Military Review

Spain has provided the US with a rota base to deploy elements of the US missile defense system.

11
Spain has provided the US with a rota base to deploy elements of the US missile defense system.Spain officially provided the US with the Roth / Cadiz naval base in the south of the country / for deploying elements of the US missile defense system. The corresponding treaty was signed today by the defense ministers of the two countries, Pedro Morenés and Leon Panetta, at the NATO meeting in Brussels.

“I am grateful to Spain for this decision,” Panetta stressed. “This strengthens not only missile defense in Europe, but also relations between NATO countries aimed at ensuring security throughout the world.”

The agreement gives the right to deploy four destroyers equipped with the Aeges anti-ballistic missile system, as well as US military 2013, from the 1400 year of the year. These forces will form part of the shield against the threat of a rocket attack from Iran or North Korea. In addition, US ships as a permanent group of NATO will participate in various exercises and maneuvers, and, if necessary, be used as part of a rapid response.

Providing the US military base with Roth will also bring Spain a considerable economic benefit. The initial investment in the infrastructure of the base will be 5-6 million euros. In addition, the accommodation of military personnel and their families, as well as the provision of various services to them, according to preliminary estimates, will cost Washington 60 million euros annually.

Spain decided to join the US missile defense system in October 2011, when the Spanish Socialist Workers Party headed by Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero was in power. But in order to provide the US military base to Madrid and Washington, it was necessary to make some changes to the bilateral agreement on the defense of 1988 of the year, the development of the amendments and their approval by the government of Mariano Rajoy left the whole year.
Originator:
http://www.itar-tass.com
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NAV-STAR
    NAV-STAR 11 October 2012 10: 58
    +3
    Soon, the Spaniards and their mother will provide the United States, they do not live by any means.
  2. nycsson
    nycsson 11 October 2012 11: 03
    +2
    Well! The United States weaves a web of missile defense around the globe! And we all sleep in the yoke, we are reforming the army, reducing it! fool
  3. timhelmet
    timhelmet 11 October 2012 11: 08
    +1
    Spaniards are corrupt Latinos!
    For a penny, their mother will be sold.
    As these Europeans became robots, there was nothing sacred in them. MONEY and only money. Mde ...
    1. Igorboss16
      Igorboss16 11 October 2012 15: 51
      0
      I can say that their government is definitely corrupt and there is always no wine population suffering, this is a lot of dough
    2. Marine One
      Marine One 11 October 2012 17: 33
      0
      Sir, please specify, are Tajiks also corrupt robots? And the Ukrainians? And Ossetians? And the Kyrgyz? What about Azerbaijanis? And the Syrians, too, nothing sacred left? And the Kazakhs with Baikonur? There are absolutely, absolutely honest people left. I am sad.
  4. Che
    Che 11 October 2012 11: 18
    0
    God forbid Amers tear and die. There are new targets for our missiles in Spain.
    1. Sleptsoff
      Sleptsoff 11 October 2012 17: 26
      0
      So this is all calculated, part of our missiles pulls Europe onto themselves and, if possible, intercepts them. Another part of the first wave of missiles will fly to the United States, but they will most likely be intercepted because there will be not so many of them since the strike is not targeted, and for now we will prepare the second wave of a nuclear attack, the amers will destroy our key positions by the first wave. For their part, they are doing everything right.
  5. JonnyT
    JonnyT 11 October 2012 11: 20
    0
    In the south of Spain ????? From whom will this pro be protected? From Somali pirates? ....... Another hotbed of the United States tovskoy abomination appeared in Europe, another target in the Strategic Missile Forces of the Russian Federation
  6. maxon109
    maxon109 11 October 2012 11: 25
    0
    And yet they are afraid of us
    1. Karabin
      Karabin 11 October 2012 18: 22
      0
      Quote: maxon109
      And yet they are afraid of us

      While afraid.
  7. Ruslan67
    Ruslan67 11 October 2012 14: 17
    +1
    the more they come across this junk around the world, the more difficult it will be to manage and there will be zero practical use, so the flag
  8. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 11 October 2012 14: 37
    0
    It is unlikely that there is a trajectory of our BRs or submarine routes, and the United States in Spain is unlikely to have any influence on Russian affairs, these are more likely internal Euro-American graters
  9. Karabin
    Karabin 11 October 2012 18: 49
    0
    Do not underestimate the deployment of missile defense elements. If while the missile defense is not able to cover our missiles, is there a 100% guarantee in this for the future? I think not, because of the ongoing process and some progress in the development, testing and deployment of elements. What is being done in our country to develop missile defense systems? I think that nothing, otherwise Rogozin would have promised by 2020. We count on the stock of invulnerability of what we have. But technology does not stand still, sooner or later the supply will run out.

Испания предоставила США базу Рота для развертывания элементов американской системы ПРО

Испания предоставила США базу Рота для развертывания элементов американской системы ПРОИспания официально предоставила США военно-морскую базу Рота /Кадис, на юге страны/ для развертывания элементов американской системы ПРО. Соответствующий договор был подписан сегодня министрами обороны двух стан Педро Моренесом и Леоном Панеттой в рамках заседания НАТО в Брюсселе.

"Я благодарен Испании за это решение, - подчеркнул Панетта. – Это укрепляет не только противоракетную оборону в Европе, но и отношения между странами НАТО, направленными на обеспечение безопасности во всем мире".

Соглашение дает право на размещение на территории пиренейского королевства начиная с 2013 года четырех эсминцев, оснащенных противоракетной системой "Иджис", а также 1400 военнослужащих США. Эти силы составят часть щита, направленного против угрозы ракетного нападения со стороны Ирана или Северной Кореи. Кроме того американские корабли в качестве постоянной группы НАТО будут участвовать в различных учениях и маневрах, а в случае необходимости использоваться как часть быстрого реагирования.


Предоставление США военной базы Рота принесет также Испании немалую экономическую выгоду. Первоначальные инвестиции в инфраструктуру базы составят 5-6 млн евро. Кроме того проживание военнослужащих и их семей, а также предоставление им различных услуг, по предварительным подсчетам, будет обходиться Вашингтону в 60 млн евро ежегодно.

Испания приняла решение присоединиться к американской системе ПРО еще в октябре 2011 года, когда у власти находилась Испанская социалистическая рабочая партия во главе в Хосе Луисом Родригесом Сапатеро. Но для предоставления военной базы США Мадриду и Вашингтону потребовалось внести некоторые изменения в двустороннее соглашение по обороне 1988 года, на разработку поправок и их утверждение правительством Мариано Рахоя и ушел весь этот год.
Первоисточник: http://www.itar-tass.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. NAV-STAR 11 октября 2012 10:58
    Скоро Испанци и мать родную предоставят США, жывут то не посредствам.
  2. nycsson 11 октября 2012 11:03
    Ну вот! США плетут паутину ПРО по всему земному шарику! А мы все спим в хомуте, армию реформируем-сокращаем! fool
  3. timhelmet 11 октября 2012 11:08
    Испанцы - продажные латиносы!
    За копейку мать родную продадут.
    Как роботы стали эти европейцы, ничего святого в них не осталось. ДЕНЬГИ и только деньги. Мдэ...
    1. Igorboss16 11 октября 2012 15:51
      Могу сказать что правительство их это точно продажные а страдает всегда не в чём не винное население , это же куча бабла нужна
      Igorboss16
    2. Marine One 11 октября 2012 17:33
      Сударь, уточните, пожалуйста, а таджики тоже продажные роботы? А украинцы? А осетины? А киргизы? А азербайджанцы? А у сирийцев тоже ничего святого не осталось? А казахи с Байконуром? Совсем-совсем честных людей не осталось. Я в печали.
      Marine One
  4. Че 11 октября 2012 11:18
    Дай бог амерам надорваться и сдохнуть. Появились новые цели для наших ракет на территории Испании.
    Че
    1. Sleptsoff 11 октября 2012 17:26
      Так на это всё и рассчитано, часть наших ракет оттягивает на себя европа и по возможности их перехватывает. Другая часть ракет первой волны полетят на сша но их скорее всего они перехватят ибо их будет не так много так как удар получается не целенаправленным, а пока мы будем готовить вторую волну ядерной атаки амеры уже первой волной уничтожат наши ключевые позиции. Со своей стороны они всё делают правильно.
      Sleptsoff
  5. JonnyT 11 октября 2012 11:20
    НА юге Испании????? От кого будет защищать это про? От Сомалийских пиратов?.......Очередной рассадник США товской мерзости появился в Европе, очередная цель у РВСН РФ
  6. maxon109 11 октября 2012 11:25
    И все таки ОНи нас боятся
    maxon109
    1. Karabin 11 октября 2012 18:22
      Цитата: maxon109
      И все таки ОНи нас боятся

      Пока побаиваются.
  7. Ruslan67 11 октября 2012 14:17
    чем больше они этого барахла натыкают по всему миру тем сложнее будет управление а практической пользы ноль так что флаг им в жо
  8. киргиз 11 октября 2012 14:37
    Врядли там есть траектория наших БР или маршруты ПЛ, да и врядли США в Испании в какой либо мере могут влиять на российские дела, это скорее внутренние евро-американские терки
  9. Karabin 11 октября 2012 18:49
    Нельзя недооценивать размещение элементов ПРО. Если пока ПРО не способна накрыть наши ракеты,есть ли 100% гарантия в этом на будущее? Считаю что нет, по причине постоянного процесса и некоторого прогресса в разработке,испытании и развертывании элементов. Что делается у нас по разработке систем преодоления ПРО? Считаю ,что ничего, иначе Рогозин бы пообещал к 2020 году. Рассчитываем на запас неуязвимости того,что имеем. Но технологии на месте не стоят, рано или поздно запас иссякнет.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня