Military Review

After the victory in the Cold War, the West was not even going to lay down its arms

13
After the victory in the Cold War, the West was not even going to lay down its arms

In 1991, the US and the entire so-called collective West declared itself the winner of the Cold War. News from Belovezhskaya Pushcha, where three people signed the verdict for the entire vast country against the backdrop of at least the inaction of a fourth person (the ideological inspirer of "progressive perestroika"), led the West into euphoria. It would seem that, Washington, rest on your laurels, build relations with those authorities who now almost tiptoed in Moscow in front of every foreign guest. But…


For the United States, this was not enough. The mechanisms for the collapse of Russia were already included in the work. Instantly supported by finances and weapons armed gangs in the North Caucasus. All those who spoke in favor of supporting relations with Moscow in the post-Soviet space were declared "enemies of democracy" - one example: Transnistria.

The West did everything to fragment Russia - with the help of corrupt local officials, with the help of financial support for separatism, with the help of striking the Russian economy with blocking any opportunity for development. At the same time, under the slogans of “freedom, democracy and a deepening partnership,” Russophobia was powdered a little, temporarily giving a slightly different shade.

Resources were simply pumped out of Russia, organizing centers of instability and terrorist activity. Funds were flowing into our country to finance militants, organizations conducting intelligence activities in the interests of the United States. By the mid-90s, almost every government agency in the country turned out to be a branch of the American administration and Western intelligence services. Meanwhile, Western leaders were barely hiding their smirks of hypocrisy, making every effort to ensure that Russia and everything Russian ceased to exist.

That is, after the Belovezhskaya capitulation of the USSR party leadership, the West (after the actual victory in the Cold War) was not even going to lay down their arms.

The plot in the topic on channel A Sense:

13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Giant thought
    Giant thought 11 March 2022 10: 47
    +4
    The West will only calm down when the Russian world disappears. But we will not give him this pleasure, even if he does not hope.
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 11 March 2022 11: 17
      -1
      A good, historically truthful, informative and analytically competent and thoughtful video!
      Everything historically was exactly the way it was, as the author of the video stated!

      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 11 March 2022 11: 41
        -1
        By the mid-90s, almost every government agency in the country turned out to be a branch of the American administration and Western intelligence services.

        I note that the motivational program for the behavior of people - ordinary citizens and officials in power - is laid in the country through IDEOLOGY and in PRACTICE, in fact, no one has canceled it.
        However, ideological education in the Russian Federation has long been “sour”. Namely.

        The country's dominant bourgeois ideology of the American economist M. Friedman, set forth in his book "Capitalism and Freedom", is no longer called "bourgeois", but is called class abstractly simply "market" with elements of the so-called. "monetarism" (those. bourgeois pursuit of financial profits).
        In this case, you can not equalize the concept of real capitalism with all its flaws the doctrinaire idea of ​​the American Milton Friedman in the form of some kind of speculative social project being implemented to build a supposedly ideally just capitalism on Earth throughout the world. Due to what?
        Due to the alleged existence in the world of some anarchist absolutely "free" from everyone and every world market, which is supposedly absolutely "clean" from profanities and dishonesty both on the part of the participants in the capital market, goods (services) and labor, and from pressure on them a nation state. And at the same time, Friedman naively assumes that all market participants free from the state are initially at all times equal in their life start and can always become rich if they just want it. This is pure utopia and bluff!
        Behind this attempt by Friedman to whitewash capitalism lies a very definite goal taken by Washington's apologists. Namely.
        The purpose of this American bluff is to make the sovereign countries "indigenous" for the United States, uncontrollably and duty-free by their governments, mistakenly, free and defenseless from competition, open access for US multinational companies to their domestic markets for the sale of foreign goods and the purchase of "indigenous" wealth by foreigners. , enterprises and natural resources.
        In this case, the reduction of native state property to the maximum - to "0" - is promoted by the "market people" exclusively as a public good. For the state supposedly does not need to control anything, there is no need to punish anyone, and there is no need to regulate trade and production either. That at the same time all members of society will become such honest and law-abiding entrepreneurs that therefore it will no longer be necessary to protect the population from swindlers, thieves, robbers and murderers. And therefore supposedly the national state, as an anachronism, will disappear by itself as unnecessary, and there is no need to defend it at all. For the distribution of material goods "from above" at the state level is not required, because everything will be regulated by this "ideal" capitalist market. Well, those who did not fit into the market are already their problems. Let, they say, they survive on their own, as they can. These include, in particular, all the so-called. "superfluous" people: pensioners, disabled people, children, etc. - all those who "did not fit into the market." But they should be "happy" with their freedom from the centuries-old, fattening abstract-bureaucratic state, which has always been dreamed of by the anarchists for centuries.

        TOTAL. All this Milton Friedman's ideology about the alleged existence of the so-called. "free" and "clean" market is an anarchist propaganda of the American establishment to disintegrate the national security of sovereign states to their complete elimination and subjugation of their resources in favor of US multinational companies.
        Unfortunately, this ideology is unofficially adopted by the Russian ruling elite as a state ideology. It is implemented in practice by the Government of the Russian Federation, the guarantor of the Constitution of the Russian Federation, in the State Duma and the Federation Council. And HSE is the forge of bourgeois young cadres in this comprador economy and its apologists.
    2. Vladimir61
      Vladimir61 11 March 2022 14: 28
      +1
      Quote: Thought Giant
      The West will only calm down when the Russian world disappears. But we will not give him this pleasure, even if he does not hope.
      Newton's third law is the equality of action and reaction.
  2. host
    host 11 March 2022 10: 55
    +2
    Well, not bad, it is desirable to show such short videos in schools a la the modern “peace lesson 2.0” - it used to be like that.
  3. riwas
    riwas 11 March 2022 10: 56
    +3
    After the victory in the Cold War, the West was not even going to lay down its arms

    And what about the profits of the US military-industrial complex? What about the "big stick" policy?
  4. Cosmemedic
    Cosmemedic 11 March 2022 10: 58
    +2
    Isolation, at least politically from the West, is vital to the country's survival. Fortress Russia?
    Suitable for starting and building multi-vector relationships. America is tired not only of us.
  5. Million
    Million 11 March 2022 11: 01
    +1
    Here is also a side view.
  6. Alexfly
    Alexfly 11 March 2022 11: 17
    0
    There is a lie in the fairy tale, but there is a hint in it ...... And what did the authorities do? I lined my pockets for myself and the oligarchs ..... My own products are zero with a stick ...... Production is set up for the production of raw materials and semi-finished products ... final products are not enough for self-sufficiency, grub depends on exports ..
    But approvals and songs about the most important thing at the highest level ... it is clear, of course, the vertical of power, without this nod, nothing is worthless .... And where are we standing? Wherever there is .. In this very .... personal irresponsibility gives rise to social irresponsibility .... Here, put deputies and senators on the minimum wage of some remote regions of the Non-Black Earth Region, and then constantly ask what kind of chishi you live on .... After all, the basis of the tax base is a small local PRODUCER, and not an oil company registered in the Seychelles .... As long as a small producer tightens the belt, there will be no country .....
  7. Galleon
    Galleon 11 March 2022 11: 20
    0
    Maybe it's time to recognize this truth at the state level? The fact that the war with us does not stop. And finally to bring to justice all the traitors of the 1990s and beyond: from Shevardnadze and Kozyrev to the current effective, or better, defective managers who "will immediately run away to the West if they are paid less."
  8. Doccor18
    Doccor18 11 March 2022 11: 25
    +2
    For the United States, this was not enough. The mechanisms for the collapse of Russia were already included in the work. 

    Did someone expect another?
    The West did everything to fragment Russia - with the help of corrupt local officials, with the help of financial support for separatism, with the help of striking the Russian economy with blocking any opportunity for development.
    Resources were simply pumped out of Russia, organizing centers of instability, terrorist activity...
    By the mid-90s, almost every government agency in the country turned out to be a branch of the American administration, Western intelligence services.

    And what did they do wrong here, in relation to the enemy? Split a large country into many small ones, strengthen separatism, playing on national issues, kill education, have control over the elites of pseudo-states, pumping resources ... What is surprising here? A normal far-sighted strategy for the final destruction of your enemy.
    Surprisingly different - this is a holy misunderstanding of what is happening in the Fatherland, a naive surprise at what is happening. Moreover, this surprise has not disappeared for more than 70 years. What should happen in the minds of people in order to finally realize that there can be no dialogue and peaceful existence, there are no partners, but there is a seasoned, serious and very smart enemy, whose main goal is to enrich itself at the expense of this territory, provided complete degradation and the speedy extinction of the indigenous population ...
  9. Ermak_Timofeich
    Ermak_Timofeich 12 March 2022 15: 42
    0
    The West declared itself the winner of the Cold War.

    They appointed and awarded themselves as winners. Was there a victory? The USSR showed the whole world that the Cold War could be stopped. Only further naivete (call it what you want) M.S. Gorbachev led to disaster. But no one signed the surrender. It was the penultimate attempt to negotiate. Alas, to your detriment.
  10. Daverk
    Daverk 13 March 2022 12: 19
    0
    it was always obvious! but we are Russians until the thunder breaks out ...

Военное обозрение

После победы в Холодной войне Запад даже не собирался складывать оружие

13
После победы в Холодной войне Запад даже не собирался складывать оружие

В 1991 году США и весь так называемый коллективный Запад объявил себя победителем в Холодной войне. Новости из Беловежской пущи, где три человека подписали приговор всей огромной стране на фоне как минимум бездействия четвёртого человека (идейного вдохновителя «прогрессивной перестройки»), привели Запад в эйфорию. Казалось бы, почивай, Вашингтон, на лаврах, выстраивай отношения с теми властями, которые теперь чуть ли не на цыпочках в Москве ходили перед каждым зарубежным гостей. Но…


Соединённым Штатам этого показалось мало. В работу были включены механизмы уже по развалу России. Вмиг были поддержаны финансами и оружием вооружённые банды на Северном Кавказе. Все те, кто высказывался за поддержку отношений с Москвой на постсоветском пространстве, объявлялись «врагами демократии» - один из примеров: Приднестровье.

Запад делал всё, чтобы раздробить Россию – с помощью коррумпированных местечковых чиновников, с помощью финансовой подпитки сепаратизма, с помощью нанесения ударов по российской экономике с блокированием всякой возможности к развитию. При этом под лозунгами о «свободе, демократии и углубляющемся партнёрстве» русофобию немного припудрили, придав временно несколько иной оттенок.

Из России просто выкачивали ресурсы, организуя очаги нестабильности, террористической активности. В нашу страну потоком шли средства для финансирования боевиков, организаций, ведущих разведывательную деятельность в интересах США. Практически каждый из органов власти страны оказался к середине 90-х филиалом американской администрации, западных спецслужб. А в это самое время западные лидеры едва прятали ухмылки лицемерия, прилагая максимум усилий в тому, чтобы Россия и всё русское прекратили своё существование.

То есть, после Беловежской капитуляции партруководства СССР Запад (после фактической победы в Холодной войне) даже не собирался складывать оружие.

Сюжет в тему на канале А СМЫСЛ:

13 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Гигант мысли
    Гигант мысли 11 марта 2022 10:47
    +4
    Запад только тогда успокоится, когда исчезнет русский мир. Но мы не предоставим ему этого удовольствия, пусть и не надеется.
    1. Татьяна
      Татьяна 11 марта 2022 11:17
      -1
      Хорошее, исторически правдиво-содержательное и аналитически-грамотное и вдумчивое видео!
      Всё исторически именно так и было, как изложил автор видео!

      1. Татьяна
        Татьяна 11 марта 2022 11:41
        -1
        Практически каждый из органов власти страны оказался к середине 90-х филиалом американской администрации, западных спецслужб.

        Замечу, что мотивационную программу поведения людей - простых граждан и чиновников во власти - закладывают в стране через ИДЕОЛОГИЮ и её НА ПРАКТИКЕ по факту никто не отменял.
        Однако идеологическое образование в РФ давно «прокисло». А именно.

        Господствующую в стране буржуазную идеологию американского экономиста М.Фридмана, изложенную в его книге "Капитализм и свобода", теперь уже не называют «буржуазной», а называют классово отвлёчённо просто «рыночной» с элементами т.н. «монетаризма» (т.е. буржуазной погоней за финансовыми прибылями).
        При этом нельзя уравнивать понятие реального капитализма со всеми его недостатками с доктринёрской идеей американца Милтона Фридмана в виде некоего умозрительного социального проекта, воплощаемого в жизнь, для построения якобы идеально справедливого капитализма на Земле во всём мире. За счёт чего?
        За счёт якобы существования в мире некоего анархистски абсолютно "свободного" от всех и каждого мирового рынка, который якобы абсолютно "чист" от профанаций и недобросовестности как со стороны самих участников рынка капиталов, товаров (услуг) и рабочей силы, так и от давления на них национального государства. И при этом Фридманом наивно предполагается, что все свободные от государства участники рынка изначально во все времена по своему жизненному старту равны между собой и могут всегда стать богатыми, стоит им только этого захотеть. Это утопия и блеф в чистом виде!
        За этой попыткой Фридмана обелить капитализм скрывается вполне определённая цель, взятая на вооружение апологетами Вашингтона. А именно.
        Цель этого американского блефа состоит в том, чтобы "туземные" для США суверенные страны бесконтрольно и беспошлинно со стороны своих правительств ошибочно свободно и беззащитно от конкуренции открыли для транснациональных компаний США доступ на свои отечественные рынки для продажи иностранных товаров и скупки иностранцами "туземных" богатств, предприятий и природных ресурсов.
        При этом сокращение туземной госсобственности по максимому - до "0" - пропагандируется "рыночниками" исключительно, как общественное благо. Ибо государству якобы уже контролировать ничего не нужно, наказывать никого не нужно, регулировать торговлю и производство тоже не нужно. Что все члены общества станут при этом такими честными и законопослушными предпринимателями, что поэтому и защищать население от жуликов, воров, грабителей и убийц тоже будет уже не нужно. И поэтому якобы национальное государство, как анахронизм, за ненадобностью исчезнет само собой, и защищать его вообще не нужно. Ибо распределение материальных благ "сверху" на уровне государства не потребуется, ибо всё будет регулировать этот "идеальный" капиталистический рынок. Ну а те, кто не вписались в рынок - это уже их проблемы. Пусть, мол, они выживают сами, как смогут. К ним в частности относятся все т.н. "лишние" люди: пенсионеры, инвалиды, дети и пр. - все те, кто "не вписался в рынок". Зато они должны быть "счастливы" своей свободой от веками давлеющего над ними жиреющего абстрактно-бюрократического государства так, как об этом всегда веками мечтали анархисты.

        ИТОГО. Вся эта идеология Милтона Фридмана о якобы существовании т.н. "свободного" и "чистого" рынка является анархистской пропагандой американского истеблишмента по разложению национальной безопасности суверенных государств до полного их ликвидации и подчинения их ресурсов в пользу транснациональных компаний США.
        К сожалению, эта идеология неофициально взята на вооружение российской правящей элитой, в качестве государственной идеологии. Реализуется на практике правительством РФ, гарантом Конституции РФ, в ГД и СФ. А ВШЭ является кузницей буржуазных молодых кадров в этой компрадорской экономике и её апологетов.
    2. Владимир61
      Владимир61 11 марта 2022 14:28
      +1
      Цитата: Гигант мысли
      Запад только тогда успокоится, когда исчезнет русский мир. Но мы не предоставим ему этого удовольствия, пусть и не надеется.
      Третий закон Ньютона, - равенства действия и противодействия.
  2. host
    host 11 марта 2022 10:55
    +2
    Что ж неплохо, такие короткие ролики желательно в школах показывать а - ля современный « урок мира 2.0 » - был раньше такой.
  3. riwas
    riwas 11 марта 2022 10:56
    +3
    После победы в Холодной войне Запад даже не собирался складывать оружие

    А прибыли ВПК США? А политика "большой дубинки"?
  4. Космомедик
    Космомедик 11 марта 2022 10:58
    +2
    Изоляция, хотя бы политическая от запада -жизненно необходима для выживания страны. Крепость Россия?
    Годится для начала и построения многовекторных отношений. Америка надоела не только нам.
  5. Million
    Million 11 марта 2022 11:01
    +1
    Вот тоже взгляд со стороны.
  6. AlexFly
    AlexFly 11 марта 2022 11:17
    0
    В сказке ложь, да в ней намёк...... И что сделала власть? Набила карманы себе и олигархам..... Продукции собственной ноль с палочкой...... Производство настроено на производство сырья и полуфабрикатов... конечной продукции для самообеспечения недостаточно, жратва зависит от экспорта..
    Зато одобрямсы и песни о самом главном на высшем уровне... понятно, конечно, вертикаль власти, без оного кивка ничего низя.... И где стоим? Там, где есть.. В этом самом.... безответственность персональная порождает безответственность общественную.... Вот, посадить депутатов и сенаторов на минималку каких-нибудь отдалённых регионов Нечерноземья, а потом спрашивать постоянно, на какие шиши живёте..... Ведь основа налоговой базы - мелкий местный ПРОИЗВОДИТЕЛЬ, а не нефтяная компания, зарегистрированная на Сейшелах.... Пока мелкий производитель будет затягивать ремень - страны, не будет.....
  7. Галеон
    Галеон 11 марта 2022 11:20
    0
    Может быть пора признать эту истину на государственном уровне? О том, что война с нами не прекращается. И призвать наконец к суду всех государственных изменников 1990-х и далее: от Шеварнадзе и Козырева до нынешних эффективных, а лучше сказать - дефективных менеджеров, которые "враз убегут на запад, если им меньше платить".
  8. Doccor18
    Doccor18 11 марта 2022 11:25
    +2
    Соединённым Штатам этого показалось мало. В работу были включены механизмы уже по развалу России. 

    А кто-то ожидал другого?
    Запад делал всё, чтобы раздробить Россию – с помощью коррумпированных местечковых чиновников, с помощью финансовой подпитки сепаратизма, с помощью нанесения ударов по российской экономике с блокированием всякой возможности к развитию.
    Из России просто выкачивали ресурсы, организуя очаги нестабильности, террористической активности...
    Практически каждый из органов власти страны оказался к середине 90-х филиалом американской администрации, западных спецслужб

    И что здесь они делали неправильного, по отношению к врагу? Раздробить большую страну на множество малых, усилить сепаратизм, играя на национальных вопросах, убить образование, иметь контроль над элитками псевдогосударств, качая ресурсы... Что здесь удивительного? Нормальная дальновидная стратегия по окончательному уничтожению своего врага.
    Удивительно другое - это святое непонимание происходящего в Отечестве, наивное удивление тому, что происходит. Причем, это удивление не исчезает уже на протяжении более 70 лет. Что должно произойти в головах человеческих, чтобы наконец дошло, что не может быть никакого диалога и мирного существования, нет и не было никаких партнеров, а есть матерый, серьезный и очень умный враг, основной целью которого является обогащение за счет этой территории, при условии полной деградации и скорейшего вымирания коренного населения...
  9. Ermak_Timofeich
    Ermak_Timofeich 12 марта 2022 15:42
    0
    Запад объявил себя победителем в Холодной войне.

    Сами себя победителями назначили и наградили. А была ли победа ? СССР показал всему миру, что холодную войну можно остановить. Только дальнейшая наивность (называйте как хотите) М.С. Горбачёва привела к катастрофе. Но капитуляции никто не подписывал. Была предпоследняя попытка договориться. Увы - в ущерб себе.
  10. Даверк
    Даверк 13 марта 2022 12:19
    0
    это было очевидно всегда! но мы ж русские, пока гром не грянет...