Military Review

Cruise anti-ship missile P-70 Amethyst

1


1 on April 1959 of the year was issued Resolution of the USSR Council of Ministers № 363-170 on the development of the world's first anti-ship cruise missile with an underwater launch.

The developers included:
OKB-52 GKAT - head for the rocket;
KB-2 GKAT - sustainer and starting engines;
SRI-6 GKOT - fuel for engines and warheads of the usual type;
TsKB-34 (chief designer B. G. Bochkov) - launching stations for submarines of projects 661 and 670;
SRI-49 (chief designer B. A. Mitrofanov) - missile control systems;
SRI-3 (chief designer N. N. Sviridov) - development of the Rubin hydroacoustic armament complex, which provided for the detection of surface ships and the issuance of target designation for Amethyst missiles.
The Amethyst sketch project was completed in 1959 year. The joint testing phase was held from March 1965 of the year to September 1966 of the year. By order of the CM from 3 June 1968, the Amethyst missile system was adopted by the Navy, where the Amethyst rocket received the secret index P-70 and the unclassified 4K66.

The first carrier of the Amethyst missiles was to be the high-speed nuclear submarine of the 661 project. The K-162 submarine of the 661 project was laid in Severodvinsk on December 28 of the year 1963. However, the work on its completion and testing was delayed, and it entered service only on December 31 1969. The submarine of the 661 project was created to fight the enemy aircraft carrier formations. The speed of a long underwater stroke was 37-38 knots, i.e., it went faster than aircraft carriers and escort ships on 5-7 knots. Ten Amethyst missiles were located in containers placed in the forward part of the submarine, airborne outside the strong hull, obliquely to the horizon. In the future, the serial construction of the 661 submarines was abandoned, primarily because the entire ammunition production required the production of 2 separate salvos, the interval between which was about three minutes, which sharply reduced the effectiveness of the rocket attack. The elimination of this deficiency (the release of all ten missiles in one salvo) led to the need to radically alter the submarine's containment system at the starting depth.

The next generation of submarines, designed to fight aircraft carriers - the boats of the 670A project - were built faster. The lead submarine of the 670A K-43 project was put into operation in the 1967 year. In total, the 10 boats of the 670A project were built at the Krasnoye Sormovo plant.

Cruise anti-ship missile P-70 Amethyst


Composition

The missile armament of the submarine of the 670 project - eight Amethyst anti-ship missiles - was located in CM-97 container launchers located in the forward part of the ship outside the robust hull at an angle 32.5 ° to the horizon. In the standard ammunition boats included two missiles equipped with nuclear ammunition, as well as six missiles with conventional warheads. RCC firing could be carried out with two four-missile salvoes from a depth of up to 30 at a boat speed of no more than 5.5 knots and waves of the sea to 5 points.

Rocket "Amethyst" was performed by the normal aerodynamic configuration and had a folding wing.



The launch was made from a submarine from a depth of up to 30 m from a container that was previously submerged with seawater. The wings of the rocket automatically opened under water immediately after leaving the container. Four starting engines and submerged engines worked under water, and after the rocket reached the surface, four starting engines of the air trajectory were turned on, and then the main engine. The flight took place at subsonic speeds at an altitude of 50-60 m, which made it difficult to intercept the missile by means of air defense of enemy ships. "Amethyst" was designed for two modes of firing range: 40-60 km and 80 km. A short range of flight allowed target designation by the means of the boat itself.



The missile was equipped with a high-explosive-cumulative warhead 4Г-66 weighing about 1000 kg or a special warhead.

The 293-P marching engine worked on injection fuel, and the 4 starting engines of the underwater stroke, 4 starting engines for the air trajectory, and 2 of the engine of debris - on the conventional HMF-2 ballistic powder. The marching engine had an original two-piece scheme with three side bevel half-infused nozzles. The weight of the LTS-2KM brand fuel was 1040 kg. When firing at a distance of 40-60 km, the propulsion engine worked for about three minutes.

The control system "Thor" was developed by SRI-49 of the Ministry of Shipbuilding Industry. Amethyst had an autonomous on-board control system implemented according to the principle of “fired and forgotten”.



The management system included:
autopilot;
radio altimeter;
analog computer
radar homing head.
The homing system itself chose a target from several detected, based on an analysis of the energy characteristics of the signals reflected from the targets and the geometric indications of the location of the targets in the resulting radar pattern, for example, the position of an aircraft carrier in a carrier warrant.

Launchers for "Amethyst" were designed TsKB-34, including:
CM-101 launcher for a floating stand;
CM-107 launcher for the refitted experimental submarine of the project 61ЗА;
CM-97 launcher for the 661 nuclear submarine;
CM-97A launcher for the nuclear submarine of the 670A project.
The manufacture of launchers was carried out at the plant number 232 "Bolshevik".

Along with many advantages, the Amethyst rocket also had its drawbacks. First of all, it is a short range of fire, as well as a lack of noise immunity and selectivity of the onboard control system. In addition, the rocket was not universal - the launch was made only from a submarine and only in a submerged position.

Performance characteristics
Maximum firing range, km 80
Marching flight speed, km/h 1160
Marching altitude of the rocket flight, m ​​60
Rocket length, m 7,0
Hull diameter, m 0.55
Launch mass of the rocket, kg. 2900
High-explosive-cumulative or nuclear warhead
Mass of conventional warhead, kg 1000
TNT equivalent of a nuclear warhead, kt 200

Testing and operation

Throwing tests were conducted in August-September 1960 of the year. The first stage of the flight design test included 10 launches from the PSA flush stand in Balaclava. The first launch of the cruise missile complex "Amethyst" from a submerged position was made 24 June 1961. Until the end of the year, two more starts were made. In 1963-1964, at plant No. 444, the C-229 submarine was re-designed by the project 61BACK into the carrier of Amethyst missiles. In July-December, 1964 launched 229 missiles from a C-6 submarine, of which 3 had a direct hit, and 2 launches were unsuccessful.

The joint testing phase took place on the Black Sea in a submarine of project 61ZA from March 1965 to September 1966. A total of 13 launches were made, the tests were "mostly successful." In October-November 1967 in the North navy Amethyst flight tests were conducted from a Project 670A submarine. A total of 10 launches. Of these, 2 - single, 2 - two-rocket salvo and 1 - four-rocket salvo.

From January 43 of the year to 1988, the K-1991 submarine was part of the Indian Navy, having spent approximately a year in autonomous voyages. All training missile firing ended with a direct hit on target. 5 January 1991. Boat rental has expired. India has made persistent efforts to extend leasing and even purchase a boat of the same type. However, under pressure from the United States, Russia's leadership abandoned plans to sell nuclear-powered submarines.
Originator:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Civil
    Civil 13 October 2012 10: 45
    +3
    From January 43 of the year to 1988, the K-1991 submarine was part of the Indian Navy, having spent approximately a year in autonomous voyages. All training missile firing ended with a direct hit on target. 5 January 1991. Boat rental has expired. India has made persistent efforts to extend leasing and even purchase a boat of the same type. However, under pressure from the United States, Russia's leadership abandoned plans to sell nuclear-powered submarines.


    who doubted
  2. postman
    postman 13 October 2012 11: 45
    +8
    Worked under water four starting engine and underwater engines, and after the rocket reached the surface, four starting engines of the air trajectory, and then the main engine, were turned on.

    4 + 4 = 8!
    Actually like this:
    The booster block (starting unit) consists of 4 pipes (accelerators) assembled in sparks.
    each accelerator, in turn, was TWO-STAGE (tandem). The first part is the remote control of the underwater start_DU of the atmospheric section + the small remote control of the withdrawal (shooting) of the spent accelerator).
    Underwater remote control systems worked until the RCC came out of the water.
    Then, the atmospheric section remote controls, 80t thrust were triggered and they worked for TOTAL 1,6-2,1 seconds.

    and the first launches were on projects 613
  3. Lucky
    Lucky 14 October 2012 16: 24
    0
    gorgeous rocket !!!

Крылатая противокорабельная ракета П-70 Аметист

Крылатая противокорабельная ракета П-70 Аметист


1 апреля 1959 года вышло Постановление СМ СССР № 363-170 о разработке первой в мире противокорабельной крылатой ракеты с подводным стартом.

В состав разработчиков были включены:
ОКБ-52 ГКАТ — головной по ракете;

КБ-2 ГКАТ — маршевый и стартовый двигатели;
НИИ-6 ГКОТ — топливо для двигателей и боевая часть обычного типа;
ЦКБ-34 (главный конструктор Б. Г. Бочков) — стартовые установки для подводных лодок проектов 661 и 670;
НИИ-49 (главный конструктор Б. А. Митрофанов) — системы управления ракетой;
НИИ-3 (главный конструктор Н. Н. Свиридов) — разработка комплекса гидроакустического вооружения «Рубин», обеспечивавшего обнаружение надводных кораблей и выдачу целеуказания для ракет "Аметист".
Эскизный проект «Аметиста» был закончен в 1959 году. Этап совместных испытаний проходил с марта 1965 года по сентябрь 1966 года Постановлением СМ от 3 июня 1968 года ракетный комплекс «Аметист» был принят на вооружение ВМФ, где ракета "Аметист" получила секретный индекс П-70 и несекретный — 4К66.

Первым носителем ракет "Аметист" должна была стать скоростная атомная подводная лодка проекта 661. Подводная лодка К-162 проекта 661 была заложена в Северодвинске 28 декабря 1963 года. Однако работы по ее достройке и испытаниям затянулись, и она вошла в строй лишь 31 декабря 1969 года. Подводная лодка проекта 661 создавалась для борьбы с авианосными соединениями противника. Скорость длительного подводного хода составляла 37-38 узлов, т. е. она шла быстрее авианосцев и кораблей охранения на 5-7 узлов. Десять ракет «Аметист» находились в контейнерах, размещенных в носовой части подводной лодки побортно вне прочного корпуса, наклонно к горизонту. В дальнейшем от серийной постройки лодок 661 проекта отказались, в первую очередь по той причине, что для выпуска всего боекомплекта требовалось произвести 2 раздельных залпа, интервал между которыми составлял около трех минут, что резко снижало эффективность ракетной атаки. Устранение этого недостатка ( выпуск всех десяти ракет в одном залпе) привели к необходимости коренным образом переделать систему удержания подлодки на стартовой глубине.

Следующее поколение подводных лодок, предназначенных для борьбы с авианосцами, — лодки проекта 670А — строились быстрее. Головная подводная лодка проекта 670А К-43 вступила в строй в 1967 году. Всего на заводе «Красное Сормово» было построено 10 лодок проекта 670А.

Крылатая противокорабельная ракета П-70 Аметист


Состав

Ракетное вооружение ПЛ 670-го проекта - восемь ПКР “Аметист” - располагалось в контейнерных пусковых установках СМ-97, размещенных в передней части корабля вне прочного корпуса под углом 32.5° к горизонту. В типовой боекомплект лодки входили две ракеты, оснащенные ядерными боеприпасами, а также шесть ракет с обычными БЧ. Стрельба ПКР могла выполняться двумя четырехракетными залпами с глубины до 30м при скорости лодки не более 5.5 узлов и волнении моря до 5 баллов.

Ракета "Аметист" была выполнена по нормальной аэродинамической схеме и имела складное крыло.

Крылатая противокорабельная ракета П-70 Аметист


Старт производился с подводной лодки с глубины до 30 м из предварительно затопленного забортной водой контейнера. Крылья ракеты автоматически раскрывались под водой сразу же после выхода из контейнера. Под водой срабатывали четыре стартовых двигателя и двигатели подводного хода, а после выхода ракеты на поверхность включались четыре стартовых двигателя воздушной траектории, а затем и маршевый двигатель. Полет происходил на высоте 50-60 м с дозвуковой скоростью, что затрудняло перехват ракеты средствами ПВО кораблей противника. "Аметист" проектировался для двух режимов дальности стрельбы: 40-60 км и 80 км. Небольшая дальность полёта позволила осуществлять целеуказание средствами самой лодки.

Крылатая противокорабельная ракета П-70 Аметист


Ракета оснащалась фугасно-кумулятивной боевой частью 4Г-66 весом около 1000 кг или специальной боевой частью.

Маршевый двигатель 293-П работал на литьевом топливе, а 4 стартовых двигателя подводного хода, 4 стартовых двигателя для воздушной траектории и 2 двигателя отброса — на обычном баллистическом порохе НМФ-2. Маршевый двигатель имел оригинальную двухшашечную схему с тремя боковыми скошенными полуутопленными соплами. Вес литьевого топлива марки ЛТС-2КМ составлял 1040 кг. При стрельбе на дистанцию 40-60 км маршевый двигатель работал около трех минут.

Система управления "Тор" была разработана НИИ-49 Министерства судостроительной промышленности. "Аметист" имел автономную бортовую систему управления, реализованную по принципу "выстрелил и забыл".

Крылатая противокорабельная ракета П-70 Аметист


В состав системы управления входили:
автопилот;
радиовысотомер;
аналоговая вычислительная машина
радиолокационная головка самонаведения.
Система самонаведения сама выбирала цель из нескольких обнаруженных, основываясь на анализе энергетических характеристик отраженных от целей сигналов и геометрических признаков расположения целей в полученной радиолокационной картине, например, место авианосца в авианосном ордере.

Пусковые установки для "Аметиста" были спроектированы ЦКБ-34, в их числе:
пусковая установка СМ-101 для плавучего стенда;
пусковая установка СМ-107 для переоборудованной опытной подводной лодки проекта 61ЗА;
пусковая установка СМ-97 для атомной подводной лодки проекта 661;
пусковая установка СМ-97А для атомной подводной лодки проекта 670А.
Изготовление пусковых установок велось на заводе № 232 "Большевик".

Наряду со многими достоинствами ракета «Аметист» обладала и недостатками. В первую очередь — это малая дальность стрельбы, а также недостаточная помехозащищенность и избирательность бортовой системы управления. Кроме того, ракета не была универсальной — пуск производился только с подводной лодки и только в погруженном положении.

Тактико-технические характеристики
Максимальная дальность стрельбы,км 80
Маршевая скорость полета, км/ч 1160
Маршевая высота полета ракеты, м 60
Длина ракеты, м 7,0
Диаметр корпуса,м 0.55
Стартовая масса ракеты , кг. 2900
Боевая часть фугасно-кумулятивная или ядерная
Масса обычной БЧ, кг 1000
Тротиловый эквивалент ядерной БЧ, кт 200

Испытания и эксплуатация

Бросковые испытания проводились в августе-сентябре 1960 года. Первый этап летно-конструкторских испытаний включал в себя 10 пусков с притопленного стенда ПСА в Балаклаве. Первый пуск крылатой ракеты комплекса "Аметист" из подводного положения был произведен 24 июня 1961 года. До конца года было выполнено еще два пуска. В 1963-1964 годах на заводе № 444 подводная лодка С-229 была переоборудована по проекту 61ЗАД в носитель ракет "Аметист". В июле-декабре 1964 года с подводной лодки С-229 запущено 6 ракет, из которых 3 имели прямое попадание в цель, а 2 пуска были неудачными.

Этап совместных испытаний проходил на Черном море на подводной лодке проекта 61ЗА с марта 1965 года по сентябрь 1966 года. Всего сделано 13 пусков, испытания прошли «в основном успешно». В октябре-ноябре 1967 года на Северном флоте проводились контрольные летные испытания "Аметиста" с подводной лодки проекта 670А. Всего сделано 10 пусков. Из них 2 — одиночных, 2 — двухракетным залпом и 1 — четырехракетным залпом.

Подводная лодка К-43 с января 1988 года по 1991 год находилась в составе ВМФ Индии, при этом приблизительно год проведя в автономных плаваниях. Все учебные ракетные стрельбы завершились прямым попаданием в цель. 5 января 1991 г. срок аренды лодки истек. Индия прилагала настойчивые усилия для того, чтобы продлить лизинг и даже приобрести однотипную лодку. Однако под давлением США руководство России отказалось от планов продажи подлодок с атомными силовыми установками.
Первоисточник: http://rbase.new-factoria.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Гражданский 13 октября 2012 10:45
    Подводная лодка К-43 с января 1988 года по 1991 год находилась в составе ВМФ Индии, при этом приблизительно год проведя в автономных плаваниях. Все учебные ракетные стрельбы завершились прямым попаданием в цель. 5 января 1991 г. срок аренды лодки истек. Индия прилагала настойчивые усилия для того, чтобы продлить лизинг и даже приобрести однотипную лодку. Однако под давлением США руководство России отказалось от планов продажи подлодок с атомными силовыми установками.


    ктоб сомневался
  2. почтальон 13 октября 2012 11:45
    Под водой срабатывали четыре стартовых двигателя и двигатели подводного хода, а после выхода ракеты на поверхность включались четыре стартовых двигателя воздушной траектории, а затем и маршевый двигатель.

    4+4=8!
    На самом деле так:
    Разгонный блок(стартовый агрегат) ,состоит из 4х труб(уск5орителей),собранных в спарки.
    каждый ускоритель,в свою очередь был ДВУХСТУПЕНЧАТЫМ( тандемным).Первая часть- ДУ подводного старта_ДУ атмосферного участка+ малая ДУ отвода (отстрела) отработанного ускорителя).
    Под водой работали ДУ подводного хода,до момента выхода ПКР из воды.
    Затем срабатывали ДУ атмосферного участка, 80тн тяги и работали они ВСЕГО 1,6-2,1 секунды.

    а превые пуски были на проектах 613
    почтальон
  3. Везучий 14 октября 2012 16:24
    шикарная ракета!!!
    Везучий

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня