Military Review

Chief of Naval Operations of the United States spoke about the main tasks of the renewal of the American fleet

0
Chief of Naval Operations of the United States spoke about the main tasks of the renewal of the American fleet

Admiral Michael Gilday, Chief of Naval Operations of the US Navy, gave a detailed interview to the American edition of Defense One. In it, he told a lot of interesting things about the strategic plans of the American fleet against the background of an unstable global political situation.


Journalist Bradley Peniston asked Gilday about the current state of readiness aviation US Navy? After all, according to the reports of the Congressional Budget Office and the US Accounts Chamber, there is a decrease in the level of combat readiness and combat capability of naval aircraft.

Michael Gilday noted that the aircraft carriers of the US Navy are, quote, in very good condition. The level of combat readiness of the main naval aviation aircraft Boeing F / A-18E / F Super Hornet has not fallen below 2019% since 80. Now great efforts are being made to train naval aviation personnel on special simulators. The number of flying hours for pilots is also normal. The pilots themselves, according to the admiral, express satisfaction with their training.

Further, speaking about the prospects of the US Navy, Admiral Gilday expressed the hope that within 10 years the country will have from 60% to 70% of the planned 373 warships. The US now has the largest stories the budget for shipbuilding is $27 billion.

One of the main tasks of the US Navy at the present time is to build a new destroyer that would be more efficient than its predecessors. This is due to the fact that the destroyers of the Arleigh Burke class have been in operation for about thirty years, it is time to replace them with more modern and advanced ships. Now the US Navy is trying to speed up this process. A promising destroyer for the US Navy is codenamed DDG (X).

The admiral also recalled the expanding partnership with Australia in the Asia-Pacific region. According to Gilday, the creation of the AUKUS block will allow, first of all, to more effectively exchange technologies and information. Emphasis is placed on the development of information networks and systems in the process of modernizing the US Navy itself.

As Gilday noted, now the command of the Navy is making every effort so that in 2023 the strike group of ships will be able to go to sea, being connected to a large information network. Updating the software on US Navy ships, according to the admiral, is also the most important task for the further modernization of the US Navy.
Author:
Photos used:
Wikipedia / US Navy photo
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Военное обозрение

Начальник военно-морских операций США рассказал о главных задачах обновления американского флота

0
Начальник военно-морских операций США рассказал о главных задачах обновления американского флота

Начальник военно-морских операций Военно-морских сил США адмирал Майкл Гилдей дал развернутое интервью американскому изданию Defense One. В нем он рассказал немало интересного о стратегических планах американского флота на фоне нестабильной мировой политической обстановки.


Журналист Брэдли Пенистон спросил Гилдея о том, какова сейчас степень готовности авиации Военно-морских сил США? Ведь, согласно отчетам Бюджетного управления Конгресса и Счетной палаты США, наблюдается снижение уровня боеготовности и боеспособности самолетов морской авиации.

Майкл Гилдей отметил, что авианосцы ВМС США находятся, цитата, в очень хорошем состоянии. Уровень боеготовности основных самолетов авиации ВМС Boeing F/A-18E/F Super Hornet с 2019 года не опускался ниже 80%. Сейчас прилагаются большие усилия для обучения личного состава морской авиации на специальных тренажерах. Количество часов налета у летчиков также находится в норме. Сами пилоты, по словам адмирала, выражают удовлетворенность своей подготовкой.

Далее, рассуждая о перспективах ВМС США, адмирал Гилдей выразил надежду, что в течение 10 лет у страны будет от 60% до 70% запланированных 373 боевых кораблей. Сейчас у США самый большой в истории бюджет на судостроение – 27 миллиардов долларов.

Одна из главных задач американского флота в настоящее время – построить новый эсминец, который отличался бы большей эффективностью, чем его предшественники. Связано это с тем, что эскадренные миноносцы класса Arleigh Burke эксплуатируются около тридцати лет, их пора заменять более современными и совершенными кораблями. Сейчас ВМС США пытаются ускорить этот процесс. Перспективный эсминец для ВМС США носит условное название DDG (X).

Напомнил адмирал и о расширяющемся партнерстве с Австралией в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. По словам Гилдея, создание блока AUKUS позволит, в первую очередь, эффективнее обмениваться технологиями и информацией. На развитие информационных сетей и систем делается упор и в процессе модернизации собственно американского флота.

Как отметил Гилдей, сейчас командование ВМС предпринимает все усилия, чтобы в 2023 году ударная группа кораблей имела возможность выходить в море, будучи подключенной к большой информационной сети. Обновление программного обеспечения на кораблях ВМС США, по мнению адмирала, также является важнейшей задачей дальнейшей модернизации американского флота.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Wikipedia / U.S. Navy photo
Добавить комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.