Military Review

Prospective projects and purchases in the draft US military budget for fiscal year 2023

10

Strategic bomber B-21 - so far only computer graphics


The US presidential administration is preparing for the next FY2023. She drafted and published a draft federal budget, including, among other things, the budget for the Pentagon. Next year, it is proposed to increase military spending again, both in connection with previously launched programs and due to the emergence of new factors. At the same time, it is planned to pay increased attention to a number of important and promising areas, while reductions are expected in other areas.

General indicators


According to the published draft, the expenditure part of the federal budget in the next fiscal year will reach $5,8 trillion. Of this, it is planned to spend $813 billion on defense. $773 billion will be budgeted directly by the Pentagon, and the remaining amounts will be distributed among other departments involved in the processes of military development.

For comparison, in the current FY2022. The Pentagon is to spend $740 billion. Another $13-15 billion has been allocated to related structures. Thus, the budget of the military department will increase by 4,5%, and total defense spending will increase by 8,4%.

It is expected that due to this increase in costs it will be possible to solve several main problems. First of all, it will ensure the maintenance of monetary allowances and social services for personnel at the required level or even improve it. It will also be possible to keep spending on the current activities of the armed forces at the same level, incl. for refurbishment and refurbishment programs.

Prospective projects and purchases in the draft US military budget for fiscal year 2023

Columbia-class SSBN

It is proposed to spend 276 billion dollars on the development and purchase of promising samples in different classes. In particular, much attention is again being paid to strategic nuclear forces. At the same time, certain reductions are being proposed that will free up “operational” money and redirect it to new purchases.

Strategic nuclear spending


They are going to spend $34,4 billion next year to maintain the current state of strategic nuclear forces and to promising projects for them. They will be used to complete the development of several new products and systems, as well as to ensure the launch of their production. The draft budget covers all the main areas of strategic nuclear forces, including control systems.

The project of the promising strategic submarine Columbia receives the greatest attention - it requires 6,3 billion. OK. $5 billion will be spent on a new B-21 Raider bomber. Of these, ok. 1,7 billion will be spent on launching the series. In third place on the budget is not the most noticeable, but important project. $4,8 billion should be spent on a deep modernization of the communication and command and control systems for nuclear forces. Only $3,6 billion is being asked for a new GBSD land-based ICBM. New weapon for far aviation in the form of a rocket, the LRSO will require $ 929 million.

The bulk of non-Pentagon defense spending will go to the Department of Energy. With the participation of its structures, a number of projects in the field of nuclear weapons are being implemented, incl. new warheads are being developed. In particular, work will continue on the W76-2 low-power product.


F-22A fighter from the Air Force fleet

space expenses


The newly created Space Force continues to evolve and needs sufficient funding to do so. For the next fiscal year, $24,5 billion is requested for this type of troops. Its current budget was $7 billion less - an increase of a record 45%.

Of the increased budget, $15,8 billion will be spent on new projects and developments, production and launch of equipment. First of all, they plan to upgrade the space echelon of the missile attack warning system, which requires $4,7 billion. $4 billion will be spent on the operation of existing space and ground systems.

rocket development


According to previously announced plans, in 2023, a number of promising missile weapons should enter the troops, incl. the first hypersonic complexes. The draft military budget for this area provides for spending 7,2 billion dollars. This money will be used to continue the development of several projects and to purchase finished products.

For FY2023 the purchase of 120 new PrSM missiles for the ground forces is planned. Work will also continue on the promising LRHW and MRC complexes - they will be allocated $807 and $409 million, respectively. The budget of these projects will almost double, which will allow them to move to the flight test stage.

Two new non-nuclear missiles are being developed for the Air Force at once - ARRW and HACM. Approx. $580 million. How they will be distributed is unclear. It is likely that after the failure of the ARRW program, another project will take precedence.


Naval F-35C

Land processes


Procurement plans for the ground forces look quite modest. Only 12,6 billion dollars will be spent on materiel for the army. Several factors provide savings in this area, and first of all, this is the lack of plans to purchase fundamentally new, complex and expensive systems.

Nevertheless, the army will receive a new type of PrSM missiles, although other high-profile and expensive new items are not yet expected. Also in FY2023 the processes of modernization of available equipment will continue - they allow you to get the desired result, but do not require a significant increase in budgets.

Air force cuts


For the purchase of aviation equipment and related equipment, weapons, etc. they propose to spend more than 56 billion dollars. At the same time, very interesting processes are planned in the Air Force. In parallel with the receipt of new samples, this type of troops will refuse to have available materiel, incl. not the oldest types.

It is proposed to allocate $ 1,7 billion for the promising next-generation fighter development program NGAD - $ 200 million more than this year. The bulk of the additional funding will go towards the development of new UAVs to be used with NGAD aircraft. Also, in the interests of the Air Force, a very expensive B-21 project is being developed.

Fighter aircraft of the Air Force will be updated through the purchase of 33 F-35A aircraft and 24 F-15EX aircraft. Compared to the current fiscal year, plans for the F-35A are drastically reduced, while F-15EX purchases will double. Measures will also be taken to develop production and increase the rate of receipt of equipment.


PrSM rocket launch

The Air Force confirms its intention to phase out the F-22A fighter jets. Next year, it is planned to write off 33 of these machines from the first production batches, close to the full development of the resource. The process of decommissioning and replacing the old F-15C / D and F-16C / D will continue. Again, it is proposed to write off at least 20 A-10C attack aircraft. In favor of the new technology, 15 aging E-3 AWACS aircraft will be decommissioned, i.e. half of the park. They will also get rid of 8 E-8 air command posts, several tankers, etc.

Not cheap fleet


The cost of new samples for the Navy for the next year is estimated at almost $41 billion. This budget includes the construction of a number of new ships, the modernization of existing pennants, the purchase of weapons of existing types, etc. At the same time, no fundamental breakthroughs are expected. Thus, in the field of shipbuilding, the implementation of previously approved plans will continue.

The situation is different in the field of naval aviation. For the second year in a row, the Navy has no plans to buy new F/A-18E/F fighters. Newer F-35Cs will be purchased in the amount of 9 units. The funds saved on purchases will be used to develop a new carrier-based fighter. In addition, it is planned to start purchasing the MQ-25A tanker drone. Starting in FY2023 annually they want to receive four such cars. Also, naval aviation can receive three MQ-4C UAVs.

Growth Trends


The draft military budget in its current form shows the desires and needs of the Pentagon related to the implementation of the adopted plans and strategies. At the same time, it is obvious that in the future, as it passes through the instances, the project will change in one way or another. Its final version will be developed at least in September or October with the active participation of the Congress and other structures.

What will be the US military budget at the time of adoption is unknown. However, it can be expected that it will do without fundamental adjustments and generally retain its current appearance. This means that in the next FY2023. several major trends will be observed.


LRHW hypersonic missile system

First of all, there is an increase in defense spending. Through a general increase in budgets, they are trying to ensure the renewal of the fleet of weapons and equipment, to carry out the necessary measures, to provide assistance to the allies, etc. How successful such an approach will be in the current conditions and in the light of new challenges - time will tell, and in the near future.

A variety of promising projects retain a significant place in the plans of the Pentagon. More than 20 billion dollars are going to be spent on new developments for strategic nuclear forces alone. They want to allocate smaller, but noticeable and important amounts for updating the fleet of the Air Force, Navy, ground forces, etc. In their case, it also provides for the purchase of up-to-date equipment and the continuation of the development of samples for the future.

Attention is drawn to the Pentagon's desire to save on obsolete equipment and free up finances for modern projects. Similar processes have taken place before, but now they will have the most interesting consequences. So, in FY2023 For the first time, the once newest and most effective F-22A fighters will be written off. At the same time, the Air Force is already openly talking about the possibility of a complete rejection of such aircraft in the medium term.

At an early stage


Thus, the Department of Defense and the US Presidential Administration showed their vision of the further development of the army in all aspects. Now the budget proposal must pass all the necessary checks, and then go to Congress. Barring unforeseen difficulties, the military budget can be approved no later than early October. However, it can be adopted later - after the start of the new financial year.

It is not known exactly how the military budget will change as all instances pass. At the same time, it can be assumed that fundamental changes will not be made. Apparently, general defense spending will be left at the proposed level, and the main "battles" between Congress and the Pentagon will go for specific numbers on individual items. And in the near future it will become known who will emerge victorious from them.
Author:
Photos used:
US Department of Defense, Lockheed Martin
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
    Andrei from Chelyabinsk 31 March 2022 18: 03
    +1
    The Air Force confirms its intention to phase out the F-22A fighter jets. Next year, it is planned to write off 33 of these machines from the first production batches, close to the full development of the resource.

    By the way, the first serial F-22A entered the troops in 1999. And they completed the first squadron only in 2004. This is what happens, the latest American fighters, the resource of which all domestic Internet forums were proud of (citing them as an example of domestic technology), killed in the trash after 19-24 years of operation? Really?:)))))
    1. shahor
      shahor 31 March 2022 18: 51
      +1
      Quote: Andrey from Chelyabinsk
      killed in the trash after 19-24 years of operation? Really?:)))))

      I think you need to look not only at the years of operation, but also at the flight hours, conditions and flight modes. Please note that the article is about writing off, first of all, aircraft that took off for a resource ... Do you know about the flying hours on these machines of US pilots? Me not.
      1. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
        Andrei from Chelyabinsk 31 March 2022 20: 17
        +2
        I understand your skepticism, but flight hours on these fighters cannot be a multiple of the average flight time on other fighters. And they last much longer.
        1. bayard
          bayard April 1 2022 07: 59
          +1
          The F-22 had and still has serious problems with modernization. It turns out to be too complicated and expensive, and the party is not so big. Yes, and congenital malformations apparently not cured. In addition, a decent party was damaged during the hurricane and it is not known whether they were able to return to service. Maybe these - the damaged ones will then be written off.
          In general, they get it sour in combat aviation. The F-22 is already being decommissioned, the F-35 has not been cured of childhood illnesses, and something new is only in the project and the first prototypes. The F-15X, which is 4 ++, is helping out, apparently they will be purchased for the time being, reducing purchases of the F-35. And the common combat park is still melting.
          And this is with such a budget.

          However, we also have a military aviation fleet that is not too big.
          But China reported (once again) that "the problem with domestic engines has been resolved."
          We would also solve our problems - production.
          1. Flanker692
            Flanker692 April 1 2022 10: 39
            +1
            Most of the decommissioned are just those that suffered in the hurricane. A strong-willed decision was made not to support them. All decommissioned are Block 20, an already outdated version, which was already dead weight as damaged or used for pilot training. The remaining 150-odd aircraft are routinely maintained and upgraded. The increase in purchases for the F-15EX is to replace the F-15C / D in the squadron of the Pacific region (hello to China). The budget saved for the maintenance of 30 F-22s goes to the early entry of NGAD. The reduction of the F-35A by the Pentagon is explained as a desire to wait until the introduction of Block 4 in ~2024-25. It's their wish, Congress has the leverage to force them to purchase additional F-35s like they did last year. Block 4 differs from Block 3 primarily in its more advanced sensors and avionics - a new computer, a new OLS, an electronic warfare station. These elements were incorporated into the car back in the 22s, and huge leaps forward have taken place in them during this time. Judging by Lockheed's presentation comparing the two generations of OLS, the difference is really huge. With the new OLS, it is possible to examine details of furniture and people on the balconies of houses from tens of kilometers. These are not childhood illnesses, but a desire not to get into a situation again, like with the F-486, which flew for a long time with a 3 processor or something like that. According to the military, they plan to bring Block 4 to Block XNUMX - there are no technical problems for this.
    2. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 31 March 2022 20: 57
      +2
      Quote: Andrey from Chelyabinsk
      killed in the trash after 19-24 years of operation? Really?

      Naturally, after ~20 years of operation, repairs, modernization and replacement of engines are required. Especially for cars released at the beginning of the series, where in any case there are flaws. The problem is that this is necessary for the F-22, a unique and small-scale (by American standards) fighter.
      I think this stuffing is designed to knock money out of Congress. Buy new fighters and get money for modernization, without cutting other items.
      1. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
        Andrei from Chelyabinsk April 1 2022 07: 09
        +2
        Quote: OgnennyiKotik
        Naturally, after ~20 years of operation, repairs, modernization and replacement of engines are required.

        Of course, capital is needed. But after it, the fighter will still serve, and will serve for a long time. Writing off instead of capital is an outrage against the economy :)
        1. OgnennyiKotik
          OgnennyiKotik April 1 2022 07: 41
          0
          Quote: Andrey from Chelyabinsk
          Writing off instead of capital is an outrage against the economy

          When you have everything unique on a product, capital can cost more than a new product, especially with modernization. I assume that the cost of repairing, replacing the engine and upgrading the F-22 will be comparable to the new F-35A.
          1. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
            Andrei from Chelyabinsk April 1 2022 07: 54
            +1
            I'm sorry, but a more advanced version of the engine for the f-35 costs 15 million dollars (it used to cost 12 million dollars) And the engines for modernization should have been produced back in 2013 while they were being mass-produced and put into storage, but I don’t think that even now their resumption will create some problems. Otherwise, the need for any extra costs is not at all visible.
  2. DJ
    DJ 31 March 2022 22: 26
    -6
    Another cut of the budget. How much was puffing cheeks. Destroyers Zumwalt, F-35 and more. Right now, we will build a hypersonic weapon tomorrow. As a result, ships are decommissioned, the land army is reduced. The resource of strategic bombers has been depleted.

Военное обозрение

Перспективные проекты и закупки в проекте военного бюджета США на 2023 финансовый год

10

Стратегический бомбардировщик B-21 - пока только компьютерная графика


Администрация президента США готовится к следующему 2023 ф.г. Она составила и опубликовала проект федерального бюджета, включающий, среди прочего, бюджет Пентагона. В следующем году предлагается вновь увеличить расходы на военные нужды, как в связи с ранее начатыми программами, так и по причине появления новых факторов. При этом планируется уделить повышенное внимание ряду важных и перспективных направлений, а в других областях ожидаются сокращения.

Общие показатели


Согласно опубликованному проекту, расходная часть федерального бюджета в следующем финансовом году достигнет 5,8 трлн долл. Из них на оборону планируется потратить 813 млрд долл. 773 миллиарда составит бюджет непосредственно Пентагона, а оставшиеся суммы распределят между другими ведомствами, занятыми в процессах военного строительства.

Для сравнения, в текущем 2022 ф.г. Пентагон должен освоить 740 млрд долл. Еще порядка 13-15 миллиардов выделено смежным структурам. Таким образом, бюджет военного ведомства нарастят на 4,5%, а суммарные расходы на оборону увеличатся на 8,4%.

Предполагается, что за счет такого роста расходов удастся решить несколько основных задач. В первую очередь, он обеспечит сохранение денежного довольствия и социальных услуг для личного состава на требуемом уровне или даже улучшит его. Также удастся оставить на прежнем уровне траты на текущую деятельность вооруженных сил, в т.ч. на программы перевооружения и переоснащения.

Перспективные проекты и закупки в проекте военного бюджета США на 2023 финансовый год

ПЛАРБ типа Columbia

На разработку и закупку перспективных образцов в разных классах предлагается потратить 276 млрд долл. В частности, большое внимание опять уделяют стратегическим ядерным силам. Одновременно с этим предлагаются определенные сокращения, которые позволят высвободить «эксплуатационные» деньги и перенаправить их на новые закупки.

Стратегические ядерные затраты


На поддержание текущего состояния СЯС и на перспективные проекты для них в следующем году собираются потратить 34,4 млрд долл. Они пойдут на завершение разработки нескольких новых изделий и систем, а также обеспечат запуск их производства. Проект бюджета охватывает все основные направления СЯС, включая системы управления.

Наибольшее внимание получает проект перспективной стратегической подлодки Columbia – на него требуют 6,3 миллиарда. Ок. 5 млрд долл. потратят на новый бомбардировщик B-21 Raider. Из них ок. 1,7 миллиарда потратят на запуск серии. На третьем месте по бюджету не самый заметный, но важный проект. 4,8 млрд долл. необходимо потратить на глубокую модернизацию систем связи и управления ядерными силами. На новую сухопутную МБР GBSD просят лишь 3,6 млрд долл. Новое оружие для дальней авиации в виде ракеты LRSO потребует 929 млн долл.

Основная часть оборонных расходов не по линии Пентагона будет направлена в министерство энергетики. С участием его структур реализуется ряд проектов в области ядерных вооружений, в т.ч. разрабатываются новые боевые блоки. В частности, продолжатся работы по изделию малой мощности W76-2.


Истребитель F-22A из парка ВВС

Космические расходы


Недавно созданные Космические силы продолжают развиваться, и для этого им необходимо достаточное финансирование. На следующий финансовый год для этого рода войск запрашивают 24,5 млрд долл. Текущий его бюджет был на 7 миллиардов меньше – рост составляет рекордные 45%.

Из увеличенного бюджета 15,8 млрд долл. пойдут на новые проекты и разработки, изготовление и запуск техники. В первую очередь, планируют обновить космический эшелон системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении, для чего требуется 4,7 млрд долл. На эксплуатацию имеющихся космических и наземных систем потратят 4 миллиарда.

Ракетное развитие


Согласно ранее оглашенным планам, в 2023 г. в войска должен попасть целый ряд перспективных ракетных вооружений, в т.ч. первые гиперзвуковые комплексы. В проекте военного бюджета на это направление предусмотрены траты в 7,2 млрд долл. Эти деньги пойдут на продолжение разработки нескольких проектов и на закупку готовых изделий.

На 2023 ф.г. запланирована закупка 120 новых ракет PrSM для сухопутных войск. Также будут продолжаться работы по перспективным комплексам LRHW и MRC – на них выделят 807 и 409 млн долл. соответственно. Бюджет этих проектов практически удвоится, что позволит им перейти на стадию летных испытаний.

Для ВВС разрабатываются сразу две новые неядерные ракеты – ARRW и HACM. На эти проекты запрашивают ок. 580 млн долл. Как их распределят, неясно. Вероятно, после неудач программы ARRW приоритет получит другой проект.



Сухопутные процессы


Планы по закупкам для сухопутных войск выглядят достаточно скромно. На матчасть для армии потратят лишь 12,6 млрд долл. Экономию в этой области обеспечивает несколько факторов, и в первую очередь, это отсутствие планов по закупке принципиально новых, сложных и дорогих систем.

Тем не менее, армия получит ракеты нового типа PrSM, хотя иные громкие и дорогие новинки пока не ожидаются. Также в 2023 ф.г. продолжатся процессы модернизации наличной техники – они позволяют получить желаемый результат, но не требуют значительного увеличения бюджетов.

Военно-воздушные сокращения


На закупки авиационной техники и смежного оснащения, вооружения и т.д. предлагают потратить более 56 млрд долл. При этом в ВВС намечаются весьма интересные процессы. Параллельно с получением новых образцов этот род войск будет отказываться от наличной матчасти, в т.ч. не самых старых типов.

На перспективную программу разработки истребителя следующего поколения NGAD предлагается выделить 1,7 млрд долл. – на 200 миллионов больше, чем в этом году. Основная часть дополнительного финансирования пойдет на разработку новых БПЛА, которые будут использоваться с самолетами NGAD. Также в интересах ВВС разрабатывается весьма дорогой проект B-21.

Истребительную авиацию ВВС обновят за счет закупки 33 самолетов F-35A и 24 машин типа F-15EX. В сравнении с текущим финансовым годом планы по F-35A резко сокращаются, тогда как закупки F-15EX удвоятся. Также будут приняты меры по развитию производства и наращиванию темпов поступления техники.


Пуск ракеты PrSM

ВВС подтверждают намерение постепенно отказываться от истребителей F-22A. На следующий год запланировано списание 33 таких машин из первых серийных партий, близких к полной выработке ресурса. Продолжится процесс списания и замены старых F-15C/D и F-16C/D. Вновь предлагается списать не менее 20 штурмовиков A-10C. В пользу новой техники спишут 15 устаревающих самолетов ДРЛО E-3, т.е. половину парка. Также избавятся от 8 воздушных командных пунктов E-8, нескольких заправщиков и т.д.

Недешевый флот


Расходы на новые образцы для ВМС на следующий год оценены почти в 41 млрд долл. В такой бюджет включается строительство ряда новых кораблей, модернизация имеющихся вымпелов, закупки вооружений существующих типов и т.д. При этом какие-либо принципиальные прорывы не ожидаются. Так, в сфере кораблестроения продолжится выполнение ранее утвержденных планов.

Иная ситуация в сфере морской авиации. Второй год подряд ВМС не планируют покупать новые истребители F/A-18E/F. Более новые F-35C приобретут в количестве 9 ед. Сэкономленные на закупках средства направят на разработку нового палубного истребителя. Кроме того, планируется начать закупку беспилотника-заправщика MQ-25A. Начиная с 2023 ф.г. ежегодно хотят получать по четыре такие машины. Также авиация ВМС может получить три БПЛА MQ-4C.

Тенденции роста


Проект военного бюджета в его нынешнем виде показывает желания и потребности Пентагона, связанные с реализацией принятых планов и стратегий. При этом очевидно, что в будущем, по мере прохождения через инстанции, проект будет меняться тем или иным образом. Окончательный его вариант будет выработан, как минимум, в сентябре или октябре при активном участии Конгресса и других структур.

Каким окажется военный бюджет США к моменту принятия, неизвестно. Однако можно ожидать, что он обойдется без принципиальных корректировок и в целом сохранит нынешний вид. Это означает, что в следующем 2023 ф.г. будет наблюдаться несколько основных тенденций.


Гиперзвуковой ракетный комплекс LRHW

В первую очередь, заметен рост расходов на оборону. Путем общего увеличения бюджетов пытаются обеспечить обновление парка вооружений и техники, провести необходимые мероприятия, оказать помощь союзникам и т.д. Насколько успешным будет такой подход в текущих условиях и в свете новых вызовов – покажет время, причем в ближайшем будущем.

В планах Пентагона значительное место сохраняют разнообразные перспективные проекты. На одни только новые разработки для СЯС собираются потратить более 20 млрд долл. Меньшие, но заметные и важные суммы хотят выделить на обновление парка ВВС, ВМС, сухопутных войск и т.д. В их случае тоже предусматривается закупка актуальной техники и продолжение разработки образцов на будущее.

Обращает на себя внимание желание Пентагона сэкономить на устаревшей технике и высвободить финансы для современных проектов. Подобные процессы имели место и раньше, но теперь они будут иметь самые интересные последствия. Так, в 2023 ф.г. впервые произойдет списание некогда новейших и эффективнейших истребителей F-22A. При этом ВВС уже открыто говорят о возможности полного отказа от подобных самолетов в средней перспективе.

На ранней стадии


Таким образом, министерство обороны и администрация президента США показали свое видение дальнейшего развития армии во всех аспектах. Теперь бюджетное предложение должно пройти все необходимые проверки, а затем отправиться в Конгресс. Если не возникнут непредвиденные сложности, военный бюджет может быть утвержден не позднее начала октября. Впрочем, его могут принять и позже – уже после начала нового финансового года.

Неизвестно, как именно изменится военный бюджет по мере прохождения всех инстанций. В то же время, можно предполагать, что принципиальные изменения вноситься не будут. По всей видимости, общие оборонные траты оставят на предложенном уровне, а основные «сражения» между Конгрессом и Пентагоном будут идти за конкретные цифры по отдельным статьям. И в ближайшем будущем станет известно, кто выйдет из них победителем.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны США, Lockheed Martin
10 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Андрей из Челябинска
    Андрей из Челябинска 31 марта 2022 18:03
    +1
    ВВС подтверждают намерение постепенно отказываться от истребителей F-22A. На следующий год запланировано списание 33 таких машин из первых серийных партий, близких к полной выработке ресурса.

    Между прочим, первый серийный Ф-22А поступил в войска в 1999 г. А первую эскадрилью они укомплектовали только в 2004 г. Это что получается, новейшие американские истребители, ресурсом которых гордились все отечественные интернет-форумы (приводя их в пример отечественной технике), убиты в хлам после 19-24 лет эксплуатации? Серьезно?:)))))
    1. shahor
      shahor 31 марта 2022 18:51
      +1
      Цитата: Андрей из Челябинска
      убиты в хлам после 19-24 лет эксплуатации? Серьезно?:)))))

      Думаю, смотреть надо не только на годы эксплуатации, но и на часы налета, условия и режимы полетов. Обратите внимание- речь в статье идет о списании , в первую очередь, самолетов, вылетавших ресурс...Вы знаете о часах налета на этих машинах пилотов СЩА? Я-нет.
      1. Андрей из Челябинска
        Андрей из Челябинска 31 марта 2022 20:17
        +2
        Я понимаю Ваш скепсис, но часы налета на этих истребителях не могут кратно превышать средний налет на других истребителях. А они служат намного дольше
        1. bayard
          bayard 1 апреля 2022 07:59
          +1
          У F-22 были и остаются серьёзные проблемы с модернизацией . Слишком сложно и дорого выходит , а партия не так велика . Да и врождённые пороки видимо не излечили . К тому же приличная партия пострадала во время урагана и неизвестно , удалось ли их вернуть в строй . Может эти - повреждённые тогда и спишут .
          А вообще то кисло у них по боевой авиации получается . Ф-22 уже на списание идут , Ф-35 от детских болезней не излечен , а что-то новое только в проекте и первых опытных образцах . Выручает Ф-15Х , который 4++ , видимо их пока и будут закупать , сокращая закупки Ф-35 . А общий парк по боевым пока тает .
          И это при таком-то бюджете .

          Впрочем у нас тоже парк боевой авиации не больно то велик .
          А вот Китай отрапортовал (очередной раз) о том , что "проблема с отечественными двигателями решена" .
          Решить бы и нам свои проблемы - производственные .
          1. Flanker692
            Flanker692 1 апреля 2022 10:39
            +1
            Большая часть из списанных это как раз те что пострадали в урагане. Волевым решением принято не поддерживать их. Все списанные - это Блок 20, уже устаревший вариант, который и так стояли мертвым грузом как поврежденные или использовались для обучения летчиков. Оставшиеся 150 с чем-то самолетов планово поддерживаются и модернизируются. Увеличение закупок по F-15EX идет на замену F-15C/D в эскадрильи тихоокеанского региона (привет Китаю). Бюджет сохраненный на обслуживании 30 F-22 идет на скорейший ввод NGAD. Сокращение F-35A пентагоном объясняется как желание подождать до ввода Блока 4 в ~2024-25 году. Это их желание, у конгресса есть рычаги заставить закупить их дополнительные F-35 как это было в прошлом году. Блок 4 от Блока 3 отличается в первую очередь своими более совершенными сенсорами и авионикой - новым компьютером, новой ОЛС, станцией РЭБ. Эти элементы были заложены в машину еще в нулевых и в них за это время произошли огромные скачки вперед. Судя по презентации Локхид, сравнивающей два поколения ОЛС, разница действительно огромна. С новой ОЛС можно с десятков километров рассматривать детали мебели и людей на балконах домов. Это не детские болезни, а желание опять не попасть в ситуацию как с F-22, который летал долгое время с 486 процессором или типа того. По словам военных у них в планах Блок 3 доводить до Блока 4 - технических проблем для этого нет.
    2. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 31 марта 2022 20:57
      +2
      Цитата: Андрей из Челябинска
      убиты в хлам после 19-24 лет эксплуатации? Серьезно?

      Естественно после ~20 лет эксплуатации требуется ремонт, модернизация и замена двигателей. Тем более для машин вышедших в начале серии, где в любом случае есть недоработки. Проблема в том что это нужно для F-22, уникального и малосерийного (по американским меркам) истребителя.
      Думаю этот вброс призван выбить деньги из конгресса. Закупить новые истребители и получить деньги на модернизацию, без сокращения других статей.
      1. Андрей из Челябинска
        Андрей из Челябинска 1 апреля 2022 07:09
        +2
        Цитата: OgnennyiKotik
        Естественно после ~20 лет эксплуатации требуется ремонт, модернизация и замена двигателей.

        Конечно, капиталка необходима. Но после нее истребитель еще послужит, и прослужит долго. Списание вместо капиталки - это надругательство над экономикой:)
        1. OgnennyiKotik
          OgnennyiKotik 1 апреля 2022 07:41
          0
          Цитата: Андрей из Челябинска
          Списание вместо капиталки - это надругательство над экономикой

          Когда у тебя на изделии уникальное все, капиталка может стоить дороже нового изделия, тем более с модернизацией. Я предполагаю, что цена ремонта, замены двигателя и модернизации F-22, будет сопоставима с новым F-35A.
          1. Андрей из Челябинска
            Андрей из Челябинска 1 апреля 2022 07:54
            +1
            Я извиняюсь, но более продвинутая версия двигателя для ф-35 стоит миллионов 15 долларов (раньше вроде 12стоила) А двигатели для модернизации должны были произвести ещё в 2013 г пока шел их серийный выпуск и положить себе на склад, но не думаю, что даже сейчас их возобновление создаст какие-то проблемы. В остальном же необходимость каких-нибудь сверхзатрат и вовсе не видна
  2. Djej
    Djej 31 марта 2022 22:26
    -6
    Очередной распил бюджета. Сколько было надувания щёк. Эсминцы зумвалт, F-35 и прочее. Мы вот щас построим вот завтра гиперзвуковое оружие. По итогу списываются корабли, сухопутная армия сокращается. Ресурс стратегических бомбардировшиков выработан.