Military Review

Some myths about the Cold War

11
Some myths about the Cold War

Today, when relations between Russia and the United States have "heated up" to the limit, many people recall the times of the Cold War, calling what is happening its second version.


At the same time, not everyone knows exactly what happened between 1945 and 1991, believing in numerous myths associated with this confrontation.

By the way, one of them just says that the Cold War ended with the collapse of the USSR in 1991. In fact, the end of the conflict marked the signing of the Charter of Paris for a New Europe on November 21, 1990. In fact, the confrontation between the Soviet Union and the United States ceased after the launch by Mikhail Gorbachev of the so-called "policy of new thinking" or "perestroika" in 1987.

Another common myth is that the Cold War was a confrontation between communism and capitalism and dictatorship and democracy.

In fact, it was exclusively a conflict between the USSR and the USA, expressed, first of all, by the “arms race”. At the same time, during the Cold War, the Americans cooperated well with communist China and supported about 35 dictatorial regimes. At the same time, the Soviet Union was doing business with capitalist France, Germany, etc.

It is also erroneous to say that the Cold War was a relatively peaceful time for all mankind. Indeed, only in the period from 1945 to 1970, 170 armed conflicts took place on the planet, in most of which the United States participated in one way or another.

In some Third World countries, these conflicts continue to this day.

By the way, about the concept of "third world country". It has also come to us since the Cold War. True, we interpret it today incorrectly.

In modern society, a "third world country" is commonly referred to as poor, underdeveloped states.

At the same time, during the Cold War, countries were divided according to bloc affiliation. So, according to the classification of the Americans (which they came up with), the United States and its allies belonged to the states of the first world, the USSR and its allies - to the second, and all the rest were third world countries.

The beginning of the video from 78 seconds:

Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Buyan
    Buyan 22 November 2022 21: 23
    0
    During the Cold War, there were so many hot spots that it took your breath away - Vietnam, Afghanistan, Korea, Africa, ... not so cold
  2. Woodman
    Woodman 22 November 2022 21: 24
    +7
    By the way, one of them just says that the Cold War ended with the collapse of the USSR in 1991. In fact, the end of the conflict marked the signing of the Charter of Paris for a New Europe on November 21, 1990.
    As far as I'm concerned, it never ended.
    "Only when everyone is dead will the Big Game end."
    1. Ulan.1812
      Ulan.1812 22 November 2022 22: 35
      +2
      Exactly, only one battle of the Cold War ended.
      Everything goes on.
  3. Iris
    Iris 22 November 2022 22: 42
    +3
    I do not agree on the division of the 1st world, the second and the third. It was customary to classify countries into capitalist, socialist and non-aligned countries. By the way, in Belgrade (as the capital of the Non-Aligned Movement) there were more embassies than representations at the UN headquarters.
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 22 November 2022 23: 48
      +5
      Yugoslavia and Cuba were socialist countries, but were part of the Non-Aligned Movement. And so, our countries were officially divided into socialist, capitalist and developing countries. The concepts of "socialist system" and "socialist commonwealth" were divided. The Commonwealth included the USSR and its friends. China, Albania in the 60-70s were considered part of the socialist system, but not part of the socialist community. Yugoslavia and North Korea were somewhere in the middle. Romania was a member of the social community, but on a number of issues it occupied a special position. Laos after 1975 and Kampuchea after the overthrow of Pol Pot were considered socialist countries, although, of course, in fact they were rather developing countries of social orientation. And the status of socialist countries was given to them in advance as junior allies of Vietnam. Within the developing countries, a group of countries with a socialist orientation stood out. In turn, the countries of social orientation were divided into those where supporters of Marxism were in power (Ethiopia, Angola, Mozambique, South Yemen, etc.) and those where supporters of other, national models of socialism were in power (Iraq, Syria, Northern Yemen, etc.). There was also a group of developing countries that, although they did not belong to the countries of social orientation, were considered friendly to the USSR, and their leaders were considered progressive figures. An example is India.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Leader_Barmaleev
    Leader_Barmaleev 23 November 2022 03: 01
    +3
    In fact, the confrontation between the Soviet Union and the United States ceased after the launch by Mikhail Gorbachev of the so-called "policy of new thinking" or "perestroika"

    Dear author, you apparently wanted to say - when the Tagged Bear leaked a great country for chewing gum and sausage, but for some reason you were shy.
  6. nemez
    nemez 23 November 2022 06: 09
    +1
    Video for advertising. In fact, many "myths" have been confirmed by intelligence. A video for the IS, who knows how to use his brain, cannot be deceived by this.
  7. Nikolay Malyugin
    Nikolay Malyugin 23 November 2022 06: 16
    +2
    New judgments, but for me the truth is one. During the Cold War, drones did not fly at us. And if scouts did fly, they were shot down. You never know what was happening in the world. The two main powers remained safe. It was a great time. When a global conflict was avoided.
  8. for
    for 23 November 2022 06: 27
    +1
    At the same time, the Americans during the Cold War collaborated well with communist China.

    They also cooperated with us.
    1. kor1vet1974
      kor1vet1974 23 November 2022 08: 27
      +1
      They also cooperated with us.
      One example is the Apollo-Soyuz program.
  9. Illanatol
    Illanatol 30 November 2022 13: 33
    0
    By the way, one of them just says that the Cold War ended with the collapse of the USSR in 1991. In fact, the end of the conflict marked the signing of the Charter of Paris for a New Europe on November 21, 1990.


    The West did not stop the "Cold War" against our country (first the USSR, then the Russian Federation) for a second. I just changed its forms and methods.

Военное обозрение

Несколько мифов о Холодной войне

11
Несколько мифов о Холодной войне

Сегодня, когда отношения России и США «накалились» до предела, многие вспоминают о временах Холодной войны, называя происходящее ее второй версией.


В то же время, далеко не все знают, что именно происходило в период с 1945 по 1991 годы, веря в многочисленные мифы, связанные с этим противостоянием.

К слову, один из них как раз и гласит о том, что Холодная война завершилась с развалом СССР в 1991 году. На деле, завершение конфликта ознаменовало подписание Парижской хартии для новой Европы 21 ноября 1990 года. По факту же противостояние Советского Союза и США прекратилось после запуска Михаилом Горбачевым так называемой «политики нового мышления» или «перестройки» в 1987 году.

Еще одним распространенным мифом является утверждение о том, что Холодная война – это противостояние коммунизма с капитализмом и диктатуры с демократией.

На самом деле, это был исключительно конфликт СССР и США, выраженный, в первую очередь, «гонкой вооружений». При этом американцы в ходе Холодной войны прекрасно сотрудничали с коммунистическим Китаем и поддержали порядка 35 диктаторских режимов. В то же время, Советский Союз вел дела с капиталистическими Францией, ФРГ и др.

Ошибочным является и высказывание о том, что Холодная война была относительно мирным временем для всего человечества. Ведь только в период с 1945 по 1970 годы на планете произошло 170 вооруженных конфликтов, в большинстве из которых так или иначе поучаствовали США.

В некоторых странах третьего мира эти конфликты длятся и по сей день.

Кстати, о понятии «страна третьего мира». Оно пришло к нам также со времен Холодной войны. Правда, трактуем мы его сегодня неправильно.

В современном обществе «страной третьего мира» принято называть бедные, слабо развитые государства.

В то же время, в ходе Холодной войны страны делили по блоковой принадлежности. Так, по классификации американцев (которую они и придумали), США и их союзники относились к государствам первого мира, СССР и его союзники – второго, а все остальные были странами третьего мира.

Начало ролика с 78 секунды:

Автор:
11 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Buyan
    Buyan 22 ноября 2022 21:23
    0
    Во время холодной войны было столько горячих точек, что дух захватывает - Вьетнам, Афганистан, Корея, Африка,... не такая уж и холодная
  2. Лесовик
    Лесовик 22 ноября 2022 21:24
    +7
    К слову, один из них как раз и гласит о том, что Холодная война завершилась с развалом СССР в 1991 году. На деле, завершение конфликта ознаменовало подписание Парижской хартии для новой Европы 21 ноября 1990 года.
    Как по мне, то она и не заканчивалась.
    "Только когда все умрут закончится Большая игра."
    1. Ulan.1812
      Ulan.1812 22 ноября 2022 22:35
      +2
      Точно, закончилось только одно сражение холодной войны.
      Всё продолжается.
  3. Касатик
    Касатик 22 ноября 2022 22:42
    +3
    Не соглашусь на деление 1-го мира, второго и третьего. Страны было принято классифицировать на капиталистические, соцлагерь и неприсоединившиеся. К слову, в Белграде (как столицы Движения неприсоединения) посольств было больше, чем представительств при штаб-квартире ООН.
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 22 ноября 2022 23:48
      +5
      Югославия и Куба были соцстранами, но входили в Движение неприсоединения. А так, у нас официально делились страны на социалистические, капиталистические и развивающиеся. Разделялись понятие "социалистическая система" и "социалистическое содружество". В содружество входили СССР и его друзья. КНР, Албания в 60-70-х считались частью социалистической системы, но не частью социалистического содружества. Югославия и Северная Корея были где-то посредине. Румыния была членом соцсодружества, но по ряду вопросов занимала особую позицию. Лаос после 1975 года и Кампучия после свержения Пол Пота считались соцстранами, хотя они, конечно, по факту были скорее развивающимися странами соцориентации. А статус соцстран им был дан авансом как младшим союзникам Вьетнама. Внутри развивающихся стран выделялась группа стран социалистической ориентации. В свою очередь, страны соцориентации делились на те, где у власти были сторонники марксизма (Эфиопия, Ангола, Мозамбик, Южный Йемен и т.д.) и те, где у власти были сторонники иных, национальных моделей социализма (Ирак, Сирия, Северный Йемен и т.д.). Была ещё группа развивающихся стран, которые хоть и не относились к странам соцориентации, но считались дружественными к СССР, а их руководители считались прогрессивными деятелями. Пример Индия.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Вождь_Бармалеев
    Вождь_Бармалеев 23 ноября 2022 03:01
    +3
    По факту же противостояние Советского Союза и США прекратилось после запуска Михаилом Горбачевым так называемой «политики нового мышления» или «перестройки»

    Уважаемый автор, вы видимо хотели сказать - когда Мишка-меченый слил великую страну за жвачку и колбасу, но почему-то постеснялись.
  6. nemez
    nemez 23 ноября 2022 06:09
    +1
    Видео для рекламы.На самом деле многие "мифы" разведкой подтверждены.видео для егэшников,кто своим мозгом умеет пользоваться,того этим не обманешь.
  7. Николай Малюгин
    Николай Малюгин 23 ноября 2022 06:16
    +2
    Новые суждения,а для меня правда одна. В холодную войну на нас не летели беспилотники.А если и летели разведчики,то их сбивали.Мало ли что творилось в мире.Две основные державы так и остались в безопасности.Это было великое время.Когда удалось избежать глобального конфликта.
  8. for
    for 23 ноября 2022 06:27
    +1
    При этом американцы в ходе Холодной войны прекрасно сотрудничали с коммунистическим Китаем

    Они и нами сотрудничали.
    1. kor1vet1974
      kor1vet1974 23 ноября 2022 08:27
      +1
      Они и с нами сотрудничали.
      Один из примеров,программа "Союз-Аполлон".
  9. Illanatol
    Illanatol Сегодня, 13:33
    0
    К слову, один из них как раз и гласит о том, что Холодная война завершилась с развалом СССР в 1991 году. На деле, завершение конфликта ознаменовало подписание Парижской хартии для новой Европы 21 ноября 1990 года.


    "Холодную войну" против нашей страны (вначале СССР, потом РФ) Запад не прекращал ни на секунду. Просто менял её формы и методы.