Military Review

London did not allow Russia to award British veterans

31
London denied Russia the right to award British WWII veterans. We are talking about the participants of the so-called Northern convoys - expeditions for the delivery of goods from the United States and Britain to Arkhangelsk and Murmansk. From the 41st to the 45th year of the Allied trial under German fire aviation they brought food and military equipment to the Soviet northern ports. This year, by decree of the President of Russia, foreign veterans were awarded state awards, in particular, the Ushakov medal.

According to British law, the award required the consent of the local Ministry of Foreign Affairs first, and then the government. Trying to get permission, the Russian side sent letters to the British Foreign Office 813. But they referred to the statute of limitations. According to the rules of the Kingdom, foreign orders and medals can be awarded only for merits of the last five years. At the same time, they also refused to establish a special British medal for veterans of the Northern Convoys in London.

"The question is not political, but even humanitarian in relation to veterans. Maybe this is the last thing that will please them - the fact that they are remembered that their merits continue to be appreciated, even in our country. It is not just about veterans and about those who had a direct bearing on the very risky deliveries of various kinds of cargo in the very harsh conditions of the north, ”said Alexander Kramarenko, counselor-envoy of the Russian embassy in London.

“The information provided does not demonstrate any merit to Russia over the past five years. Thus, the Foreign Office cannot ask the government for permission to award these British citizens and allow them to wear Ushakov’s medals,” the British Foreign Office noted.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
31 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. volcano
    volcano 11 October 2012 11: 09
    +6
    Wait ..... with those European trends in relation to 2MB ... in 10 years it will turn out that everyone who helped the USSR is criminals .... condoners to the invaders ...... and the Wehrmacht and troops will be glorified in Europe SS .... (as defenders of peaceful Europe from the Red Plague) ......... these fagots are all going in that direction.

    So what kind of orders and medals are there from Russia ......
    1. Wedmak
      Wedmak 11 October 2012 11: 15
      +9
      Already praised. Baltic ... And every American schoolchild is sure that in the 2-th World won the United States, and the USSR only helped. On the eastern front, a couple of seams in textbooks, but the Americans and the British fellows ...
      Bastards ... it comes back to them ...
      1. Slayer
        Slayer 11 October 2012 12: 54
        +1
        Quote: Wedmak
        And every American schoolchild is sure that the USA won in World War II, and the USSR only helped

        Every American schoolchild is sure that the Second World War was with Japan, and even there the Russians fought in Stalingrad, and then dropped the bomb and saved the whole world from Japan, Hitler got scared and shot himself, but this, by the way, is still a vast stock of knowledge compared to Japanese citizens , in Japan, propaganda did its job, in school textbooks there wasn’t a word about Germany at all, or rather 1 paragraph about the Battle of Kursk and that’s all, there’s a tough taboo, God forbid schoolchildren learn that Japan fought on the side of the Nazis
    2. DEMENTIY
      DEMENTIY 11 October 2012 11: 27
      +4
      Yes, everything is fine. Now you can safely poke this paper in the face to everyone who wants to have something from Russia, referring to the USSR. good
      If you do not recognize merit to Russia, go to the stump with your debt receipts. yes
      1. Wedmak
        Wedmak 11 October 2012 11: 31
        +2
        PACE has already sent tries ... Who is next in line? smile
    3. Vadivak
      Vadivak 11 October 2012 11: 27
      +1
      Well, they don’t want to kiss them in the ass - they don’t have to send 813 letters, one is enough
      1. Slayer
        Slayer 11 October 2012 12: 59
        +1
        Quote: Vadivak
        Well, they don’t want to kiss them in the ass - they don’t have to send 813 letters, one is enough

        Well, it’s also not fair that because of the rotten government the veterans will not receive the medals they deserve, they would save no matter how hundreds of thousands of our citizens they would send them by mail, it would be nice for veterans
  2. Che
    Che 11 October 2012 11: 10
    +3
    Here is the vile face of all mankind. Since the days of the fat churchman, this crap has been going on.
    1. Vadivak
      Vadivak 11 October 2012 12: 53
      +1
      Quote: Che
      Since the days of the fat churchman, this crap has been going on.

      Earlier, Ivan the Terrible, they travanuli
  3. Pacifist
    Pacifist 11 October 2012 11: 18
    +2
    Some kind of nonsense ... according to their logic, it turns out that the value of what has been made / perfect by a person for 5 years is reduced to zero ?! Are they out there, the brain finally blew? If we believe that these people should be noted, then we must send them official letters with a notification of the award and the corresponding text, including, among other things, information on the response of their Foreign Ministry so that they know how the light of humanitarianism and democracy relates to them.
  4. Oleg14774
    Oleg14774 11 October 2012 11: 19
    +1
    No, much to a fat cherchel. He is already a product of the Anglo-Saxon putrefactive nature.
  5. Maple
    Maple 11 October 2012 11: 33
    +2
    Yes, Europe is decaying morally and each time more and more, darling all over the world.
  6. Manager
    Manager 11 October 2012 11: 36
    +3
    What do you want? In Japanese schools, children are already taught that it was the USSR that threw vigorous bombs on them.
    Soon it will turn out in the world that in 39 the treacherous Soviet Union treacherously attacked Germany ..... And the brave pin of the DOO and the Saxons defended peace on our planet.
  7. Allegedly
    Allegedly 11 October 2012 11: 52
    +1
    Naughty, vile British, eternally thievish, incessantly plotting villainies. All the wars in Europe (and not only) over the past 300 years have been only because of them (from the Northern War 1700-1721 and so on only because of them, or from their submission). World War I, revolution, World War II and so on ...). Why does the RF not help the IRA? At least to listen to what problems they have there in Northern Ireland. Maybe they can be helped with some kind of funny supplies? Let their youth come without visas, you can teach mine work (naturally for peaceful purposes wink ), Stir up the Headquarters of the Liberation of Northern Ireland in Novosibirsk (why not?) But naturally only for the sake of world peace ...
  8. Oleg14774
    Oleg14774 11 October 2012 11: 58
    0
    Indignant why our propaganda is silent ?! In addition to the house, he does not show two nichrome. I mean, it would be better if she propagandized our role in the Second World War than propaganda of debauchery.
  9. tan0472
    tan0472 11 October 2012 12: 02
    +2
    I wonder why Stalin did not reward the British? Churchill would hardly have refused him. Maybe because he considered them "mercenaries"? A sort of Robin Hood on the payroll. After all, back they were carrying not only "the gratitude of the Soviet people", but also tons of gold. And if the British do not want to, why bother so much - "813 letters."
  10. подводник
    подводник 11 October 2012 12: 06
    +3
    813 letters ..... ????
    Nah .. so humble themselves before them !!!!
    Build something better for our veterans !!!
    1. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
      Andrei from Chelyabinsk 11 October 2012 12: 55
      +3
      Well ... a foreign office is one thing, and veterans are another. For the sake of veterans - it was worth
  11. karbofos
    karbofos 11 October 2012 12: 20
    +8
    Guys, and to hell with this English pedagogical government. Let us just say thank you to the British veterans, for their hard work, and for the fact that thanks to them, one of our grandfathers simply survived. LOW BOW. hi
    1. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
      Andrei from Chelyabinsk 11 October 2012 12: 55
      +1
      Of course, join!
  12. Andrei from Chelyabinsk
    Andrei from Chelyabinsk 11 October 2012 12: 52
    +3
    I read the article. Most of all, I want to invent a time machine, take today's foreign office by the scruff of the neck, and send them ... well, let's say, in 1942 or 1943 there. So that on a WWII destroyer, but in a comfortable office and on the bridge, and not in a leather chair, and with a Zeiss in an embrace and not with a secretary and German periscopes to look out for, not porn on the net. And so that on a polar night, and frost, and instead of an air conditioner - felt boots with a sheepskin coat ...
    And his wife and children - so that they wouldn’t chill out in the Maldives, but in London, according to which Goering’s chicks come off almost every night ... Wait, the female dog, freeze overboard from the sea chatter and pray to all the gods you know so that the German torpedo cannot be flown, and so that the Yu-88 gets lost in a snow charge, and so that when you return, the family meets you, and not a hole from the foundation.
    And then, it may come to pass that what we and our allies did in that war (those who fought, well, just like the crews of the northern convoys) is forever, forever and has no statute of limitations.
  13. Mikado
    Mikado 11 October 2012 12: 58
    +1
    It's just that in Western countries such a tendency as awarding orders and medals for a birthday, for an anniversary, for any holiday is not very developed. There, all awards are strictly in the case.
  14. Russlana
    Russlana 11 October 2012 13: 50
    -2
    You guys write everything right, but not completely. The reason for the refusal is banal - Russia, this is a drunk bear with a balalaika. We need to be afraid, we are savages and barbarians, nonhumans. And nonhumans cannot make noble gestures, the stereotype will break. Putin’s move is very delicate, to reward the British, after so many years, Europe will begin to think a little - maybe Russia is right that it has vetoed Syria, and so on ...
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 11 October 2012 14: 32
      0
      Quote: Russlana
      Putin’s move is very subtle, to reward the British, after so many years,

      There is no tricky move here, the sailors of the northern route were awarded earlier and they just deserved it with their lives. The award is a memory of what they once did, and Putin will not build moves at the expense of veterans. Putin, for all his shortcomings, will smash any Western politician to smithereens. You think western characters. Earn points on the memory of veterans, minus you dear
  15. Russlana
    Russlana 11 October 2012 16: 55
    -2
    I wonder where you read that the idea to reward veterans was born only because of an attempt to change the image of Russia? See only what you want to see. I wrote the REASON FOR WHICH England refused us. You also have a minus, dear.

    PSPortrait of Putin do not forget to wipe.
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 11 October 2012 17: 21
      +1
      Quote: Russlana
      I wonder where you read that the idea to reward veterans was born only because of an attempt to change the image of Russia?

      I may be blind or in Russian I no longer understand.
      Quote: Russlana
      Putin’s move is very delicate, to reward the British, after so many years, Europe will begin to think a little - maybe Russia is right that it has vetoed Syria, and so on ...

      Didn’t you write this and what else can you see here
      Quote: Russlana
      I wrote the REASON FOR WHICH England refused us

      And who wrote about the tricky move of Putin, Santa Claus?
      Quote: Russlana
      PSPortrait of Putin do not forget to wipe

      Now I wipe it and send you
  16. iulai
    iulai 11 October 2012 17: 03
    -2
    Minister Lavrov must be driven by a filthy broom! here you can raise such propaganda hype, up to the UN! PACE also pull by the ears, connect the European Union ,! no, I repeat once again, in the Foreign Ministry alone are thieves, they can’t work a damn thing! Now, if Russia refused to accept medals for veterans from England or the United States. yes they would mix us with the earth!
    1. Averias
      Averias 11 October 2012 17: 36
      0
      Fuck, "genius" to beat, as my grandmother said - he said how he farted into a puddle. Laughing out loud.
  17. Averias
    Averias 11 October 2012 17: 30
    0
    What, and they asked the veterans (I mean the British authorities)? Yeah, insanity is getting stronger.
  18. Badger
    Badger 11 October 2012 17: 37
    +1
    iulai, they, medals and orders only to traitors and defectors give in the appendage to the bank account. But basically, I agree that our Foreign Ministry should raise a big hype.
  19. Romeohihnic
    Romeohihnic 12 October 2012 06: 32
    0
    The fuck finally got fucked up !! They do not appreciate the people who fought for our country.

Лондон не разрешил России наградить британских ветеранов

Лондон не разрешил России наградить британских ветерановЛондон отказал России в праве наградить британских ветеранов Второй мировой. Речь идет об участниках так называемых Северных конвоев — экспедиций по доставке грузов из США и Британии в Архангельск и Мурманск. С 41-го по 45-й год суда союзников под огнем немецкой авиации везли в советские северные порты продовольствие и военную технику. В этом году по указу президента России иностранным ветеранам были присвоены госнаграды, в частности, медали Ушакова.

По британским законам, для награждения потребовалось согласие сначала местного МИДа, а потом правительства. Пытаясь добиться разрешения, российская сторона направила британскому Форин-офису 813 писем. Но там сослались на срок давности. По правилам Королевства, иностранные ордена и медали можно вручать только за заслуги последних пяти лет. При этом учредить специальную британскую медаль для ветеранов Северных конвоев в Лондоне тоже отказались.

"Вопрос имеет не политическое, а даже гуманитарное значение по отношению к ветеранам. Может быть, это последнее, что их порадует, — то, что их помнят, что их заслуги продолжают ценить, хотя бы в нашей стране. Речь идет не просто о ветеранах, а о тех, кто имел непосредственное отношение к очень рискованным поставкам разного рода груза в очень суровых условиях севера", — говорит советник-посланник посольства России в Лондоне Александр Крамаренко.


"Предоставленная информация не демонстрирует каких-либо заслуг перед Россией за последние пять лет. Таким образом, Форин-офис не может просить у правительства разрешения наградить указанных граждан Великобритании и позволить им носить медали Ушакова", — отметили в МИД Великобритании.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 31
  1. volkan 11 октября 2012 11:09
    Подождите.....при тех европейских тенденциях на отношение к 2МВ...лет через 10 окажется, что все кто помогал СССР-это преступники....потворцы оккупантам......а славить в Европе будут Вермахт и войска СС....(как защитников мирной европы от красной чумы).........у этих педиков все идет именно в этом направлении.

    Так что какие уж тут ордена и медали от России......
    1. Wedmak 11 октября 2012 11:15
      Уже славят. Прибалтика... А каждый американский школьник уверен, что во 2-й мировой победили США, а СССР только помогал. О восточном фронте пара срочек в учебниках, зато американцы и британцы молодцы...
      Сволочи... аукнется это им еще...
      1. Slayer 11 октября 2012 12:54
        Цитата: Wedmak
        А каждый американский школьник уверен, что во 2-й мировой победили США, а СССР только помогал

        Каждый американский школьник уверен,что вторая мировая была с Японией,и еще там че то Русские в Сталинграде бились,а потом скинули бомбу и спасли весь мир от Японии,гитлер испугался и застрелился,но это кстати еще обширный запас знаний по сравнению с Японскими гражданами,в Японии пропаганда сделала свое дело,в школьных учебниках про Германию не сказанно вообще не слово,вернее 1 параграф про курскую битву и на этом все,там жесткое табу,чтоб не дай бог школьники узнали,что Япония сражалась на стороне фашистов
        Slayer
    2. DEMENTIY 11 октября 2012 11:27
      Да нормально все. Теперь сей бумагой можно смело тыкать в морду всем желающим поиметь что либо с России ссылаясь на СССР. good
      Если заслуг перед Россией не признаете - идете в пень со своими долговыми расписками. yes
      1. Wedmak 11 октября 2012 11:31
        ПАСЕ уже послали нах... Кто следующий на очереди? smile
    3. Vadivak 11 октября 2012 11:27
      Ну и не хрен их в попу целовать не хотят - не надо 813 писем послали, одного достаточно
      1. Slayer 11 октября 2012 12:59
        Цитата: Vadivak
        Ну и не хрен их в попу целовать не хотят - не надо 813 писем послали, одного достаточно

        Ну тоже не справедливо,что из за гнилого правительства ветераны не получят заслуженные ими медали,они как ни как сотни тысячь наших граждан спасли,отослали бы по почте,ветеранам приятно будет
        Slayer
  2. Че 11 октября 2012 11:10
    Вот мерзкое лицо общечеловеков. Со времён толстяка черчиля идёт эта хрень.
    Че
    1. Vadivak 11 октября 2012 12:53
      Цитата: Че
      Со времён толстяка черчиля идёт эта хрень.

      Раньше, Ивана Грозного они траванули
  3. Pacifist 11 октября 2012 11:18
    Бред какой-то... по их логике получается, что ценность сделанного/совершенного человеком в течении 5ти лет сводиться к нулю ?! Они там что, мозг окончательно просрали ? Если мы считаем, что этих людей надо отметить, то надо послать им официальные письма с уведомлением о награждении и соответствующим текстом, содержащим в том числе, информацию по ответу их МИДа чтоб они знали как к ним относится светоч гуманитарности и демократии.
  4. Олег147741 11 октября 2012 11:19
    Нет, значительно до толстяка черчеля. Он уже продукт англосаксонской гнилостной натуры.
  5. Klon 11 октября 2012 11:33
    Да европа гниет морально и с каждым разом все сильнее, душок по всему миру.
    Klon
  6. Манагер 11 октября 2012 11:36
    Да что Вы хотели? В Японских школах уже учат детей что это СССР скинул ядрены бомбы на них.
    Скоро вообще в мире окажется что в 39 году коварный Советский союз вероломно напал на Германию.....А Отважные пин ДОО сы и саксы отстояли мир на нашей планете.
  7. ЯКОБЫ 11 октября 2012 11:52
    Гаденькие, мерзкопакостные британцы, извечно вороватые, непереставая замышляющие подлости. Все войны в Европе (и не только) за последние лет 300 были только из-за них (от Северной Войны 1700-1721 и так далее только из-за них, или с их подачи). Первая мировая, революция, вторая мировая и так далее...). Почему РФ не помогает IRA? Хотя бы выслушать, какие у них проблемы там в Сев.Ирландии, Может им можно помочь какими-то веселыми поставками? Пускай их молодежь приезжает без виз, минному делу можно научить (есесно в мирных целях wink ), Замутить в Новосибирске Штаб Освобождения Северной Ирландии (почему нет?) но естественно только ради мира во всем мире...
  8. Олег147741 11 октября 2012 11:58
    Возмущает почему наша пропаганда молчит?! Кроме дома два нихрена не показывает. Имею ввиду лучше бы она пропагандой нашей роли в ВОВ так занималась чем пропагандой разврата.
  9. tan0472 11 октября 2012 12:02
    Интересно почему Сталин не наградил англичан? Ему Черчиль вряд ли бы отказал. Может потому, что считал их "наёмниками"? Этакие Робин Гуды на зарплате. Ведь назад они везли не только "благодарность советского народа", но и тонны золота. А если англичане не хотят, то что ж так напрягаться - " 813 писем."
  10. подводник 11 октября 2012 12:06
    813 писем.....????
    Нах.. так перед ними унижаться!!!!
    Постройте лучше что-нибудь для наших ветеранов!!!
    1. Андрей из Челябинска 11 октября 2012 12:55
      Ну...форин-офис - это одно, а ветераны - совсем другое. Ради ветеранов - стоило
  11. карбофос 11 октября 2012 12:20
    Ребят, да и хрен с этим англицким педоправительством. Давайте Мы просто скажем британским ветеранам СПАСИБО, за их тяжелый труд, и за то что благодаря им кто то из наших дедов просто выжил. НИЗКИЙ ПОКЛОН. hi
    1. Андрей из Челябинска 11 октября 2012 12:55
      Конечно же, присоединяюсь !
  12. Андрей из Челябинска 11 октября 2012 12:52
    Статью прочитал. Более всего хочется изобрести машину времени, взять сегодняшний форин-офис за шкирку, и отправить их...ну, скажем, в 1942 или там 1943 год. Чтобы на эсминце времен ВМВ, а на в комфортабельном офисе да на мостике, а не в кожаном кресле, и с "Цейсом" в обнимку а не с секретаршей и немецкие перископы высматривать, а не порнуху в сети. И чтобы полярной ночью, и мороз, а вместо кондиционера - валенки с полушубком...
    А жена и дети - чтоб не на Мальдивах прохлаждались, а в Лондоне, по которому птенчики Геринга чуть ли не каждую ночь отрываются...Стой, самка собаки, мерзни, блюй за борт от морской болтанки и моли всех богов, которых знаешь, чтоб на немецкую торпеду не налететь, и чтоб Ю-88 в снежном заряде заплутали, и чтоб когда вернулся - тебя семья встретила, а не дырка от фундамента.
    Вот тогда, может и дойдет, что то, что делали и мы и наши союзники в той войне (именно те, кто ВОЕВАЛ, ну вот как экипажи северных конвоев) - это навсегда, навечно и срока давности не имеет.
  13. Mikado 11 октября 2012 12:58
    Просто в западных странах не очень развита такая тенденция, как награждение орденами и медалями к дню рождению, к юбилею, к какому-либо празднику. Там все награждения строго по делу.
    Mikado
  14. Russlana 11 октября 2012 13:50
    Ребята, вы все верно пишите, но не до конца. Причина отказа банальна - Россия, это пьяный медведь с балалайкой. Нас надо бояться, мы дикари и варвары, нелюди. А нелюди не могут совершать благородных жестов, стереотип поломается. Ход Путина очень тонкий, наградить британцев, спустя столько лет, Европа начнет немножко думать - а может Россия права, что вето по Сирии наложила, ну и так далее...
    Russlana
    1. Александр романов 11 октября 2012 14:32
      Цитата: Russlana
      Ход Путина очень тонкий, наградить британцев, спустя столько лет,

      Нет тут никакого хитрого хода,моряков северного пути и раньше награждали и они просто это заслужили своими жизнями. Награда это память о том,что они в свое время сделали,а Путин не будет строить ходы за счет ветеранов. Путин при всех недостатках, разнесет в пух и прах любого западного политика. Вы думаете западными типажами. Зарабатывать очки на памяти ветеранов,вам минус уважаемый
  15. Russlana 11 октября 2012 16:55
    Интересно, в каком месте вы прочитали, что идея наградить ветеранов родилась только из-за попытки сменить имидж России? Видите только то, что хотите видеть. Я написала ПРИЧИНУ ПО КОТОРОЙ Англия отказала нам. Вам так же минус, уважаемый.

    P.S.Портрет Путина не забудьте протереть.
    Russlana
    1. Александр романов 11 октября 2012 17:21
      Цитата: Russlana
      Интересно, в каком месте вы прочитали, что идея наградить ветеранов родилась только из-за попытки сменить имидж России?

      Я может ослеп или по Русски перестал понимать.
      Цитата: Russlana
      Ход Путина очень тонкий, наградить британцев, спустя столько лет, Европа начнет немножко думать - а может Россия права, что вето по Сирии наложила, ну и так далее...

      Это разве не вы писали и что тут можно еще увидеть
      Цитата: Russlana
      Я написала ПРИЧИНУ ПО КОТОРОЙ Англия отказала нам

      А про хитрый ход путина кто писал,дед мороз?
      Цитата: Russlana
      P.S.Портрет Путина не забудьте протереть

      сейчас протру и вам вышлю
  16. iulai 11 октября 2012 17:03
    министра лаврова гнать надо поганой метлой ! здесь можно такую пропагандисткую шумиху поднять, вплоть до ООН ! ПАСЕ тоже за уши потянуть, подключить евросоюз,! нет , повторяю еще раз, в МИДе одни блатные, ни черта работать не могут ! вот если бы россия отказалась принять медали вветеранам от англии или сша . да они смешали бы нас с землей !
    iulai
    1. Averias 11 октября 2012 17:36
      Офигеть, "гений" етить колотить, как говорила моя бабуля - сказал как в лужу пукнул. Ржу не могу.
  17. Averias 11 октября 2012 17:30
    Во как, а они у ветеранов то спросили(это я про власти Англии)? Дааа, маразм крепчает.
  18. Барсук 11 октября 2012 17:37
    iulai, они, медали и ордена только предателям и перебежчикам дают в довесок к банковскому счёту. А в основном согласен, надо бы нашему МИДу большую шумиху поднять.
  19. Romeohihnic 12 октября 2012 06:32
    Пля ваще охерели !! Не ценят людей которые бились за нашу Родину.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня