Military Review

How the Russians destroyed the Turkish squadron in the Battle of Patras

8
How the Russians destroyed the Turkish squadron in the Battle of Patras
Battle near the city of Patras. Painting by Jacob Philipp Hackert



Archipelago Expedition


In 1768 another Russian-Turkish war began. The Ottoman Empire, with the support of France, started a war with Russia. Russia at the beginning of the war did not have fleet on the Black Sea. The Russian high command, in order to divert part of the enemy forces from the main Danube theater, decided to send part of the forces of the Baltic Fleet to the Mediterranean Sea. The Russian squadron was supposed to cause an uprising of Christians in the Balkans (primarily the Greeks of the Peloponnese and the islands of the Aegean Sea), disrupt the rear sea lanes Porta and blockade the Dardanelles.

The main events took place in the Aegean Sea or, as they said then, in the Greek Archipelago, hence the name Archipelago Expedition.

The expedition began in a favorable political situation - Denmark and England were favorable to Russia. Denmark was our traditional ally in the north, and England sought to annoy France. Therefore, the British helped in the recruitment of experienced sailors, in the supply and repair of ships. Our ships could be based and repaired in British strongholds in the Mediterranean - in Gibraltar and Menorca. The Grand Duchy of Tuscany also provided assistance to the Russian fleet. In the main port of this state - in Livorno, our ships were repaired. Through Livorno, the expedition communicated with Russia.

The first squadron of Admiral Grigory Spiridov left Kronstadt in the summer of 1769 and arrived in the Aegean Sea in March 1770. In May 1770, the second squadron of Rear Admiral D. Elphinstone arrived. The Morean uprising, supported by the Russian forces, did not lead to success. This was caused by the mistakes of the Russian command, the small number of our troops, supply problems in a theater remote from Russia, and an overestimation of the capabilities of the irregular forces of the Greek rebels, their interactions with the Russian troops. The Turks drowned the uprising in blood, tens of thousands of Greeks were killed, sold into slavery or fled.

However, our squadron operated successfully at sea. In the Battle of Chesma in June 1770 (Chesme victory) the Russians completely destroyed the Turkish fleet (15 battleships and 6 frigates were sunk, 1 ship was captured). The Russians became the masters of the Aegean Sea and began blockade of the Dardanelles, which disrupted the supply of the capital of the Ottoman Empire. In December 1770, the third squadron of Rear Admiral I. Arf arrived - 3 battleships and 13 transports.

At the beginning of 1771, part of the population of the Greek Archipelago accepted Russian citizenship. The archipelago fleet continued to be strengthened by ships from the Baltic, bought or hired in England, prizes (ships and broadsides captured at sea), merchant ships converted into military ones, and transports of the Greek rebels. In the summer of 1771, our fleet included up to 50 pennants, including 10 battleships, 2 bombardment ships, up to 20 frigates of various sizes (from 16 to 24 guns), etc. There were also a large number of various transports, rowing and auxiliary vessels. The fleet was based on the island of Paros.

Russian ships made raids along the European and Asian coasts of the Port, seized ships, disrupted sea communications, and landed troops that smashed fortifications and warehouses. The partial blockade of the Dardanelles continued. Turkey suffered significant economic damage. So, our ships captured about 180 ships. In November 1771, our Navy attacked the Turkish fortress of Mitylene on the island of Lesvos. The ships fired on the fortress and landed troops. The Russians burned two unfinished 74-gun ships, the admiralty and captured small craft.


"The burning of the Turkish fleet in the harbor of Mytilene on November 2, 1771" painting by Jacob Philipp Hackert

1772 Campaign


For most of 1772, Russia and Turkey were negotiating peace. However, the fighting in the Mediterranean continued. Russian ships carried out the blockade of the Dardanelles, captured several ships. In March, Lieutenant Voinovich's frigate Slava captured and destroyed several Ottoman ships near the Lagos fortress. In June, a detachment of light ships Rizo and Psaro, being off the coast of Syria, liberated the city of Sidon from the Turkish blockade. Then the Russians occupied Beirut, capturing 10 ships and receiving a large indemnity. That is, the Russian fleet supported the uprisings of the Syrians and Egyptians against the Port.

In July, a truce was concluded with Turkey until November. However, intelligence reported that the Porte was using this time to prepare its fleet for a counteroffensive. The Turks began to prepare an attack on the main base of our fleet - the port of Aousa on the island of Paros. With French money and with the help of French specialists, new ships were hastily built at the shipyards of Constantinople and in the ports of the Aegean Sea. The Ottoman command was going to combine the forces of their separate squadrons, which were located in the Bosphorus, the Marmara and Adriatic Seas, off the coast of Tunisia.

The most powerful was the so-called. "Dulcinite" squadron (from the city of Dulcinho - modern Ulcinj in Montenegro) - up to 47 frigates, shebeks and transports with 8 thousand soldiers. The squadron was supposed to leave the Adriatic Sea and take another 4 thousand paratroopers in the Peloponnese. The second, Tunisian squadron of 22 frigates and shebek was supposed to take on about. Crete 3 thousand soldiers and connect with the first detachment. The third squadron was formed near Rhodes and Budrum. The fourth and fifth (Algerian) squadrons were preparing in Constantinople and were supposed to receive landing troops from the islands of Tenedos, Lemnos, Mytilene and Chios.

The Russian command, having guessed the enemy's plan, decided to warn him. Prevent enemy squadrons from uniting into a powerful fleet. Count Alexei Orlov sent several detachments in different directions of the Archipelago. So, Alexiano's detachment was sent to Rhodes and further to Egypt, the second - under the command of Voinovich (frigates "Glory" and "St. Nicholas") was advanced to the Ionian Sea in the region of the Gulf of Patras. Another detachment was on duty at the Dardanelles. On October 12, the Russians discovered the enemy fleet in the Gulf of Patras.

In October, the fourth squadron of Rear Admiral Chichagov arrived (3 battleships, which replaced 3 ships that were under repair), who was soon replaced by Captain 1st Rank Konyaev. The squadron cruised between the islands of Crete and Tserigo. By order of Orlov, the detachments of Konyaev and Voinovich united for joint operations against the enemy.


"Second Battle at Chesma Bay October 24, 1772". Painting by Jacob Philipp Hackert

The second battle at Chesma Bay and the battle at the Damietta fortress


At the same time, Orlov received information that the enemy was building ships and building fortifications in the Chesme Bay. On October 15 (26), a squadron of Rear Admiral Samuil Greig was sent to the Chios Strait - 3 battleships ("Victory", "Three Saints", "Vsevolod"), 6 frigates ("Hope", "Africa", "Paros", " Pobeda", "Gregory" and "Constance") and 1 bombing ship ("Lightning").

On October 24 (November 4), our fleet began shelling the Chesme fortress. Having suppressed the coastal batteries, our ships landed a landing party, which captured the suburbs and burned the local stores (warehouses). Several enemy ships were burned by naval artillery fire and several prizes were captured.

Lieutenant Panagiotti Alexiano with the frigate St. Paul and a felucca on October 21 (November 1) made a daring attack on the harbor of the Egyptian port of Damietta (Damietta) in the eastern part of the Nile Delta. The Russians, despite the superiority of the enemy forces and coastal batteries, came close to the enemy ships and attacked them. 2 frigates were sunk and several small ships were boarded. The Russian frigate successfully escaped the shelling.

The next day, Alexiano captured a ship carrying the important Turkish commander Selim Bey and other commanders from Alexandria. The news of the pogrom in Damietta and the capture of the ship with Selim Bey caused panic in Alexandria, where they were waiting for the arrival of the Russian fleet. The local commandant ordered to flood all the ships so that they would not be captured, and began to prepare for the defense of the fortress.


J. F. Hackert "Battle of the Russian fleet with the Turkish at the fortress of Damietta

Battle of Patras


On October 25 (November 5), 1772, detachments of Konyaev (battleships Graf Orlov - 64 guns, and Chesma - 74 guns) and Voinovich (frigates St. Nicholas - 26 guns, Slava - 16 guns, 2 Poles and 1 shebek) closed the Turkish squadron of 25 ships in the Gulf of Patras under the command of Admiral Mustafa Pasha (9 frigates and 16 shebeks, a total of 630 guns).

October 26 (November 6), despite the superiority of the enemy in ships and guns (630 Turkish guns against 224 Russian), Konyaev attacked the enemy. However, the Russians were better at handling ships and shooting. The Russian squadron formed up in two lines, in the first there were ships and frigates, and began to approach the enemy. In the middle of the day, Russian ships cut off 1 frigate and 2 shebeks from the Ottoman squadron. The frigates "Saint Nicholas", "Slava" and the shebek "Zabiyaka" fired at the enemy, drove them aground and burned them, despite the support of Turkish coastal batteries. The main forces of the Turkish fleet retreated to the Gulf of Lepanta, under the cover of the fortress.

On October 27 (November 7) there were strong winds. Russian ships tacked, trying to get close to the enemy at a shot distance. It was only in the evening that the Russians were able to approach and fire on the Ottoman ships. With the onset of darkness, the shooting was stopped.

At 10 am on October 28 (November 8), the squadron of Captain Mikhail Timofeevich attacked the enemy fleet, which was under the protection of the cross guns of Patras and Lepanto. Coastal and naval guns of the enemy fired at our ships. Approaching the Turks at a distance of 2 cables, Chesma, Orlov and Nikolai anchored, the rest of the ships kept under sail. At 11:30, our ships opened heavy fire on the coastal fortifications and enemy ships.

By 13 o'clock, fires broke out on the Ottoman ships, the Turkish crews in a panic threw themselves into the water and sailed to the shore. Turkish ships began to run aground. Teams on boats were sent from Russian ships, which burned 7 frigates and 8 shebeks. The surviving admiral's frigate was badly damaged and sank the next day.

Thus, by October 29 (November 9), 1772, the Ottoman "dulcyonite" fleet was almost completely destroyed. Only a few ships were able to escape.

The level of combat readiness of the Ottomans is shown by Russian losses: 1 killed and 6 wounded. The Ottomans were completely demoralized by the determination and strength of the Russians.

After the pogroms at Damietta and Patras, the Ottomans no longer dared to disturb the Russians in the Archipelago until the end of the war.
Author:
Photos used:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 23 November 2022 08: 57
    +2
    The Ottoman Empire, with the support of France, started a war with Russia.
    France, supporting the Ottoman Empire since the XNUMXth century, did not need to enlist support. There was a slave market in Marseille where the Ottomans freely traded captured captives. France supplied the Ottomans with modern weapons with advisers and engineers and specialists, sharing the technologies of that time.
  2. north 2
    north 2 23 November 2022 10: 35
    0
    Alexei Orlov received all the glory for the victory at Chesme, and Spiridov, who developed and carried out the main attack, with firewalls, from which the Turkish fleet burned down, received only the Order of St. Andrew the First-Called.
    This is the first injustice against the admiral. But that was then...
    And now... Not so far from St. Petersburg is Vyborg. So in St. Petersburg a memorial plaque glorifying Manarheim was nailed to the building, but Vyborg, where Spiridov was born and grew up, you will not find a street or even an alley named after Admiral Spiridov.
    As for the village of Nagornoye, in order to get to the village where Spiridov built the Temple and in which he was buried, two years ago the road to the village, even from the side of Moscow, even from the side of Pereslavl-Zalessky, was still full of holes and potholes. Who will come there to visit to visit the grave of the Hero?
    And the houses on the main street in Nagornoye only had plates with numbers, and only on the first building there was a small plate with the rank and surname of the admiral. By the way, both the Temple and the grave of Admiral Spiridov were saved by Admiral Kuznetsov back in 1944, who threw out the warehouse from the Temple, but also returned to the Temple the remains of Spiridov, which the Bolsheviks buried near the fence next to the warehouse, into which they turned the Temple.
    Hundreds of films are created annually about the life of today's rich people and the "Cinderellas" they have selected, about the romance of criminals, but for a film about the hero of Chesma, Admiral Spiridov, there is neither money nor desire ... By the way, about the entire Spiridov dynasty.
    1. Victorovich
      Victorovich 23 November 2022 12: 23
      +1
      This is the exact one!!!
      There are no films about heroes!!
      And those films that are about the war right now are squalor molded according to Hollywood patterns.
    2. Cartalon
      Cartalon 23 November 2022 12: 32
      +1
      Only the Order of St. Andrew the First-Called, only the highest award of the empire was given.
  3. Victorovich
    Victorovich 23 November 2022 12: 20
    0
    Everything would be nothing.
    But now I was sitting at the computer and drew attention to the link to this article.
    And I thought ... ours constantly beat the Turks, constantly destroyed their fleet ... but alas, ah.
    Turkish control of the straits.
    right now, the Turkish fleet in the Black Sea surpasses the KChF in terms of the weight of a missile salvo ....

    And we are left to remember the past ....
    1. Catfish
      Catfish 23 November 2022 13: 21
      0
      And I thought ... ours constantly beat the Turks, constantly destroyed their fleet ... but alas, ah.
      Turkish control of the straits.

      So it always spoiled the Englishwoman. request
  4. Nord11
    Nord11 23 November 2022 22: 24
    +1
    That's why I see that Erdogan is somehow wary of us. You look how vindictive!
  5. I_Kov
    I_Kov 23 November 2022 23: 17
    0
    The firewall that set fire to the Turkish battleship was commanded by Lieutenant Dmitry Sergeevich Ilyin. As a result of its explosion and the fire that started on other ships from its burning fragments, the Turkish fleet located in the Chesme Bay was destroyed.

Военное обозрение

Как русские уничтожили турецкую эскадру в Патрасском сражении

8
Как русские уничтожили турецкую эскадру в Патрасском сражении
Сражение у города Патрас. Картина Якоба Филиппа Хаккерта



Архипелагская экспедиция


В 1768 году началась очередная Русско-турецкая война. Османская империя, заручившись поддержкой Франции, начала войну с Россией. Россия в начале войны не имела флота на Чёрном море. Русское верховное командование, чтобы отвлечь часть сил противника с главного Дунайского театра, решило направить часть сил Балтийского флота в Средиземное море. Русская эскадра должна была вызвать восстание христиан на Балканах (в первую очередь греков Пелопоннеса и островов Эгейского моря), нарушить тыловые морские коммуникации Порты и блокировать Дарданеллы.

Основные события происходили в Эгейском море или, как тогда говорили, в греческом Архипелаге, отсюда и название Архипелагская экспедиция.

Экспедиция началась в благоприятной политической ситуации – Дания и Англия были благосклонны к России. Дания была нашим традиционным союзником на севере, а Англия стремилась насолить Франции. Поэтому британцы помогали в наборе опытных моряков, в снабжении и ремонте кораблей. Наши корабли могли базироваться и ремонтироваться в опорных пунктах в Средиземном море, принадлежащих Англии – в Гибралтаре и на Менорке. Также содействие Русскому флоту оказывало Великое герцогство Тоскана. В главном порту этого государства – в Ливорно наши корабли ремонтировались. Через Ливорно экспедиция осуществляла связь с Россией.

Первая эскадра адмирала Григория Спиридова вышла из Кронштадта летом 1769 года и в марте 1770 прибыла в Эгейское море. В мае 1770 года прибыла вторая эскадра контр-адмирала Д. Эльфинстона. Морейское восстание, поддержанное Русскими силами, не привело к успеху. Это было вызвано ошибками русского командования, малочисленностью нашего десанта, проблемами снабжения на удалённом от России театре и переоценкой возможностей иррегулярных сил греческих повстанцев, их взаимодействиями с Русскими войсками. Турки утопили восстание в крови, десятки тысяч греков были убиты, проданы в рабство или бежали.

Однако на море наша эскадра действовала успешно. В Чесменском сражении в июне 1770 года (Чесменская победа) русские полностью уничтожили турецкий флот (15 линейных кораблей и 6 фрегатов потоплено, 1 корабль захвачен). Русские стали хозяевами Эгейского моря и начали блокаду Дарданелл, что нарушало снабжение столицы Османской империи. В декабре 1770 года прибыла третья эскадра контр-адмирала И. Арфа – 3 линейных корабля и 13 транспортов.

В начале 1771 года часть населения греческого Архипелага приняла подданство России. Архипелагский флот продолжал усиливаться кораблями с Балтики, купленными или нанятыми в Англии, призами (захваченными в море кораблями и бортами), торговыми судами, переделанными в военные, и транспортами греческих повстанцев. Летом 1771 года в составе нашего флота было до 50 вымпелов, включая 10 линкоров, 2 бомбардирских корабля, до 20 фрегатов различной величины (от 16 до 24 пушек) и т. д. Также имелось большое количество различных транспортов, гребных и вспомогательных судов. Флот базировался на острове Парос.

Русские корабли совершали рейды вдоль европейского и азиатского берегов Порты, захватывали суда, нарушали морские коммуникации, высаживали десанты, которые громили укрепления и склады. Продолжалась частичная блокада Дарданелл. Турции был нанесён значительный экономический ущерб. Так, наши корабли захватили около 180 судов. В ноябре 1771 года наши ВМС атаковали турецкую крепость Митилена на острове Лесбос. Корабли обстреляли крепость и высадили десант. Русские сожгли два недостроенных 74-пушечных корабля, адмиралтейство и захватили малые суда.


«Сожжение турецкого флота в Митиленской гавани 2 ноября 1771 года» картина Якоба Филиппа Хаккерта

Кампания 1772 года


Большую часть 1772 года Россия и Турция вели переговоры о мире. Однако боевые действия в Средиземном море продолжались. Русские корабли осуществляли блокаду Дарданелл, захватили несколько судов. В марте фрегат «Слава» лейтенанта Войновича захватил и уничтожил несколько османских судов у крепости Лагос. В июне отряд лёгких судов Ризо и Псаро, находясь у берегов Сирии, освободили от турецкой блокады город Сидон. Затем русские заняли Бейрут, захватив 10 судов и получив большую контрибуцию. То есть Русский флот поддерживал восстания сирийцев и египтян против Порты.

В июле с Турцией было заключено перемирие до ноября. Однако разведка донесла, что Порта использует это время, чтобы подготовить свой флот для контрнаступления. Турки стали готовить нападение на главную базу нашего флота – порт Ауза на острове Парос. На французские деньги и при помощи французских специалистов на верфях Константинополя и в портах Эгейского моря спешно строились новые корабли. Османское командование собиралось объединить силы своих отдельных эскадр, которые находились в Босфоре, Мраморном и Адриатическом морях, у берегов Туниса.

Самой мощной была т. н. «дульцинитская» эскадра (от города Дульциньо – современный Улцинь в Черногории) – до 47 фрегатов, шебек и транспортов с 8 тыс. солдат. Эскадра должна была выйти из Адриатического моря и принять на Пелопоннесе ещё 4 тыс. десантников. Вторая, тунисская эскадра из 22 фрегатов и шебек должна была принять на о. Крит 3 тыс. солдат и соединиться с первым отрядом. Третья эскадра формировалась у Родоса и Будрума. Четвёртая и пятая (алжирская) эскадры готовились в Константинополе и должны были принять десантные войска с островов Тенедос, Лемнос, Митилена и Хиос.

Русское командование, разгадав замысел противника, решило предупредить его. Не дать вражеским эскадрам объединиться в мощный флот. Граф Алексей Орлов направил в разные стороны Архипелага несколько отрядов. Так, отряд Алексиано направили к Родосу и далее в Египет, второй – под началом Войновича (фрегаты «Слава» и «Св. Николай») выдвинули в Ионическое море в район Патрасского залива. Ещё один отряд дежурил у Дарданелл. 12 октября русские обнаружили вражеский флот в Патрасском заливе.

В октябре прибыла четвёртая эскадра контр-адмирала Чичагова (3 линкора, которые заменили 3 корабля, бывшие на ремонте), которого вскоре сменил капитан 1-го ранга Коняев. Эскадра крейсировала между островами Крит и Цериго. По приказу Орлова отряды Коняева и Войновича соединились для совместных действий против неприятеля.


«Второе сражение у бухты Чесма 24 октября 1772 года». Картина Якоба Филиппа Хаккерта

Второе сражение у бухты Чесма и бой у крепости Дамиетта


Одновременно Орлов получил сведения, что в Чесменской бухте неприятель строит корабли и возводит укрепления. 15 (26) октября в Хиосский пролив была направлена эскадра контр-адмирала Самуила Грейга – 3 линкора («Победа», «Трёх Святителей», «Всеволод»), 6 фрегатов («Надежда», «Африка», «Парос», «Победа», «Григорий» и «Констанция») и 1 бомбардирский корабль («Молния»).

24 октября (4 ноября) наш флот начал обстрел Чесменской крепости. Подавив береговые батареи, наши корабли высадили десант, который захватил предместье и сжёг тамошние магазины (склады). Огнем корабельной артиллерии было сожжено несколько вражеских судов, было захвачено несколько призов.

Лейтенант Панагиотти Алексиано с фрегатом «Святой Павел» и фелюкой 21 октября (1 ноября) совершил дерзкое нападение на гавань египетского порта Дамьетта (Дамиетта) в восточной части дельты Нила. Русские, несмотря на превосходство сил противника и береговые батареи, вплотную подошли к вражеским кораблям и атаковали их. Было потоплено 2 фрегата и взято на абордаж несколько малых судов. Русский фрегат успешно ушёл из-под обстрела.

На следующий день Алексиано захватил судно, на котором из Александрии следовал важный турецкий военачальник Селим-бей и другие командиры. Известие о погроме в Дамьетте и захвате судна с Селим-беем вызвало панику в Александрии, где ждали прихода Русского флота. Местный комендант приказал затопить все суда, чтобы их не захватили, и стал готовиться к обороне крепости.


Я. Ф. Хаккерт «Сражение русского флота с турецким у крепости Дамиетта

Патрасский бой


25 октября (5 ноября) 1772 года отряды Коняева (линкоры «Граф Орлов» – 64 пушки, и «Чесма» – 74 пушки) и Войновича (фрегаты «Святой Николай» – 26 пушек, «Слава» – 16 пушек, 2 поляки и 1 шебека) закрыли в Патрасском заливе турецкую эскадру из 25 кораблей под началом адмирала Мустафы-паши (9 фрегатов и 16 шебек, всего 630 пушек).

26 октября (6 ноября), несмотря на превосходство противника в кораблях и пушках (630 турецких пушек против 224 русских), Коняев атаковал врага. Однако русские лучше управляли кораблями и стреляли. Русская эскадра построилась в две линии, в первой были корабли и фрегаты, и начала сближение с неприятелем. В середине дня русские корабли отрезали от османской эскадры 1 фрегат и 2 шебеки. Фрегаты «Святой Николай», «Слава» и шебека «Забияка» обстреляли противника, загнали на мель и сожгли, несмотря на поддержку турецких береговых батарей. Основные силы турецкого флота отступили в Лепантский залив, под прикрытие крепости.

27 октября (7 ноября) были сильный ветер. Русские корабли лавировали, пытаясь сблизиться с противником на дистанцию выстрела. Только вечером русские смогли подойти и обстрелять корабли османов. С наступлением темноты перестрелка была прекращена.

В 10 часов утра 28 октября (8 ноября) эскадра капитана Михаила Тимофеевича атаковала вражеский флот, который стоял под защитой крестных орудий Патраса и Лепанто. Береговые и корабельные орудия противника вели огонь по нашим кораблям. Подойдя к туркам на дистанцию в 2 кабельтовых, «Чесма», «Орлов» и «Николай» встали на якорь, остальные корабли держались под парусами. В 11 часов 30 минут наши корабли открыли сильный огонь по береговым укреплениям и кораблям противника.

К 13 часам на османских кораблях начались пожары, турецкие экипажи в панике бросались в воду и плыли к берегу. Турецкие корабли стали выбрасываться на мель. С русских кораблей были направлены команды на шлюпках, которые сожгли 7 фрегатов и 8 шебек. Уцелевший адмиральский фрегат был сильно повреждён и затонул на следующий день.

Таким образом, к 29 октября (9 ноября) 1772 года османский «дульционитский» флот был практически полностью уничтожен. Только несколько судов смогло спастись.

Уровень боеспособности османов показывают русские потери: 1 убитый и 6 раненых. Османы были полностью деморализованы решимостью и силой русских.

После погромов у Дамиетты и в Патрасе османы больше не решались тревожить русских в Архипелаге до конца войны.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
8 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 23 ноября 2022 08:57
    +2
    Османская империя, заручившись поддержкой Франции, начала войну с Россией.
    Франция,поддерживала Османскую империю аж с XVI века,заручаться поддержкой не было необходимости. В Марселе существовал рынок рабов,где османы свободно торговали захваченными пленниками. Франция, снабжала османов современным оружием советниками и инженерами и специалистами,делилась технологиями того времени.
  2. север 2
    север 2 23 ноября 2022 10:35
    0
    Всю славу за победу при Чесме получил Алексей Орлов , а Спиридов разработавший и осуществлившый главный удар , брандерами ,от чего сгорел турецкий флот , получил лишь орден Андрея Первозванного .
    Это первая несправедливость по отношению к адмиралу . Но это было тогда...
    А сейчас ... Не так далеко от Санкт. Петербурга есть Выборг . Так в Петербурге на здании была прибита мемориальная доска прославляющая Манаргейма , а вот Выборге , где родился и рос Спиридов ни улицы ни даже переулка названых в честь адмирала Спиридова Вы не найдёте.
    Что касается села Нагорное , то для того что бы попасть в село где Спиридов построил Храм и в котором он похоронен , то два года назад дорога в село хоть со стороны Москвы хоть со стороны Переславля-Залесского была ещё вся в .ямах и в рытвинах. Кто туда приедет навестить посетить могилу Героя ?
    А дома на центральной улице в Нагорное лишь с табличками номера , и лишь на первом здании была маленькая таблица с званием и фамилией адмирала . Кстати , и Храм и могилу адмирала Спиридова спас адмирал Кузнецов ещё 1944 году выкинувший из Храма склад , но и вернувший в Храм останки Спиридова , которых большевики закопали у забора радом со складом , в кое они превратили Храм.
    Создаются ежегодно сотни фильмов про жизнь сегодняшних богачей и ими подобранных "Золушек" , про романтику уголовников , но вот для фильма про героя Чесмы адмирала Спиридова , ни средств ни желания нет... Кстати , про всю династию Спиридовых .
    1. Victorovich
      Victorovich 23 ноября 2022 12:23
      +1
      Вот это точняк !!!
      Нету фильмов о героях!!
      А те фильмы что щас про войну - убожества слепленные по лекалам голивуда.
    2. Cartalon
      Cartalon 23 ноября 2022 12:32
      +1
      Лишь орден Андрея Первозванного, лишь высшую награду империи дали.
  3. Victorovich
    Victorovich 23 ноября 2022 12:20
    0
    Всё бы ничего.
    Но вот ща сидел за компутером и обратил внимание на ссылк уна данную статью.
    И задумался... наши постоянно били турков, постоянно уничтожали их флот... но увы и ах.
    контроль за проливами у турков.
    турцкий флот щас в чёрном море по весу ракетного залпа превосходит КЧФ....

    И у нас тока остаётся вспоминать былое....
    1. Морской Кот
      Морской Кот 23 ноября 2022 13:21
      0
      И задумался... наши постоянно били турков, постоянно уничтожали их флот... но увы и ах.
      контроль за проливами у турков.

      Так ить завсегда гадила англичанка. request
  4. Nord11
    Nord11 23 ноября 2022 22:24
    +1
    То-то я смотрю что Эрдоган как-то относится к нам настороженно. Ты смотри какой злопамятный!
  5. Я_Ков
    Я_Ков 23 ноября 2022 23:17
    0
    Брандером, запалившим турецкий линейный корабль, командовал лейтенант Дмитрий Сергеевич Ильин. В результате его взрыва и начавшегося на других кораблях от его горящих обломков пожара был уничтожен турецкий флот, находившийся в Чесменской бухте.