Military Review

Pakistan creates tactical nuclear weapons that are not formally strategic but capable of performing their functions.

6
Pakistan creates tactical nuclear weapons that are not formally strategic but capable of performing their functions.

Pakistan creates tactical nuclear weapon (TNW) in order to increase its potential for weapons of mass destruction. About this with reference to analysts from the American organization Newklia Information Project (Nuclear Information Project) was reported today by the Hindustan Times.

In developing tactical nuclear weapons, Pakistan has almost entered the closed club of countries possessing such weapons, in which besides it are the United States, Russia, France and China. At the same time, Pakistan, like France, attaches tactical nuclear weapons to functions that Russia and the United States perform strategic nuclear weapons, US experts say. This is a short-range mobile rocket "Nasr", the first tests of which took place in Pakistan in April 2011 g. According to Pakistani open sources, it is intended to destroy objects with high accuracy at a distance 60 кv from the launch site. "Nasr" refers to dual-use missiles capable of delivering both nuclear warheads and conventional warheads. In Pakistan, it is being created as a "rapid reaction weapon for the purpose of nuclear deterrence of sudden threats from a likely adversary."

While the former USSR and the USA began to destroy their short- and medium-range missiles on the basis of the INF Treaty of 1987 and subsequent agreements, China, and after it, Pakistan were just beginning to create similar types of such weapons. At the same time, both in Beijing and in Islamabad it was understood that as a result of the forward deployment of nuclear weapons at the external borders, it gains the importance of strategic nuclear weapons. Under it were created aviation, land and sea carriers of non-strategic class, which, in particular, include Chinese and Pakistani fighter-bomber, related to the so-called the second-stage nuclear potential, ITAR-TASS reports.

"In China, according to US intelligence, the building-up of tactical nuclear weapons can be accomplished by equipping short-range DF-15-type ballistic missiles with nuclear warheads, as well as DH-10 cruise missiles," the Newcastle Project specialists say. At the same time, Chinese and Pakistani tactical nuclear forces, they emphasize, create the same threats as tactical nuclear weapons in other countries. Its use is fraught with an escalation of nuclear conflicts, there is a real risk of unauthorized use of TNW and its theft by terrorists.
Originator:
http://www.arms-tass.su
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. spender
    spender 27 September 2012 10: 39
    +2
    When the "games" begin with the classification of nuclear weapons, it becomes dangerous hi
    1. INTER
      INTER 27 September 2012 13: 40
      +1
      Interestingly, the United States has no complaints against Pakistan, but a cat against Iran. plans ................ Bastards like scum, with double standards. angry
      1. patsantre
        patsantre 27 September 2012 17: 23
        0
        I do not protect them, but here the situations are really different.
  2. Tirpitz
    Tirpitz 27 September 2012 10: 58
    +2
    It’s time for the Iskanders to adapt the sweat of TNW. and do not care about all the contracts, they are not respected by anyone.
    1. Windbreak
      Windbreak 27 September 2012 16: 55
      0
      Is any agreement preventing the deployment of nuclear warheads on the Iskanders? Iskander does not apply to the INF Treaty
  3. Kolyan 2
    Kolyan 2 27 September 2012 11: 03
    0
    All the peoples (governments) are obsessed that they do not understand that in the case of the use of nuclear weapons and not only, no one will get anything, since there will not be anyone except a handful of Aboriginal people in Africa and then under ???
  4. Darck
    Darck 27 September 2012 11: 36
    0
    All the peoples (governments) are obsessed that they do not understand that in the case of the use of nuclear weapons and not only, no one will get anything, since there will not be anyone except a handful of Aboriginal people in Africa and then under ???
    Cockroaches will survive, and if delicious cockroaches survive, then the Chinese will survive ....
  5. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 27 September 2012 12: 29
    0
    yes, once again I am convinced, in any law, in any document there is a loophole ....

Пакистан создает тактическое ядерное оружие, формально не относящееся к стратегическому, но способное выполнять его функции

Пакистан создает тактическое ядерное оружие, формально не относящееся к стратегическому, но способное выполнять его функции

Пакистан создает тактическое ядерное оружие (ТЯО) в целях наращивания своего потенциала средств массового уничтожения. Об этом со ссылкой на аналитиков из американской организации "Ньюклиа информейшн проджект" (Nuclear Information Project - "Ядерный информационный проект") сообщила сегодня газета "Хиндустан таймс".

Разрабатывая ТЯО, Пакистан уже практически вошел в закрытый клуб располагающих таким оружием стран, в котором помимо него сейчас состоят США, Россия, Франция и Китай. При этом Пакистан, как и Франция, придает ТЯО функции, которые в России и США выполняет ядерное оружие стратегического назначения, отмечают американские специалисты. Речь о мобильной ракете малой дальности "Наср", первые испытания которой состоялись в Пакистане в апреле 2011 г. По данным пакистанских открытых источников, она предназначена для уничтожения с большой точностью объектов на расстоянии 60 кv от места старта. "Наср" относится к ракетам двойного назначения, способным доставлять как ядерные боеголовки, так и боезаряды обычного типа. В Пакистане ее создают в качестве "оружия быстрого реагирования в целях ядерного сдерживания внезапно возникающих угроз со стороны вероятного противника".

В то время, как бывший СССР и США приступали к уничтожению своих ракет малой и средней дальности на основе договора РСМД от 1987 г. и последующих договоренностей, Китай, а за ним и Пакистан только начинали создавать аналогичные виды такого оружия. При этом как в Пекине, так и в Исламабаде понимали, что в результате передового базирования ТЯО у внешних границ оно приобретает значение стратегического ядерного оружия. Под него же создавались авиационные, наземные и морские носители нестратегического класса, к которым, в частности, относятся китайские и пакистанские истребители- бомбардировщики, относящиеся к т.н. ядерному потенциалу второй очереди, передает ИТАР- ТАСС.


"В Китае, по данным разведки США, наращивание ТЯО может осуществляться за счет снаряжения ядерными боеголовками баллистических ракет малой дальности типа DF-15, а также крылатых ракет DH-10", - отмечают специалисты "Ньюклиа информейшн проджект". При этом китайское и пакистанское ТЯО, подчеркивают они, создает такие же угрозы, что и тактическое ядерное оружие в других станах. Его использование чревато эскалацией ядерных конфликтов, существует реальная опасность несанкционированного применения ТЯО и его кражи террористами.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-tass.su


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. транжира 27 сентября 2012 10:39
    Когда начинаются "игры" с классификацией ЯО это становится опасным hi
    транжира
    1. ИНТЕР 27 сентября 2012 13:40
      Что интересно у США к Пакистану претензии не имеются, а вот к ИРИ кот. планирует................ Сволочи как сволочи, с двойными стандартами. angry
      1. пацантрэ 27 сентября 2012 17:23
        Я их не защищаю,но тут ситуации действительно разные.
  2. Tirpitz 27 сентября 2012 10:58
    Пора искандеры приспосабливать пот ТЯО. и плевать на все договоры, они и так не соблюдаются никем.
    Tirpitz
    1. Бурелом 27 сентября 2012 16:55
      разве какой-то договор мешает разместить на Искандерах ядерную боеголовки?Искандер не относится к договору РСМД
      Бурелом
  3. Колян 2 27 сентября 2012 11:03
    Всё народам(провительствам) неймётся,что не понимают,что в случае применения ЯО да и не только,ни кому ни чего де достанется,так-как ни кого не будет,кроме кучки аборигенов в Африке и то под???
  4. Darck 27 сентября 2012 11:36
    Всё народам(провительствам) неймётся,что не понимают,что в случае применения ЯО да и не только,ни кому ни чего де достанется,так-как ни кого не будет,кроме кучки аборигенов в Африке и то под???
    Тараканы выживут,а если выживут вкусные тараканы,то выживут и китайцы....
    Darck
  5. саша 19871987 27 сентября 2012 12:29
    да уж,в очередной раз убеждаюсь-в любом законе,в любом документе есть лазейка....

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня