And again about the promising developments of DARPA




After the Soviet Union launched the first artificial satellite of the Earth, the United States was tasked to confirm its leading position in the field of world technologies and, especially, in the field of armaments. In order to unite efforts in this direction, an Advanced Defense Research Projects Agency (DARPA) was established under the Department of Defense of the United States in 1958. The new structure was tasked to develop new technologies for the US military, to inform the Pentagon in a timely manner about the emergence of new technical developments in other countries, to bring scientific basic research closer to the field of their application in the field of armaments.
DARPA employs 240 employees, of whom 140 are technicians. Almost all DARPA projects are short-term (from 2 to 4 years). For each project there is a specially designated group.
It is impossible to say that the DARPA projects are fantastic, but that development is conducted in the areas of ensuring the military, economic and political security of the country is undoubtedly.
To understand the essence of the developments we consider the projects implemented by the scientific and technical division.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. timhelmet 22 October 2012 08: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Thank you for the Internet, and so - go to the bathhouse.
    Work for us better!
    We put Magarych))
    1. black_eagle
      black_eagle 22 October 2012 12: 02 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Well, why, with their developments, they stimulate us, plus they give the GRU work, otherwise they would be unemployed)))
  2. Darn
    Darn 22 October 2012 16: 41 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    About biofuels.
    - there is no competition with agricultural production;

    Why grow plants (rapeseed) on the ground if it can be grown using hydroponic technology. The plus will be that the crop can be harvested more, and the grain itself will be larger in size. Than grown by conventional technology.
  3. nerd.su 22 October 2012 16: 46 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Quote: black_eagle
    According to international agreements, the use of the territory of the Arctic for military purposes is prohibited. It is impossible to create military bases, it is forbidden to test weapons of mass destruction, even flights of military aircraft in the airspace of the Arctic are prohibited.

    Is Wikipedia quoted? What are such agreements? In my opinion there is some kind of confusion with the Antarctic. If Russia has signed such an agreement or agreements, then why has the Northern Fleet not yet been disbanded?
    1. black_eagle
      black_eagle 22 October 2012 18: 43 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      This is not what I said))))) And for that matter, then Novaya Zemlya, Murmansk, etc. is the RECOGNIZED territory of Russia! And at home, as they say, what I want and turn over! If the conversation was about neutral territories, more precisely, the water area of ​​the Arctic Ocean
  4. Gonoriy 12 November 2015 17: 09 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Great article, sorry only superficially everything.

И снова о перспективных разработках DARPA



После запуска Советским Союзом первого искусственного спутника Земли, перед США стала задача подтвердить свою лидирующую позицию в сфере мировых технологий и, особенно, в области вооружения. С целью объединения усилий в этом направлении в 1958 году при Министерстве обороны США было создано агентство передовых оборонных исследовательских проектов (DARPA). Перед новой структурой было поставлено задание осуществлять разработку новых технологий для американских вооруженных сил, своевременно информировать Пентагон о появлении новых технических разработок в других странах, приблизить научные фундаментальные исследования к области их применения в сфере вооружения.
В штате DARPA состоит 240 сотрудников, из них 140 являются техническими специалистами. Практически все проекты DARPA являются краткосрочными (от 2 до 4 лет). По каждому проекту работает специально назначенная группа.
Нельзя сказать, что проекты DARPA являются фантастическими, но то, что разработка ведется в направлениях обеспечения военной, экономической и политической безопасности страны – несомненно.
Чтобы понять суть разработок рассмотрим реализуемые научно-техническим подразделением проекты.
Автор: Валерий Бовал


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. timhelmet 22 октября 2012 08:47
    За интернет спасибо, а так - идите в баню.
    На нас работайте лучше!
    Магарыч поставим ))
    1. black_eagle 22 октября 2012 12:02
      Ну почему же, своими разработками они нас стимулируют, плюс дают работу ГРУ, а то бы сидели без работы)))
      black_eagle
  2. Вот Блин 22 октября 2012 16:41
    Про биотопливо.
    - нет конкуренции с сельскохозяйственным производством;

    А зачем выращивать растения (рапс) на земле если его можно выращивать по гидропонной технологии. Плюс будет в том что урожай можно будет собрать больше, и само зернышко будет размером будет больше. Чем выращенное по обычной технологии.
    Вот Блин
  3. ботан.su 22 октября 2012 16:46
    Цитата: black_eagle
    Согласно международным соглашениям использование территории Арктики в военных целях запрещено. Нельзя создавать военные базы, воспрещается проведение испытания оружия массового уничтожения, запрещены даже полеты военных самолетов в воздушном пространстве Арктики.

    Википедия что ли цитируется? Какие такие соглашения? По моему тут какая то путаница с Антарктикой. Если Россия подписала такое соглашение или соглашения, то почему еще не расформировали Северный Флот?
    1. black_eagle 22 октября 2012 18:43
      Это не я сказал))))) А если на то пошло, то Новая Земля, Мурманск и т. д. это ПРИЗНАНАЯ территория России! А У себя как говорится, чего хочу того и ворочу! Если разговор и шел то про нейтральные территории, точнее акваторию Северного Ледовитого океана
      black_eagle
  4. Gonoriy 12 ноября 2015 17:09
    Отличная статья, жаль только поверхностно все.
Картина дня