Military Review

The head frigate of the Russian Navy "Admiral Gorshkov" launched

1
The head frigate of the Russian Navy "Admiral Gorshkov" launchedOn Friday, the St. Petersburg shipyard Severnaya Verf launched the head frigate of the Russian Navy Admiral fleet Sergey Gorshkov. "

This is the first post-Soviet ship far sea zone. At the moment, ship readiness is 40%.
The frigate "Admiral Gorshkov" of the 22350 project, developed by the Northern Design Bureau, was laid down at the "Northern Shipyard" in February of the 2006 year. The ship is scheduled to be transferred to the fleet in 2011.

Ships of this type will be armed with cruise missiles capable of striking both the coastal zone and enemy ships. The frigate has no restrictions on the cruising range, reports RIA "News».

In the future, the frigates of this project will be included in the combat composition of all four fleets of Russia, and the need for the Russian fleet in ships of this class ranges from 20 to 30 units, representatives of the Navy said earlier. They added that the frigate of this project will become the main class of the surface ships of the Russian Navy in the ocean zone in the twenty-first century, since it has universal capabilities for performing tasks both in single voyage and as part of groupings.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vz.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dock
    Dock 14 November 2011 20: 48
    +1
    Fair wind and 7 feet under the keel!

Головной фрегат ВМФ России «Адмирал Горшков» спущен на воду

Головной фрегат ВМФ России «Адмирал Горшков» спущен на водуВ пятницу петербургское судостроительное предприятие «Северная верфь» спустило на воду головной фрегат российского ВМФ «Адмирал флота Сергей Горшков».

Это первый постсоветский корабль дальней морской зоны. На данный момент готовность корабля составляет 40%.
Фрегат «Адмирал Горшков» проекта 22350, разработанного Северным проектно-конструкторским бюро, был заложен на «Северной верфи» в феврале 2006 года. Корабль планируется передать флоту в 2011 году.

Корабли этого типа будут вооружены крылатыми ракетами, способными наносить удар как по береговой зоне, так и по кораблям противника. Фрегат не имеет ограничений по дальности плавания, передает РИА «Новости».


В перспективе фрегаты этого проекта войдут в боевой состав всех четырех флотов России, а потребность российского флота в кораблях такого класса составляет от 20 до 30 единиц, отмечали ранее представители ВМФ. Они же добавляли, что фрегат этого проекта станет основным классом надводных кораблей ВМФ России океанской зоны в ХХI веке, так как обладает универсальными возможностями для выполнения задач как в одиночном плавании, так и в составе группировок.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vz.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Док 14 ноября 2011 20:48
    Попутного ветра и 7 футов под килем!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня