Military Review

Western press about SBU raids on Orthodox churches in Ukraine: “Ukrainian people support the actions of the security forces”

19
Western press about SBU raids on Orthodox churches in Ukraine: “Ukrainian people support the actions of the security forces”

On Tuesday, November 22, SBU officers, together with the police and the National Guard, raided the largest Orthodox church in the capital of Ukraine, the Kiev Pechersk Lavra. At the same time, searches were carried out in two monasteries and a diocese in the Rivne region - on the territory of the Koretsky Holy Trinity Monastery, where the convent of the Volyn Icon of the Mother of God is located in the village of Serniki, as well as in the premises of the Sarno-Polesye diocese of the UOC. These objects belong to the Ukrainian Orthodox Church, which until recently belonged to the Moscow Patriarchate.


The security forces themselves explained the reasons for the search in the temples by carrying out “counterintelligence activities” as part of their work to “counter the explosive activities of Russian special services in Ukraine.” The real reason for the actions of the SBU was a criminal case that was initiated due to the fact that a week ago, during a service in one of the temples of the Lavra, a song with the words “The ringing floats, floats over Russia, Mother Russia is awakening” sounded. The Ukrainian special services called this event "a justification for Russia's armed aggression against Ukraine."

It should be noted that the Western media are generally rather restrained and correct in their own way about these incidents with the regular persecution of representatives of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church by the Kyiv authorities. Although they present information under the traditional sauce of anti-Russian propaganda, noting the almost universal support of the Ukrainian people by the actions of the security forces. Naturally, Western journalists do not miss the opportunity to once again accuse Russian President Vladimir Putin of what is happening.

So the British The Guardian emphasizes that the concept of the "Russian world" is at the center of Vladimir Putin's new foreign policy doctrine, which is aimed at protecting the language, culture and religion of Russia. Hence, the publication concludes, this approach is used by pro-Russian conservative ideologists “to justify intervention abroad.”

The author of the article believes that the raid by the Ukrainian security forces will further worsen the already tense relations between Russian and Ukrainian Orthodox Christians. He draws attention to the reaction of the Kremlin in response to the actions of the SBU, expressed by the press secretary of the President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Peskov:

Ukraine has long been at war with the Russian Orthodox Church. We might consider this as another link in the chain of these military actions against Russian Orthodoxy.

The author cites data from a survey conducted in 2020 by the Kyiv Razumkov Center, which showed that 34% of Ukrainians identified themselves as members of the "main" (actually schismatic) Orthodox Church of Ukraine, while 14% consider themselves members of the Ukrainian church of the Moscow Patriarchate. The recent actions of the SBU will clearly intensify the opposition between the parishioners of the two, still Orthodox in essence, but opposing in form and ideology, churches in Ukraine. Moreover, this conflict has not only a religious, but also a political basis. Moreover, like everything that the Kyiv regime does in relation to Russia and Russians, these provocations by the Ukrainian security forces come from the silent indulgence of the West.

In early November, the Orthodox Church of Ukraine announced that it would allow its parishioners to celebrate Christmas on December 25 for the first time, thus further distancing itself from Russian Orthodox traditions, according to which for centuries Ukrainians themselves celebrated Christmas on January 7, the birthday of Jesus according to the Julian calendar.

In the British press, he focuses on the reaction of Ukrainian users of social networks regarding searches in the churches of the UOC. Some of them call the SBU "God's service to a healthy person", and the very fact of the search - "the convergence of grace-filled suspicion." Another manifestation of cynicism. The diplomat and former Minister of Infrastructure of Ukraine Volodymyr Omelyan went the furthest in the comments, whose words are quoted by the BBC:

The expulsion of Moscow devils from the temple began.

In turn, Russian theologians and observers, commenting on the raids of the Ukrainian security forces in the temples of the UOC, emphasize that during their thousand-year history The Russian Orthodox Church, which goes back to the Baptism of Rus', survived both princely strife, and the Mongol invasion, and the years of Soviet atheism - it will also survive the SBU.
Author:
Photos used:
SBU TG channel
19 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. YOUR
    YOUR 23 November 2022 10: 49
    +1
    Well, they lived up to the religious wars. Everything went into action.
    1. seregatara1969
      seregatara1969 23 November 2022 10: 54
      0
      everything is like in the old broken-down England! quarters with different religions are at war with each other!
  2. SKVichyakow
    SKVichyakow 23 November 2022 10: 49
    +2
    The United States and the bandit think they support it, but the Orthodox do not.
  3. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 23 November 2022 10: 52
    +1
    By and large, in an original way, the Orthodox are killing and robbing the Orthodox. Nothing stops them.
    1. Evrepid
      Evrepid 23 November 2022 11: 13
      +1
      Wait, when did Catholics become Orthodox? Did I miss something...
      1. Cat Alexandrovich
        Cat Alexandrovich 23 November 2022 11: 29
        0
        No, of course not. It's just that both of them are Christians.
      2. Vladimir80
        Vladimir80 23 November 2022 11: 37
        0
        I think there are few Catholics there (especially since the "Westerners" are mostly Greek Catholics), and Satanists, occultists, militant atheists, representatives of Protestant sects are forcing a war with Russia and the Russian Orthodox Church ...
  4. ALARI
    ALARI 23 November 2022 10: 52
    -1
    The recent actions of the SBU will clearly intensify the opposition between the parishioners of the two, still Orthodox in essence, but opposing in form and ideology, churches in Ukraine, reminiscent of the enmity between the blunt-pointed and pointed-pointed ones in Swift's Gulliver's Travels.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Predometrix
    Predometrix 23 November 2022 11: 04
    -6
    during the service in one of the temples of the Lavra, a song sounded with the words "The ringing floats, floats over Russia, Mother Russia is awakening."


    Frankly, you need to be a great unique person in order to sing about the awakening, in fact, of Russia, while in Kyiv, during the war against Russia. Imagine the chants "deutschland uber alles" in Moscow or "Glory to the fatherland" in Berlin in 1941.

    In general, back on May 27, the UOC-MP condemned Russia and declared their independence from the Moscow Patriarchate, so the SBU searches should not affect relations between Ukrainian and Russian Orthodox.

    https://www.vedomosti.ru/society/news/2022/05/27/924040-ukrainskaya-pravoslavnaya-tserkov-obyavila-nezavisimost
    1. topol717
      topol717 23 November 2022 23: 13
      +1
      Quote from Predometrix
      Frankly speaking, you need to be a great unique person in order to sing about the awakening, in fact, of Russia, while in Kyiv during the war against Russia

      These hymns were written hundreds of years ago, and most likely it is not Russia, but Rus' that is sung there. Although they could have distorted and / or rewritten / reprinted incorrectly.
  7. know
    know 23 November 2022 11: 21
    +2
    Foreign Minister Lavrov and Russian ambassadors to Ukraine V. Chernomyrdin and M. Zurabov did a good job, you can't say anything. Before our eyes, they missed a republic with a vast majority of the pro-Russian population! After all, only 3 out of 25 regions in the Ukrainian SSR were Bandera! In the other 22, the muzzles were beaten for the word "Bandera".
  8. Cat Alexandrovich
    Cat Alexandrovich 23 November 2022 11: 31
    +1
    God, I think, will help the correct, from his point of view, direction of Christianity in Ukraine.
  9. Ivan Ivanov
    Ivan Ivanov 23 November 2022 11: 32
    +1
    Western press about SBU raids on Orthodox churches in Ukraine: “The Ukrainian people support the actions of the security forces

    What is it about. In fact, in the face of the Ukrainian state, we are dealing with a brutal crowd. Therefore, talking about brotherhood at any level now is stupidity or betrayal.
  10. Petr_Koldunov
    Petr_Koldunov 23 November 2022 11: 46
    0
    Well, now they will not be saved from God's Judgment either. To support an openly satanic church and an openly satanic false faith - and not at the call of the heart, but to annoy the Russians??? Damn, I don't know ... do people have a drop of brains there?
    1. Vladimir80
      Vladimir80 23 November 2022 11: 54
      0
      God's judgment is later, and life is here and now (the mind speaks of this). And they look with their eyes at the "Babylonian harlot" of the United States, and see there a "material consumer paradise" (which is actually hell).
  11. rocket757
    rocket757 23 November 2022 12: 00
    0
    Western press about SBU raids on Orthodox churches in Ukraine: “Ukrainian people support the actions of the security forces”
    The question is not easy!
    Faith has been attacked many times and in many ways ... it has survived, that's a fact.
    About the clergy and the physical incarnation, the content of it ... it’s not for me to judge, it’s not my topic ...
  12. APASUS
    APASUS 23 November 2022 12: 35
    0
    First, those who disagree will be taken away, and then they will simply rob. Normal religious war
  13. Jsem_CZEKO68
    Jsem_CZEKO68 23 November 2022 12: 38
    0
    Banderovci a Hitler jedno jsou.. Viru člověka nejde vzít samopalem.
  14. cniza
    cniza 23 November 2022 12: 54
    +4
    In turn, Russian theologians and observers, commenting on the raids of Ukrainian security forces in the churches of the UOC, emphasize that over its thousand-year history, the Russian Orthodox Church, dating back to the Baptism of Rus', has survived both princely strife, and the Mongol invasion, and the years of Soviet atheism - it will also survive the SBU .


    Better not say...
  15. The comment was deleted.

Военное обозрение

Западная пресса о рейдах СБУ по православным храмам Украины: «Украинский народ поддерживает действия силовиков»

20
Западная пресса о рейдах СБУ по православным храмам Украины: «Украинский народ поддерживает действия силовиков»

Во вторник, 22 ноября, сотрудники СБУ совместно с полицией и Нацгвардией нагрянули в крупнейший православный храм в столице Украины — Киево-Печерскую Лавру. Одновременно обыски были проведены в двух монастырях и епархии в Ровенской области — на территории Корецкого Свято-Троицкого монастыря, где в селе Серники расположен женский монастырь Волынской иконы Божией Матери, а также в помещении Сарно-Полесской епархии УПЦ. Эти объекты принадлежат к Украинской православной церкви, которая до недавнего времени относилась к Московскому патриархату.


Сами силовики объяснили причины обыска в храмах проведением «контрразведывательных мероприятий» в рамках работы по «противодействию взрывной деятельности российских спецслужб в Украине». Реальным поводом для действий СБУ стало уголовное дело, которое было возбуждено из-за того, что неделю назад во время службы в одном из храмов лавры звучала песня со словами «Звон плывёт, плывёт над Россиею, пробуждается Матушка - Русь». Украинские спецслужбы назвали это событие «оправданием вооруженной агрессии России против Украины».

Следует отметить, что западные СМИ в основном довольно сдержанно и по-своему корректно рассказывают об этих инцидентах с очередными гонениями на представителей украинской православной церкви со стороны киевских властей. Хотя и подают информацию под традиционным соусом антироссийской пропаганды, отмечая чуть ли не всеобщую поддержку украинского народа действиями силовиков. Естественно, не упускают западные журналисты и возможности в очередной раз обвинить в происходящем… президента РФ Владимира Путина.

Так британская The Guardian подчеркивает, что концепция «русского мира» находится в центре новой внешнеполитической доктрины Владимира Путина, которая направлена на защиту языка, культуры и религии России. Отсюда, делают вывод в издании, этот подход используется пророссийскими консервативными идеологами «для оправдания интервенции за рубежом».

Автор статьи считает, что рейд украинских силовиков еще больше ухудшит и без того напряженные отношения между русскими и украинскими православными христианами. Он обращает внимание на реакцию Кремля в ответ на действия СБУ, высказанную пресс-секретарем президента РФ Дмитрием Песковым:

Украина уже давно находится в состоянии войны с Русской православной церковью. Мы могли бы рассматривать это как еще одно звено в цепи этих военных действий против русского православия.

Автор приводит данные опроса, проведенного в 2020 году Киевским центром Разумкова, который показал, что 34% украинцев идентифицировали себя как члены «главной» (фактически - раскольнической) православной церкви Украины, в то время как 14% считают себя членами украинской церкви Московского Патриархата. Последние действия СБУ явно усилят противодействие между прихожанами двух, по-прежнему православных по сути, но противоборствующих по форме и идеологии, церквей на Украине. Тем более, что этот конфликт имеет под собой не только религиозную, но и политическую основу. Причем, как и всё, что делает киевский режим в отношении России и русских, эти провокации украинских силовиков происходят с молчаливого потакания Запада.

В начале ноября Православная церковь Украины заявила, что впервые разрешит своим прихожанам праздновать Рождество 25 декабря, тем самым еще более дистанцируясь от русских православных традиций, согласно которым на протяжении веков сами украинцы праздновали Рождество 7 января — в день рождения Иисуса по юлианскому календарю.

В британской прессе акцентирует внимание на реакцию украинских пользователей соцсетей по поводу обысков в храмах УПЦ. Некоторые из них называют СБУ «службой божьей здорового человека», а сам факт обыска — «схождением благодатного подозрения». Очередное проявление цинизма. Далее всех в комментариях пошел дипломат и бывший министр инфраструктуры Украины Владимир Омелян, слова которого цитирует ВВС:

Изгнание московских чертей из храма началось.

В свою очередь, русские богословы и обозреватели, комментируя рейды украинских силовиков в храмах УПЦ, подчеркивают, что за свою тысячелетнюю историю Русская Православная Церковь, восходящая к Крещению Руси, пережила и княжеские усобицы, и монгольское нашествие, и годы советского атеизма – переживет и СБУ.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
ТГ-канал СБУ
20 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ВАШ
    ВАШ 23 ноября 2022 10:49
    +1
    Ну вот и до религиозных войн дожили. Все в ход пошло.
    1. seregatara1969
      seregatara1969 23 ноября 2022 10:54
      0
      всё как в старой раздолбанной англии! войной идут кварталы с разным вероисповеданием друг на друга!
  2. S.K.Vichyakow
    S.K.Vichyakow 23 ноября 2022 10:49
    +2
    США и обандерложенные думаю поддерживают, но православные нет.
  3. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 23 ноября 2022 10:52
    +1
    По большому счёту оригинально,православные убивают и грабят православных.Ничё не останавливает.
    1. Evrepid
      Evrepid 23 ноября 2022 11:13
      +1
      Стоп, когда католики стали православными? Я что то пропустил...
      1. Кот Александрович
        Кот Александрович 23 ноября 2022 11:29
        0
        Да нет, конечно. Просто и те и другие - христиане.
      2. Владимир80
        Владимир80 23 ноября 2022 11:37
        0
        Я думаю, там мало католиков (тем более что "западенцы" - преимущественно греко-католики), а форсируют войну с Россией и РПЦ - сатанисты, оккультисты, воинствующие атеисты, представители протестантских сект...
  4. ALARI
    ALARI 23 ноября 2022 10:52
    -1
    Последние действия СБУ явно усилят противодействие между прихожанами двух, по-прежнему православных по сути, но противоборствующих по форме и идеологии, церквей на Украине- напоминает вражду вражду между тупоконечниками и остроконечниками у Свифта в «Путешествия Гулливера».
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Predometrix
    Predometrix 23 ноября 2022 11:04
    -6
    во время службы в одном из храмов лавры звучала песня со словами «Звон плывёт, плывёт над Россиею, пробуждается Матушка - Русь».


    Откровенно говоря, нужно быть большим уникалом, что бы во время войны против России находясь в Киеве петь про пробуждение, собственно, России. Представьте себе песнопения "дойчланд убер аллес" в Москве или "Славься отечество" в Берлине в 1941 году.

    А вообще ещё 27-го мая УПЦ МП осудили Россию и провозгласили свою независимость от Московского патриархата, так что обыски СБУ на отношения между украинскими и русскими православными повлиять не должны.

    https://www.vedomosti.ru/society/news/2022/05/27/924040-ukrainskaya-pravoslavnaya-tserkov-obyavila-nezavisimost
    1. topol717
      topol717 23 ноября 2022 23:13
      +1
      Цитата: Predometrix
      Откровенно говоря, нужно быть большим уникалом, что бы во время войны против России находясь в Киеве петь про пробуждение, собственно, России

      Эти песнопения писались сотни лет тому назад, и там скорее всего поется не Россия а Русь. Хотя могли и исковеркать и/или переписать/перепечатать не верно.
  7. vet
    vet 23 ноября 2022 11:21
    +2
    Министр иностранных дел Лавров и российские послы на Украине В. Черномырдин и М. Зурабов хорошо поработали, ничего не скажешь. На наших глаза упустили республику с огромным большинством пророссийски настроенного населения! Ведь лишь 3 области из 25 в УССР были бандеровскими! В других 22-х за слово "бандеровец" морды били.
  8. Кот Александрович
    Кот Александрович 23 ноября 2022 11:31
    +1
    Бог, думаю, поможет правильному, с его точки зрения, направлению христианства на Украине.
  9. ИванИванов
    ИванИванов 23 ноября 2022 11:32
    +1
    Западная пресса о рейдах СБУ по православным храмам Украины: «Украинский народ поддерживает действия силовиков

    О чем и речь. По сути в лице украинского гос-ва мы имеем дело с озверевшей толпой. Поэтому разговоры о братстве на любом уровне сейчас это глупость или предательство.
  10. Петр_Колдунов
    Петр_Колдунов 23 ноября 2022 11:46
    0
    Ну теперь они не спасутся еще и от Божьего Суда. Поддерживать откровенно сатанинскую церковь и откровенно сатанинскую ложную веру - причем не по зову сердца, а чтобы насолить русским??? Блин, не знаю... хоть капля мозгов у людей там есть?
    1. Владимир80
      Владимир80 23 ноября 2022 11:54
      0
      Божий суд он потом, а жизнь - здесь и сейчас (об этом говорит разум). И смотрят они глазами на "вавилонскую блудницу" сша, и видят там "материальный потребительский рай" (являющийся на самом деле адом).
  11. rocket757
    rocket757 23 ноября 2022 12:00
    0
    Западная пресса о рейдах СБУ по православным храмам Украины: «Украинский народ поддерживает действия силовиков»
    Вопрос не простой!
    На веру наезжали много раз и разными способами ... она сохранилась, это факт.
    Про служителей культа и физическое воплощение, содержание оного ... не мне судить, не моя тема ...
  12. APASUS
    APASUS 23 ноября 2022 12:35
    0
    Сперва заберут несогласных ,а потом просто будут грабить .Нормальная религиозная война
  13. Jsem_CZEKO68
    Jsem_CZEKO68 23 ноября 2022 12:38
    0
    Banderovci a Hitler jedno jsou.. Víru člověka nejde vzít samopalem.
  14. cniza
    cniza 23 ноября 2022 12:54
    +4
    В свою очередь, русские богословы и обозреватели, комментируя рейды украинских силовиков в храмах УПЦ, подчеркивают, что за свою тысячелетнюю историю Русская Православная Церковь, восходящая к Крещению Руси, пережила и княжеские усобицы, и монгольское нашествие, и годы советского атеизма – переживет и СБУ.


    Лучше не сказать...
  15. iouris
    iouris 23 ноября 2022 13:05
    +1
    Не существует "украинского народа". СБУ поддерживает антирусская террористическая политическая нация" сатанистов и патологических убийц, созданная и Ватиканом, и спецслужбами протестантских США и Британии. НАТО и ЕС воюет и против РПЦ тоже. Надругаться над святынями "фундаменталистов" обязательно. Вся эта история с песнопением очень походит на грубую провокацию.