Military Review

The State Duma discussed the observance of human rights in the United States

23
The State Duma discussed the observance of human rights in the United States


Russia intends to regularly raise questions about human rights violations in the United States, said the head of the international committee of the State Duma, Alexei Pushkov, opening parliamentary hearings on this topic on Monday, October 22.

This is not an exercise in anti-American propaganda, but we want to emphasize that usurpation of this topic is unacceptable.

He noted that recently the international community has spread the opinion that it is the United States that has the right to criticize other countries on this issue, since they themselves have no such problems. “This is not the case,” the Russian parliamentarian said.

Here I would like to understand who the judges are, how much they have the right to judge some things, and how much they themselves meet the criteria that they put forward? Someone, of course, may ask if Russia has the right to raise these questions, because Russia is not a perfect country, and we know this very well from the point of view of observing human rights. In my opinion, if we raise these questions not only in relation to ourselves, but also in the world, this will allow us to gradually move towards establishing a certain political culture of protecting human rights. "

According to Interfax, the politician admitted that there are also human rights problems in Russia, but, unlike in the United States, “we do not have secret prisons, including abroad, and no kidnappings.”

According to Pushkov, the purpose of the parliamentary hearings is to “correctly define the criterion for the observance of human rights”.

According to Dolgov, the initiative to hold such a hearing was very timely. The idea of ​​parliamentarians was to draw attention to the serious, including systemic, problems of the United States. These were the first hearings devoted specifically to the problems of the United States, but this year a similar meeting has already been held on the observance of human rights in the European Union. According to Dolgov, the hearing cannot be called a response to the adoption in the US of the law on the Magnitsky list.

According to Dolgov, there are a lot of problems in the field of human rights observance in the USA. One of them is racial discrimination. Its manifestations are not only not disappeared, but are growing. In addition, there is xenophobia in America - there is a clear discrimination against members of certain ethnic groups. Serious problems are connected with the penitentiary system: prisons are overcrowded, and the conditions of their detention are not always humane. There are difficulties associated with the electoral system. In addition, when dispersing peaceful protests, US police often use disproportionate force.

What do you want, gentlemen "democrats", for too long you have taught us "democracy". All tired, it was our turn.
Originator:
http://er.ru/news/2012/10/22/pushkov-ssha-ne-dolzhny-uzurpirovat-temu-narusheniya-prav-cheloveka/
23 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 23 October 2012 06: 37
    +15
    The United States is demanding the abolition of the death penalty from other countries, although it is chosen. Regarding human rights in the United States, yes it is. A person has the right to one phone call and a lawyer, everything he says can be used against him in court, in a word, has the right to be silent laughing And on children's rights in the United States, Louisiana and Arkansas are allowed to execute teenagers from the age of 15. Alabama State - since 14 years old. The state of Mississippi - since 13 years old. In the history of the United States, there have been cases when even the death sentences imposed on 12-year-old children were carried out ............. Democracies are submissive to all ages hi
    1. Goga
      Goga 23 October 2012 07: 15
      +7
      Alexander Romanov - Greetings, Alexander, well, it's not even interesting to talk about Yu ES heY, one prison in Guantanamo is worth a lot, they have been keeping people for years without any legal grounds, according to the principle - "boy, you are a terrorist ..." - and that's it. planted without time limit and without the right to legal assistance. And plus to this there is also a whole network of such semi-underground, transit prisons around the world ...
      The fact that our Duma "seriously" took care of this issue, I think it is correct, the same move was with the publication of a regular report on the situation with "rights" in THEIR countries - what is the request, such is the answer - we read their reports about us, so let them read our reports about them ... tongue
      1. Alexander Romanov
        Alexander Romanov 23 October 2012 07: 34
        +7
        Hi Igor, I often criticize our police, but when I read what the local policemen do in the USA, I don’t even know how to comment what In the suburbs of St. Louis, Victoria Sikrit, police several times discharged a stun gun into a 12-year-old girl.

        Police arrested the girl’s mother Charlene Bratton for failure to pay fines for traffic violations. “He said hands behind his back. I asked why, ”says Charlene Bratton. - "Then you know, he threw me to the ground." All this happened in front of her 12-year-old daughter, Dejemon Baker, who could not stand it and burst into tears.

        “I just cried. I think he was angry or something else because I was crying. Therefore, he immediately pulled it out and discharged the stun gun into me, ”says Baker, showing reporters the wounds from the stun gun on his chest and stomach. “I fell to the floor, and could not control myself, I just continued to shake and fight.”

        A police spokesman said that the officer’s actions were justified, as the girl allegedly tried to prevent the arrest.
    2. Sasha 19871987
      Sasha 19871987 23 October 2012 09: 43
      0
      these lads stuck their noses in our internal affairs ... just worked 3 Newton's law .... everything is right))))
    3. Kaa
      Kaa 23 October 2012 10: 14
      +1
      Quote: Alexander Romanov
      As for human rights in the United States, yes it is.

      It is necessary to convey to the wide American public the following: "The diplomatic conference under the auspices of the United Nations adopted the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court (hereinafter referred to as the Court). The Conference was attended by delegations of 160 states. 120 states voted for the adoption of the Statute, including Russia. Twenty-one states abstained, and seven voted against. The United States was most active in limiting the powers of the Court.
      The Court was established as a permanent body with jurisdiction over those responsible for the most serious crimes of concern to the international community. In this case, we are talking only about those crimes that are listed in the Statute. The International Criminal Court does not replace the criminal courts of States. Its jurisdiction is replenishing.
      The Court may exercise its functions in the territory of any state- a party to the Statute, but on the basis of a special agreement and on the territory of any other state. The Court is an independent international body. He has international legal personality. The relationship of the Court with the UN will be governed by its agreement with that organization. The place of stay is The Hague "
      Then democracy would triumph. True, you have to expand the staff ... especially for the United States ...
  2. alexng
    alexng 23 October 2012 06: 41
    +11
    It's time to democratize America according to all the rules of the genre.
    1. neri73-r
      neri73-r 23 October 2012 11: 30
      +1
      With the "Poplar" seating, however, the island should be democratised to the ocean bottom!
  3. Recon
    Recon 23 October 2012 07: 10
    +3
    Absolutely correct occupation! I warmly approve. In addition to discussions, it is worth covering this to the widest possible audience both in Russia and abroad.
  4. TS3sta3
    TS3sta3 23 October 2012 07: 11
    0
    Well, I hope the matter will not reach no-fly zones, humanitarian bombing and democratic executions.
    1. freedom
      freedom 23 October 2012 09: 55
      0
      No, there is someone to hang in one place.
  5. galeo88
    galeo88 23 October 2012 07: 11
    +2
    And so, it's high time. Now Clinton will start yelling another nonsense.
  6. askort154
    askort154 23 October 2012 07: 30
    +4
    It's time. And not just to voice from the rostrum of the State Duma, but to blow through
    Media, as they do. Aleksey Pushkov, as always, well done!
    1. lewerlin53rus
      lewerlin53rus 23 October 2012 09: 00
      +2
      Beat the enemy with his own weapons. soldier and the best form of defense is the offensive. And a couple of lawsuits in international courts. Unlikely to win, but the sediment will remain
  7. keylogger
    keylogger 23 October 2012 09: 28
    +1
    The corrupt and deceitful regime of Americanism must be isolated from society. They are like parasites on the planet.
  8. Wedmak
    Wedmak 23 October 2012 09: 31
    0
    It's a good thing, we are waiting for the reaction of the main "democratizers". smile
  9. survivor
    survivor 23 October 2012 09: 34
    +1
    yeah, more Indians will sue ...
    Oh, Choi seems to me that America is doing very badly.
  10. Rumikan
    Rumikan 23 October 2012 09: 36
    +2
    Well, finally, our Government opened its mouth to the United States, how long I waited for this, I hope this does not end there, but only begins.
  11. dirty trick
    dirty trick 23 October 2012 09: 40
    +1
    Quote: askort154
    It's time. And not just to voice from the rostrum of the State Duma, but to blow through
    Media, as they do. Aleksey Pushkov, as always, well done!

    + I agree with you, it is unlikely that it will be possible to go out to their media - they have long belonged to the US oligarchy and now most likely they will only laugh at this topic. but, I think, this issue should be continued to be raised, and in ten years it will no longer cause laughter !!
  12. Volozhanin
    Volozhanin 23 October 2012 09: 53
    0
    Pushkov Respect
  13. v53993
    v53993 23 October 2012 11: 27
    0
    It’s time to conduct a competition to select a venue for the trial of the main enemies of the human race.
  14. Alonso
    Alonso 23 October 2012 11: 35
    0
    oh, good news! We need to conduct such discussions at the international level. And not only on human rights, but also on war crimes at the state level. To raise questions about the responsibility of those responsible for armed conflicts and "democratic" revolutions. There are more than enough topics for discussion. There are also enough overseas comrades in expensive suits who, in all fairness, should be sent to the scaffold.
  15. PRAVDARUB
    PRAVDARUB 23 October 2012 11: 52
    0
    BEGAN ! ! !
  16. Che
    Che 23 October 2012 15: 02
    0
    The gentlemen of the jury set off the ice. Finally - times are changing. Every day is not Sunday. Respect to Pushkov, sensible journalist.
  17. AleksUkr
    AleksUkr 23 October 2012 16: 19
    0
    According to the US Democrats and our henchmen, everything is bad with us.
    But with the second paragraph of the Bill in the United States, everything is in order. It is the right to store and carry weapons. Here, indeed, democratization has reached its climax: everyone who has been beaten in the Gears of War or Dark Sector can test their personal pistol on peers or teachers in their own college.
    THERE ARE NOTHING TO CLIM IN OUR GARDEN WITH ITS ROD. WE ARE ABLE TO DECIDE HOW WE LIVE.
  18. Eltoro
    Eltoro 23 October 2012 20: 17
    0
    Good deal! I wonder why our Foreign Ministry has been chewing snot for so many years and only blinked from the next civilian and European clicks on the nose. But there is a problem that reduces this activity, alas, almost to nothing. As many people know, the global information space is controlled not by us, but by THEY. Therefore, even the most egregious facts voiced on this side of the new IRON Curtain, on that side, simply no one will hear. If you climb into some of the most shabby English-language chat, you can sadly watch what the most cool Cold War stamps are issued about Russia by ordinary Americans, Europeans and not only them. Brains are thoroughly washed there. And in order to break into their information field with our information, I don’t know what titanic efforts should be made. Our entire defense budget is not enough. So get used, colleagues, that we are bad guys again.

В Госдуме обсудили соблюдение прав человека в США

В Госдуме обсудили соблюдение прав человека в США


Россия намерена регулярно ставить вопросы о нарушениях прав человека в США, заявил глава международного комитета Госдумы Алексей Пушков, открывая в понедельник, 22 октября, парламентские слушания на эту тему.

Это не упражнение в антиамериканской пропаганде, но мы хотим подчеркнуть, что узурпация этой темы недопустима

Он отметил, что в последнее время в международном сообществе распространилось мнение, что именно у США есть право критиковать другие страны по этой проблематике, поскольку у них самих таких проблем нет. «Это не так», - заявил российский парламентарий.


Здесь хотелось бы понять, кто судьи, насколько они имеют право судить о каких-то вещах, и насколько они сами соответствуют тем критериям, которые они выдвигают? Кто-то, конечно, может спросить, имеет ли право Россия поднимать эти вопросы, потому что Россия - страна не идеальная, и мы это прекрасно с вами знаем с точки зрения соблюдения прав человека. На мой взгляд, если мы будем поднимать эти вопросы не только относительно самих себя, но и в мире, это позволит нам постепенно продвигаться по пути утверждения некой политической культуры защиты прав человека."

Как сообщает «Интерфакс», политик признал, что проблемы соблюдения прав человека существуют и в России, но, в отличие от США, «у нас нет тайных тюрем, в том числе за рубежом, нет похищений людей».

По мнению Пушкова, цель парламентских слушаний – «правильно определить критерий соблюдения прав человека».

По словам Долгова, инициатива проведения подобных слушаний была очень своевременной. Идея парламентариев заключалась в том, чтобы привлечь внимание к тем серьезным, в том числе системным, проблемам США. Это были первые слушания, посвященные именно проблемам США, однако в этом году уже проводилась аналогичная встреча по вопросам соблюдения прав человека в Евросоюзе. По мнению Долгова, слушания нельзя назвать ответом на принятие в США закона о списке Магнитского.

Проблем в области соблюдения прав человека в США, по словам Долгова, много. Одной из них является расовая дискриминация. Ее проявления не только не исчезли, но и нарастают. Кроме того, в Америке имеет место ксенофобия – в отношении представителей некоторых этнических групп существует явная дискриминация. Серьезные проблемы связаны с пеницитарной системой: тюрьмы переполнены, а условия содержания в них не всегда гуманны. Есть сложности, связанные с избирательной системой. Кроме того, при разгоне мирных акций протеста полиция США зачастую применяют непропорциональную силу.

А вы как хотели, господа "демократы", слишком долго вы нас учили "демократии". Всё, надоело, настал и наш черёд.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 23
  1. Александр романов 23 октября 2012 06:37
    США требуют отмены смертной казни от других стран,правда избранно.Насчет прав человека в США,ну да это так.Человек имеет право на один телефонный звонок и на адвоката,все что он скажет может быть использовано против него в суде,одним словом-имеет право молчать laughing И вот по правам детей в США-Штаты Луизиана и Арканзас разрешают казнить подростков с 15 лет. Штат Алабама - с 14 лет. Штат Миссисипи - с 13 лет. В истории США имеются случаи, когда приводились в исполнение даже смертные приговоры, вынесенные 12-летним детям.............Демократиии все возросты покорны hi
    1. Гога 23 октября 2012 07:15
      Александр романов - Приветствую, Александр, ну про Ю эС эЙ даже говорить не интересно, одна тюрьма в Гуантанамо чего стоит, годами содержат людей без всяких юридических оснований, по принципу - "сдаётся мне хлопець, шо ты террорист ..." - и всё засадили без срока и без права на адвокатскую помощь. А плюс к этому ещё и целая сеть таких полуподпольных, транзитных тюрем по всему миру ... .
      То что наша Дума "всерьёз" озаботилась этим вопросом считаю правильным, так же правильный ход был с опубликованием регулярного доклада о ситуации с "правами" в ИХ странах - каков запрос, таков и ответ - мы ихние доклады про нас читаем, так пускай и они читают наши доклады про них ... tongue
      Гога
      1. Александр романов 23 октября 2012 07:34
        Привет Игорь,я довольно часто критикую нашу полицию,но читая,что творят в США тамошние полицаи ,даже не знаю как комментировать what В пригороде Сент-Луиса Виктория Сикрит полицейские несколько раз разрядили электрошокер в 12-летнюю девочку.

        Полицейские арестовывали мать девочки Шарлин Брэттон за неуплату штрафных квитанций за нарушение правил дорожного движения. «Он сказал – руки за спину. Я спросила – за что», – рассказывает Шарлин Брэттон. – «дальше вы знаете, он повалил меня на землю». Все это происходило на глазах у её 12-летней дочери Деджэмон Бейкер, которая не выдержала и расплакалась.

        «Я просто плакала. Думаю, он рассердился или что-то ещё, потому что я плакала. Поэтому он сразу вытащил это, и разрядил электрошокер в меня», – рассказывает Бейкер, показывая журналистам раны от электрошокера на груди и животе. – «Я упала на пол, и не могла контролировать себя, я просто продолжала трястись и биться».

        Представитель полиции заявил, что действия офицера были оправданы, так как девочка, якобы, пыталась помешать аресту.
    2. саша 19871987 23 октября 2012 09:43
      эти хлопцы совали свои носы в наши внутренние дела... просто сработал 3 закон Ньютона.... все правильно))))
    3. Каа 23 октября 2012 10:14
      Цитата: Александр романов
      Насчет прав человека в США,ну да это так.

      Нужно донести до широкой американской общественности следующее:" Дипломатическая конференция под эгидой ООН приняла Римский статут Международного уголовного суда (далее - Суд). В работе Конференции участвовали делегации 160 государств. За принятие Статута проголосовали 120 государств, включая Россию. Двадцать одно государство воздержалось, и семь проголосовали против. Наиболее активно за ограничение полномочий Суда выступали США.
      Суд был учрежден как постоянный орган, обладающий юрисдикцией в отношении лиц, ответственных за самые серьезные преступления, вызывающие озабоченность международного сообщества. При этом речь идет только о тех преступлениях, которые перечислены в Статуте. Международный уголовный суд не подменяет уголовные суды государств. Его юрисдикция является восполняющей.
      Свои функции Суд может осуществлять на территории любого государства-участника Статута, а на основе специального соглашения и на территории любого иного государства. Суд является самостоятельным международным органом. Он обладает международной правосубъектностью. Отношения Суда с ООН будут регулироваться его соглашением с этой организацией. Местом пребывания является Гаага"
      Вот тогда бы демократия восторжествовала. Правда, придется расширять штат сотрудников...специально для США...
  2. alexneg 23 октября 2012 06:41
    Пора Америку демократизировать по всем правилам жанра.
    1. neri73-r 23 октября 2012 11:30
      С рассадкой "Тополей", впрочем и остров продемакратизировать до океанского дна!
  3. Recon 23 октября 2012 07:10
    Стопроцентно правильное занятие! Горячо одобряю. Кроме обсуждений, стоит это освещать перед максимально широкой аудиторией как в России, так и за рубежом.
  4. TS3sta3 23 октября 2012 07:11
    ну надеюсь до бесполетных зон, гуманитарных бомбардировок и демократических казней дело не дойдет.
    1. свобода 23 октября 2012 09:55
      Да нет, там есть кого подвесить за одно место.
      свобода
  5. galeo88 23 октября 2012 07:11
    Вот так вот, давно пора. Сейчас клинтон начнёт вопить очередной бред.
    galeo88
  6. askort154 23 октября 2012 07:30
    Давно пора.Причём не просто озвучить с трибуны Госдумы, а трубить через
    СМИ, как это делают они.Алексей Пушков, как всегда, молодец!
    1. lewerlin53rus 23 октября 2012 09:00
      Бить врага его же оружием. soldier и лучший вид обороны-это наступление.Да еще пару-тройку судебных исков в международные суды. Выйграть врядли, но осадочек останется
  7. keylogger 23 октября 2012 09:28
    Коррупционный и лживыйй режим американщины нужно изолировать от общества. Они как паразиты на планете.
    keylogger
  8. Wedmak 23 октября 2012 09:31
    Дело хорошее, ждем реакции главных "демократизаторов". smile
  9. выживший 23 октября 2012 09:34
    ага,еще индейцы в суд подадут...
    ой,чой то мне кажется,совсем у Америки дела плохо.
    выживший
  10. Rumikan 23 октября 2012 09:36
    Ну наконец то наша Власть открыла рот на сша, как долго я этого ждал, надеюсь этим всё не закончиться, а только начнётся.
    Rumikan
  11. пакость 23 октября 2012 09:40
    Цитата: askort154
    Давно пора.Причём не просто озвучить с трибуны Госдумы, а трубить через
    СМИ, как это делают они.Алексей Пушков, как всегда, молодец!

    + согласен с вами, вряд ли конечно получится выйти на их сми - они давным-давно принадлежат олигархии сша и сейчас скорее всего только посмеются над этой темой. но, считаю, данный вопрос надо продолжать поднимать и через десять лет это уже ни у кого не будет вызывать смеха!!
  12. Воложанин 23 октября 2012 09:53
    Пушкову респект
  13. v53993 23 октября 2012 11:27
    Пора проводить конкурс по выбору места проведения суда над главными врагами рода человеческого.
  14. Alonso 23 октября 2012 11:35
    ох, приятная новость! Надо проводить подобные обсуждения на международном уровне. И не только по правам человека, но и касательно военных преступлений на государственном уровне. Ставить вопросы об ответственности виновников вооруженных конфликтов и "демократических" революций. Тем для обсуждения - более чем достаточно. Так же достаточно и заокеанских товарищей в дорогих костюмах, которых по справедливости следует отправить на эшафот.
    Alonso
  15. ПРАВДАРУБ 23 октября 2012 11:52
    Н А Ч А Л О С Ь ! ! !
    ПРАВДАРУБ
  16. Че 23 октября 2012 15:02
    Лёд тронулся господа присяжные заседатели. Наконец то - времена меняются. Не всё коту масленица. Пушкову респект, толковый журналист.
    Че
  17. AleksUkr 23 октября 2012 16:19
    У нас, по мнению демократов США и наших прихлебателей, все плохо.
    Зато со вторым пунктом Билля в США все в порядке. Это право хранить и носить оружие. Тут действительно, демократизация достигла своего апогея: каждый обыгравшийся в «Gears of War» или «Dark Sector» может испытать свой личный пистолет на сверстниках или учителях своего же колледжа.
    НЕЧЕГО ИМ СО СВОИМ РЫЛОМ ЛЕЗТЬ В НАШ ОГОРОД. МЫ САМИ В СОСТОЯНИИ РЕШИТЬ, КАК НАМ ЖИТЬ.
  18. ElToro 23 октября 2012 20:17
    Хорошее дело! Удивляюсь, почему наш МИД столько лет сопли жевал и и только моргал от очередных штатских и европейских щелчков по носу. Но есть проблема, сводящая эту деятельность, увы, почти на нет. Как многим известно, мировое информационное пространство контролируем не мы, а ОНИ. Поэтому даже самые вопиющие факты, озвученные по эту сторону нового ЖЕЛЕЗНОГО ЗАНАВЕСА, на той стороне просто-напросто никто не услышит. Если залезть на какой-нибудь самый затрапезный англоязычный чат, то можно с грустью наблюдать, какие самые кондовые штампы Холодной войны выдают по поводу России простые американцы, европейцы и не только они. Мозги там промыты основательно. А чтобы пробиться на их информационное поле с нашей информацией, я уж и не знаю какие титанические усилия надо предпринять. Всего нашего оборонного бюджета не хватит. Так что привыкаем, коллеги, что мы опять плохие парни.
    ElToro

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня