Modification of the Israeli drone Panther - deck tactical convertoplan Panther with VTOL

1
Modification of the Israeli drone Panther - deck tactical convertoplan Panther with VTOL

Since 2010, the Israeli company IAI has been developing a new type of drones - tiltrotor. The main difference from existing aircraft-type UAVs is the possibility of vertical landing and takeoff, hovering in the air (propellers with adjustable tilt angle). For this, three electric motors with patented turning screw technology are used.

In 2010, the new development was presented at the Israeli conference in the city of Latrun and at the Washington exhibition "AUSA". The convertoplan is presented in two versions - a conventional version of the UAV weighing 65 a kilogram and a mini version weighing 12 a kilogram with the Micro-POP equipment. In addition to the overall weight characteristics, the mini version has a reduced flight time, which is about 2 hours.



The ability of the convertoplan to GDP significantly expands its tactical capabilities and makes it independent of the runway. This flight pattern is a vertical-horizontal type with the possibility of freezing can be applied to any type of UAV.

Based on the basic version, IAI creates a ship (deck) version of the Panther convertiplane to provide Israeli surface ships, the Saar-5 corvettes. At this time, deck helicopters are used on corvettes.

Installed electric motors have low noise. The onboard batteries of the basic version are capable of ensuring the flight of a convertoplan for 6 hours. The maximum flight altitude is more than three kilometers. The radius of combat use is 60 kilometers.



The control feature is that the tiltrotor is controlled by two operators (or one), one of whom performs flight control, the other performs or ensures the assigned tactical mission. In addition to stationary consoles, there is a mobile version of the management console. Take-off and landing can be carried out tiltrotor in automatic mode, for this it is enough to press the appropriate button on the control console. The transition from vertical flight to horizontal flight is controlled by an automatic control system.



The on-board equipment (Mini-POP) developed by the TAA production company of the convertoplan includes:
- a camera with a digital night vision device, with continuous zoom and automatic video recording;
- laser range finder;
- laser target designator.

At the request of the customer can be installed any equipment, such as guidance system. The payload of the convertible is (base model) 8.5 kilogram.

Tasks solved by "Panther":
- reconnaissance, surveillance, detection (ISTAR);
- special operations for continuous monitoring;
- escort escort and security;
- conducting operations by border units;
- carrying out operations by law enforcement units;
- special operations quick response.

Key features:
- vertical takeoff / landing;
- use in the Navy;
- quick preparation for use;
- ease of use;
- the use of quiet electric motors;
- high quality of the information received (video-photo);
- use of technology "Tilt Rotor"

Key Features:
- weight - 65 kilograms;
- flight time - 6 hours;
- payload - 8.5 kilogram;
- operational range - 60 kilometers.


Information sources:
http://www.inright.ru/news/army/20101004/id_4472/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh_eZE3OQlQ&feature=player_embedded
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IAI_Panther
http://www.iai.co.il/35673-41636-en/BusinessAreas_UnmannedAirSystems_PantherFamily.aspx?btl=1
http://www.iai.co.il/sip_storage/FILES/8/38198.pdf
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +2
    27 September 2012
    What to say? Implementing a tiltrotor in such dimensions is not at all at the expense of the payload. Until then, the only successful version of the tiltrotor adopted for service was the American Osprey. But it’s a full-scale manned unit, and then a tiny drone, which must solve all problems with the stabilization of the tiltrotor in all three planes and at all stages of the flight, on the machine itself. They know how, hell, to drive a flea, although not Tula
  2. Tirpitz
    0
    27 September 2012
    Such would be in the Caucasus. For reconnaissance in the mountains, the very thing is, and if you equip with IR sensors then you can monitor the militants in the forest, he probably can also do laser illumination of the target. And most importantly low noise, enemies may not even suspect its existence.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Модификация израильского беспилотника «Panther»– палубный тактический конвертоплан Panther с VTOL

С 2010 года израильская компания «IAI» разрабатывает новый вид беспилотников – конвертоплан. Основное отличие от существующих БПЛА самолетного типа – возможность осуществления вертикальной посадки и взлета, зависания в воздухе (винты с регулируемым углом наклона). Для этого используются три электрических двигателя с запатентованной технологией поворотного винта.

В 2010 году новая разработка была представлена на израильской конференции в городе Латрун и на вашингтонской выставке «AUSA». Конвертоплан представлен в двух модификациях – БПЛА обычного исполнения весом 65 килограмм и мини-версией весом в 12 килограмм с оборудованием «Micro-POP». Кроме габаритно-весовых характеристик, мини-версия отличается уменьшенным временем полета, которое составляет около 2 часов.

Модификация израильского беспилотника  «Panther»– палубный тактический конвертоплан Panther с VTOL



Способность конвертоплана к ВВП существенно расширяет его тактические возможности и делает независимым от взлетно-посадочной полосы. Данная схема полета – вертикально-горизонтального типа с возможностью зависания может быть применена к БПЛА любого типа.

На основе базовой версии компания «IAI» создает корабельная (палубная) версия конвертоплана «Panther» для обеспечения израильских надводных кораблей - корветов "Саар-5". В данное время на корветах используются палубные вертолеты.

Установленные электрические двигатели обладают малой шумностью. Бортовые аккумуляторы базовой версии способны обеспечить полет конвертоплана в течение 6 часов. Максимальная высота полета - более трех километров. Радиус боевого применения составляет 60 километров.

Модификация израильского беспилотника  «Panther»– палубный тактический конвертоплан Panther с VTOL


Особенность управления – конвертоплан управляется двумя операторами (или одним), один из которых осуществляет управление полетом, другой выполняет или обеспечивает поставленную тактическую задачу. Кроме стационарных консолей имеется мобильная версия консоли управления. Взлет и посадка могут осуществляться конвертопланом в автоматическом режиме, для этого достаточно нажать соответствующую кнопку на консоли управления. Переход от вертикального полета к горизонтальному полету, контролируется автоматической системой управления.

Модификация израильского беспилотника  «Panther»– палубный тактический конвертоплан Panther с VTOL


В бортовое оборудование (Mini-POP) разработки компании «производства ТАА» конвертоплана входит :
- камера с цифровым прибором ночного видения, с непрерывным зумом и автоматической видеозаписью;
- дальномер лазерного типа;
- лазерный целеуказатель.

По желанию заказчика может быть установлено любое оборудование, например система наведения. Полезная нагрузка конвертоплана составляет (базовая модель) 8.5 килограмма.

Задачи решаемые «Panther»:
- разведка, наблюдение, обнаружение (ISTAR);
- спецоперации по постоянному наблюдению;
- сопровождение конвоя и охраны;
- проведение операций пограничными подразделениями;
- проведение операций правоохранительными подразделениями;
- спецоперации быстрого реагирования.

Основные возможности:
- вертикальный взлет\посадка;
- использование в ВМС;
- быстрая подготовка к использованию;
- простота использования;
- использование тихих электродвигателей;
- высокое качество полученной информации (видео-фото);
- использование технологии «Tilt Rotor»

Основные характеристики:
- вес - 65 килограммов;
- время полета – 6 часов;
- полезная нагрузка – 8.5 килограмм;
- оперативный радиус действия – 60 километров.


Источники информации:
http://www.inright.ru/news/army/20101004/id_4472/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh_eZE3OQlQ&feature=player_embedded
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IAI_Panther
http://www.iai.co.il/35673-41636-en/BusinessAreas_UnmannedAirSystems_PantherFamily.aspx?btl=1
http://www.iai.co.il/sip_storage/FILES/8/38198.pdf
Автор: Роман Джерелейко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. gregor6549 27 сентября 2012 09:13
    Что сказать? Реализовать конвертоплан в таких габаритах да еще не в ущерб полезной нагрузке совсем непросто. До того единственной удачной версией конвертоплана принятой на вооружение был американский Оспрей. Но то полномасштабный пилотируемый агрегат, а тут кроха беспилотник, который все проблемы со стабилизацией конвертоплана во всех трех плоскостях и на всех этапах полета должен решать сам, на автомате. Умеют, черти, блоху подковать, хотя и не туляки
  2. Tirpitz 27 сентября 2012 09:56
    Таких бы на Кавказ. Для разведки по горам самое то, а если оснастить ИК датчиками то и в лесу можно боевиков отслеживать, он наверное еще и лазерную подсветку цели может делать. И главное малошумность, враги могут даже не подозревать о его существовании.
    Tirpitz

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня