Military Review

Aircraft shells USSR

11
The development of the first aircraft-shells began at the dawn of development aviationGuided by the terminology of the time, these devices were called aircraft torpedoes. The project of the world's first projectile was created in 1910-1911 by the Frenchman R. Loren. The development of aircraft shells did not stop between the two world wars. And with the outbreak of World War II, this idea received only an additional impetus to development. The Germans were especially successful in this direction, having created the V-1 projectile, which after the war served as the basis for many further developments around the world.

The projectile was an unmanned aerial vehicle designed for a single launch. The trajectory of its flight was determined by the aerodynamic lifting force of the wing, as well as the engine thrust and gravity. In addition to unmanned versions, there were also projectiles that could be controlled by suicide bombers. Similar projects were developed in Japan, and in Germany at the end of the war, a number of V-1 projectiles were redesigned for the manned version. At present, the name of the projectile is considered obsolete; it has been replaced by a name practically known to everyone — the cruise missile.

Compared to traditional aircraft, the main advantage of this type weapons there was his unmannedness, which allowed not only to save people (the pilot), but also to reduce the size and size, which had a positive effect on detection. Since all the projectiles and cruise missiles are designed for one-time use, you can place far fewer demands on them, in particular, on the resource of the engine and other units.
Aircraft shells USSR
German Fau-1 Projectile

The first fact of the combat use of airplanes can be considered the night from 12 to 13 in June 1944, when London first experienced the capabilities of a new German weapon, which received the name “V-1”. Despite the fact that nothing of the kind at that time existed in the whole of Europe, these weapons could not meet the expectations of the Third Reich. The relatively small range and speed, as well as low reliability and large size of the launchers, significantly limited the ability to use this weapon.

10X Projectile

There were similar work in the USSR. Having learned that the fascists had tested new weapons, Soviet designers A. A. Novikov and V. N. Chelomey summoned to the State Defense Committee (GKO) and set themselves the task of creating a new type of weapon - unmanned military equipment. The corresponding GKO decision was received at the end of the summer of 1944. At that time, Chelomey completed the sketch work on the projectile aircraft with its PU-R-DD-3, which was called 10X. And already 19 September 1944, he was appointed chief designer and plant manager №51 NCAP.

The creation of the 10X was accelerated by the delivery of incomplete V-1 samples from Poland and the UK. But the full copying of the device was not discussed. For example, when creating drawings on the autopilot AP-4 for the Soviet aircraft projectile 10X in order to most quickly master it in mass production, emphasis was placed on the use of gyroscopic nodes of serial Soviet instruments. Even before the start of 1945 in the USSR, it was possible to create the first prototype of an aircraft-projectile and conduct official tests of the D-3 engine in CIAM. 5 February 1945 of the year the assembly shops of the plant left the first serial 10X.

Devices for the suspension of new 10X aircraft shells were equipped with the 2 bomber Ep-2 and 3 bomber Pe-8. In this case, the use of more compact and cheaper bomber Er-2 seemed more preferable. However, due to the fact that the tests of new weapons were carried out in Central Asia, the planes Ep-2 could not be used. Because of the high temperature, they were let down by the motors, for this reason the flights were carried out only on Pe-8.

Factory flight tests of new weapons began on March 20, 1945, in the Hungry Steppe, based on an expedition in Jizzakh. As part of the first test phase, the operation of the suspension devices on the Pe-8, the dropping of the 10X, as well as the operation of its mechanisms and the engine at the moment of separation from the aircraft carrier was carried out. The 10X was dumped at an altitude of 2000 meters, after which, until the plane’s Sanriad entered the horizontal flight, it lost 100-200 meters of altitude. Then the flight went at a given height according to the course established on the ground. From 22 dropped 10X projectiles, normally only 6 could go on independent flight.

At the next stage of testing, the main characteristics of the 10X projectile were determined, and the operation of various units was checked. From 22 tested devices in independent flight successfully able to go already 12. The speed was reached to 600-620 km / h, and the flight range was up to 240 km, which corresponded to the calculated parameters.

At the third stage of testing, the accuracy of hitting airplanes into the target and the effectiveness of their combat charges was checked. Of the 4's 10X units, which were equipped with an explosive, 3 were able to complete the task satisfactorily. The strength of the explosion was equivalent to the strength of the 2 explosion of a ton of aerial bomb. To determine the accuracy was carried out 18 launches. At the same time, only 6 projectiles could fly to the target, 5 of which could hit a given square with 20 dimensions on 20 km, remote from the drop point on 170 km. Part of the reason for the failures were severe climatic conditions: sand clogged the air ducts and, falling into autopilot, incapacitated them, and the air temperature rose to + 60 Celsius.

Anyway, the flight tests were completed on July 25 of the year 1945. From 66 launch aircraft shells in independent flight 44 machines passed, and in 20 cases the requirements for the course were met, in 24 in range. In the future, the 10X projectile was repeatedly upgraded. In particular, there were works on the reliability of his transition to independent flight, as well as on the accuracy of hitting the target. Their state tests took place from 15 December 1947 to 20 July 1948. While on the 1945 projectiles, the stabilizer and wing type, as well as the power regulator, were similar to those of the German V-1 prototype, they were replaced with more advanced domestic designs on the 1948 version of the year. In addition, the throttle pulsing air jet engine has been increased from 270 to 325 kgf. The accuracy of the projectile aircraft was improved from 36% (1945) to 88% (1948).

10X tactical and technical characteristics:

Length, m - 8.312, diameter of the fuselage, m - 0.84, wingspan, m - 5.36
Weight, kg - 2130
Warhead weight, kg - 800
Engine - Two PUHRD D-3
Thrust, kgf - 1 x 325
Maximum speed, km / h - about 600
Flight range, km - 240
Flight altitude, m - about 2000

14X Projectile

Developing the design of pulsating engines, the Chelomey design bureau began the development of new, more powerful PDRDs. Such engines were D-5 with 420 - 440 kgf and D-6 with 600 kgf. As a result, the design of the new 5X projectile began just under the D-14 engine. Thanks to the new engine and the more advanced form of the fuselage than the 10X, it had to have a greater speed - about 130-150 km / h. The big weight of the new PUWRD was compensated by reducing the weight of the wing design of the aircraft-projectile. In 1946, the 20 of the first 14X was built. Their flight test runs were from 1 to 29 July 1948.

Four of the shells used in test aircraft had trapezoid wooden wings (the forced version) and six more — rectangular wooden wings (the normal version). As a carrier aircraft, as in the case of the 10X, the Pe-8 bomber was used. According to its main flight characteristics, which were achieved during the tests, 14X met all the requirements for it. In the accelerated version, this projectile on the 100 kilometer segment developed speed in 825 km / h, exceeding the set speed by 10%. At the same time, the wooden wings, which did not have sufficient strength, often broke and only after strengthening their structure, could the 14X be adopted.

14X tactical and technical characteristics:

Length, m - 8.312, diameter of the fuselage, m - 0.84, wingspan, m - 5.6
Wing area, m2 - 4.5
Weight, kg - 2150
Warhead weight, kg - 840
Engine - Two PUHRD D-5
Thrust, kgf - 1 x 425
Maximum speed, km / h - 872
Flight range, km - 240

Projectile plane 16HA

At the beginning of 1947, the plant No. 51 received a task to create new unmanned aerial vehicles: 15X and 17X for the Navy and 16X for the Air Force. However, the task was corrected soon enough and it was decided to confine ourselves to the 16XA projectile aircraft. By the end of 1947, the first series of 5 experienced 16ХА was ready, and 1 was equipped with a launch vehicle - Tu-2 bomber. From July 22 to December 25, 1948 six 16HA, one of which received the designation "Surf" completed the first stage of flight tests. 5 from tested projectiles were equipped with automatic control systems PSU-20 (pneumatic control system) and were stabilized in the 2-x planes, another 1 sample received automatic control of the ESA-1 (electric control system) and stabilization in the 3-x planes.

In the 1949 year, flattering tests were able to pass 28HA's 16HA-projectiles, which were made in the first embodiment. At the initial stage, the control systems for the PSU-20А and ЭСУ-1 controllers, as well as the aerodynamics of the projectile aircraft were tested, the operation of the D-312 engine was checked, and the design elements were tested and tested on the launch vehicle on the new aircraft carrier Tu-2. The entire second phase of the test was devoted to fine-tuning the engine. At each of the two stages, the 10 and 11 test launches were completed, respectively.

During the test, the flight speed of the projectile with the D-312 engine reached 720-775 km / h, after which it simply stopped. It was obvious that for such speeds another PWRD was needed. Studies have shown that the best way to increase the maximum speed at which the engine would continue to remain stable is the contraction of its nozzle part. As a result, the 51 plant was reviewed and tested more than 10 engine options and chose D14-4. This HRVD stably operated in a wide range of speeds - from 300 to 1000 km / h. In addition, he had less vibration than D-312 and an increased work resource.

At the third stage of testing, 13 launch of projectiles with new D14-3 and D14-4 engines was performed. The latter proved its effectiveness throughout the entire flight route. The speed of the 16XA with this engine was 872 km / h and allowed the possibility of a forced flight mode at speeds up to 1000 km / h. Tests of the new projectile were found to be satisfactory and ended in September 1949.

In August, the 1952HA Surfboard self-propelled projectiles passed joint tests in August 16. By that time, the carrier plane had been replaced with a Tu-4, 2 of the 16XA could be placed under its wings. Tests have shown that 16HA as a whole complies with its requirements, but in terms of reliability and accuracy of hitting the target, they are lower than specified. As a result, these shortcomings did not allow recommending an 16HA projectile for adoption. As a result, the 16X projectile repeated the fate of its predecessors 10X and 14X, which remained only prototypes.

Tactical and technical characteristics of 16HA:

Length, m - 7.6, diameter of the fuselage, m - 0.84, wingspan, m - 4.68
Wing area, m2 - 4.91
Weight, kg - 2557
Warhead weight, kg - 950
Engine - Two PUHRD D-14-4
Thrust, kgf - 1 x 251
Maximum speed, km / h - about 900
Flight range, km - 190
Flight height, m ​​- 1000

Information sources:
-http: //www.airwar.ru/weapon/ab/priboy.html
-http: //www.airwar.ru/weapon/ab/10x.html
-http: //www.airwar.ru/weapon/ab/14x.html
-http: //ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/10X
-http: //nebesno.ru/samolety-nbsp-snaryady.html
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Brother Sarych
    Brother Sarych 27 September 2012 09: 47
    0
    I didn’t know that these shells were tested in Jizzakh!
    Somewhere information flashed that Stalin himself had suspended development for humane reasons, because the results of the war were predetermined and this type of weapon was no longer needed ...
    1. George IV
      George IV 27 September 2012 12: 05
      0
      As I understand it, they were worked out after the war and returned them because they switched to controlled bombs and missiles, which they began to steer from the 50s to the present day.
  2. borisst64
    borisst64 27 September 2012 12: 19
    0
    The plane is a Hollywood shell.
  3. gregor6549
    gregor6549 27 September 2012 14: 28
    0
    The history of the USSR with shells is part of the general history of rocket technology in the USSR. Of course there was a GIRD and RNII and some small racquets flew, but it basically came down to the development of a new type of artillery like Katyusha and its modifications. About the same thing happened in the United States after its entry into the war. First they began to pay serious attention to this problem in Great Britain) when FAA1 and FAA2 fell on it, and then, first of all, from the point of view of developing measures to counter this infection.
    Of course, information about these "flyers" reached Stalin and he instructed "to deal with the issue and report," but there was not much to report about.
    And only at the end of the war when both the USSR and the Allies began to get acquainted with the shocking German developments in the field of rocket and missile technology and nuclear weapons and grab everyone and everything that their hands reached, everyone began to deal seriously with this problem.
    Alas, in terms of "grabbing what was bad," the United States was ahead of everyone. Therefore, a vigorous bomb was detonated already at 45m and ICBMs were created before the USSR, tk. In addition to Wernher von Braun, they also got their hands on infrared high-speed fuses for A bombs, and large reserves of enriched uranium, and a hit on a FAU4 rocket with a range of several thousand km, and much more. Prior to this, the States with the A bomb did not go well and did not have time to detonate it in 45. The USSR also got something like the wreckage of FAU1 and FAU2 and the remains of those documentation, but what got it was already yesterday. And then everything went according to an interesting scenario. At first, the Americans were engaged in both BR and KR in parallel, like the USSR, but then for some time they lost interest in the KR and threw all their efforts into creating ICBMs. They returned to the CD when they had the technology that made it possible to create their Tomahawks. And in the USSR they chased "two" hares, as a result, both hares for a long time turned out to be rather lop-eared. This was aggravated by the monopoly of Khrushchev's favorite Chelomey in the region of the Kyrgyz Republic, and the monopoly never got it right.
  4. Voin sveta82
    Voin sveta82 27 September 2012 17: 43
    0
    then we didn’t waste time ..)))
  5. gregor6549
    gregor6549 27 September 2012 17: 46
    0
    We tried not to lose. Alas, others turned out to be quicker
  6. alex86
    alex86 27 September 2012 20: 51
    0


    And here is a modern aerial target produced by the Kazan enterprise ENIX

    And here he is, V-1
  7. alex86
    alex86 27 September 2012 21: 10
    0
    Enix target. It is produced today, the engine is pulsating, the speed is so-so, but it performs its functions, though it is terribly noisy.
  8. alex86
    alex86 27 September 2012 21: 45
    0
    And here is the V-2 from the nozzle side (in the background the V-1)
  9. gregor6549
    gregor6549 28 September 2012 11: 27
    0
    The monument to the first Soviet ballistic missile R-1 (also known as a FAU2 copy) was installed in the area of ​​the test site 2 of the Kapustin Yar test site from where it was launched in 1948. Details of the rocket on the website http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Р-1_(launcher)
  10. bask
    bask 5 October 2012 20: 20
    0
    gregor6549Soviet quote
    Good rockets.

Самолеты-снаряды СССР

Разработка первых самолетов-снарядов началась еще на заре развития авиации, руководствуясь терминологией того времени, данные аппараты называли авиационными торпедами. Проект первого в мире самолета-снаряда был создан в 1910-1911 году французом Р. Лореном. Развитие самолето-снарядов не прекращалось в период между двумя мировыми войнами. А с началом Второй мировой войны данная идея получила лишь дополнительный импульс к развитию. Особенно преуспели в этом направлении немцы, создавшие самолет-снаряд «Фау-1», который после войны послужил основой для многих дальнейших разработок во всем мире.

Самолет-снаряд представлял собой беспилотный летательный аппарат, рассчитанный на однократный запуск. Траектория его полета определялась аэродинамической подъемной силой крыла, а также тягой двигателя и силой тяжести. Помимо беспилотных версий существовали и самолеты-снаряды, которыми могли управлять смертники. Подобные проекты разрабатывались в Японии, а в Германии в конце войны под пилотируемую версию было переделано некоторое количество самолетов-снарядов «Фау-1». В настоящее время название самолет-снаряд считается устаревшим, на смену ему пришло известное практически каждому название – крылатая ракета.

По сравнению с традиционными самолетами, основным преимуществом такого вида оружия была его беспилотность, что позволяло сохранять не только людей (пилота), но и уменьшить размеры и габариты, что положительным образом сказывалось на обнаружении. Так как все самолеты-снаряды и крылатые ракеты рассчитаны на одноразовое применение, к ним можно предъявлять куда меньше требований в частности по ресурсу двигателя и других агрегатов.
Самолеты-снаряды СССР
Немецкий самолет-снаряд Фау-1


Первым фактом боевого применения самолетов-снарядов можно считать ночь с 12 на 13 июня 1944 года, когда Лондон впервые испытал на себе возможности нового немецкого оружия, получившего в итоге название «Фау-1». Несмотря на то, что ничего подобного на тот момент не существовало во всей Европе, оправдать надежды Третьего рейха данное оружие было не в состоянии. Относительно небольшие дальность полета и скорость, а также низкая надежность и большие размеры стартовых установок существенно ограничивали возможности по применению данного оружия.

Самолет-снаряд 10Х

Велись подобные работы и в СССР. Узнав о том, что фашисты испытали новое оружие, советских конструкторов А. А. Новикова и В. Н. Челомея вызвали в Государственный Комитет Обороны (ГКО) и поставили перед ними задачу по созданию нового вида оружия – беспилотной боевой техники. Соответствующее решение ГКО было получено в конце лета 1944 года. В то время Челомей завершал эскизную работу над самолетом-снарядом со своим ПуВРД Д-3, которая получила название 10Х. А уже 19 сентября 1944 года он был назначен главным конструктором и директором завода №51 НКАП.

Работы по созданию 10Х ускорила доставка из Польши и Великобритании некомплектных образцов «Фау-1». Но о полном копировании аппарата речь не шла. К примеру, при создании чертежей на автопилот АП-4 для советского самолета-снаряда 10Х в целях наиболее быстрого освоения его в серийном производстве был сделан упор на использование гироскопических узлов серийных советских приборов. Еще до начала 1945 года в СССР удалось создать первый опытный образец самолета-снаряда и провести официальные испытания двигателя Д-3 в ЦИАМе. 5 февраля 1945 года сборочные цеха завода покинул первый серийный 10Х.

Устройствами для подвески новых самолето-снарядов 10Х были оборудованы 2 бомбардировщика Ер-2 и 3 бомбардировщика Пе-8. При этом использование более компактных и дешевых бомбардировщиков Ер-2 представлялось более предпочтительным. Однако по причине того, что испытания нового оружия проводились в Средней Азии, самолеты Ер-2 использоваться не могли. Из-за высокой температуры их подводили моторы, по этой причине полеты выполнялись только на Пе-8.
Самолеты-снаряды СССР

Заводские летные испытания нового оружия начались 20 марта 1945 года в Голодной степи на базе экспедиции в Джизаке. В рамках первого этапа испытаний осуществлялась проверка функционирования подвесных устройств на Пе-8, сбрасывания 10Х, а также работы его механизмов и двигателя в момент отрыва от самолета-носителя. Сброс 10Х производился на высоте 2000 метров, после чего, до момента выхода самолета-санряда в горизонтальный полет он терял 100-200 метров высоты. Дальше полет шел на заданной высоте по установленному еще на земле курсу. Из 22 сброшенных самолетов-снарядов 10Х нормально в самостоятельный полет смогли перейти лишь 6.

На следующем этапе испытаний определялись основные характеристики самолета-снаряда 10Х, а также проверялась работа различных агрегатов. Из 22 испытанных аппаратов в самостоятельный полет благополучно смогли перейти уже 12. Была достигнута скорость до 600-620 км/ч, а дальность полета составила до 240 км, что соответствовало расчетным параметрам.

На третьем этапе испытаний проверялась уже точности попадания самолетов-снарядов в цель и эффективности действия их боевых зарядов. Из 4-х аппаратов 10Х, которые были снабжены взрывчатым веществом, 3 смогли выполнить поставленную задачу удовлетворительно. Сила взрыва была эквивалентна силе взрыва 2 тонной авиационной бомбы. Для определения точности было проведено 18 пусков. При этом до цели смогли долететь лишь 6 самолетов-снарядов, 5 из которых смогли попасть в заданный квадрат с размерами 20 на 20 км, удаленный от точки сброса на 170 км. Отчасти причиной неудач были тяжелые климатические условия: песок забивали воздухопроводы и, попадая в автопилоты, выводил их из строя, а температура воздуха поднялась до +60 по Цельсию.
Самолеты-снаряды СССР

Так или иначе, летные испытания были завершены 25 июля 1945 года. Из 66 пусков самолетов-снарядов в самостоятельный полет перешли 44 машины, причем в 20 случаях были выполнены требования по курсу, в 24 по дальности. В дальнейшем самолет-снаряд 10Х неоднократно модернизировался. В частности шли работы по надежности его перехода в самостоятельный полет, а также по точности попадания в цель. Их государственные испытания проходили с 15 декабря 1947 по 20 июля 1948 года. Если на самолетах-снарядах 1945 года стабилизатор и тип крыла, а также регулятор питания повторяли таковые у немецкого прототипа «Фау-1», то на версии 1948 года их заменили на более совершенные отечественные разработки. Помимо этого тяга пульсирующего воздушно-реактивного двигателя ПуВРД была увеличена с 270 до 325 кгс. Точность самолетов-снарядов удалось довести с 36% (1945) до 88% (1948).

Тактиктико-технические характеристики 10Х:

Длина, м – 8.312, диаметр фюзеляжа, м – 0.84, размах крыла, м – 5.36
Вес, кг – 2130
Вес боевого заряда, кг – 800
Двигатель – два ПуВРД Д-3
Тяга, кгс – 1 х 325
Максимальная скорость, км/ч – около 600
Дальность полета, км – 240
Высота полета, м – около 2000

Самолет-снаряд 14Х

Развивая конструкцию пульсирующих двигателей, в КБ Челомея приступили к разработке новых, более мощных ПуВРД. Такими двигателями стали Д-5 с тягой 420 – 440 кгс и Д-6 с тягой в 600 кгс. В итоге именно под двигатель Д-5 началось проектирование нового самолета-снаряда 14Х. Благодаря новому двигателю и более совершенной, чем у 10Х, форме фюзеляжа он должен был обладать большей скоростью – примерно на 130-150 км/ч. Большой вес новых ПуВРД удалось компенсировать за счет снижению веса конструкции крыла самолета-снаряда. В 1946 году было построено 20 первых аппаратов 14Х. Их летно-полигонные испытания проходили с 1 по 29 июля 1948 года.
Самолеты-снаряды СССР

Четыре из используемых в испытаниях самолетов-снарядов имели трапециевидные деревянные крылья (форсированный вариант) еще шесть – прямоугольные деревянные крылья (нормальный вариант). В качестве самолета-носителя, как и в случае с 10Х, был использован бомбардировщик Пе-8. По своим основным летным характеристикам, которые были достигнуты в ходе испытаний, 14Х отвечал всем предъявленным к нему требованиям. В форсированном варианте данный самолет-снаряд на 100 километровом отрезке развивал скорость в 825 км/ч, на 10% превосходя заданную скорость. При этом не обладавшие достаточной прочностью деревянные крылья часто ломались и лишь после упрочения их конструкции, 14Х мог быть принят на вооружение.

Тактиктико-технические характеристики 14Х:

Длина, м – 8.312, диаметр фюзеляжа, м – 0.84, размах крыла, м – 5.6
Площадь крыла, м2 – 4.5
Вес, кг – 2150
Вес боевого заряда, кг – 840
Двигатель – два ПуВРД Д-5
Тяга, кгс – 1 х 425
Максимальная скорость, км/ч – 872
Дальность полета, км – 240

Самолет-снаряд 16ХА «Прибой»

В начале 1947 года на заводе №51 было получено задание на создание новых беспилотных летательных аппаратов: 15Х и 17Х для ВМФ и 16Х для ВВС. Однако достаточно скоро задание было откорректировано и было решено ограничиться лишь самолетом-снарядом 16ХА. К концу 1947 года была готова первая серия из 5 опытных 16ХА, также стартовыми устройствами оборудовали 1 самолет-носитель – бомбардировщик Ту-2. В период с 22 июля по 25 декабря 1948 года шесть 16ХА, один из которых получил обозначение «Прибой» завершили первую стадию летных испытаний. 5 из испытанных самолетов-снарядов оснащались автоматикой управления ПСУ-20 (пневматической системой управления) и были стабилизированы в 2-х плоскостях, еще 1 образец получил автоматику управления ЭСУ-1 (электрической системой управления) и стабилизацию в 3-х плоскостях.
Самолеты-снаряды СССР

В 1949 году лестные испытания смогли пройти еще 28 самолетов-снарядов 16ХА, которые были выполнены по первому варианту. На начальном этапе шла проверка систем управления ПСУ-20А и ЭСУ-1, а также аэродинамики самолета-снаряда, проверялась работа двигателя Д-312, а также шла доводка элементов конструкции и испытания стартового устройства на новом самолете-носителе – Ту-2. Весь второй этап испытаний был посвящен доводке двигателя. На каждом из двух этапов было совершено 10 и 11 испытательных пусков соответственно.

В ходе проведения испытания скорость полета самолета-снаряда с двигателем Д-312 достигала 720-775 км/ч, после чего он просто останавливался. Было очевидно, что для таких скоростей необходим другой ПуВРД. Проведенные исследования показали, что лучшим способом для увеличения максимальной скорости, при которой работа двигателя продолжала бы оставаться устойчивой, выступает сужение его сопловой части. В итоге на 51-м заводе просмотрели и испытали более 10 вариантов двигателей и остановили свой выбор на Д14-4. Данный ПуВРД стабильно работал в широком диапазоне скоростей – от 300 до 1000 км/ч. Помимо всего прочего он обладал меньшей, чем у Д-312, вибрацией и увеличенным ресурсом работы.

На третьем этапе проведения испытаний было выполнено 13 пусков самолетов-снарядов с новыми двигателями Д14-3 и Д14-4. Последний доказывал свою эффективность на протяжении всего маршрута полета. Скорость 16ХА с данным двигателем составляла 872 км/ч и допускала возможность форсированного режима полета на скоростях до 1000 км/ч. Испытания нового самолета-снаряда были признаны удовлетворительными и завершились в сентябре 1949 года.
Самолеты-снаряды СССР

В августе 1952 года автономно управляемые самолеты-снаряды 16ХА «Прибой» прошли совместные испытания. Самолет-носитель к тому моменту успели заменить на Ту-4, под его крыльями можно было разместить 2 аппарата 16ХА. Испытания показали, что 16ХА в целом соответствует, предъявляемым к нему требования, но вот по надежности и точности попадания в цель – они ниже заданных. В итоге эти недостатки не позволяли рекомендовать самолет-снаряд 16ХА для принятия на вооружение. В итоге самолет-снаряд 16ХА повторил судьбу своих предшественников 10Х и 14Х, которые так и остались лишь опытными образцами.

Тактиктико-технические характеристики 16ХА:

Длина, м – 7.6, диаметр фюзеляжа, м – 0.84, размах крыла, м – 4.68
Площадь крыла, м2 – 4.91
Вес, кг – 2557
Вес боевого заряда, кг – 950
Двигатель – два ПуВРД Д-14-4
Тяга, кгс – 1 х 251
Максимальная скорость, км/ч – около 900
Дальность полета, км – 190
Высота полета, м – 1000

Источники информации:
-http://www.airwar.ru/weapon/ab/priboy.html
-http://www.airwar.ru/weapon/ab/10x.html
-http://www.airwar.ru/weapon/ab/14x.html
-http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/10X
-http://nebesno.ru/samolety-nbsp-snaryady.html
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Братец Сарыч 27 сентября 2012 09:47
    Вот не знал, что в Джизаке испытывали эти снаряды!
    Где-то мелькала информация, что сам Сталин приостановил разработку из гуманных соображений, потому как результаты войны были предрешены и данный вид оружия уже не особо требовался...
    Братец Сарыч
    1. Georg iv 27 сентября 2012 12:05
      Я так понимаю, арзрабатывались они уже после войны и вернули их потому, что переключились на упралвяемые бомбы и ракеты, которы и начали рулить с 50-х и по наши дни.
      Georg iv
  2. borisst64 27 сентября 2012 12:19
    Самолет - снаряд Голливуда.
    borisst64
  3. gregor6549 27 сентября 2012 14:28
    История с самолетами снарядами СССР это часть общей истории ракетной техники в СССР. Конечно был ГИРД и РНИИ и ракетки какие то мелкие летали, но все в основном сводилось к разработке нового вида артиллерии типа Катюши и ее их модификаций. Примерно тоже происходило и в США после ее вступления в войну. Серьезное внимание на эту проблему стали обращать сначала в Великобритании) когда на нее посыпались ФАУ1 иу ФАУ2 и то прежде всего с точки зрения разработки мер противодействия этой заразе.
    Конечно информация о этих "леталках" дошла и до Сталина и он поручил "разобраться с вопросом и доложить" но докладывать было особо не о чем.
    И только в конце войны когда и СССР и союзники стали знакомиться с шокировавшими их разработками Германии в области реактивной и ракетной техники а также ядерного оружие и хватать всех и все до чего дотягивались их руки, этой проблемой все стали заниматься серьезно.
    Увы, в части "хватания того что плохо лежало" США опередили всех. Поэтому и ядреную бомбу взорвали уже в 45м и МБР создали раньше СССР , т.к. кроме Вернера фон Брауна к ним в руки попали и инфракрасные быстродействующие взрыватели для А бомбы, и нехилые запасы обогащенного урана и задел по ракете ФАУ4 с дальностью в несколько тысяч км и многое другое. До этого дела у Штатов с А бомбой шли неважно и взорвать ее в 45 году они никак не успевали. СССР тоже досталось кое что вроде обломков ФАУ1 и ФАУ2 и остатков тех, документации но то что досталось было уже вчерашним днем. А далее все пошло по интересному сценарию. Сначала американцы занимались и И БР и КР параллельно, как и СССР, но потом на какое то время утратили интерес к КР и все силы бросили на создание МБР. Вернулись они к КР тогда когда у них появились технологии позволившие создать их Томагавки. А в СССР погнались за "двумами" зайцами в результате и тот и другой заяц долгое время получались довольно лопоухими. Это усугублялось монополией фаворита Хрущева Челомея в области КР а монополия никогда до добра не доводила.
  4. Voin sveta82 27 сентября 2012 17:43
    значит мы зря время не теряли..)))
    Voin sveta82
  5. gregor6549 27 сентября 2012 17:46
    Старались не терять. Увы, другие оказались попроворнее
  6. alex86 27 сентября 2012 20:51


    А вот современная воздушная мишень производства казанского предприятия ЭНИКС

    А вот он, Фау-1
  7. alex86 27 сентября 2012 21:10
    Мишень ЭНИКС. Производится сегодня, двигатель пульсирующий, скорость так себе, но свои функции выполняет, правда ужасно шумит.
  8. alex86 27 сентября 2012 21:45
    А вот Фау-2 со стороны сопла (на заднем плане Фау-1)
  9. gregor6549 28 сентября 2012 11:27
    Памятник первой советской баллистической ракете Р-1 (она же копия ФАУ2) установлен в районе испытательной площадки номер 2 полигона Капустин Яр откуда она была запущена в 1948 году. Подробности о ракете на сайте http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Р-1_(ракета)
  10. bask 5 октября 2012 20:20
    gregor6549,цитата советской
    Хорошие ракеты.
    bask

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня