Military Review

The Russian defense industry was involved in a scandal in Sweden

1
The Russian defense industry was involved in a scandal in SwedenThe Defense Research Agency (FOI) and the Swedish military intelligence agency paid almost $ 75 thousand (2 million rubles) to a military expert from Russia for participating in a project to build a military factory in Saudi Arabia. It is reported by Sveriges Radio, citing the results of the investigation conducted by the State Security Service of Sweden (SEPO).

Defense ministries actively participated in the secret plans to establish an anti-tank weapons production plant in Saudi Arabia. According to the SEPO, FOI needed information that she did not have, and which was needed by the Saudis for the development of their military industry. As a result, the Swedes came to the Russian expert, related to government agencies.

With the help of military intelligence, a secret meeting was arranged at the end of 2007 of the year: FOI employees handed over thousands of kroons in cash to a Russian 500 specialist to provide the necessary information. It was assumed that the Russian authorities did not learn about the agreement. After the transfer of money, the institute was able to complete the work that the Saudis had ordered. The name of the expert is not mentioned in the Swedish media, notes Lenta.ru.

In March, a scandal erupted in the country 2012 after Sveriges Radio reported that the defense research agency created a front company to build a plant in Saudi Arabia. The company was formed so that the Swedish government would not know about the project. The money for its creation was provided by military intelligence.

In Sweden, there is no prohibition on military cooperation with the kingdom, but the rules require that in such cases a public discussion be held, including in parliament. As a result of the scandal, the Minister of Defense Sten Tolgfors resigned.
Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. lelikas
    lelikas 5 October 2012 12: 25
    +1
    Russian helps Sweden’s government agencies build a plant in Saudi Arabia in secret from them and their government — the Yankees are resting with their traffic lights ...
    But I did not understand, a Russian civil engineer or rocketeer? Or just a captain drove them a team of builders ??

Российский оборонщик оказался замешан в скандал в Швеции

Российский оборонщик оказался замешан в скандал в ШвецииАгентство по оборонным исследованиям (FOI) и военная разведка Швеции заплатили почти $75 тыс. (2 млн руб.) военному эксперту из России за участие в проекте строительства военного завода в Саудовской Аравии. Об этом сообщает Sveriges Radio со ссылкой на итоги расследования, проведенного Службой государственной безопасности Швеции (СЭПО).

Оборонные ведомства активно участвовали в тайных планах создания в Саудовской Аравии завода по производству противотанковых вооружений. По данным СЭПО, FOI понадобилась информация, которой у нее не было, и которая требовалась саудитам для развития их военной промышленности. В результате шведы вышли на российского эксперта, имеющего отношение к госструктурам.

При помощи военной разведки в конце 2007 года была устроена секретная встреча: сотрудники FOI передали российскому специалисту 500 тыс. крон наличными, чтобы тот предоставил необходимую информацию. Предполагалось, что российские власти не узнают о договоренности. После передачи денег институт сумел завершить работу, которую ему заказали саудиты. Имя эксперта шведские СМИ не называют, отмечает Lenta.ru.


В марте 2012 года в стране разразился скандал после того, как Sveriges Radio сообщило, что агентство по оборонным исследованиям создало подставную фирму для строительства завода в Саудовской Аравии. Компания была образована для того, чтобы о проекте не узнало правительство Швеции. Деньги на ее создание были предоставлены военной разведкой.

В Швеции нет запрета на военное сотрудничество с королевством, но правила требуют, чтобы в таких случаях было проведено публичное обсуждение, в том числе в парламенте. В результате скандала в отставку ушел министр обороны страны Стен Толгфорс.
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. леликас 5 октября 2012 12:25
    Русский помогает госструктурам Швеции строить в Саудии завод по производству птр в тайне от их и своего правительства - янкесы отдыхают со своими светофорами ...
    Только я не понял -русский инженер-строитель или ракетчик? Или просто насяльнике подогнал им бригаду строителей??

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня