Military Review

The United States is stepping up cooperation with India, intending to oust Russia from the country's arms market

21
The United States is stepping up cooperation with India, intending to oust Russia from the country's arms market

The United States intends to move Russia on the Indian arms market by replacing part of the supplied Russian weapons American. Since the military-technical cooperation between Moscow and New Delhi has been going on for more than a decade, this will be done gradually, starting with the launch of some programs.


The United States is launching a joint drone development program with India to develop and further manufacture and export unmanned aerial vehicles. As Eli Ratner, assistant to the head of the Pentagon for security issues in the Indo-Pacific region, said, India intends to replace some of the Russian weapons with American ones, as well as increase its own defense production.

In practice, this means that we will work closely with India to jointly produce and develop capabilities that will meet its goals of modernizing its defenses.

- he added.

In addition to drones, the United States intends to develop larger weapons with India, but this is in the medium and long term. For now, Washington is negotiating cautiously with New Delhi, trying to push Moscow aside without spoiling relations with India, which values ​​cooperation with Russia.

We are having good conversations with our counterparts in India at the highest level.(...) We hope to have more to say soon

Ratner added.

The United States has been talking about intentions to oust Russia from the Indian arms market for a very long time. India spends a lot of money on its defense, trying to catch up and overtake China, with which relations are rather tense. The funds spent on weapons float past Washington, which the United States cannot allow. However, an attempt to scare India by imposing sanctions on the purchase of Russian anti-aircraft systems failed, New Delhi refused to comply with the demands of the Americans. Now the United States is acting in other ways, but they do not forget about sanctions either.
21 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 23 September 2022 11: 27
    0
    Wait, the Indians will arrange dances with tambourines for them.
    1. Zhan
      Zhan 23 September 2022 11: 38
      +9
      Quote: tralflot1832
      Wait, the Indians will arrange dances with tambourines for them.

      hi We now have specialists from India as representatives of installation supervision at our facility. They were schooled by the bourgeois, you can feel the hand of old England.
      They seem to be smiling, helpful, smiling, but they refuse to provide technical documentation, citing the fact that they are not authorized to provide it. Only verbal consultations with specific examples and from point to point. Well, we dug up all those with our friendly team. documentation, raked all the schemes, and when the work began to boil, they were a little in a stupor. In addition, some components and assemblies are not listed in the project documentation, but we dug up on them. So, something like this ..... they decided to make monkeys from the Russians with a stick.
  2. iouris
    iouris 23 September 2022 11: 28
    -1
    Is there anything to push out? Everyone sees what happened.
  3. Alexga
    Alexga 23 September 2022 11: 37
    +2
    Well, Indians are very picky shoppers. I talked with comrades who represented UVZ products in India at comparative tests in the early eighties. One of the demands was that they stopped the run on the jungle track and demanded that the power plant be removed and installed from the tank using only MTO with the driver and crew of the tank. Then the USSR received a contract for the supply of T-72.
    1. m.cempbell
      m.cempbell 23 September 2022 11: 43
      +7
      This, as they say, "was a long time ago and not true." Now, I think, the Indians are corrupted to the point that ours, as you say, change the engine in the middle of the jungle, and the Americans drove through the parade and it’s good
      1. Alexga
        Alexga 23 September 2022 11: 57
        +1
        This, as they say, "was a long time ago and not true."

        Why is it not true, here are the tanks of India now.
        T-72M1 "Ural"
        T-90S "Vladimir"
        T-55
        Arjun Mk.I
        They have problems with their own developments. In 2006, the first official tanks of India came out, which they immediately adopted. Gradually, they will have to completely replace Russian technology. The government's plans quickly failed when they realized in 2008 that their Arjun Mk.I was not capable of competing with the T-90s at that time. Therefore, very few such machines were produced, they turned out to be weak in terms of hodovka. They use the Kachan anti-projectile armor system, on the forehead up to 45 cm thick.
        1. m.cempbell
          m.cempbell 25 September 2022 22: 04
          +1
          "For a long time and not true" is not just taken in quotation marks. This is a metaphor. So this expression has lost its relevance. But only in my humble subjective opinion
  4. Vladimir Postnikov
    Vladimir Postnikov 23 September 2022 11: 39
    +1
    The United States is stepping up cooperation with India, intending to oust Russia from the country's arms market
    The United States is launching a joint drone development program with India to develop and further manufacture and export unmanned aerial vehicles.
    Two quotes. What does it mean to be ousted from the market if we are not on the drone market at all, not only in India? If someone sat down in the market and sells persimmons not of the first freshness, should he be considered a competitor of the seller in seeds?
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 23 September 2022 11: 44
    +2
    The United States is stepping up cooperation with India, intending to oust Russia from the country's arms market
    . India, a wonderful country ... everyone has faced this and will continue to face it, learning new, different things and ... and then there is not enough imagination to imagine what will happen next!
  6. Pereira
    Pereira 23 September 2022 11: 44
    -2
    The Americans have a lot of money to grease. So over time they will be replaced.
  7. yuriy55
    yuriy55 23 September 2022 11: 59
    +2
    The United States is stepping up cooperation with India, intending to oust Russia from the country's arms market

    So what? Does Russia have the ability to supply surpluses to the world market, or does the Russian military-industrial complex mainly work for the foreign market? Provide your own army - then think about others.
    A good and reliable weapon will always find a buyer.
  8. Charik
    Charik 23 September 2022 12: 18
    0
    catch up and overtake China, with which relations are quite tense. So like Xi and Modi shake hands with each other, this is what the Americans see as some kind of Indo-Chinese confrontation
  9. Leshak
    Leshak 23 September 2022 12: 18
    0
    In my opinion, no one doubted the development of such a situation. Americans would not be Americans if they did not fight for arms markets. And it's time for us to wean from the fact that our weapons are in demand because they are cheaper. The world stops saving on armies. We need quality and advertising (this is one of the reasons for the supply, by the West, of weapons to Ukraine - advertising).
  10. Sergey28
    Sergey28 23 September 2022 12: 21
    0
    In the China-India conflict, I bet on the first.
    1. paul3390
      paul3390 23 September 2022 12: 29
      0
      I don’t really understand what they are butting there .. Do they share a bunch of stones in the Himalayas?
  11. Emergency
    Emergency 23 September 2022 12: 37
    0
    It is not necessary to complain about the mattresses, but to work ourselves. What a habit we have, constantly on the defensive. Step forward and take off your white gloves and rose-colored glasses. And this should have been done at least a couple of centuries ago!
  12. The comment was deleted.
  13. Jsem_CZEKO68
    Jsem_CZEKO68 23 September 2022 14: 35
    -1
    USA se snaží získat Indii na svoji stranu a Indie si neuvědomuje, jak je USA nebezpečný partner! USA si uvědomuje, že Indie je miska na vahách, na kterou stranu se přidá. Rusko na India nijak netlačí, kdežto pro USA je to rozhodující partner, aby USA nezůstala sama jako kůl v plotě! Indie dělá velkou historickou chybu, že si USA pouští k tělu!!!
    1. Dante77
      Dante77 23 September 2022 19: 26
      0
      Indie dělá pouze to co je pro ni výhodné, bez ohledu na cizí zájmy jak Ruské tak Americké a tak je to správně.
      1. Jsem_CZEKO68
        Jsem_CZEKO68 23 September 2022 20: 22
        0
        Teoreticky správně, ale USA bude hodně tlačit..
        1. Dante77
          Dante77 23 September 2022 23: 50
          0
          To je jasný ale na Indii moc páky nemají,potřebují je jako spojence proti společnému nepříteli Číně, takže je nebudou chtít naštvat,proto na ně taky nezavedanli sankce i když kuz.
  14. Fizik13
    Fizik13 24 September 2022 11: 13
    0
    Another tantrum!
    The USA and Europe cooperate with India and push out the USSR at the beginning. and then Russia. And the Indians ride on our tanks, fly on our planes, shoot from our machine guns ...

Военное обозрение

США наращивают сотрудничество с Индией, намереваясь вытеснить Россию с оружейного рынка страны

21
США наращивают сотрудничество с Индией, намереваясь вытеснить Россию с оружейного рынка страны

Соединенные Штаты намерены подвинуть Россию на рынке вооружений Индии, заменив часть поставляемого российского оружия американским. Поскольку военно-техническое сотрудничество Москвы и Нью-Дели длится уже не одно десятилетие, делаться это будет постепенно, начиная с запуска некоторых программ.


США запускают совместную с Индией программу разработки беспилотников, в рамках которой предполагается разработать и далее производить и экспортировать беспилотные летательные аппараты. Как заявил помощник главы Пентагона по вопросам безопасности в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе Илай Ратнер, Индия намерена заменить часть российского вооружения американским, а также нарастить собственное оборонное производство.

На практике это означает, что мы будем тесно сотрудничать с Индией для совместного производства и разработки средств, которые будут отвечать ее целям модернизации своей обороны

- добавил он.

Кроме беспилотников, США намерены разрабатывать с Индией и более "крупные" вооружения, но это в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе. Пока Вашингтон ведет осторожные переговоры с Нью-Дели, стараясь отодвинуть в сторону Москву, при этом не испортив отношения с Индией, которая ценит сотрудничество с Россией.

У нас хорошо идут переговоры с нашими коллегами в Индии на самом высоком уровне.(...) Мы надеемся рассказать больше в скором времени

- добавил Ратнер.

О намерениях вытеснить Россию с оружейного рынка Индии в США говорят очень давно. Индия тратит очень большие деньги на свою оборону, стараясь догнать и перегнать Китай, с которым отношения довольно напряженные. Потраченные на оружие средства проплывают мимо Вашингтона, чего в США допустить не могут. Однако попытка напугать Индию введением санкций за закупку российских зенитных систем провалилась, Нью-Дели отказались выполнять требования американцев. Теперь США действуют другими методами, но и про санкции не забывают.
21 комментарий
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 23 сентября 2022 11:27
    0
    Счас им индусы устроят танцы бубнами.
    1. Zhan
      Zhan 23 сентября 2022 11:38
      +9
      Цитата: tralflot1832
      Счас им индусы устроят танцы бубнами.

      hi У нас сейчас на объекте в качестве представителей шеф.монтажа, присутствуют специалисты из Индии. Вышколили их буржуи, чувствуется рука старушки Англии.
      Вроде улыбаются, услужливые, улыбчивые, но техническую документацию предоставлять отказываются, мотивируя это тем, что не уполномочены её предоставлять. Только словесные консультации с показом конкретных примеров и от точки до точки. Ну мы нашим дружным коллективом накопали всю тех. документацию, разгребли все схемы и когда работа закипела, они малость были в ступоре. Кроме того некоторые узлы и агрегаты, не указанны в проектной документации, а мы и на них накопали. Так, что вот как то так.....они из Русских решили сделать обезьян с палкой.
  2. iouris
    iouris 23 сентября 2022 11:28
    -1
    А есть что вытеснять? Все ж видят, что получилось.
  3. AlexGa
    AlexGa 23 сентября 2022 11:37
    +2
    Ну, индийцы очень требовательные покупатели. Разговаривал с товарищами, которые представляли в Индии на сравнительных испытаниях продукции УВЗ в начале восьмидесятых. Одно из требований было на трассе по джунглям остановили пробег и потребовали снять и поставить силовую установку с танка с применением только МТО с водителем и экипажем танка. Тогда СССР получил контракт на поставку Т-72.
    1. m.cempbell
      m.cempbell 23 сентября 2022 11:43
      +7
      Это, как говорится, "было давно и неправда". Сейчас, я думаю, индусы закоррумпированы до того, что нашим, как Вы говорите, движок посреди джунглей поменять, а америкосам - на параде проехал и хорошо
      1. AlexGa
        AlexGa 23 сентября 2022 11:57
        +1
        Это, как говорится, "было давно и неправда".

        Почему неправда, вот танки Индии сейчас.
        Т-72М1 «Урал»
        Т-90С «Владимир»
        Т-55
        Arjun Mk.I
        С собственными разработками у них есть проблемы. В 2006 году вышли первые официальные танки Индии, которые они тут же приняли на вооружение. Постепенно они должны будут полностью выместить российскую технику. Планы государства быстро провалились, когда в 2008 году они поняли, что их Arjun Mk.I не способен конкурировать со стоящими на тот момент Т-90. Поэтому таких машин было выпущено совсем немного, они оказались слабыми на ходовку. В них используется противоснарядная система брони «Качан», на лбу толщиной до 45 см.
        1. m.cempbell
          m.cempbell 25 сентября 2022 22:04
          +1
          "Давно и неправда" не просто так взято в кавычки. Это метафора. Значит данное выражение потеряло актуальность. Но только на мой скромный субъективный взгляд
  4. Владимир Постников
    Владимир Постников 23 сентября 2022 11:39
    +1
    США наращивают сотрудничество с Индией, намереваясь вытеснить Россию с оружейного рынка страны
    США запускают совместную с Индией программу разработки беспилотников, в рамках которой предполагается разработать и далее производить и экспортировать беспилотные летательные аппараты.
    Две цитаты. Что значит вытеснять с рынка, если нас на рынке беспилотников нет совсем не только в Индии? Если кто-то сел на рынке и торгует хурмой не первой свежести, разве ему следует считать конкурентом продавца семечками?
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 23 сентября 2022 11:44
    +2
    США наращивают сотрудничество с Индией, намереваясь вытеснить Россию с оружейного рынка страны
    . Индия, чудесная страна ... все с этим сталкивались и будут продолжать сталкиваются, узнавая новое, разное и ... а дальше фантазии не хватает, что б представить, что будет дальше!
  6. Перейра
    Перейра 23 сентября 2022 11:44
    -2
    У америкосов денег, чтобы подмазать, много. Так что со временем вытеснят.
  7. yuriy55
    yuriy55 23 сентября 2022 11:59
    +2
    США наращивают сотрудничество с Индией, намереваясь вытеснить Россию с оружейного рынка страны

    И что? У России имеются возможности поставлять излишки на мировой рынок или ВПК России в основном работает на внешний рынок? Обеспечьте собственную армию - потом думайте о других.
    Хорошее и надёжное оружие всегда найдёт покупателя.
  8. Чарик
    Чарик 23 сентября 2022 12:18
    0
    догнать и перегнать Китай, с которым отношения довольно напряженные.Так вроде Си и Моди рукопажимают друг друга,это америкацам видится какое-то индо-китайское противостояние
  9. Лешак
    Лешак 23 сентября 2022 12:18
    0
    По-моему в развитии такой ситуации ни кто не сомневался. Американцы не были бы американцами если бы не боролись за рынки сбыта вооружений. А нам пора отвыкать от того что наше оружие востребованно потому что дешевле. Мир перестает экономить на армиях. Нужно качество и реклама ( это одна из причин поставок, западом, оружия Украине - реклама).
  10. Сергей28
    Сергей28 23 сентября 2022 12:21
    0
    В конфликте China-India, ставлю на первый.
    1. paul3390
      paul3390 23 сентября 2022 12:29
      0
      Я вообще не очень понимаю, чего они там бодаются.. Кучу камней делят в Гималаях?
  11. Аварийный
    Аварийный 23 сентября 2022 12:37
    0
    Не жаловаться надо на матрасов, а самим работать. Что у нас за привычка, постоянно обороняться. Наступать надо и снять белые перчатки и розовые очки. Причем сделать это надо было как минимум пару веков назад!
  12. Комментарий был удален.
  13. Jsem_CZEKO68
    Jsem_CZEKO68 23 сентября 2022 14:35
    -1
    USA se snaží získat Indii na svoji stranu a Indie si neuvědomuje, jak je USA nebezpečný partner! USA si uvědomuje, že Indie je miska na vahách, na kterou stranu se přidá. Rusko na Indii nijak netlačí, kdežto pro USA je to rozhodující partner, aby USA nezůstala sama jako kůl v plotě! Indie dělá velkou historickou chybu, že si USA pouští k tělu!!!
    1. Dante77
      Dante77 23 сентября 2022 19:26
      0
      Indie dělá pouze to co je pro ni výhodné, bez ohledu na cizí zájmy jak Ruské tak Americké a tak je to správně.Nejsou na straně Ruska ani na straně USA jednají čistě pragmaticky podle toho co je pro ně výhodné.
      1. Jsem_CZEKO68
        Jsem_CZEKO68 23 сентября 2022 20:22
        0
        Teoreticky správně, ale USA bude hodně tlačit..
        1. Dante77
          Dante77 23 сентября 2022 23:50
          0
          To je jasný ale na Indii moc páky nemají,potřebují je jako spojence proti společnému nepříteli Číně, takže je nebudou chtít naštvat,proto na ně taky nezavedli sankce i když Indie dál kupuje ruské zbraně.
  14. Fizik13
    Fizik13 24 сентября 2022 11:13
    0
    Очередная истерика!
    США и Европа сотрудничают с Индией и вытесняют в начале СССР. а затем и Россию. А Индусы катаются на наших танках, летают на наших самолетах, стреляют из наших автоматов...