Military Review

The Enduring Brotherhood 2012 exercise is the beginning of coordination among national peacekeeping units

16
The Enduring Brotherhood 2012 exercise is the beginning of coordination among national peacekeeping unitsThe teachings of the member states of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO), which began today in Kazakhstan at the Iliysky range, The Unbreakable Brotherhood of 2012, is the beginning of "putting into practice the actions of national peacekeeping units in a single formation." This was announced at the opening ceremony by Deputy Secretary General of the CSTO Valery Semerikov.

“The importance of this task is dictated by the general trend of the development of the military-political situation in the world, including in the organization’s area of ​​responsibility. Peacekeeping is one of the priorities of the CSTO in the field of collective security,” he stressed.

Semerikov noted that according to the results of the maneuvers "appropriate conclusions and corrections of joint training programs for peacekeeping units will be made." "In the future, we will conduct such exercises regularly, along with other training activities in the field of peacekeeping, integrated into annual plans of joint activities of operational and combat training of command bodies and forces and means of the CSTO collective security system," the deputy secretary general said.

In total, about 950 people participate in the training, up to 70 units of automobile and 35 units of armored vehicles, 4 of the Mi-17 helicopter. From the Russian Federation - a motorized rifle company from the peacekeeping 15 th motorized rifle brigade (Samara). It is planned to attract representatives of the International Committee of the Red Cross to conduct classes with personnel on international humanitarian law.

Representatives of the UN Department of Peacekeeping Operations, as well as the diplomatic corps accredited in Kazakhstan, are invited as observers to the active phase of the October 17 exercise.

The Agreement on Peacekeeping, in accordance with which the CSTO Peacekeeping Forces were created, was signed on October 6 on 2007 at the session of the Collective Security Council in Dushanbe, 15 on January 2009 entered into force. The total number of dedicated contingents in the CSTO MS around 4000 people, from they are about 500 - law enforcement officers and MES.

According to the press service of the CSTO, "today there is an increasing demand for assistance from the CSTO in the peacemaking efforts of other international organizations. In this regard, the signing of the Memorandum of Understanding between the CSTO Secretariat and the UN Department of Operations peacekeeping, which reflects the basic principles and directions of perspective cooperation of the parties on a wide range of peacekeeping topics. "

The opening ceremony of the Unbreakable Brotherhood-2012 exercise was attended by the First Deputy Minister of Defense of Kazakhstan - Chairman of the Committee of Chiefs of Staff, Chief of the Joint Staff of the CSTO Colonel-General Saken Zhasuzakov, Deputy Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation Colonel-General Oleg Salukov.
Originator:
http://www.arms-tass.su
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NAV-STAR
    NAV-STAR 8 October 2012 15: 21
    +12
    Right now, such a time that such exercises need to be carried out more, they bring together fraternal peoples and support muscles in a healthy tone.
    1. Gurza
      Gurza 8 October 2012 15: 27
      +9
      Exactly, you just need to kill the orange virus, so that at hour X the body was healthy inside!
      1. black_eagle
        black_eagle 8 October 2012 17: 30
        0
        What do you mean by "orange virus"?
        1. Download Do Re Mi
          Download Do Re Mi 8 October 2012 17: 54
          +2
          Certainly the famous frivolous orange!
        2. crazyrom
          crazyrom 8 October 2012 21: 06
          +2
          Quote: black_eagle
          What do you mean by "orange virus"?


          comrade, you have a Ukrainian flag, otherwise you don’t know what the orange virus is?
          1. black_eagle
            black_eagle 9 October 2012 13: 07
            0
            I just know, I’m just wondering how you evaluate it yourself, what is it for you, the desire of the people to live better and an attempt to arrange one of the most democratic bloodless rallies, or a kid’s scam with a bunch of morons who are ready to do anything to throw their own people for the sake of the authorities?
  2. erased
    erased 8 October 2012 15: 42
    +4
    The pompous name does not correspond to the scale of the regiment-level exercises .. But they are needed of course, let the neighbors better practice with us than against us.
    1. Nick
      Nick 8 October 2012 19: 38
      0
      Quote: erased
      The grandiose name does not correspond to the scale of the regiment level exercises ..

      It may be so, but having worked out interaction at this level, it is planned to make adjustments to the training programs for the troops of all participants based on the results of the exercises. This is clearly stated in the article, read carefully ...
      1. TRex
        TRex 9 October 2012 06: 21
        0
        "In total, about 950 people take part in the training, up to 70 vehicles and 35 armored vehicles, 4 Mi-17 helicopters."

        The scale is simply amazing. Like the name ...
  3. Deman
    Deman 8 October 2012 16: 02
    +1
    erasedis one hundred percent true winked
  4. wolverine7778
    wolverine7778 8 October 2012 16: 13
    0
    A couple of months ago I saw something like a dream that the Chinese people in Kaz-I didn’t land from helicopters, it would be better if it was just a dream and at the same time not prophetic sad
    1. Download Do Re Mi
      Download Do Re Mi 8 October 2012 16: 31
      +2
      Did you watch a movie about Shaolin at night? smile
  5. ustin
    ustin 8 October 2012 18: 22
    +1
    An economic crisis has begun in AI and Europe. This is not a joke. And we urgently need a good big war in order to greenback its green wrappers back around the world.
  6. norozzz
    norozzz 8 October 2012 19: 39
    0
    DUSHANBE VERY BROTHER CITY)))))
  7. Karabin
    Karabin 8 October 2012 20: 11
    -1
    The exercises of the member states of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) "Indestructible Brotherhood 2012", which began today in Kazakhstan at the Iliysky range ....

    Some "indestructible brothers" not so long ago threw tantrums about the dough for the base, although they should head over heels, another "indestructible brother" rushed out of the fraternity to hang out with a North American friend. Who comes up with such grandiose names for the teachings?
    1. almost demobil
      almost demobil 8 October 2012 20: 51
      +1
      The Kazakhs after the Belarusians are much closer to us than the ho, that is, the Ukrainians. Well, about all sorts of Kyrgyz, Tajiks, etc., it is better not to go deep. Such "brothers" are good at the bazaar and nothing more. Long live the Russia-Belarus-Ukraine-Kazakhstan union!
  8. andrei332809
    andrei332809 8 October 2012 21: 07
    0
    are they preparing for the consequences of the Georgian elections? The devil knows what a hysterical man will do with a tie after he is chased from a warm chair
    1. Karabin
      Karabin 8 October 2012 23: 32
      0
      Quote: andrei332809
      are they preparing for the consequences of the Georgian elections?

      Everything is exactly there, the tie-eater will not be hysterical, instructed Ivanishvili to form a government. One Amer puppet replaced another. Just .

Учения "Нерушимое братство-2012" - это начало координации действий национальных миротворческих подразделений

Учения "Нерушимое братство-2012" - это начало координации действий национальных миротворческих подразделенийНачавшиеся сегодня в Казахстане на полигоне "Илийский" учения государств- членов Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ) "Нерушимое братство 2012" - это начало "практического налаживания действий национальных миротворческих подразделений в едином строю". Об этом заявил на церемонии открытия заместитель генерального секретаря ОДКБ Валерий Семериков.

"Важность этой задачи продиктована общей тенденцией развития военно- политической обстановки в мире, в том числе и в зоне ответственности организации. Миротворчество определено одним из приоритетных направлений деятельности ОДКБ в области обеспечения коллективной безопасности", - подчеркнул он.

Семериков отметил, что по результатам маневров "будут сделаны соответствующие выводы и корректировки совместных программ подготовки миротворческих подразделений". "В последующем будем проводить такие учения регулярно, наряду с другими учебными мероприятиями в области миротворчества, интегрированными в ежегодные планы совместных мероприятий оперативной и боевой подготовки органов управления и формирований сил и средств системы коллективной безопасности ОДКБ", - уточнил заместитель генсека.


Всего в тренировках участвует около 950 человек, до 70 единиц автомобильной и 35 единиц бронетанковой техники, 4 вертолета Ми-17. От РФ - мотострелковая рота из состава миротворческой 15-й мотострелковой бригады (г.Самара). Для проведения занятий с личным составом по международному гуманитарному праву планируется привлечение представителей Международного комитета Красного Креста.

В качестве наблюдателей на активную фазу учений 17 октября приглашаются представители Департамента операций ООН по поддержанию мира, а также дипломатический корпус, аккредитованный в Казахстане.

Соглашение о миротворческой деятельности, в соответствии с которым были созданы Миротворческие Силы ОДКБ, было подписано 6 октября 2007 г. на сессии Совета Коллективной Безопасности в Душанбе, вступило в силу 15 января 2009 г. Общая численность выделенных контингентов в МС ОДКБ около 4000 человек, из них около 500 - сотрудники правоохранительных органов и МЧС.

Как сообщает пресс-служба ОДКБ, "сегодня все более проявляется востребованность в содействии со стороны ОДКБ в миротворческие усилия других международных организаций. В этой связи необходимо отметить подписание 28 сентября этого года в Нью-Йорке Меморандума о взаимопонимании между Секретариатом ОДКБ и Департаментом операций ООН по поддержанию мира, в котором отражены основные принципы и направления перспективного взаимодействия сторон по широкому перечню тем миротворчества".

В церемонии открытия учений "Нерушимое братство-2012" приняли участие первый заместитель министра обороны Казахстана - председатель Комитета начальников штабов, начальник Объединенного штаба ОДКБ генерал- полковник Сакен Жасузаков, заместитель начальника Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил РФ генерал-полковник Олег Салюков.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-tass.su


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 16
  1. NAV-STAR 8 октября 2012 15:21
    Щас такое время, что таких учений нужно проводить побольше, они сближают братские народы и поддерживают мышци в здоровом тонусе.
    1. GurZa 8 октября 2012 15:27
      Точно, только нужно оранжевый вирус убить, чтоб в час Х тело было здоровым изнутри!
      1. black_eagle 8 октября 2012 17:30
        А что вы имеете ввиду под "оранжевым вирусом"?
        black_eagle
        1. Скачать До Ре Ми 8 октября 2012 17:54
          Наверняка известных нетоврищей оранжевых!
          Скачать До Ре Ми
        2. crazyrom 8 октября 2012 21:06
          Цитата: black_eagle
          А что вы имеете ввиду под "оранжевым вирусом"?


          товарищ, у вас флажок украинский, а то вы не знаете что такое оранжевый вирус?
          1. black_eagle 9 октября 2012 13:07
            Я как раз таки знаю, просто мне интересно как себе оцениваете это Вы, что для вас это, желание народа жить лучше и попытка устроить один из самых демократческих некровопролитных митингов, или кидок народа кучкой дебилов которые ради власти готовы на все даже кинуть собственный народ?
            black_eagle
  2. стер 8 октября 2012 15:42
    Помпезное название не соответствует масштабу учений уровня полка.. Но они нужны конечно, лучше уж соседи пусть вместе с нами тренируются, чем против нас.
    1. Nick 8 октября 2012 19:38
      Цитата: стер
      Помпезное название не соответствует масштабу учений уровня полка..

      Может быть и так, но отработав взаимодействе на этом уровне, планируется по результатам учений внести корректировки в программы подготовки войск всех участников. Об этом прямо говорится в статье, прочтите внимательнее...
      1. TRex 9 октября 2012 06:21
        "Всего в тренировках участвует около 950 человек, до 70 единиц автомобильной и 35 единиц бронетанковой техники, 4 вертолета Ми-17"

        Масштабы просто поражают. Как и название...
  3. Deman 8 октября 2012 16:02
    стер, это на сто процентов верно winked
    Deman
  4. wolverine7778 8 октября 2012 16:13
    Пару месяцев назад видел как то сон, что китайцы у нас В Каз-не высаживаются с вертолетов, лучше бы это просто был сон и при том не вещий sad
    wolverine7778
    1. Скачать До Ре Ми 8 октября 2012 16:31
      Про шаолинь на ночь фильм смотрели? smile
      Скачать До Ре Ми
  5. ustin 8 октября 2012 18:22
    В ии и Европе пошел экон-кризис это не шутка.ии срочно нужна хорошая большая война,чтобы свои зеленые фантики обратно кридитовать по миру.
    ustin
  6. norozzz 8 октября 2012 19:39
    ДУШАНБЕ ОЧЕНЬ БРАТСКИЙ ГОРОД)))))
    norozzz
  7. Karabin 8 октября 2012 20:11
    Начавшиеся сегодня в Казахстане на полигоне "Илийский" учения государств- членов Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ) "Нерушимое братство 2012" ....

    Одни "нерушимые братья" не так давно закатывали истерики по поводу бабла за базы,хотя должны по уши,другой "нерушимый брат" рванул из братства потусить с североамериканским другом. Кто такие высокопарные названия для учений придумывает?
    1. почти дембель 8 октября 2012 20:51
      Казахи после белорусов гораздо ближе нам чем хо, ну то есть украинцы. Ну а про всяких киргизов, таджиков и тд лучше не углубляться. Такие "братья" хороши на базаре и не более. Да здравствует союз Россия-Белорусия-Украина-Казахстан!
  8. andrei332809 8 октября 2012 21:07
    не к последствиям ли грузинских выборов готовятся?чёрт его знает,что сделает истерик с галстуком после того,как его погонят с тёплого кресла
    1. Karabin 8 октября 2012 23:32
      Цитата: andrei332809
      не к последствиям ли грузинских выборов готовятся?

      Там все ровно, галстукоед не истерит,поручил Иванишвили сформировать правительство. Одна амерская марионетка сменила другую. Всего то .

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня