Military Review

Czechoslovak rapid-fire gun for the BMP VK.30 (VK.28)

1
In the Czechoslovak Republic in 1960, light armored vehicles, equipment and systems are being developed. Czechoslovak engineers are beginning to develop a promising 28mm quick-fire gun. According to the original assignment, the weapons system being developed was receiving recharge of a pneumatic type. It was combined with a retractable brake and had switchable dual power from the used magazine.

During the work on the gun, it turned out that using the 28mm caliber is not economically viable - I would have to develop ammunition for the caliber, test it, and put it into production. Therefore, it is decided to redesign the rapid-fire weapons system under the caliber 30X211mm - the ammunition has already been used by self-propelled anti-aircraft installation "Ještěrka" Praga PLDvK vz. 53 / 59.

In 1967-1968, a new rapid-fire weapon called VK.30 was assembled. For testing, it is installed on the Czechoslovak modification of the Soviet BTR-50P - the Otter-1 prototype (BTR OT-62). Exact data on the progress of the tests was almost not preserved, but in 1971, the VK.30 rapid-fire gun was installed to test for another Soviet BMP modification - the BVP-2 Vydra-1 prototype (by the way, the Vydra-2 was just developed for a new weapon system ).

Czechoslovak rapid-fire gun for the BMP VK.30 (VK.28)


Own weight of the gun - 160 kilogram. Drum magazine capacity - 120 ammunition. The store received a three-turn version - the 1 and 2 coil of the store consisted of fragmentation ammunition 40 units and how much ammunition was in the third coil, only armor-piercing type. The design rate of fire is up to 650 shot / min., But during the tests, the rate of fire did not exceed 530 shot / min. The weight of ammunition caliber 30X211mm - 435 grams, the initial flight speed of about a thousand m / s. Effective range to 2000 meters. Automatic fire from a gun had good accuracy while the gun had a soft recoil. When firing, it was possible to quickly change the used ammunition - it was possible to choose the ammunition to be supplied next to the barrel. In case of misfires, for their quick elimination (recharging) there were 2 of the igniter with electric ignition.

Although the Czechoslovak military abandoned the 28mm caliber and the creation of a new ammunition for it, for the new VK.30 they gave the go-ahead to develop a special cumulative projectile. The new ammunition had the following combat characteristics: armor-piercing - monolithic armor up to 90 mm with an angle of 90 degrees. The cumulative projectile received anti-rotational stabilizers in order to enable it to form a cumulative jet. Probably, the stabilizers were revealed in the final part of the flight, after a certain time, because the stabilizers significantly reduced the speed of the ammunition. Data on accuracy, trajectory and range are not known.



The fate of promising VK.30
In the 1971 year, the Otter-2 "BVP-1" with VK.30 installed is transferred to the Soviet Union, where it underwent various tests. A few years later, in 1973, the development of a rapid-fire gun called the VK.30 was stopped. Probable reasons for the cessation of development - tests showed the flaws of the gun, it was also not unified (at that time the Warsaw Pact countries had unification under the caliber 37mm) However, it is worth noting that the Soviet gun for the light armored 2А42 was at that time only being developed, replacing the developed weapon system was not found. It should be noted that light armored vehicles with a similar small-caliber rapid-fire cannon appeared in Czechoslovakia and the Soviet Union as much as ten years later. The Soviet-made 2А42 rapid-fire gun mounted on the BMP-2 appears in service in the 1983 year. She received, compared with VK.30, weaker ammunition caliber 30X165mm. The weight of the armor-piercing tracer was 400 grams, the initial flight speed slightly reached 1000 m / s.

Information sources:
http://strangernn.livejournal.com/530855.html
http://raigap.livejournal.com/164416.html
http://www.palba.cz/viewtopic.php?t=3403
Author:
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mikhado
    Mikhado 25 October 2012 10: 07
    +1
    120 rounds is not enough, our 2-tape ammunition is better. Yes, and a bulky store on the side ... The Czechs, of course, are good gunsmiths, but the Gryazev-Shipunov tandem is already a Legend, no one can boast of such a quantity and quality of autocannons.

Чехословацкая скорострельная пушка для БМП VK.30 (VK.28)

В республике Чехословакия в 1960 годах идут разработки легкой бронированной техники, оборудования и систем к ним. Чехословацкие инженеры начинают разработку перспективного скорострельного орудия калибра 28мм. Согласно первоначальному заданию, разрабатываемая система вооружения получала перезарядку пневматического типа. Она совмещалась с откатным тормозом и имела переключаемое двойное питание от используемого магазина.

В ходе работ над орудием выяснилось, что использовать калибр 28мм не выгодно экономически – пришлось бы разрабатывать боеприпас под калибр, проводить его испытания, запустить в производство. Поэтому принимается решение о перепроектировании скорострельной системы вооружения под калибр 30Х211мм – боеприпасы уже использовались зенитной самоходной установкой «Ještěrka» Praga PLDvK vz. 53/59.

В 1967-1968 годах новое скорострельное орудие под названием VK.30 было собрано. Для испытаний его устанавливают на чехословацкой модификации советского БТР-50П – прототип Выдра-1 (БТР ОТ-62). Точных данных о ходе проведенных испытаний практически не сохранилось, однако в 1971 году скорострельное орудие VK.30 установили для испытаний на еще одну советскую модификацию БМП – прототип Выдра-2 «BVP-1» (кстати Выдра-2 как раз разрабатывалась под новую систему вооружения).


Чехословацкая скорострельная пушка для БМП VK.30 (VK.28)


Собственная масса орудия – 160 килограмм. Емкость магазина барабанного типа – 120 боеприпасов. Магазин получил трех-витковое исполнение – 1 и 2 виток магазина состоял из осколочных боеприпасов по 40 единиц и сколько же боеприпасов было в третьем витке, только бронебойного типа. Проектная скорострельность – до 650 выстрел/мин., но в ходе испытаний скорострельность не превышала 530 выстрел/мин. Вес боеприпаса калибра 30Х211мм – 435 грамм, начальная скорость полета около тысячи м/с. Эффективная дальность до 2000 метров. Автоматический огонь из орудия имел хорошую кучность при этом орудие имело мягкую отдачу. При ведения огня можно было быстро поменять используемый боеприпас – имелась возможность выбора подаваемого следующим в ствол боеприпаса. При осечках, для их быстрого устранения (перезарядка) имелись 2 пиропатрона с электрическим поджигом.

Хотя чехословацкие военные и отказались от калибра 28мм и создания к нему нового боеприпаса, для новой VK.30 дали добро на разработку специального кумулятивного снаряда. Новый боеприпас обладал следующими боевыми характеристиками: бронебойность – монолитная броня до 90 мм при угле 90 градусов. Кумулятивный снаряд получил противовращательные стабилизаторы, для того что бы дать ему возможность сформировать кумулятивную струю. Вероятно, стабилизаторы раскрывались на конечном участке полета, через определенное время, ведь стабилизаторы существенно снижали скорость полета боеприпаса. Данные о точности, траектории и дальности полета не известны.

Чехословацкая скорострельная пушка для БМП VK.30 (VK.28)


Судьба перспективной VK.30
В 1971 году, Выдра-2 «BVP-1» с установленной VK.30 передается Советскому Союзу, где она проходила различные испытания. Через несколько лет, в 1973 году, разработка скорострельной пушки под названием VK.30 остановлена. Вероятные причины прекращения разработки – тесты показали недоработки орудия, также оно не было унифицировано (в то время страны Варшавского договора имели унификацию под калибр 37мм) Однако стоит отметить, что советское орудие для легкой бронированной техники 2А42 на то время только находилось в разработке, замены разрабатываемой системе вооружения так и не нашлось. Отметим, что легкая бронированная техника с аналогичной малокалиберной скорострельной пушкой появилась в Чехословакии и в Советском Союзе аж через десять лет. Скорострельная пушка 2А42 советского производства установленная на БМП-2 появляется на вооружение в 1983 году. Она получила, по сравнению с VK.30, более слабый боеприпас калибра 30Х165мм. Вес бронебойно-трассирующего снаряда составил 400 грамм, начальная скорость полета чуть-чуть не достигла 1000 м/с.

Источники информации:
http://strangernn.livejournal.com/530855.html
http://raigap.livejournal.com/164416.html
http://www.palba.cz/viewtopic.php?t=3403
Автор: Роман Джерелейко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Mikhado 25 октября 2012 10:07
    120 патронов маловато, наше 2-х ленточное боепитание лучше. Да и громоздкий магазин сбоку... Чехи, конечно, неплохие оружейники, но тандем Грязев-Шипунов - это уже Легенда, таким количеством и качеством автопушек не может похвастаться никто.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня