The confrontation of powers in space is back again

20

In connection with the sanctions war that the West has declared against Russia, a number of joint research projects, including in space, are in doubt.

Having abandoned their own orbital station on the wave of “an irresistible craving to be friends with Western partners”, they decided to follow the path of a joint project that took shape in the ISS. Today's political squabbles clearly indicate that this project may live out its last months, because the Americans themselves imposed sanctions on joint research activities. So far, there are nuances and exceptions, but there is no doubt that working with the US and the EU as it was before will not work on the ISS. And is it necessary...



Accordingly, the state faces the question that without its own space programs, it is actually not necessary to talk about the development of the country's space industry. And therefore, the issues are not just financing, but also, most importantly, its control to solve the tasks set - something that can no longer be put on the brakes, as it often happened before.

The confrontation in space between the leading powers is back. One can argue with this, but the facts say just that. On this occasion, one can be sad and reflect, but one can also remember a positive nuance. After all, it was in times of fierce competition that unique space exploration projects were born, and the USSR successfully implemented these projects, earning the status of a great space power.

The historian, military expert Yuri Knutov talks about the confrontation in space on the air of Day TV:

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    20 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +2
      1 2022 June
      After all, it was in times of fierce competition that unique space exploration projects were born, and the USSR successfully implemented these projects, earning the status of a great space power

      And that after the collapse of the USSR, competition became softer? The Soviet person had a completely different mentality and a different measure of responsibility .. yes, and the people were professionals working in their specialty.
      1. +3
        1 2022 June
        And that after the collapse of the USSR, competition became softer?

        Competition has changed its form: in Soviet times it was mutual (we beat them in many areas), but now the competition is unidirectional - Russia is trying to compete with the United States, and not vice versa.
        1. +1
          1 2022 June
          I have a question. In what areas can Russia compete with the US in space?
          1. -3
            1 2022 June
            In what areas can Russia compete with the US in space?

            Compete - none. But we can fully maintain our competitiveness and contain the United States. The main advantage of Russia is the low cost of launching a payload into a low reference orbit, but this is also leveled out due to the huge budget of the amers.
          2. 0
            July 20 2022
            In all ! And the military will confirm this, only who will give you secrets.
      2. -1
        1 2022 June
        Totally agree
    2. +4
      1 2022 June
      Confrontation in space is nothing but a return to Pithecanthropus, see "Space Odyssey 2001". Our American neighbors, instead of continuing and expanding international cooperation in space, have returned to using space to assert their power on Earth. Back to the animal state.
    3. +3
      1 2022 June
      The confrontation of powers in space is back again
      There are more people who want, although not everyone has pulled themselves up to the moment when they can declare their rights / wishes, more real, meaningful.
      However, we need to restore the past to the previous level, the task for now and tomorrow is the most urgent.
    4. +4
      1 2022 June
      It would be just great to undock those few of our modules from the ISS and, on their basis, "assemble" our own orbital station. I don't know how real it is.
      1. +5
        1 2022 June
        It makes no sense, they have already served and are dangerous, ours want to create their own station like China.
        1. +4
          1 2022 June
          Our modules "Science" and "Prichal" were launched in the 21st year (I just looked). It is clear that this is not easy, but I really want to)))
          1. The comment was deleted.
        2. 0
          2 2022 June
          The "star" module, the basis of the ISS, judging by last year's open publications, is in a pre-emergency state, and the "pier and science" can be towed to a new station without any problems
    5. +1
      1 2022 June
      Competition in space has not gone anywhere, maybe even tougher, private "space" companies such as SpaceX have appeared, "semi-private" like Boeing, and everyone wants to make money.
    6. +3
      1 2022 June
      There is something to be said about the race in space between the USSR and the USA. But why? Any powerful weapon in space and on earth must be backed up by the country's powerful economy. Otherwise ... an indispensable dependence on some kind of country.
    7. +5
      1 2022 June
      Now there is no confrontation - there are American projects that have pulled ahead very thoroughly, there are Japanese projects that are also quite advanced in their direction (asteroid missions), there is a fairly progressive activity of China, which is quite cheerfully catching up with the West.
      We are not on this list from the word at all.
      As for the ISS, I think that participation in the ISS was justified, because economically we could not pull Mir, and the years were such that refusing to participate in the ISS would be fraught with a complete curtailment of our scientific activities in orbit, the loss of at least some competencies.
      For a good ISS, it was necessary to phase it out gradually after 2014 and the start of sanctions, by the year 2016, having drawn up a draft ROSS and allocating a budget for it. However, we waited (for what? that everything would settle down?) and waited until the moment when our funds became even more limited, and our competitors became even closer to the further development of their space programs in the direction of the Moon, Mars, small bodies of the solar system, etc.
      Anyone who believes that we had (-have and will have) an awesome level of planning should poke his face into it until the cheers-snot stop climbing out of his nose.
      1. -2
        2 2022 June
        What you say is wonderful! Therefore, as a first small step, I propose to close our toilet for Aliens. Yes, we are cab drivers and helpers at the station. And let the elves fly to comets and stars in shit and other waste. The most important thing is that they do not forget the best plumbers in Europe and the world. Charming!
    8. -1
      1 2022 June
      Everything will lead to the fact that it will be necessary to undock the Russian modules and create our own space station MIR 2
    9. 0
      3 2022 June
      Did it stop?
    10. 0
      20 2022 June
      In connection with the sanctions war that the West has declared against Russia, a number of joint research projects, including in space, are in doubt.

      But that's why the course of the state after the coup of the 90s was not called into question? Again we pour from empty to empty!
    11. 0
      July 26 2022
      Quote: South Ukrainian
      It would be just great to undock those few of our modules from the ISS and, on their basis, "assemble" our own orbital station. I don't know how real it is.

      Unreal. All components, both ours and the rest, were made from the general architecture of the station. They complement each other. Docking only from ours is like trying to assemble a car from only one wheel.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Противостояние держав в космосе снова возвращается

20

В связи с санкционной войной, которую Запад объявил России, под сомнением находится целый ряд совместных исследовательских проектов, в том числе и в космосе.


Отказавшись в своё время на волне «непреодолимой тяги дружишь с западными партнёрами» от собственной орбитальной станции, решили пойти по пути совместного проекта, оформившегося в МКС. Сегодняшние политические дрязги однозначно свидетельствуют о том, что этот проект может доживать свои последние месяцы, потому что сами же американцы наложили санкции на совместную научно-исследовательскую деятельность. Пока есть нюансы и исключения, но нет никакого сомнения в том, что работать с США и ЕС так, как это было ранее, на МКС уже не получится. Да и нужно ли…

Соответственно, перед государством встаёт вопрос о том, что без собственных космических программ говорить о развитии космической отрасли страны фактически не приходится. И поэтому вопросы не просто финансирования, но и его, что самое важное, контроля для решения поставленных задач – то, что уже не получится спускать на тормозах, как это ранее часто случалось.

Противостояние в космосе между ведущими державами возвращается. С этим можно спорить, но факты говорят именно об этом. По этому поводу можно грустить и рефлексировать, но можно вспомнить и позитивный нюанс. Ведь именно во времена жёсткой конкуренции и рождались уникальные в своём роде проекты по исследованию космоса, и эти проекты СССР с успехом реализовал, заслужив статус великой космической державы.

О противостоянии в космосе рассказывает историк, военный эксперт Юрий Кнутов в эфире «День ТВ»:

20 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Svarog
    Svarog 1 июня 2022 09:27
    +2
    Ведь именно во времена жёсткой конкуренции и рождались уникальные в своём роде проекты по исследованию космоса, и эти проекты СССР с успехом реализовал, заслужив статус великой космической державы

    А что после распада СССР конкуренция стала мягче? Был совсем другой менталитет у советского человека и другая мера ответственности..да и люди были профессионалы работающие по специальности.
    1. Пулково1942
      Пулково1942 1 июня 2022 09:40
      +3
      А что после распада СССР конкуренция стала мягче?

      Конкуренция изменила свою форму: во времена СССР она была обоюдной (во многих направлениях мы их обыгрывали), а сейчас конкуренция однонаправленная - Россия пытается конкурировать с США, а не наоборот.
      1. Stas157
        Stas157 1 июня 2022 09:51
        +1
        У меня вопрос. В каких областях Россия может конкурировать с США в космосе?
        1. Пулково1942
          Пулково1942 1 июня 2022 10:31
          -3
          В каких областях Россия может конкурировать с США в космосе?

          Конкурировать - ни в каких. Но сохранять конкурентоспособность и сдерживать США мы можем вполне. Главное преимущество России - это малая стоимость вывода на низкую опорную орбиту полезной нагрузки, но и оно нивелируется из-за огромного бюджета амеров.
        2. Berg Berg
          Berg Berg 20 июля 2022 19:48
          0
          Во всех ! И военные это подтвердят , только кто вам секреты предоставит .
    2. Максимус196723
      Максимус196723 1 июня 2022 22:16
      -1
      Полностью согласен
  2. Pavel73
    Pavel73 1 июня 2022 09:28
    +4
    Противостояние в космосе - это не что иное, как возвращение в питекантропство, см. "Космическая одиссея 2001". Наши американские соседи, вместо того, чтобы продолжать и расширять международное сотрудничество в космосе, снова вернулись к использованию космоса для утверждения своей власти на Земле. Обратно в животное состояние.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 1 июня 2022 09:32
    +3
    Противостояние держав в космосе снова возвращается
    Желающих больше, хотя не всё подтянулись к моменту, когда смогут заявить права\хотелки, более реальные, значимые.
    Впрочем, нам то былое восстановить до прежнего уровня, задача на сейчас и на завтра, самая актуальная.
  4. Южноукраинец
    Южноукраинец 1 июня 2022 09:33
    +4
    Было бы просто замечательно отстыковать те несколько наших модулей от МКС и на их основе "собрать" свою собственную орбитальную станцию. Не знаю насколько это реально.
    1. ARIONkrsk
      ARIONkrsk 1 июня 2022 09:43
      +5
      Смысла нет, они уже отслужившие и опасные, наши хотят создать свою станцию как Китай.
      1. Южноукраинец
        Южноукраинец 1 июня 2022 09:53
        +4
        Наши модули "Наука" и "Причал", выведены в 21ом году ( только что глянул). Ясно, что это все непросто, но очень хочется)))
        1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. сибиряк54
        сибиряк54 2 июня 2022 07:49
        0
        Модуль "звезда" основа мкс судя по прошлогодним открытым публикациям находится в предаварийном состоянии а "причал и науку" без проблем можно отбуксировать на новую станцию
  5. stirrer
    stirrer 1 июня 2022 09:59
    +1
    Конкуренция в космосе ни куда не делась, может даже жёстче стала, появились частные "космические" компании такие как SpaceX ни куда не делись "получастные" типа Боинга и все хотят зарабатывать деньги.
  6. Николай Малюгин
    Николай Малюгин 1 июня 2022 11:25
    +3
    Есть что сказать про гонку в космосе между СССР и США.А зачем? Всякое мощное оружие в космосе и на земле должно дублироваться мощной экономикой страны. Иначе...непременная зависимость от какой нибудь страны.
  7. Knell Wardenheart
    Knell Wardenheart 1 июня 2022 13:28
    +5
    Сейчас нет никакого противостояния - есть Американские проекты которые очень капитально вырвались вперед,есть японские проекты также довольно передовые на своем направлении (астероидные миссии) , есть достаточно прогрессивная активность Китая, довольно бодро догоняющего запад .
    Нам в этом списке нет от слова совсем .
    Что касается МКС - считаю что участие в МКС было оправданно , т.к экономически мы не могли тянуть "Мир" , а годы были такие , что отказ от участия в МКС был бы чреват полным сворачиванием нашей научной деятельности на орбите ,потере хоть каких то компетенций .
    По хорошему МКС нужно было сворачивать постепенно после 2014 года и начала санкций , уже году к 2016 составив проект РОССа и выделяя бюджет на него. Однако мы ждали (чего ? что все устаканится ?) и дожждали до момента, наши средства стали еще более ограничены , а наши конкуренты стали еще ближе к дальнейшему развитию своих косм.программ на направлении Луны,Марса,малых тел солнечной системы итд.
    Каждого кто считает что у нас был(-есть и -будет) офигенный уровень планирования надо тыкать лицом в это до тех пор,пока ура-сопли не кончат лезть из носа.
    1. And W2
      And W2 2 июня 2022 10:46
      -2
      То, что вы говорите, замечательно! Поэтому в качестве первого малого шага предлагаю закрыть наш туалет для Чужих. Да, мы на станции извозчики и подсобники. А эльфы пущай летают на кометы и к звездам в дерьме и других отходах. Самое главное, чтоб они не забыли лучших сантехников Европы и мира. Прэлестно!
  8. Максимус196723
    Максимус196723 1 июня 2022 22:19
    -1
    Всё приведёт к тому что надо будет отстыковать российские модули и создать собственную космическую станцию МИР 2
  9. xASPIDx
    xASPIDx 3 июня 2022 01:19
    0
    А оно прекращалось?
  10. Elektric
    Elektric 20 июня 2022 08:00
    0
    В связи с санкционной войной, которую Запад объявил России, под сомнением находится целый ряд совместных исследовательских проектов, в том числе и в космосе.

    Только вот почему под сомнение не попал курс государства после переворота 90-х? Опять переливаем из пустого в порожнее!
  11. Хрустящий
    Хрустящий 26 июля 2022 16:29
    0
    Цитата: Южноукраинец
    Было бы просто замечательно отстыковать те несколько наших модулей от МКС и на их основе "собрать" свою собственную орбитальную станцию. Не знаю насколько это реально.

    Не реально. Все составные части, как наши, так и остальные делались из общей архитектуры станции. Они взаимно дополняют друг друга. Состыковать только из наших- это всё равно, что пытаться собрать автомобиль только из одних колёс.