Military Review

Eye of Big Brother

15
Eye of Big Brother

In 1604, foreigners F. Lipperstey and Z. Jansen designed the first telescope, and in 1608, the first “Dutch pipes” appeared in Europe - spyglasses or telescopes.


The first significant successes in the unification of firearms weapons and the telescope was achieved by the Americans in the early 1800s. Copper telescopes were mounted on muzzle-loading "Kentucky" rifles of the 1812 model. According to rumors, on black powder they showed a group of 5 hits at 165 meters with a spread of 28 mm, which by today's standards corresponds to about 0,6 MOA at 100 meters.


Morgan-James rifle with a telescopic sight and a target hit from a distance of 200 meters, on the right - an enlarged target (on a stand above the butt)

Since then, optical devices have evolved greatly and have undergone a lot of changes, including in the glasses themselves.

In general, optical glasses can be made of any suitable chemical composition, but above all they must have a high degree of uniformity, purity, high transparency to the necessary visible and invisible spectral regions of light. For example, night vision devices require transparency to infrared radiation, and filters use an apochromatic coating to correct color reproduction.

quartz glass



Quartz glass is mainly used in devices that work with the visible light spectrum. It is obtained due to high-temperature melting of natural quartz crystals, high-purity sand, as well as non-natural pre-synthesized and thus enriched silicon-containing raw materials.

Due to the manufacturing method, quartz glasses have high thermal resistance and can be used up to 950 degrees Celsius, and the softening temperature can reach 1 degrees Celsius. At the same time, due to their low thermal expansion, they can be quickly heated and cooled without the risk of destruction due to thermal shock.

In addition, quartz glasses are quite inert to most substances, including the effects of almost all chemical acids. All these properties make it possible to use such glasses not only in aggressive environments, but also in complex devices such as beam splitters, cold and hot mirrors, and elements that mix radiation of different wavelengths.

For optical devices, quartz glass is good because it has the lowest refractive index among glasses based on silicon oxide and excellent light transmission, especially for ultraviolet rays.

silicon glass



On the one hand, this is ordinary glass, to which we are accustomed. On the other hand, thanks to the development of glass production and processing technologies, the use of abrasive tools and special grinding pastes, it became possible to produce hard and superhard optical glasses that combine ultrahigh isotropy (the same physical properties in all directions, invariance, symmetry with respect to the choice of direction), low dispersion index and the highest level of refraction.

Optical silicon is often obtained by the Czochralski method, when a single crystal is stretched and grown upwards. There are several types of this method, one of which produces crystals that are much cleaner, but also more demanding on the subsequent technological process, which in turn greatly increases the cost of production.

In general, optical silicon glasses are X-ray resistant, biologically compatible in medical applications, and are used in the manufacture of devices that work with the infrared spectrum.

Germanium glasses



Germanium dioxide is used in the manufacture of lenses, lenses, sensors, in thermal imagers, sea and land-based systems for panoramic observation of moving objects. Germanium glasses have a high density, high refractive index and thermal expansion, but are less hard compared to silicate glasses.

Germanium is water resistant and can be directly cooled with water. Its absorption rises sharply at temperatures exceeding 100 degrees Celsius, reaching opacity. Germanium glasses usually do not contain air bubbles and are more isotropic than silicate glasses.

In general, the field of application of optical germanium depends on the degree of doping and the type of crystal structure. An optical single crystal is grown by the Czochralski method and has a rather high cost.

Sitall glass



Sitall is a glass-ceramic material obtained by directional crystallization of various glasses during heat treatment. Roughly speaking, the physicochemical and physico-mechanical properties of such glasses depend on what was added during melting, they are divided into single-phase and multi-phase ones, depending on the number of crystallization phases. Light-sensitive additives (Au, Ag, Cu compounds) are usually used, which, when cooked and irradiated with ultraviolet light, impart those same special properties.

Such glasses are used in optics and light filters. High-strength glass-ceramics are used in antenna radomes. Transparent, heat-resistant, wear-resistant and chemically resistant glasses are used in space and laser technology, astro-optics, and solar batteries.

Optical soda silicate glasses



The most popular in the manufacture of optical devices are glasses, which have the common name of the crown. Glass with the addition of lead is called flint and has a higher refractive index than crowns. Both types of glass are used to reduce chromatic aberrations (image distortion due to the refraction of the medium through which light passes) and operate in the visible wavelength range. Magnifying lenses are made from crown, while reducing lenses are made from flint. For the final product, a specific type of glass is selected and the Abbe diagram is applied for the most common types of glass.

In coordinates, the dependence of the refractive index (nD) on the coefficient of dispersion of light (vD):


LK - light crown, FK - phosphate crown, TFK - heavy phosphate crown, K - crown, BK - barite crown, TK - heavy crown, STK - super heavy crown, KF - crownflint, LF - light flint, F - flint, BF - barite flint, TBP – heavy barite flint, TF – heavy flint, STF – super heavy flint, OK – special crown, OF – special flint

Results


I did not add the category of transparent ceramic lenses, because, apart from the information that the first lens with them was produced by CASIO, there is no other, in any way related to military use.

In general, despite the apparent simplicity of the topic at first, I had to face a number of difficulties in finding data. It is clear that optical glasses are actively used in military products, but which ones are extremely difficult to determine by eye, especially if there is sputtering. Most of the optical and laser systems, as well as complexes, are produced by the Shvabe holding, which is controlled by Rostec.

In 2011, the holding won a tender for the supply of binoculars with image stabilization to the Navy, which in 2016 will enter service - BKS 20x50. In addition, there is BDN-9S "Day-Night", which combines not only binoculars with a magnification of 14,5x, but night vision devices with an image intensifier tube 2+ and a magnification of 5x.

In addition to hand-held optics, we have recently been able to enjoy demonstrations of rocket science that could not have been achieved without advanced optics.


And yet, I am very worried about the fact that binoculars with a retail price of 200 rubles and rockets for millions of rubles are rather piece goods, and they are not capable of affecting the battlefield globally. At the same time, a cheap and mass-accessible reconnaissance tube for infantry has to be ordered from Chinese sites or looked for as a legacy from a more developed civilization.
Author:
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. WILL
    WILL 14 November 2022 06: 35
    +2
    In the production of high-quality optics, unfortunately Unfriendly countries are leading: Germany, Austria and the USA.
    Lenses and prisms in Russia are made of sufficient quality, but devices are not!
    1. Civil
      Civil 14 November 2022 07: 15
      +4
      At least simple pipes with stabilization should be mass-produced.
    2. KCA
      KCA 14 November 2022 09: 00
      +3
      There is such a Shvabe concern, so they make very good products, and they make optics, and the IR matrices themselves, when they participated in international exhibitions, they always received prizes for something, maybe there are not enough production volumes
  2. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 November 2022 10: 09
    +4
    In 1604, foreigners F. Lipperstey and Z. Jansen designed the first telescope, and in 1608, the first “Dutch pipes” appeared in Europe - spyglasses or telescopes.

    Let's start with the fact that the name of the first inventor of the telescope is unambiguously unknown, as is the date of his invention. The first official documentary mention of a refractor telescope, that is, a telescope using a lens as an objective, dates back to 1608. On October 2, 1608, the Estates-General of The Hague received a 30-year patent for an instrument "capable of seeing distant objects as if they were nearby" by Johann Lippershey. A few weeks later, a similar application was submitted by Jacob Metius. They were denied a patent, in modern terms, "due to the lack of patentability criteria," since similar applications had already been filed earlier. As for Jansen, who was credited with the invention of the telescope in 1590 by William de Borel, this statement has not been confirmed and is considered doubtful.
  3. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 November 2022 10: 30
    +4
    The first significant advances in combining firearms and telescopes were made by the Americans in the early 1800s. Copper telescopes were mounted on muzzle-loading "Kentucky" rifles of the 1812 model. According to rumors, on black powder they showed a group of 5 hits at 165 meters with a spread of 28 mm, which by today's standards corresponds to about 0,6 MOA at 100 meters.

    The "Kentucky rifles" of the 1812 model, with or without a telescopic sight, did not exist in nature. The first documented optical sight was invented and patented between 1835 and 1840 by John R. Chapman, a British engineer (Chapman-James telescopic sight). This sight was mounted on the rifles of the American arms manufacturer Morgan James. The photo in the article is just such a rifle, from which Lieutenant Holabird from West Point shot in 1860. The target he was shooting at is next to the rifle.
    1. Eule
      Eule 15 November 2022 12: 14
      +1
      Moreover, the word "sample" and "Kentucky rifle" are incompatible in the same sentence.
      The Kentucky Rifle is a TYPE of weapon made in the states of Pennsylvania and Kentucky by German-speaking Europeans. Its characteristics: Long barrel of small caliber with high quality workmanship, caliber less than 0.6 inches, as a rule, a long stock, up to a full one (to the muzzle, berg fitting), often descent with a shneller.
      In those days there were no "rules for the circulation of weapons", and anyone who knew how to make rifles made them. Who did not know how - could try and learn. The book "Rifles and Revolvers of the Wild West" gave an example of a certain priest who first repaired guns, and then learned to forge and drill barrels, and became a gunsmith, having stopped preaching, and began to make rifles.
      1. Nephilim
        Nephilim 15 November 2022 12: 33
        +1
        Moreover, the word "sample" and "Kentucky rifle" are incompatible in the same sentence.

        I missed this moment. The author has so many blunders that you can’t cover everything at once.
  4. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 November 2022 10: 44
    +6
    "Quartz glass" is also "silicon glass" because both uses silicon dioxide. The author has a lot of technical and other errors. How did this article get on the site?
  5. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 November 2022 13: 32
    +2
    I did not add the category of transparent ceramic lenses, because, apart from the information that the first lens with them was produced by CASIO, there is no other, in any way related to military use.

    Information about the military use of transparent ceramics in the sea - from night vision devices and thermal imagers to armored glass. Write not rewrite. The author clearly took up a topic from which he is very far from in all respects. Phrases about "difficulties in finding information" and determining the type of glass "by eye" are generally congenial.
  6. Duncan
    Duncan 14 November 2022 18: 30
    0
    "Silicon glass" - how is it?
    Monocrystalline silicon, by definition, is not glass.
    It would be more correct to write about some optical elements made of single-crystal silicon.
    Silicon oxide (quartz) is a glass-forming oxide.
    1. Nephilim
      Nephilim 14 November 2022 20: 04
      +2
      "Silicon glass" - how is it?

      The author undertook to write about what he has no idea about. Optical silicon is used, for example, for the manufacture of optical windows in the optical range from 3 to 5 μm. This is infrared radiation. Infrared homing heads of ground-to-air missiles or thermal imagers operate in this range. An optical window is not a lens. An optical window is a transparent, optically flat substrate that is used to separate two different media while still allowing light to pass through.
  7. Architect
    Architect 14 November 2022 20: 57
    0
    Why on the main photo of Medvedev to this topic?
  8. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 14 November 2022 22: 56
    +1
    They even showed a domestic lens for Kenon, but they did not master stabilization.
    1. Eule
      Eule 15 November 2022 12: 17
      0
      Any Soviet threaded lens can be screwed into the Canon through an adapter, which is especially justified with Jupiter 85/2 and 135/2, since analogues are obscenely expensive. And with a series of EVIL, which are very seriously cheaper than Japanese lens televisions, and weigh much less.
  9. Knell wardenheart
    Knell wardenheart 15 November 2022 00: 26
    0
    Nice, good article!
    As for "cheap optics" - cheap optics in itself will be when they take care of the maximum introduction of domestic optics into most of what is produced in the country - up to some kind of flashlights. Because military orders are wonderful, but large-scale production under capitalism is mainly fattened from civilian products. In turn, an exclusively approach "to the national market" is a road to nowhere for most modern industries, you need to have a strategy for conquering the CIS markets at least. Behind all this there should be a very serious plan of action and state support - until this is done, you will have to "buy from the Chinese" because they have it.

Военное обозрение

Око «большого брата»

15
Око «большого брата»

В 1604 году иностранцы Ф. Липперстей и З. Янсен сконструировали первый телескоп, а в 1608 году в Европе появились первые «голландские трубы» – подзорные трубы или телескопы.


Первых значительных успехов в объединении огнестрельного оружия и телескопа добились американцы в начале 1800-х годов. Медные телескопы устанавливались на дульнозарядные «кентуккские» винтовки образца 1812 года. По слухам, на дымном порохе они показывали группу из 5 попаданий на 165 метрах с разбросом в 28 мм, что по нынешним меркам соответствует примерно 0,6 МОА на 100 метрах.


Винтовка Моргана-Джеймса с оптическим прицелом и мишень, пораженная с расстояния 200 метров, справа – увеличенная мишень (на стенде над прикладом)

С тех пор оптические приборы сильно эволюционировали и претерпели массу изменений, в том числе в самих стёклах.

В целом оптические стёкла могут быть выполнены из любого подходящего химического состава, но прежде всего должны обладать высокой степенью однородности, чистотой, высокой прозрачностью к необходимым видимым и невидимым спектральным участкам света. Например, в приборах ночного видения требуется прозрачность к инфракрасному излучению, а на фильтрах используется апохроматное покрытие, позволяющее скорректировать цветопередачу.

Стекло из кварца



Кварцевое стекло в основном применяется в приборах, работающих с видимым спектром света. Получается за счёт высокотемпературного плавления кристаллов натурального кварца, высокочистого песка, а также не натурального предварительно синтезированного и таким образом обогащённого кремнийсодержащего сырья.

Благодаря методу изготовления, кварцевые стёкла имеют высокую термическую стойкость и могут использоваться до температуры в 950 градусов по Цельсию, а температура размягчения может достигать 1 400 градусов по Цельсию. При этом из-за низкого теплового расширения их можно быстро нагревать и охлаждать без риска разрушения из-за термоудара.

Кроме этого, кварцевые стёкла достаточно инертны к большинству веществ, в том числе воздействию практически всех химических кислот. Все эти свойства позволяют применять такие стёкла не только в агрессивных средах, но и в сложных устройствах вроде лучеделителей, холодных и горячих зеркалах, элементах, смешивающих излучение разных длин волн.

Для оптических устройств кварцевое стекло хорошо тем, что имеет наименьший среди стёкол на основе оксида кремния коэффициент преломления и отличное светопропускание, особенно для ультрафиолетовых лучей.

Стекло из кремния



С одной стороны, это обыкновенное стекло, к которому мы привыкли. С другой – благодаря развитию технологий получения и обработки стекла, применению абразивных инструментов и специальных шлифовальных паст, стало возможно производить твёрдые и сверхтвёрдые оптические стёкла, сочетающие сверхвысокую изотропию (одинаковость физических свойств во всех направлениях, инвариантность, симметрию по отношению к выбору направления), низкий показатель дисперсии и самый высокий уровень преломления.

Часто оптический кремний получается методом Чохральского, когда монокристалл вытягивается и выращивается вверх. Существует несколько видов этого метода, один из которых даёт существенно более чистые, но и более требовательные к последующему технологическому процессу кристаллы, что в свою очередь сильно повышает себестоимость продукции.

В целом оптические кремниевые стёкла стойки к рентгеновскому излучению, биологически совместимы при применении в медицине и используются в производстве приборов, работающих с инфракрасным спектром.

Германиевые стёкла



Диоксид германия применяют в изготовлении линз, объективов, сенсоров, в тепловизорах, системах морского и наземного базирования для панорамного наблюдения за движущимися объектами. Германиевые стёкла имеют большую плотность, высокие коэффициенты преломления и теплового расширения, но по сравнению с силикатными стёклами менее тверды.

Германий водоустойчив и допускает прямое охлаждение водой. Его поглощение резко вырастает при температурах, превышающих 100 градусов по Цельсию, достигая непрозрачности. Германиевые стёкла обычно не содержат пузырьков воздуха и более изотропны, чем силикатные.

В целом область применения оптического германия зависит от степени легирования и вида кристаллической структуры. Оптический монокристалл выращивается методом Чохральского и имеет достаточно высокую себестоимость.

Ситалловые стёкла



Ситалл – это стеклокристаллический материал, получаемый при направленной кристаллизации различных стёкол при термообработке. Грубо говоря, физико-химические и физико-механические свойства таких стёкол зависят от того, что добавили при варке, их делят на однофазные и многофазные в зависимости от количества фаз кристаллизации. Обычно используются светочувствительные добавки (соединения Аu, Ag, Сu), которые при варке и облучении ультрафиолетом придают те самые особые свойства.

Такие стёкла используются в оптике и светофильтрах. Высокопрочные ситаллы используются в обтекателях антенн. Прозрачные, термостойкие, износостойкие и химически стойкие стёкла используются в космической и лазерной технике, астрооптике, солнечных батареях.

Оптические натриево-силикатные стекла



Наиболее ходовые при изготовлении оптических устройств – стёкла, имеющие общее название кроны. Стекло с добавлением свинца называется флинтом и имеет больший показатель преломления, чем у крон. Оба типа стёкол используются для уменьшения хроматических аберраций (искажений изображения из-за преломления среды, через которую идёт свет) и работают в диапазоне волн видимого спектра. Увеличивающие линзы делаются из крона, уменьшающие – из флинта. Для конечного продукта подбирается конкретный сорт стекла и применяется Диаграмма Аббе для наиболее распространённых видов стекол.

В координатах зависимость показателя преломления (nD) от коэффициента дисперсии света (vD):


ЛК – лёгкий крон, ФК – фосфатный крон, ТФК – тяжелый фосфатный крон, К – крон, БК – баритовый крон, ТК – тяжелый крон, СТК – сверхтяжелый крон, КФ – кронфлинт, ЛФ – легкий флинт, Ф – флинт, БФ – баритовый флинт, ТБФ – тяжелый баритовый флинт, ТФ – тяжелый флинт, СТФ – сверхтяжелый флинт, ОК – особый крон, ОФ – особый флинт

Итоги


Я не стал добавлять категорию прозрачных керамических линз, потому что, кроме информации, что первый объектив с ними произвели CASIO, другой, как-либо связанной с военным применением – нет.

Вообще, несмотря на кажущуюся сначала простоту темы, пришлось столкнуться с рядом сложностей в поиске данных. Понятно, что оптические стёкла активно применяются в военной продукции, но какие именно – определить на глаз крайне сложно, особенно если есть напыление. Большая часть оптических и лазерных систем, а также комплексов, производится холдингом «Швабе», находящимся под управлением Ростеха.

В 2011 году холдинг выигрывает тендер на поставку в ВМФ бинокля со стабилизацией изображения, который в 2016 встаёт на вооружение – БКС 20х50. Кроме того, существует БДН-9С «День-Ночь», который сочетает в себе не только бинокль с увеличением 14,5 крат, но ПНВ с ЭОП 2+ и увеличением 5 крат.

Кроме ручных оптических устройств, совсем недавно мы могли насладиться демонстрацией достижений ракетостроения, результаты которых не могли бы быть достигнуты без продвинутой оптики.


И всё же очень меня беспокоит тот факт, что бинокли с розничной ценой в 200 000 рублей и ракеты за миллионы рублей – товар достаточно штучный, и глобально на поле боя они повлиять не способны. В это же время дешёвую и требующую массовой доступности трубу разведчика для пехоты приходится заказывать с китайских сайтов или искать оставшуюся в наследство от более развитой цивилизации.
Автор:
15 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ЗВЕРОБОЙ
    ЗВЕРОБОЙ 14 ноября 2022 06:35
    +2
    В производстве высококачественной оптики лидируют к сожалению Недружественные Нам страны: Германия, Австрия и США.
    Линзы и призмы в России делают достаточно качественные, а вот приборы - нет!
    1. Гражданский
      Гражданский 14 ноября 2022 07:15
      +4
      Хотя бы простенькие трубы со стабилизацией массово надо выпускать.
    2. KCA
      KCA 14 ноября 2022 09:00
      +3
      Есть такой концерн Швабе, так у них весьма неплохие изделия получаются, и оптику делают, и сами ИК матрицы, когда участвовали в международных выставках всегда за что-нибудь призы получали, может объёмов выпуска не хватает
  2. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 ноября 2022 10:09
    +4
    В 1604 году иностранцы Ф. Липперстей и З. Янсен сконструировали первый телескоп, а в 1608 году в Европе появились первые «голландские трубы» – подзорные трубы или телескопы.

    Начнем с того, что однозначно имя первого изобретателя телескопа неизвестно, как неизвестна и дата его изобретения. К 1608 году относится первое официальное документальное упоминание о телескопе-рефракторе, то есть телескопе, использующем в качестве объектива линзу. 2 октября 1608 года Генеральные штаты Гааги получили прошение о выдаче 30-летнего патента на создание инструмента, «способного видеть предметы вдали, как если бы они были поблизости» .со стороны Иоганна Липперсгея. Через несколько недель аналогичную заявку подал Якоб Метиус. В выдаче патента им отказали выражаясь современным языком "из за отсутствия критериев патентоспособности", так как аналогичные заявки уже были поданы ранее. Что касается Янсена, которому приписывал изобретение телескопа в 1590 году Уильям де Борель, то утверждение это не нашло подтверждения и считается сомнительным.
  3. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 ноября 2022 10:30
    +4
    Первых значительных успехов в объединении огнестрельного оружия и телескопа добились американцы в начале 1800-х годов. Медные телескопы устанавливались на дульнозарядные «кентуккские» винтовки образца 1812 года. По слухам, на дымном порохе они показывали группу из 5 попаданий на 165 метрах с разбросом в 28 мм, что по нынешним меркам соответствует примерно 0,6 МОА на 100 метрах.

    "Кентукских винтовок" образца 1812 года, ни с оптическим прицелом, ни без такового, не существовало в природе. Первый задокументированный оптический прицел был изобретен и запатентован между 1835 и 1840 годами Джоном Р. Чепменом, британским инженером (оптический прицел Чепмена-Джеймса). Этот прицел устанавливался на винтовки американского производителя оружия Моргана Джеймса. На фото в статье как раз такая винтовка, из которой в 1860 году стрелял лейтенант Холаберд из Вест-Пойнта. Мишень, по которой он стрелял, рядом с винтовкой.
    1. eule
      eule 15 ноября 2022 12:14
      +1
      Более того, слово "образца" и "кентуккская винтовка" - несовместимы в одном предложении.
      Кентуккская винтовка - это ТИП оружия, производившегося в штатах Пенсильвания и Кентукки немецкоязычными выходцами из Европы. Ее признаки: Длинный ствол малого калибра с высоким качеством обработки, калибр меньше 0.6 дюйма как правило, длинная ложа, вплоть до полной (до дульного среза, бергштуцер), часто спуск со шнеллером.
      В те времена не было никаких "правил оборота оружия", и всякий кто умел делать винтовки, их делал. Кто не умел - мог пытаться, и научиться. В книге "винтовки и револьверы Дикого Запада" приводился пример некоего священника, который сначала чинил ружья, а потом научился ковать и сверлить стволы, и стал оружейным мастером, перестав проповедовать, и стал делать винтовки.
      1. Nephilim
        Nephilim 15 ноября 2022 12:33
        +1
        Более того, слово "образца" и "кентуккская винтовка" - несовместимы в одном предложении.

        Я этот момент упустил. У автора такое количество ляпов, что все сразу не охватишь.
  4. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 ноября 2022 10:44
    +6
    "Стекло из кварца" - это тоже "стекло из кремния", потому что в обеих случаях используется диоксид кремния. У автора масса технических и прочих ошибок. Как такая статья попала на сайт?
  5. Nephilim
    Nephilim 14 ноября 2022 13:32
    +2
    Я не стал добавлять категорию прозрачных керамических линз, потому что, кроме информации, что первый объектив с ними произвели CASIO, другой, как-либо связанной с военным применением – нет.

    Информации о военном применении прозрачной керамики море - начиная от приборов ночного видения и тепловизоров до бронестекла. Писать не переписать.Автор явно взялся за тему, от которой очень далек во всех отношениях. Фразы про "трудности с поиском информации" и определении вида стекла "на глаз" - это вообще конгениально.
  6. dunkan
    dunkan 14 ноября 2022 18:30
    0
    "Стекло из кремния" - это как?
    Монокристаллический кремний по определению не является стеклом.
    Правильнее писать о каких-то оптических элементах из монокристаллического кремния.
    Вот оксид кремния (кварц) - это стеклообразующий оксид.
    1. Nephilim
      Nephilim 14 ноября 2022 20:04
      +2
      "Стекло из кремния" - это как?

      Автор взялся писать о том, о чем не имеет ни малейшего понятия. Оптический кремний используется, например - для изготовления оптических окон в оптическом диапазоне от 3 до 5 мкм. Это инфракрасное излучение. В этом диапазоне работают инфракрасные головки самонаведения ракет "земля - воздух" или тепловизоры. А оптическое окно - это не линза. Оптическое окно - это прозрачная, оптически плоская подложка, которая используется для разделения двух разных сред, при этом позволяя свету проходить через них.
  7. Архитектор
    Архитектор 14 ноября 2022 20:57
    0
    А чего на главной фотография Медведева к этой теме ?
  8. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 14 ноября 2022 22:56
    +1
    Показывали даже отечественный объектив для Кенона , но стабилизацию не освоили.
    1. eule
      eule 15 ноября 2022 12:17
      0
      Через переходник в Кэнон можно вкрутить любой советский резьбовой объектив, что особенно оправдано с Юпитер 85/2 и 135/2, так как аналоги стоят непотребно дорого. И с серией ЗЛО, которые стоят очень всерьез дешевле линзовых японских телевиков, да и весят гораздо меньше.
  9. Knell Wardenheart
    Knell Wardenheart 15 ноября 2022 00:26
    0
    Хорошая, годная статья !
    Насчет "дешевой оптики" -сама по себе дешевая оптика будет тогда, когда озаботятся максимальным внедрением отечественной оптики в большую часть производимого в стране - вплоть до каких-нибудь фонариков. Потому что военные заказы это замечательно, но крупные производства при капитализме в основном жируют с гражданской продукции . В свою очередь исключительно подход "на национальный рынок" - это путь в никуда для большинства современных производств , нужно иметь стратегию завоевания рынков СНГ хотя бы. За всем этим должен стоять очень серьезный план действий и гос.поддержки - пока этого нет придется "покупать у китайцев" потому, что у них это есть.