Military Review

The American press stated that often the exercises of the US Navy in recent years were of a "parquet character"

11
The American press stated that often the exercises of the US Navy in recent years were of a "parquet character"

The US Navy must radically rethink its attitude to possible military threats during tactical exercises in order to maximize the preparation of available forces. This was stated in an interview by the former commander of the 131 squadron EA-18G Growler, based at the Whidbey Island Naval Air Station, Captain Tom Clarity.


At a basic tactical level, military risks are quantified in two broad terms: risks to the armed forces and risks to the training mission itself. Usually these categories are considered exclusively at the local level and only in the near future.

These levels of war risk were logical enough when the US Navy operated in a post-Cold War unipolar world. However, in today's world with a growing number of poles, the risk must be considered against the backdrop of major military operations against an equal fleet.

It is noteworthy that the US military itself is beginning to recognize the fact of multipolarity, although the US political leadership prefers to brush aside this.

As PACFLT director of intelligence, Capt. Dale Rilage described how the Chinese Navy approaches risk in combat training:

It is noteworthy that where official media sources mention the level of military training during training, they always praise the commander, who deliberately chose to increase the risk associated with the training event ... There is a clear impression that the Chinese fleet is more ready for a much higher level of military confrontation, than its American counterparts.

Many of the tools and methods currently used in US Navy training can be adapted for use in more complex large-scale exercises. Ships should be constantly improved with innovations in order to learn lessons that will be useful in the confrontation with the same or stronger enemy. The profile press of the USA also writes about this.

It is noted that in recent years, the exercises of the US Navy often had a "parquet character". In the sense that no serious opposition was expected, and the military themselves perceived them as something on duty, ordinary, ordinary. It got to the point that during training patrols they could close the minimum area of ​​\uXNUMXb\uXNUMXbthe water area, without even considering the possibility of attacking an American warship with the help of high-precision weapons the adversary.

According to the US press, it is easy to take safety measures to prevent a deckhand from slipping and falling, or to limit the minimum lateral distance between two aircraft when deployed on a warship. But it is much more difficult to consider what risks are added to the overall combat readiness of the Navy, if one really considers conducting exercises with a high probability of strikes from an enemy of equal strength.
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Doccor18
    Doccor18 3 November 2022 07: 13
    +4
    ... if we really consider conducting exercises with a high probability of strikes from an enemy of equal strength.

    This is a problem of all exercises, all kinds and types of troops of each country. Suvorov's "hard to learn, easy to fight" are forgotten. Often, training and exercises are precisely "parquet" and are ...
    1. ABC-schutze
      ABC-schutze 3 November 2022 10: 55
      0
      And here, I hardly agree with you ...

      so-called. the "American press" is simply banal, stereotyped and traditionally lying. After all, ALL American so-called. "peacekeeping" operations (in fact - aggression) with the participation of the US Navy were exercises for them, with the development of new methods and means of warfare and the assessment of the effectiveness of the combat use of new types and systems of weapons. This has been the case since the spring aggression, April 1999, by the US and NATO against Yugoslavia. Where the US Navy massively applied the WTO. So it was during the US aggression against Iraq in the spring of 2003 ... So it was during the US aggression against Libya, when Florida was "transformed" from SSBNs into SSBNs (one of the 4 Ohios modernized by the United States for platforms "special operations", with the possibility of placing on board up to 154 Tomahawks and SOF formations and the corresponding equipment) "successfully shipped" up to 90 CMRFs in Libya ...

      All these were, in fact, quite a TEACHING, in which the enemy, in technological terms, was an order of magnitude weaker and politically isolated in advance. But in these exercises, in reality and MASSIVELY, and not at all "dummy-parquet", the US Navy used new types and systems of weapons ...
      1. Doccor18
        Doccor18 3 November 2022 11: 39
        +1
        Quote: ABC-schütze
        After all, ALL American so-called. "peacekeeping" operations (in fact - aggression) with the participation of the US Navy, were exercises for them, with the development of new methods ...

        Well, if you talk like you do, then any war, big or small, is a kind of "exercises and development of new techniques." The Germans began WWII by practicing a massive throw of tank forces in Western Europe, before skillfully applying this in the East ...
        Yes, and the Iraqi operation, where, according to various sources, only the Americans lost several hundred killed, one cannot call the language "exercises".
        Still, the exercises are just exercises, without real hostilities with a large number of dead and wounded.
        And the fact that in every war they learn and work out, who will argue here. And the fact that the one who fights often is more skilled in this craft than the one who fights rarely is also indisputable.
        1. ABC-schutze
          ABC-schutze 3 November 2022 13: 13
          +1
          Let me clarify again...

          I spoke specifically about the actions of the US Navy during all the aggressions I mentioned above (or the so-called "conflicts"). Indeed, everywhere, freely and freely, they acted in "polygon" conditions. Those. "in response" to them, from the side of the "defenders" nothing, REALLY, "flew". And they actually had no losses, neither in the ship, nor in the personnel ...

          As for the "combined arms", MTR and Air Force, there, indeed, there were some minimal losses. Incl. and from "friendly" fire, by the way ...

          Well, the Wehrmacht during the French campaign, simply, "outright outplayed" the command of the "allies" in staff planning. namely, due to the fact that his, the Wehrmacht, the High Command, having forces and means comparable to the defenders, acted decisively and unconventionally ...

          The French had no less tanks. But German tanks appeared exactly then and where no one "was expecting" them ...
    2. ABC-schutze
      ABC-schutze 3 November 2022 11: 02
      +1
      I will clarify...

      I opposed you precisely in the context of the thesis of the so-called. "American press" about a certain "parquet" of the US Navy exercises. But, in general, you are undoubtedly right. Only this is not a problem of "teachings", but the problem of the inertia of the brains (thinking) of the command staff, the teachings of planning and organizing. Nobody wants "unnecessary questions" on the "results" ...

      Behind this, any real "non-standard" (the possibility of sudden and unpredictable changes) in the environment is minimized, or, in general, not allowed ...
  2. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 3 November 2022 07: 50
    +2
    It turns out that "parquet" exercises around the world ..
    1. huntsman650
      huntsman650 3 November 2022 08: 41
      0
      That's for sure. We have since the mid-zero (((
  3. Two
    Two 3 November 2022 07: 58
    +2
    hi Well, what are you going to do with these striped ones! As soon as he acquires the prefix "ex-", so immediately the third eye opens and thoughts begin to swarm in the skull!
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 3 November 2022 08: 02
    +1
    The Americans were seriously concerned about the state and combat readiness of their fleet, as opposed to the Chinese. Previously, indeed, the United States considered itself the most powerful maritime power, which there was no one to resist. But times are changing.
    the military themselves perceived them as something on duty, ordinary, ordinary.
    So this is really on duty and ordinary in peacetime, tk. carried out according to the developed plan and within the previously established deadlines. In addition, if we take the ground forces as an example, mainly at training grounds that are familiar to every bush. In recent years, we have begun to practice the withdrawal of troops to foreign training grounds, with long marches or airlift.
    1. Egoza
      Egoza 3 November 2022 09: 11
      0
      Quote: rotmistr60
      In recent years, we have begun to practice the withdrawal of troops to foreign training grounds, with long marches or airlift.

      This is what the "partners" care about. Do not look at the prefix -ex. He acts in the interests of his native department. In short, "give money before it's too late"
  5. MS260
    MS260 3 November 2022 08: 45
    -3
    NWO showed where parquet exercises were really held with the destruction of a mock enemy

Военное обозрение

В американской прессе заявили, что зачастую учения ВМС США в последние годы носили «паркетный характер»

11
В американской прессе заявили, что зачастую учения ВМС США в последние годы носили «паркетный характер»

ВМС США должны радикально переосмыслить свое отношение к возможным военным угрозам во время тактических учений, чтобы максимально подготовить имеющиеся силы. Об этом в своём интервью заявил бывший командир 131-й эскадрильи EA-18G Growler, базирующейся на военно-морской авиабазе Уидби-Айленд, капитан Том Кларити.


На основном тактическом уровне военные риски количественно оцениваются двумя широкими составляющими: риски для вооружённых сил и непосредственно риски для проводимой учебной миссии. Обычно эти категории рассматриваются исключительно на локальном уровне и только в ближайшем будущем.

Эти уровни военных рисков были достаточно логичными, когда ВМС США действовали в однополярном мире после окончания холодной войны. Однако, в современном мире с растущим числом полюсов риск необходимо рассматривать на фоне крупных боевых операций против равного флота.

Примечательно, что факт многополярности начинают признавать и сами американские военные, хотя политическое руководство США от этого предпочитает отмахиваться.

Будучи директором службы разведки PACFLT, капитан Дейл Рилаге рассказал, как ВМС Китая подходят к риску при боевой подготовке:

Примечательно, что там, где официальные источники в СМИ упоминают об уровне военной подготовки при обучении, они всегда хвалят командира, который намеренно предпочел увеличить риск, связанный с учебным мероприятием… Создается четкое впечатление, что китайский флот более готов к гораздо большему уровню военного противостояния, чем его американские коллеги.

Многие инструменты и методы, используемые в настоящее время при подготовке ВМС США, можно адаптировать для использования в более сложных масштабных учениях. Корабли следует постоянно совершенствовать инновациями, чтобы извлечь уроки, которые принесут пользу в противостоянии с таким же, или более сильным противником. Об этом пишет и профильная пресса США.

Отмечается, что в последние годы учения ВМС США зачастую носили «паркетный характер». В том плане, что сколько-нибудь серьёзного противодействия не предполагалось, а сами военные воспринимали их как нечто дежурное, обыденное, обыкновенное. Доходило до того, что при учебном патрулировании могли закрывать предельно минимальный район акватории, даже не рассматривая возможности нападения на американский военный корабль с помощью высокоточного оружия противника.

Как пишет пресса США, легко принять меры безопасности, чтобы предотвратить скольжение и падение матроса на палубе или ограничить минимальное боковое расстояние между двумя самолетами при размещении на боевом корабле. Но гораздо сложнее рассмотреть, какие риски добавляются к общей боевой готовности ВМС, если действительно рассматривать проведение учений при высокой вероятности ударов со стороны равного по силам противника.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Doccor18
    Doccor18 3 ноября 2022 07:13
    +4
    ...если действительно рассматривать проведение учений при высокой вероятности ударов со стороны равного по силам противника.

    Эта проблема всех учений, любых видов и родов войск каждой страны. Суворовские "тяжело в ученье, легко в бою" забыты. Часто тренировки и учения именно "паркетными" и являются...
    1. ABC-schütze
      ABC-schütze 3 ноября 2022 10:55
      0
      А вот здесь, я с Вами вряд ли соглашусь...

      Т.н. "американская пресса", просто банально, шаблонно и традиционно врёт. Ведь ВСЕ американские т.н. "миротворческие" операции (по факту - агрессии) с участием ВМС США, были для них учениями, с отработкой новых методов и средств ведения боевых действий и оценкой эффективности боевого применения новых видов и систем вооружения. Так было начиная с весенней агрессии, апреля 1999-го года, США и НАТО против Югославии. Где ВМС США массировано применяли ВТО. Так было во время агрессии США против Ирака весной 2003-го... Так было и во время агрессии США против Ливии, когда "трансформированная" из ПЛАРБ в ПЛАРК "Флорида" (одна из 4-х "Огайо", модернизированных США под платформы "специальных операций", с возможностью размещения на борту до 154 Томагавков и формирований ССО и соответсвующим оснеащением) "успешно отгрузила" по Ливии до 90 КРБМ...

      Всё это были по сути, вполне себе УЧЕНИЯ, в которых противник, в технологическом плане был на порядок слабее и политически предварительно изолирован. Но в этих учениях реально и МАССИРОВАНО, а вовсе не "макетно-паркетно" ВМС США применяли новые виды и системы вооружений...
      1. Doccor18
        Doccor18 3 ноября 2022 11:39
        +1
        Цитата: ABC-schütze
        Ведь ВСЕ американские т.н. "миротворческие" операции (по факту - агрессии) с участием ВМС США, были для них учениями, с отработкой новых методов...

        Ну если так рассуждать как Вы, то любая война, большая она или маленькая - это своего рода "учения и отработка новых приемов". Немцы начали ВМВ отработкой массированного броска танковых сил в Западной Европе, перед тем как со знанием дела применить сие на Востоке...
        Да и иракскую операцию, где по разным данным только американцы потеряли убитыми несколько сотен, "учениями" назвать язык не поворачивается.
        Все-таки учения - это просто учения, без реальных боевых действий с большим количеством убитых и раненых.
        А то, что на каждой войне учатся и отрабатывают, ктож тут будет спорить. И то, что часто воюющий более искушен в этом ремесле, чем редко воюющий, тоже бесспорно.
        1. ABC-schütze
          ABC-schütze 3 ноября 2022 13:13
          +1
          Ещё раз уточню...

          Я говорил конкретно о действиях ВМС США в ходе всех упомянутых мной выше агрессий (или т.н. "конфликтов"). Они, действительно, везде, вольно и свободно, действовали в "полигонных" условиях. Т.е. "в ответку" по ним, со стороны "обороняющихся" ничего, РЕАЛЬНО, не "летело". И потерь у них, фактически не было, ни в корабельном, ни в личном составе...

          Что же до "общевойсковиков", ССО и ВВС, то там, действительно, какие-то минимальные потери были. В т.ч. и от "дружественного" огня, кстати...

          Ну, а Вермахт во время Французской кампании, просто, "вчистую переиграл" командование "союзников" в штабном планировании. именно, За счет того, что его, - Вермахта, Высшее командование, имея сопоставимые с обороняющимися силы и средства, действовало решительно и нестандартно...

          Танков и у французов не меньше было. Но немецкие танки, появлялись именно тогда и там, где их никто "не ждал"...
    2. ABC-schütze
      ABC-schütze 3 ноября 2022 11:02
      +1
      Я уточню...

      Я оппонировал Вам именно в контексте тезиса т.н. "американской прессы" о некой "паркетности" учений ВМС США. Но, в целом, Вы, несомненно, правы. Только это не проблема "учений", а проблема инертности мозгов (мышления) начсостава, учения планирующего и организующего. "Лишних вопросов" по "итогам" никто не хочет...

      За сим, любой реальный "нестандарт" (возможность внезапных и непрогнозируемых изменений) в обстановке, сводится к минимуму, или, вообще, не допускается...
  2. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 3 ноября 2022 07:50
    +2
    Выходит, "паркетные" учения по всему миру..
    1. егерь650
      егерь650 3 ноября 2022 08:41
      0
      Это точно. У нас с середины нулевых(((
  3. Dos
    Dos 3 ноября 2022 07:58
    +2
    hi Ну что ты будешь делать с этими полосатыми! Только приобретает приставку "экс-", так сразу третий глаз открывается и мысли в черепушке роиться начинают!
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 3 ноября 2022 08:02
    +1
    Американцы серьезно обеспокоились состоянием и боеготовностью своего флота в противовес китайскому. Раньше действительно Сша считали себя мощнейшей морской державой, которой и противостоять некому. Но времена меняются.
    сами военные воспринимали их как нечто дежурное, обыденное, обыкновенное.
    Так это действительно дежурное и обыденное в мирное время, т.к. проводится по разработанному плану и в установленные ранее сроки. К тому же, если брать как пример сухопутные войска, в основном на знакомых до каждого кустика полигонах. Это у нас в последние годы стали практиковать вывод войск на чужие полигоны, с длительными маршами или переброской по воздуху.
    1. Егоза
      Егоза 3 ноября 2022 09:11
      0
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Это у нас в последние годы стали практиковать вывод войск на чужие полигоны, с длительными маршами или переброской по воздуху.

      Вот это и волнует "партнеров". Не смотрите на приставку -экс. Он действует в интересах своего родного ведомства. Короче, "дайте денег, пока не поздно"
  5. MS260
    MS260 3 ноября 2022 08:45
    -3
    СВО показала где действительно проводились паркетные учения с уничтожением условного противника