Military Review

US missile defense system did not fit South Korea

19
The South Korean Defense Ministry opposed joining the US missile defense system, because it is designed for too long a range, reports South Korean television channel KBS on Friday.

US missile defense system did not fit South Korea


The US missile defense system is very different from the South Korean in its parameters, Seoul representatives told reporters, Interfax reports.

In the Ministry of Defense of the Republic explained that the goal of South Korea - the rapid detection of missiles at a distance from 500 to thousands of kilometers. The American missile defense system is designed to work at much greater distances, and therefore does not fit Seoul.
As the newspaper VIEW, reported, 25 of October, the head of the Pentagon Leon Panetta, said that the objects of the global missile defense system will be deployed in Asia, including South Korea.

17 September Panetta said the United States and Japan had agreed to deploy a second American radar station in Japanese territory to protect against possible missile attacks from North Korea.

This has already been condemned in Moscow. “We urge our American partners to measure their efforts in the field of missile defense with real challenges and threats, to act in such a way as not to damage the security interests of other members of the international community,” the Russian Foreign Ministry said.

United States Ambassador Michael McFaul, in turn, said that these missile defense systems do not threaten Russia's strategic potential.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru
19 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pit
    Pit 29 October 2012 07: 38
    +13
    Along the way, the Koreans do not like the idea that in the event of a mess, not only the northerners will strike at them, but also the Chinese with the Russians.
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 29 October 2012 09: 45
      +12
      This only proves that their missile defense is directed against Russia and China, otherwise why would a long-range radar be found, North Korea is next to South.
    2. Dinver
      Dinver 29 October 2012 11: 08
      0
      The most incomprehensible thing is that this is not understood in eastern Europe, because there among the adult population, Soviet education was considered the best in the world fool
      1. Lord of the Sith
        Lord of the Sith 29 October 2012 14: 20
        +2
        They just understand, do us evil ...
      2. valton
        valton 29 October 2012 18: 00
        +2
        In Europe, they understand everything perfectly, but they don’t even dare to utter a word against amers.
  2. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 29 October 2012 07: 38
    +1
    amers all the fate of strength and experience our nerves with its missile defense ....
    1. Dinver
      Dinver 29 October 2012 11: 22
      +2
      Do you seriously believe that in the USA ordinary Americans from the government decide something? There, for years, 40 and even 50 corporatocracy, the United States and 99% of Western countries from above have been ruled by the families of the Rothschilds, Rockefellers, Baruchov, Warburgs and others, in their hands both the ill-fated Fed and all the other largest banks in the world. If they decide that the 3 world war is needed, it will be and no one can stop it. By the way, if you make an excursion into history, then these families rose back to the time of the East India Companies and for the next centuries earned money on wars, they made money on Napoleon, on 1 and 2 world and I assure you that they will arrange 3 as soon as possible to bring their goals to create a world government.

      PS “Give me the opportunity to print money in the country and I don’t care who writes its laws” M. A. Rothschild
      1. Jin
        Jin 29 October 2012 11: 37
        +1
        Dinver,

        This is understandable, the Masons are at the helm, the oldest influential dynasties, just do not forget, in all the wars you listed, there was no such thing as "nuclear deterrence" ... You can finish badly for a minute !!! And what is the money for then? Living in comfortable holes, is it worth it?
        1. Dinver
          Dinver 29 October 2012 23: 51
          0
          Who knows what they will decide there, the plan to reduce the population has not been canceled, and more and more they are even declaring this to the UN. And about radiation, so for the most part this is a myth, there are very few dirty weapons, and new practical developments do not leave behind pollution in the form of radiation, and the increased background passes through about 30-50 years.
          1. Jin
            Jin 30 October 2012 09: 13
            0
            Yes? That is, the natural properties of plutonium have changed? or began to synthesize it? Half-life decreased to 15-25 years ??? And do not throw a link, where can I read about it? The truth is very interesting, I will be very grateful!
  3. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 29 October 2012 07: 42
    +10
    McFaul and his administration have already gotten it. It is strange to hear that systems along your borders do not threaten Russia's security, and the strengthening of the Black Sea Fleet threatens US national interests. Someone from the State Department blundered like that. The very existence of the United States is a threat to the security of the whole world. Korea will not save Korea in the case of warriors.
    1. alexng
      alexng 29 October 2012 08: 19
      +3
      This clown, Michael McFaul, has not only gotten out, and is becoming an annoying fly. And it is high time for Russia to click on the nose of the United States to knock out their cunning and make them make mistakes.
      1. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 29 October 2012 10: 27
        +3
        It’s time to conduct VM exercises together with China and North Korea off the coast of South Korea and Japan! Including involving strategic aviation and nuclear submarines! It would be great if such an element of overcoming missile defense as its complete preventive destruction was practiced.
        1. Jin
          Jin 29 October 2012 10: 34
          +1
          Krasnodar,

          Yeah, so that some wise men hiccups tortured!
        2. Pimply
          Pimply 29 October 2012 10: 39
          0
          Yeah. Especially considering that China is the most likely adversary in the future
          1. Jin
            Jin 29 October 2012 11: 06
            0
            Pimply,

            Hello Zhen! Well, with China, yes, it would be more careful, but there’s a point here, it’s possible not to conduct joint activities at all, but the main thing is to sober up some people.
            1. Pimply
              Pimply 29 October 2012 12: 40
              0
              Zhek, what kind of sobering up are you waiting for? Sobering up requires either allied relations or a multiple increase in the military budget - this is what the USSR broke down under. A multilayer buffer from the allied countries is needed. But this will not happen. We must adequately perceive the situation. The American missile defense system will continue to grow, it does not bear a special - real - threat, invasion from the side of the Amers is such an unlikely thing. What is really likely is an invasion from China with an attempt to tear away part of the Russian territories.
              1. Jin
                Jin 29 October 2012 13: 02
                0
                Pimply,

                Zhen, well, they have been opening the hawalnik to the Far East and Siberia for a long time, yes. And I cannot but agree about a multilayer union. Here I am talking about what a sobering up ... As they say: "If you look like food, you will definitely be eaten." It is clear that all this is difficult, but a reasonable increase in the presence in the region, with appropriate exercises, a demonstration of firepower and potential and the indisputable maintenance of it (without fanaticism, as with the group in Germany at one time!), Inevitably makes the enemy think about the possible damage for "yourself beloved" and analyze the expediency of your actions. This is a nuclear-free version of a possible escalation ... But in general, as I understand it, in the near foreseeable future, the war between China and Russia is an adventure bordering on suicide ... As well as with the United States.
                1. Pimply
                  Pimply 29 October 2012 13: 20
                  +1
                  The USA has created a buffer from European countries. Where do they think? And the countries of Europe, in such marching layouts, will think mainly about how to cram more of these missile defense elements at home.
                  1. Jin
                    Jin 29 October 2012 13: 29
                    0
                    I'm not talking about the United States, I'm talking about China itself. The United States is generally a separate topic. Moreover, from the side of the Pacific Theater they have no buffer from countries. So they climb into Korea and Japan. In that "steppe" there is only HARP, it also covers from a blow across the North Pole. Well, in theory anyway ...
                    1. Pimply
                      Pimply 29 October 2012 15: 53
                      0
                      They have the Pacific Ocean there 8). As well as a belt from Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, etc.
                      China - there are a lot of topics on training soldiers, logistics, etc. arises.
                      1. Jin
                        Jin 29 October 2012 16: 19
                        0
                        I don’t know ... China is certainly very ambitious, but you need to understand that it is better to have what you have, and not a huge, but unsuitable for life territory.
                      2. Pimply
                        Pimply 29 October 2012 17: 00
                        +1
                        Yes, there will be no habitable territory. Some areas - if someone decides to use nuclear weapons - maybe. Only this is a moral barrier, kraynyak, and the Chinese have their own toys of this class, do not forget about it.
                      3. Jin
                        Jin 30 October 2012 08: 59
                        0
                        I remember that very well! If such a conflict occurs, even without the use of nuclear weapons, the economy and infrastructure of China will suffer very serious damage. Despite all our lags, etc. we are not some kind of Syria. Let me disagree about "some areas". These will be the territories! Where is industry, major cities, etc. located? In the most favorable and comfortable parts of any country. It is on them that the main blow will be dealt ... as a consequence of their unsuitability for further habitation, both in Russia and in China. Who needs it?
  4. sir.jonn
    sir.jonn 29 October 2012 09: 16
    0
    Be careful! We can do a lot of iskander.
  5. Pimply
    Pimply 29 October 2012 09: 24
    0
    And here, on a campaign, Israel enters the scene, whose missile defense system just fits into the needs of the South Caucasus. Especially taking into account the proposed scheme for the purchase of 4 corvettes from South Korea and the mutual purchase of military products from Israel on 400 ...
  6. Jin
    Jin 29 October 2012 09: 56
    +2
    As long as Russia is limited only with words, NATO will not stop anything. For words are idle, just words. For every step of the amers in the deployment of missile defense, an adequate response from Russia is needed in the form of concrete cases that would nullify the attempts of the "Stars and Stripes." A good springboard for this is Kaliningrad and the Far East.
    1. Bashkaus
      Bashkaus 29 October 2012 16: 56
      0
      Come on, let them build, invest. When everyone is lined up, they invest all the money, then they will hit on these radars and launch positions, commenting dryly "we warned" And then we look at what they will do. Of course, it's a pity for the radars, but because of these radars they will not fight on an equal footing with a 100% chance, if they do not rake in full, then a dozen teeth will be missing, moreover, in a thermo-nuclear war.
  7. YOUNG
    YOUNG 29 October 2012 10: 14
    +1
    In the course of America, in general, fear has lost its own conscience, so impudently lying to the world community .... Everyone has long understood that this is an element of the Asian missile defense system. In general, it seems to me that Russia will create (by the way, already created) a missile, where their missile defense will be useless.
  8. dirty trick
    dirty trick 29 October 2012 10: 45
    +5
    well done Koreans !!!
    The photo below is dedicated to McFaul:
    1. Jin
      Jin 29 October 2012 11: 03
      0
      laughing
      Our answer to Chamberlain!
  9. v53993
    v53993 29 October 2012 10: 46
    +1
    It seems to me that all this fuss with missile defense is nothing more than an attempt to divert part of our strike weapons from the United States, sending them to missile defense deployment areas.
    1. Jin
      Jin 29 October 2012 11: 15
      0
      v53993,

      I don’t think it’s different means ... but the means of the Russian budget is yes, it can be very!
  10. serjant4
    serjant4 29 October 2012 17: 54
    +1
    Koreans +100

Система ПРО США не подошла Южной Корее

Минобороны Южной Кореи выступило против присоединения к системе противоракетной обороны США, поскольку она рассчитана на слишком большой радиус действия, сообщает в пятницу южнокорейский телеканал KBS.

Система ПРО США не подошла Южной Корее


Система ПРО США сильно отличается от южнокорейской по своим параметрам, заявили журналистам представители Сеула, передает «Интерфакс».


В министерстве обороны республики пояснили, что цель Южной Кореи – быстрое обнаружение ракет на расстоянии от 500 до тысячи километров. Американская же система ПРО разрабатывается для работы на значительно больших расстояниях, и потому не подходит Сеулу.
Как сообщала газета ВЗГЛЯД, 25 октября глава Пентагона Леон Панетта заявил, что объекты системы глобальной противоракетной обороны будут размещены в Азии, в том числе в Южной Корее.

17 сентября Панетта заявил, что США и Япония договорились о размещении на японской территории второй американской радиолокационной станции для защиты от возможных ракетных атак со стороны Северной Кореи.

Это уже осудили в Москве. «Призываем наших американских партнеров соизмерять свои усилия в сфере ПРО с реальными вызовами и угрозами, действовать так, чтобы не наносился урон интересам безопасности других членов международного сообщества», – заявили в российском МИДе.

Посол Соединенных Штатов Майкл Макфол в свою очередь заявил, что эти системы противоракетной обороны не угрожают российскому стратегическому потенциалу.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 19
  1. Pit 29 октября 2012 07:38
    По ходу корейцам не нравится идея, что в случае заварушки по ним не только северяни ударят, но и Китайци с Русскими.
    Pit
    1. ShturmKGB 29 октября 2012 09:45
      Это только доказывает, что их ПРО направленна против России и Китая, иначе зачем радар дальнего обнаружения, Северная Корея рядом с Южной.
    2. Dinver 29 октября 2012 11:08
      Самое непонятное, что этого не понимают в восточной Европе, ведь там у взрослого населения, советское образование считавшееся лучшим в мире fool
      1. Владыка Ситх 29 октября 2012 14:20
        Они как раз понимают, делают нам на зло...
      2. valton 29 октября 2012 18:00
        В Европе всё прекрасно понимают, но не смеют даже пикнуть против амеров.
  2. саша 19871987 29 октября 2012 07:38
    амеры все судьбу на прочность испытывают и наши нервы со своей ПРО....
    1. Dinver 29 октября 2012 11:22
      Вы в всерьез верите что в США что то решают простые американцы из правительства? Там уже лет этак 40 а то и 50 корпоратократия, США как и 99% западных стран сверху рулят семьи Ротшильдов, Рокфеллеров, Барухов, Варбургов и другие, в их руках как злополучный ФРС так и все остальные крупнейшие банки мира. Если они решат что нужна 3 мировая война она будет и не кто это остановить не сможет. Кстати если сделать экскурс в историю, то данные семьи поднялись еще во времена Ост-Индских компаний и на протяжении последующих веков зарабатывали на войнах, они заработали на Наполеоне, на 1 и 2 мировой и уверяю что при первой же возможности устроят и 3 чтобы приблизить свои цели по созданию мирового правительства.

      P.S. «Дайте мне возможность печатать деньги в стране и мне все равно кто будет писать её законы» М. А. Ротшильд
      1. Jin 29 октября 2012 11:37
        Dinver,

        Это-то понятно, масоны там у руля, старейшие влиятельнейшие династии, только не забывайте, во всех перечисленных вами войнах, отсутствовало такое понятие как "ядерное сдерживание"... Можно и доиграться на минутку!!! И для чего потом деньги? В благоустроенных норах жить, стоит оно того?
        Jin
        1. Dinver 29 октября 2012 23:51
          Кто знает что они там решат, план по сокращению населения не кто не отменял об этом все чаще заявляют даже в ООН. А про радиацию так по большей части это миф, грязного оружия осталось очень не много, а новые разработки практический не оставляют после себя загрязнения в виде радиации, а повышенный фон проходит примерно через 30-50 лет.
          1. Jin 30 октября 2012 09:13
            Да? То есть изменили природные свойства плутония? или его синтезировать начали? Полураспад снизился до 15-25 лет??? А ссылочку не кинете, где об этом почитать можно? Правда очень интересно, буду очень признателен!
            Jin
  3. Александр романов 29 октября 2012 07:42
    Макфол вместе со своей администрацией уже достал.Странно слышать,что системы вдоль гаших границ не угрожают безопастности России,а усиление Черноморского флота-угрожают национальным интересам США. Кто то из госдепа подобное вякал.Само существование США -это угроза безопасности всего мира.Корею в случае воины ПРО не спасет.
    1. alexneg 29 октября 2012 08:19
      Этот клоун Майкл Макфол уже не только достал, и становится назойливой мухой. А России уже давно пора щелнуть по-носу США, чтобы выбить их хитрозадость, и заставить их делать ошибки.
      1. Краснодарец 29 октября 2012 10:27
        Уже пора провести ВМ-учения совместно с Китаем и Северной Кореей у берегов Южной Кореи и Японии! В том числе с привлечением стратегической авиации и атомных подводных лодок! Было бы здорово, если бы отрабатывался такой элемент преодоления ПРО, как ее полное превентивное уничтожение.
        1. Jin 29 октября 2012 10:34
          Краснодарец,

          Ага, чтоб некоторых умников икота замучила!
          Jin
        2. Пупырчатый 29 октября 2012 10:39
          Угу. Особенно с учетом того, что именно Китай наиболее вероятный противник в будущем
          1. Jin 29 октября 2012 11:06
            Пупырчатый,

            Привет, Жень! Ну с Китае да, осторожней бы нужно, но вот смысл тут есть, можно вообще не совместные проводить, но главное чтоб отрезвляло кое-кого.
            Jin
            1. Пупырчатый 29 октября 2012 12:40
              Жек, какого именно отрезвления ты ждешь? Для отрезвления нужны либо союзнические отношения, либо многократное повышение бюджета военного - это то, под чем сломался СССР. Буфер многослойный из союзных стран нужен. А такого не будет. Надо адекватно воспринимать ситуацию. ПРО американская будет разрастаться и дальше, особой - реальной - угрозы она не несет, вторжения со стороны амеров - вещь настолько маловероятная. Что реально вероятно - это вторжение со стороны Китая с попыткой отторжения части российских территорий.
              1. Jin 29 октября 2012 13:02
                Пупырчатый,

                Жень,ну, на Дальний Восток и Сибирь они давно хавальник разевают, это да. И про многослойный союз не могу не согласиться. Тут я про какое отрезвление... Как говорят: "Если ты похож на еду, тебя обязательно съедят". Понятно, что всё это сложно, но разумное наращивание присутствия в регионе, с соответствующими учениями, демонстрация огневой мощи и потенциала и бесспорное поддержание оного (без фанатизма, как с группировкой в Германии в своё время!), поневоле заставляет противника задумываться, о вероятном ущербе для "себя любимого" и анализировать целесообразность своих действий . Это безъядерный вариант возможной эскалации... А в целом, я так понимаю, в ближайшем обозримом будущем, война между Китаем и Россией авантюра граничащая с самоубийством... Равно как и с США.
                Jin
                1. Пупырчатый 29 октября 2012 13:20
                  США создало буфер из стран Европы. Куда им задумываться? А страны Европы, при таких марширующих раскладах, будут задумываться, в основном, о том, как бы поболе этих элементов ПРО у себя напихать.
                  1. Jin 29 октября 2012 13:29
                    Я не про США, я про Китай собственно. Про США вообще отдельный разговор. Тем паче со стороны Тихоокеанского театра у них никакого буфера из стран нет. Вот и лезут в Корею и Японию. В той "степи" только ХАРП, он же прикрывает и от удара через Северный полюс. Ну, теоретически во всяком случае...
                    Jin
                    1. Пупырчатый 29 октября 2012 15:53
                      У них там Тихий океан 8). А также пояс из Японии, Южной Кореи, Вьетнама и т.п.
                      Китай - вот тут очень много тем по подготовке солдат, логистике и т.п. возникает.
                      1. Jin 29 октября 2012 16:19
                        Не знаю... Китай конечно очень амбициозен, но нужно понимать, что лучше иметь то, что имеешь, а не огромную, но непригодную для жизни территорию.
                        Jin
                      2. Пупырчатый 29 октября 2012 17:00
                        Да не будет непригодной для жизни территории. Какие-то участки - если кто-то решится на использование ЯО - может быть. Только это моральный барьер, крайняк, да и у китайцев свои игрушки такого класса есть, не стоит об этом забывать.
                      3. Jin 30 октября 2012 08:59
                        Я это прекрасно помню! Если случится такой конфликт, даже без применения ЯО, экономике и инфраструктуре Китая будет нанесён очень серьёзный урон. Не смотря на все наши отставания и т.д. мы не Сирия какая-нибудь. Позволю не согласиться про "какие-то участки". Это будут именно территории! Где располагается промышленность, крупные города и т.д.? В наиболее благоприятных и комфортных для этого частях, какой-либо страны. Именно по ним и будет нанесён основной удар... как следствие непригодность их для дальнейшего обитания, как в России так и в Китае. А оно надо кому?
                        Jin
  4. sir.jonn 29 октября 2012 09:16
    Поаккуратней! Мы ведь можем много искандеров наделать.
  5. Пупырчатый 29 октября 2012 09:24
    И тут, походу, на сцену выходит Израиль, чья ПРО как раз вписывается в нужды ЮК. Особенно с учетом предпологающейся схемы о покупке 4 корветов у Южной Кореи и взаимной покупке на 400 лямов военпродукции у Израиля...
  6. Jin 29 октября 2012 09:56
    Пока Россия, ограничивается только словами, НАТО ничего не остановит. Ибо слова без дела, просто слова. На каждый шаг амеров в размещении ПРО, нужен адекватный ответ России в виде конкретных дел, которые сводили бы на "нет" потуги "звёздно-полосатых". Хороший плацдарм для этого Калининград и Дальний Восток.
    Jin
    1. Башкаус 29 октября 2012 16:56
      Да ладно, пускай строят, вкладывают инвестиции. Вот когда все выстроят, вложат все деньги, тогда и лупануть по этим радарам и пусковым позициям, сухо прокомментировав "мы предупреждали" А дальше смотрим что сделают. Радары конечно жалко, но не будут они из за этих радаров воевать на равных с 100% шансом ели не огрести по полной, то недосчитаться десятка зубов, к тому же в термо-ядерной войне.
      Башкаус
  7. МОЛОДОЙ 29 октября 2012 10:14
    Америка по ходу вообще страх потеряла и собственную совесть, так нагло врать мировому сообществу.... Всем давно понятно что это элемент Азиатской системы ПРО. А вообще мне кажется что Россия создаст (кстати уже создала) ракету, где их ПРО будет бесполезна.
    МОЛОДОЙ
  8. пакость 29 октября 2012 10:45
    молодцы корейцы!!!
    фото ниже посвящается макфолу:
    1. Jin 29 октября 2012 11:03
      laughing
      Наш ответ "чемберлену"!
      Jin
  9. v53993 29 октября 2012 10:46
    Мне кажется, что вся эта возня с ПРО не более, чем попытка отвлечь часть наших ударных средств от США, направив их на районы размещения ПРО.
    1. Jin 29 октября 2012 11:15
      v53993,

      Не думаю, тут средства разные... а вот средства российского бюджета- это да, очень могёт быть!
      Jin
  10. serjant4 29 октября 2012 17:54
    Корейцам +100

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня