Armor of Russia. Movies 3-4

1
Armor of Russia. Movies 3-4


The end of the 30s of the twentieth century. The world was inevitably approaching a great war. According to the results of the Spanish and then Finnish wars, it became clear that the Soviet Tanks need improvement.
Three cars claimed the role of a new heavy tank — the double-towed QMS and the T-100, and the single-towed HF. The choice was not easy. As a result, the KV-1 tank was put into service, and then another version of this vehicle with a more powerful weapon, the KV-2.

In the meantime, a new medium tank was being developed. This tank was destined to enter history as one of the best in the world. This is about T-34. The computer graphics used in the film will make it possible to better understand what the power of the engineering solutions used in the tank is.
With the beginning of the Great Patriotic War, new light tanks entered the Red Army, first T-60 and then T-70. Their appearance allowed to quickly equip armored troops with combat vehicles.

By the middle of 1942, the factories evacuated inland had a production of T-34 and KV tanks. This gave rise to the creation of large tank formations, such as tank armies.

A radical change in the war was achieved in the battles of Kursk. In addition to the tanks, another type of armored armament was used in this battle - self-propelled artillery mounts. They were created on the basis of tanks, but compared with the progenitors of self-propelled guns had a larger caliber guns.

At the end of 1943, a modification of the T-34 tank with a more powerful weapon (T-34-85) was put into service, and heavy KVs were developed in the new family of heavy IS tanks - “Joseph Stalin”.

In the fourth film, Soviet tanks are compared with the best examples of German tanks "Tiger" and "Panther".
 

 
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bodka_3
    0
    17 May 2013 14: 29
    Great series

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned), Kirill Budanov (included to the Rosfinmonitoring list of terrorists and extremists)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Броня России. Фильмы 3-4

1
Броня России. Фильмы 3-4


Конец 30-х годов ХХ века. Мир неизбежно приближался к большой войне. По итогам испанской, а затем и финляндской войн, стало понятно, что советские танки нуждаются в улучшении.
На роль нового тяжёлого танка претендовали сразу три машины – двухбашенные СМК и Т-100, и однобашенный КВ. Выбор был не прост. В итоге на вооружение приняли танк КВ-1, а затем и другой вариант этой машины с более мощным орудием – КВ-2.

Тем временем шла разработка и нового среднего танка. Именно этому танку было суждено войти в историю как одному из лучших в мире. Речь – о Т-34. Компьютерная графика, использованная в фильме, позволит лучше понять, в чём сила инженерных решений, применённых в танке.
С началом Великой Отечественной на вооружение Красной Армии поступили и новые лёгкие танки – сначала Т-60, а затем и Т-70. Их появление позволило быстро укомплектовать бронетанковые войска боевыми машинами.

К середине 1942 года на эвакуированных вглубь страны заводах был налажен выпуск танков Т-34 и КВ. Это дало предпосылки к созданию крупных танковых формирований, таких, как танковые армии.

Коренной перелом в войне был достигнут в боях под Курском. Помимо танков в этой битве был задействован и другой тип бронетанкового вооружения – самоходные артиллерийские установки. Создавали их на базе танков, но по сравнению с прародителями самоходки имели больший калибр орудия.

В конце 1943 года на вооружение приняли модификацию танка Т-34 с более мощным орудием (Т-34-85), а тяжёлые КВ получили развитие в новом семействе тяжёлых танков ИС – «Иосиф Сталин».

В четвертом фильме советские танки сравниваются с лучшими образцами немецких танков «Тигр» и «Пантера».
 

 
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. bodka_3
    0
    17 мая 2013
    Отличный сериал

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»