Military Review

High-altitude aircraft M-55 "Geophysics"

15
M-55 "Geophysics" (according to the NATO codification of Mystic-B) is a Soviet and later Russian high-altitude subsonic reconnaissance aircraft. It was designed and built according to the scheme of an all-metal semi-monocoque high-wing, normal aerodynamic scheme with a free-carrying wing. Over time, the aircraft was used exclusively for civilian purposes. The M-55 high-altitude aircraft is capable of conducting studies in the stratosphere at altitudes up to 20 km., Monitoring the air environment, land, water basins, as well as acting as a repeater to provide radio and telephone communications. Also on the basis of the M-55 was designed anti-hail protection system.

The M-55 “Geophysics” high-altitude aircraft is able to be on a research flight for over 6 hours and carry up to 1,5-2 tons of various kinds of scientific equipment, which provides both direct measurements of the composition and environmental parameters, as well as remote microphysical and chemical studies at a distance of several kilometers from the aircraft. At the same time, the M-55 “Geophysics” has unique altitude characteristics, which, together with a decent payload, made the aircraft indispensable when conducting various studies of the lower strata of the Earth’s stratosphere.

At one time, the M-55 high-altitude aircraft was developed in the interests of the military and was one of the most mysterious and original Soviet aircraft (even its NATO code name is Mystic, which means mystical, mysterious), but for more than ten years it carries peaceful serving, serving science. The fate of this aircraft is just as unusual as its appearance. Created for war, it eventually became a means to strengthen peace, as well as to develop international cooperation. Currently, this aircraft is used by scientists from different countries of the world to perform high-altitude studies of the atmosphere, as well as solving environmental problems of the Earth.
High-altitude aircraft M-55 "Geophysics"

The aircraft was used in various scientific expeditions, including in Latin America. In Brazil, within the framework of the international scientific program TROCCINOX, the aircraft took part in a series of experiments to study the high layers of the atmosphere. Also in 1999, the aircraft was used to study the atmosphere in high southern latitudes, flying from Argentina. There are also flights to the tropics (a series of experiments based on the Seychelles in 55) and expeditions to the Arctic (flights from Sweden and Finland in 1999-1996 and 1997, respectively). The aircraft, in addition to participating in modern scientific research, became involved in the establishment of many world aviation records.

History create and use

The history of the M-55 high-altitude aircraft originates back in the distant 1967 year, when the team of the Experimental Machine-Building Plant just formed in Zhukovsky near Moscow, which was headed by the patriarch of the Soviet aircraft industry Vladimir Myasishchev, was asked to solve the problem of developing the means to conduct effective combat all sorts of high-rise automatic drifting balloons. Such aerostats, beginning with the 1950-ies of the XX century, brought the USSR a lot of trouble: being in free drift, they invaded Soviet territory and for quite a long time successfully conducted their espionage activities.

The fight against this kind of aerostats turned out to be quite difficult: their low flight speed and high drift height made it difficult to intercept them with the help of supersonic interceptor fighters, which were then in service with the USSR Air Defense Forces. They presented a certain problem and rather large sizes of spy balloons, for their guaranteed defeat it was necessary to damage a significant part of the balloon surface, which made sufficiently high demands on missile warheads and projectiles. In addition, the process of detecting such targets, which had a fairly low reflective surface, was also difficult.

To solve this rather difficult task, Vladimir Myasishchev proposed to develop a project of a special high-altitude aircraft, which would be able to fly at high altitude - up to 23-25 km and could carry special electronic-optical means on board of its aircraft to detect enemy balloons, as well as sufficient power. mobile artillery installation for their destruction. Taking into account the specifics of further use, the plane was decided to equip the high-altitude modification of the most powerful at the time in the USSR turbojet engine RD36-51, created in the Rybinsk engine-building design bureau, as well as a wing with very large elongation (more than 10). The engine created in the RCML (today NPO Saturn) was designed under the leadership of P. A. Kolesov and was originally intended for the Soviet supersonic passenger plane Tu-144D. The high-altitude modification of this engine, which was capable of producing the required thrust at a height of more than 20 000 meters, was designated the RD 36-51 B.

The aerodynamic layout of the created high-altitude fighter of balloons, which received the designation M-17, was made according to a rather original two-block scheme. In the central fuselage gondola of the aircraft there was a pilot's cabin, a gun mount (behind the cockpit from above), aim-navigation equipment, as well as a power plant with side air intakes. The central fuselage gondola ended with an engine nozzle located at the level of the trailing edge of the high wing of the aircraft. To the wing consoles approximately on the 1 / 5 of their half-span, tail beams were attached, which were interconnected by a U-shaped tail tail. The front landing gear of the aircraft was retracted to a special compartment in the central part of the fuselage, and the main landing gear in the compartments of the tail beams.

The production of the first machine started only in 1974 year. By the end of 1978, the first flight copy of the aircraft was ready. The car rolled out on the factory airfield "Vorotnovka". For camouflage purposes, the aircraft was painted in the colors of Aeroflot, and also received the civil registration number USSR-17100. Unfortunately, the very first flight of the car ended tragically. 24 December 1978 of the year in conditions of poor visibility when entering the second round of the plane caught the wingtip for a hill invisible in a snowstorm. As a result of the crash, test pilot Kir Chernobrovkin died.

As a result, the tests were first postponed for 3,5, and then simply dragged on. At the same time, by the middle of 1980, the need for such machines was greatly diminished. The problem of reconnaissance balloons has lost its relevance, since they almost never flew into the territory of the USSR. For this reason, it was decided to create a high-altitude reconnaissance-strike complex based on the M-17 base, which would consist of a ground control and targeting station that would provide target designation of attack aircraft and ground-to-ground missiles and the reconnaissance aircraft itself. As a result, the modified high-altitude aircraft M-17РМ made its first flight on August 16 1988. This machine soon received the name M-55 "Geophysics".

After the collapse of the USSR, new tasks were set before the machine. At this point, it was decided that the aircraft could be demonstrated publicly. As a result, in 1992, he took part in Mosaeroshow-92, and the following year at the MAKS-93 air show. In November, 1993, the aircraft first flew abroad, to Italy, where he took part in a European scientific conference on the study of the Arctic. It was there that a new page was opened in the biography of these subsonic high-altitude machines, thanks to which he became known throughout the world.

In the fall of 1993, a number of flights were performed on the plane with the establishment of international aviation records. From September 21 to October 4 1993, test pilots V. P. Bukhtoyarov, V. V. Vasenkov, O. A. Shchepetkov set 16 world records for climb and altitude. In particular, they obtained flight altitude values ​​in 21 360 meters with cargo in 1 and 2 tons on board, as well as heights of horizontal flight 21 340 m and time of ascent in 20 km (with 2 tons of cargo on board) - 22 min. 14 seconds

After the flight to Italy, a relevant agreement on scientific and technical cooperation with the Italians was concluded, after which the aircraft was significantly improved in accordance with the requirements of scientists. At the same time, the creation, testing and installation of equipment that could work in the unpressurized compartments of the aircraft at low temperatures was quite a challenge. Scientific equipment installed on the aircraft included powerful and low-power lidars for detecting polar stratospheric clouds and aerosols, spectrometers for remote analysis of the chemical composition of the atmosphere, and a set of equipment designed to measure the basic meteorological parameters of the atmosphere at various altitudes in the lower the stratosphere and the troposphere.

In October-November 1996, Italy carried out test tests of all scientific equipment, which was installed on board the M-55 aircraft. This equipment was created and manufactured in Russia, Italy, Switzerland and Germany, as well as other countries participating in the AirbornePolarExperiment (APE) program. The first scientific expedition of the converted aircraft took place from December 1996 to January 1997. At this time, the high-altitude aircraft M-55 "Geophysics" took part in the program for the study of the atmosphere of the Arctic - APE-POLECAT. At this time, the aircraft was based at the Finnish Santa Claus airfield near the city of Rovaniemi. The aircraft was used to conduct a series of scientific experiments, during which scientists studied the ozone hole over the Arctic, gravitational waves and polar stratospheric clouds. As part of these scientific works, the aircraft spent 45 hours in the air, receiving unique data on the composition and structure of the lower stratosphere over the Arctic part of Russia, as well as over various regions of Scandinavia, using the equipment installed onboard.

The academic community was quite attracted to their research of the Russian aircraft "Geophysics". No other aircraft on Earth was able to carry out long flights in the stratosphere at an altitude greater than 20 km., While taking on board up to 2 tons of various scientific equipment. It was the unique capabilities of the aircraft opened for him a long scientific future.

Performance characteristics of M-55 "Geophysics":

Dimensions: wingspan - 37,46 m., Length - 22,67 m., Height - 4,83 m.
Wing area - 131,6 square. m
Aircraft normal take-off weight - 23 400 kg.
Engine type - 2 TRDD D-30-10В, with a weight of 9 000 kgf each.
The maximum speed is 743 km / h.
Practical range - 1 315 km.
Ferrying range - 5 000 km.
Practical ceiling - 21 550 m.
Crew - 1 man.

Information sources:
-http: //www.arms-expo.ru/049049056055124054056054057.html
-http: //www.airwar.ru/enc/spy/m55.html
-http: //www.arms-expo.ru/049049056055124054056054057.html
- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki
Author:
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Slevinst
    Slevinst 25 October 2012 09: 06
    +5
    there is something to be proud of, there would be more unique equipment in modern Russia
    1. Civil
      Civil 25 October 2012 10: 48
      +1
      THANKS to the author THANKS) a very interesting plane and the corresponding article!
  2. Wedmak
    Wedmak 25 October 2012 09: 36
    +2
    A unique aircraft. Even more unique would be his "son" - http://topwar.ru/20202-eksperimentalnyy-samolet-dlya-dalnih-pereletov-m-55rd.htm
    l
    I understand that he was left in a single copy?
    1. neri73-r
      neri73-r 25 October 2012 12: 16
      +1
      Yes, one, the last time I saw him in the parking lot at the Myasishchev Design Bureau in Zhukovsky, somewhere in 2005, the view was not important. I wonder where he is now, in what condition and whether he flies?
      1. alex86
        alex86 25 October 2012 17: 28
        +1
        I saw at MAKS 2011 as an exhibit, it looked good, it looked like the worker, as a matter of fact, I don’t know.
      2. Alex 241
        Alex 241 25 October 2012 17: 37
        +1
        He was seen in Australia when studying atmospheric thunderstorm fronts, where he showed himself from the best side.
  3. biglow
    biglow 25 October 2012 09: 43
    +2
    amazing plane. The more we talk about our achievements, the fewer opposition supporters
  4. mar.tira
    mar.tira 25 October 2012 09: 45
    +2
    At the same time, by the mid-1980s, the need for such machines had greatly diminished. The problem of reconnaissance balloons has lost its relevance, since they almost never flew into the territory of the USSR. ????????? And what, before it was impossible to apply them! Because of them (balloons), we lifted on duty pairs of interceptors. And it was not the first time that we got into it. In general, there are a lot of nerves, and they spoiled us.
  5. knife
    knife 25 October 2012 16: 24
    +1
    Who in the subject, what kind of sides are on the territory of KnAAPO with the same aerodynamic design?
    http://wikimapia.org/#lat=50.5922889&lon=137.0865065&z=19&l=0&m=b
    1. biglow
      biglow 25 October 2012 18: 02
      +1
      knife,
      apparently geophysics is not in a single copy preserved
    2. bddrus
      bddrus 25 October 2012 18: 11
      -1
      this is the Su-80. Geophysics will have a larger wingspan and it does not have two dviglov as in the photo knaapo
  6. Alex 241
    Alex 241 25 October 2012 18: 07
    +1
    The old man flies, flies, a year ago the equipment was modernized in Italy. It flies in the tropics and in Antarctica as a research aircraft.
  7. black_eagle
    black_eagle 25 October 2012 18: 28
    +1
    Recently there was talk about developing stratospheric balloons in the USA with intelligence equipment, saying that it’s impossible to beat them, they hang in the air for a long time, etc., as the saying goes, we’re ready if there is anything to run
    1. Alex 241
      Alex 241 25 October 2012 18: 34
      +1
      Well that's cool, there is the MiG31.
  8. saturn.mmm
    saturn.mmm 25 October 2012 22: 57
    +1
    Looking at the M-55 "Geophysics" it is not difficult to guess why the Israelis copied the glider of their drone.

Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика»

М-55 «Геофизика» (по принятой в НАТО кодификации Mystic-B) – советский, а впоследствии российский высотный дозвуковой разведчик. Был спроектирован и построен по схеме цельнометаллического полумонококового высокоплана, нормальной аэродинамической схемы со свободнонесущим крылом. Со временем самолет стал использоваться исключительно в гражданских целях. Высотный самолет М-55 способен проводить исследования в стратосфере на высотах до 20 км., осуществляя мониторинг воздушной среды, суши, водных бассейнов, а также выступать ретранслятором для обеспечения радио- и телефонной связи. Также на базе М-55 была спроектирована система противоградовой защиты.

Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика» в состоянии находиться в исследовательском полете на протяжении более 6 часов и нести на своем борту до 1,5-2 тонн различного рода научной аппаратуры, которая обеспечивает как непосредственные измерения состава и параметров окружающей среды, так и дистанционные микрофизические и химические исследования на расстоянии до нескольких километров от борта самолета. При этом М-55 «Геофизика» обладаем уникальными высотными характеристиками, которые вместе с приличной грузоподъемностью позволили сделать самолет незаменимым при проведении разного рода исследований нижних слоев стратосферы Земли.

В свое время высотный самолет М-55 разрабатывался в интересах военных и был одним из наиболее таинственных и оригинальных советских летательных аппаратов (подтверждением этому является даже его кодовое натовское название – Mystic, что означает мистический, загадочный), однако уже более десяти лет он несет мирную службу, служа науке. Судьба данного самолета столь же необычна, сколь необычен его внешний вид. Созданный для войны он со временем превратился в средство по укреплению мира, а также развития международного сотрудничества. В настоящее время данный самолет используется учеными, представляющими различные страны мира, для выполнения высотных исследований атмосферы, а также решения экологических проблем Земли.
Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика»


Самолет использовался в различных научных экспедициях, в том числе и в Латинской Америке. В Бразилии в рамках международной научной программы TROCCINOX самолет принял участие в серии экспериментов по исследованию высоких слоев атмосферы. Также в 1999 году самолет использовался для исследования атмосферы в высоких южных широтах, совершая полеты с территории Аргентины. Есть на счету высотного самолета М-55 «Геофизика» и полеты в тропики (серия экспериментов с базированием на Сейшелах в 1999 году), и экспедиции в Арктику (полеты с территории Швеции и Финляндии в 1996-1997 году и 2003 году соответственно). Самолет помимо участия в современных научных исследованиях стал причастен к установлению многих мировых авиационных рекордов.

История создания и использования

История высотного самолета М-55 берет свое начало еще в далеком 1967 году, когда коллективу только что образованного в подмосковном Жуковском Экспериментального машиностроительного завода (ЭМЗ), возглавил которое патриарх советского авиастроения Владимир Мясищев, было предложено решить задачу по разработке средств для ведения эффективной борьбы с разного рода высотными автоматическими дрейфующими аэростатами. Такие аэростаты, начиная с 1950-х годов XX века, доставляли CCCР немало неприятностей: находясь в свободном дрейфе, они вторгались на советскую территорию и достаточно длительное время успешно вели свою шпионскую деятельность.

Борьба с такого рода аэростатами оказалась достаточно сложной: их малая скорость полета и большая высота дрейфа существенно затрудняли их перехват с помощью имевшихся тогда на вооружении войск ПВО СССР сверхзвуковых истребителей-перехватчиков. Представляли определенную проблему и достаточно крупные размеры аэростатов-шпионов, для их гарантированного поражения требовалось повредить значительную часть поверхности аэростата, что предъявляло достаточно высокие требования к боевым частям ракет и снарядам. Помимо этого, затруднителен был и сам процесс обнаружения подобных целей, которые имели достаточно низкую отражающую поверхность.
Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика»

Для решения этой достаточно непростой задачи Владимир Мясищев предложил разработать проект специального высотного самолета, который был бы способен совершать полеты на большой высоте – до 23-25 км и мог нести на своем борту специальные электронно-оптические средства для обнаружения аэростатов противника, а также достаточной мощности подвижную артиллерийскую установку для их уничтожения. Учитывая специфику дальнейшего применения, самолет было решено оснастить высотной модификацией самого мощного на тот момент в СССР турбореактивного двигателя РД36-51, созданного в Рыбинском КБ моторостроения, а также крылом, обладающим очень большим удлинением (более 10). Двигатель созданный в РКБМ (сегодня НПО «Сатурн) был спроектирован под руководством П. А. Колесова и первоначально предназначался для советского сверхзвукового пассажирского самолета Ту-144Д. Высотная модификация данного двигателя, которая была способна выдавать требуемую тягу на высоте более 20 000 метров, получила обозначение РД36-51 В.

Аэродинамическая компоновка создаваемого высотного истребителя аэростатов, который получил обозначение М-17, была выполнена по достаточно оригинальной двухблочной схеме. В центральной фюзеляжной гондоле самолета находилась кабина летчика, пушечная установка (за кабиной сверху), прицельно-навигационное оборудование, а также силовая установка с боковыми воздухозаборниками. Центральная фюзеляжная гондола заканчивалась соплом двигателя, расположенным на уровне задней кромки высокорасположенного крыла самолета. К консолям крыла примерно на 1/5 их полуразмаха прикреплялись хвостовые балки, которые были связаны между собой П-образным хвостовым оперением. Передняя опора шасси самолета убиралась в специальный отсек в центральной части фюзеляжа, а основные стойки шасси – в отсеки хвостовых балок.

К производству первой машины приступили только в 1974 году. К концу 1978 году первый летный экземпляр самолета был готов. Машину выкатили на заводской аэродром «Воротыновка». В маскировочных целях самолет был покрашен в цвета «Аэрофлота», а также получил гражданский регистрационный номер СССР-17100. К сожалению, первый же полет машины завершился трагически. 24 декабря 1978 года в условиях плохой видимости при заходе на второй круг самолет зацепился законцовкой крыла за невидимый в условиях пурги холм. В результате авиакатастрофы погиб летчик-испытатель Кир Чернобровкин.
Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика»

В результате испытания сначала были отложены на 3,5 года, а потом попросту затянулись. При этом к середине 1980-х годов потребность в таких машинах сильно поубавилась. Проблема разведывательных аэростатов потеряла свою актуальность, так как они уже практически не залетали на территорию СССР. По этой причине было принято решение создать на базе М-17 высотный разведывательно-ударный комплекс, который бы состоял из наземного пункта управления и наведении, который бы обеспечивал целеуказание ударным самолётам и ракетам «земля-земля» и собственно самолёта-разведчика. В итоге модифицированный высотный самолет М-17РМ совершил свой первый полет 16 августа 1988 года. Данная машина вскоре получила название М-55 «Геофизика».

После развала СССР перед машиной были поставлены новые задачи. К этому моменту было принято решение о том, что самолет можно продемонстрировать публично. В итоге в 1992 году он принял участие в «Мосаэрошоу-92», а в следующем году в работе авиасалона МАКС-93. В ноябре 1993 года данный самолет впервые вылетел за границу, в Италию, где он принял участие в европейской научной конференции по исследованию Заполярья. Именно там открылась новая страница в биографии этих дозвуковых высотных машин, благодаря которой он и стал известен во всем мире.

Осенью 1993 года на самолете был выполнен ряд полетов с установлением международных авиационных рекордов. С 21 сентября по 4 октября 1993 года летчики-испытатели В. П. Бухтояров, В. В. Васенков, О. А. Щепетков установили 16 мировых рекордов скороподъемности и высоты. В частности ими были получены значения высоты полета в 21 360 метров с грузом в 1 и 2 тонны на борту, а также высоты горизонтального полета 21 340 м и времени набора высоты в 20 км (с 2 тоннами груза на борту) – 22 мин. 14 сек.
Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика»

После полета в Италию было заключено соответствующего соглашения о научно-техническом сотрудничестве с итальянцами, после чего самолет был значительно доработан в соответствии с требованиями ученых. При этом создание, проверка и установка оборудования, которое смогло бы работать в негерметизированных отсеках самолета в условиях низких температур, было достаточно сложной задачей. Научное оборудование, установленное на самолете, включало в свой состав мощные и маломощные лидары для обнаружения полярных стратосферных облаков и аэрозолей, спектрометры для проведения дистанционного анализа химического состава атмосферы, а также комплекс аппаратуры, предназначенный для проведения измерений основных метеорологических параметров атмосферы на различных высотах в нижней стратосфере и тропосфере.

В октябре-ноябре 1996 года в Италии были проведены контрольно-тестовые испытания всей научной аппаратуры, которая была установлена на борту самолета М-55. Данная аппаратура была создана и произведена в России, Италии, Швейцарии и Германии, а также других странах участницах программы AirbornePolarExperiment (АРЕ). Первая научная экспедиция переоборудованного самолета проходила с декабря 1996 по январь 1997 года. В это время высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика» принял участие в программе по исследованию атмосферы Арктики – APE-POLECAT. В это время самолет базировался на финском аэродроме «Санта Клаус» у города Рованиеми. Самолет был задействован для проведения серии научных экспериментов, во время которых ученые изучали озоновую дыру над Арктикой, гравитационные волны и полярные стратосферные облака. В рамках данных научных работ самолет провел в воздухе 45 часов, получив при помощи установленной на борту аппаратуры уникальные данные о составе и строении нижней стратосферы над арктической частью территории России, а также над различными районами Скандинавии.
Высотный самолет М-55 «Геофизика»

Ученое сообщество было довольно привлечением к своим исследованиям российского самолета «Геофизика». Ни один другой летательный аппарат на Земле не был способен осуществлять длительные полеты в стратосфере на высоте более 20 км., принимая при этом на борт до 2 тонн различной научной аппаратуры. Именно уникальные возможности самолета открыли для него долгое научное будущее.

Тактико-технические характеристики М-55 «Геофизика»:

Размеры: размах крыла – 37,46 м., длина – 22,67 м., высота – 4,83 м.
Площадь крыла – 131,6 кв. м.
Масса самолета нормальная взлетная – 23 400 кг.
Тип двигателя – 2 ТРДД Д-30-10В, тягой по 9 000 кгс каждый.
Максимальная скорость – 743 км/ч.
Практическая дальность полета – 1 315 км.
Перегоночная дальность – 5 000 км.
Практический потолок – 21 550 м.
Экипаж – 1 человек.

Источники информации:
-http://www.arms-expo.ru/049049056055124054056054057.html
-http://www.airwar.ru/enc/spy/m55.html
-http://www.arms-expo.ru/049049056055124054056054057.html
- http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Slevinst 25 октября 2012 09:06
    есть чем гордится, побольше бы уникальной техники в современной россии
    1. Гражданский 25 октября 2012 10:48
      Автору БОЛЬШОЕ СПАСИБО) очень интересный самолет и соответствующая статья!
  2. Wedmak 25 октября 2012 09:36
    Уникальный самолет. Еще более уникальный был бы его "сынок" - http://topwar.ru/20202-eksperimentalnyy-samolet-dlya-dalnih-pereletov-m-55rd.htm
    l
    Я так понял он остался в единственном экземпляре?
    1. neri73-r 25 октября 2012 12:16
      Да, один, в последний раз я его видел на стоянке у КБ Мясищева в Жуковском, где-то в 2005 году, вид был не важнецкий. Интересно где он сейчас, в каком состоянии и летает ли он?
      1. alex86 25 октября 2012 17:28
        Видел на МАКС-2011 в качестве выставочного экспоната, выглядел он хорошо, внешне было похоже, что рабочий, как на самом деле - не знаю.
      2. алекс 241 25 октября 2012 17:37
        Был замечен в Австралии,при изучении атмосферных грозовых фронтов,где показал себя с наилучшей стороны.
        алекс 241
  3. biglow 25 октября 2012 09:43
    удивительный самолет .Чем больше мы будем говорить о наших достижениях тем меньше будет сторонников у оппозиция
    biglow
  4. mar.tira 25 октября 2012 09:45
    При этом к середине 1980-х годов потребность в таких машинах сильно поубавилась. Проблема разведывательных аэростатов потеряла свою актуальность, так как они уже практически не залетали на территорию СССР.????????? А что,раньше нельзя было их применить! Из-за них(аэростатов),мы поднимали в воздух дежурные пары перехватчиков.И бывало не с первого раза и попадали.Вообще много нервов,и времени они нам попортили.
    mar.tira
  5. knife 25 октября 2012 16:24
    Кто в теме, что за борта стоят на территории КнААПО с такой же аэродинамической схемой ?
    http://wikimapia.org/#lat=50.5922889&lon=137.0865065&z=19&l=0&m=b
    knife
    1. biglow 25 октября 2012 18:02
      knife,
      судя по всему геофизика не в единственном экземпляре сохранилась
      biglow
    2. bddrus 25 октября 2012 18:11
      это Су-80. Геофизика размахом крыла поболе будет и у неё нет двух двиглов как на фото кнаапо
  6. алекс 241 25 октября 2012 18:07
    Летает старичок,летает,год назад в Италии модернизировали аппаратуру.Летает и в тропиках и в антарктиде как исследовательский самолет.
    алекс 241
  7. black_eagle 25 октября 2012 18:28
    Недавно была стать о разработке в США стратостатов с развед апаратурой, мол збить их нереально, долго висят в воздухе, и т. д., как говорится ответ у нас готов, если что есть что в серию запускать
    black_eagle
    1. алекс 241 25 октября 2012 18:34
      Ну это крутовато,есть же МиГ31.
      алекс 241
  8. saturn.mmm 25 октября 2012 22:57
    Глядя на М-55 "Геофизика" не трудно догадаться с чего Израильтяне срисовали планер своего беспилотника.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня