Politico: Brazilian President Bolsonaro, who lost in the elections, decided to challenge their results

6
Politico: Brazilian President Bolsonaro, who lost in the elections, decided to challenge their results

Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro is contesting his October election defeat and is calling on the country's electoral commission to annul votes cast on most electronic voting machines, citing a software bug, writes Politico.

At the same time, according to independent experts, this did not affect the reliability of the results. According to supporters of Bolsonaro, he could have received 51% of the vote, if not for these errors with the software.



However, Brazil's Central Election Commission has already declared victory for Bolsonaro's nemesis, the country's former president, Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva, and leading politicians, including many of the president's allies, have acknowledged the results.

Representatives of the losing side claim that about 59 percent of the electronic devices used in the second round of elections on October 30 did not have individual identification numbers. At the same time, they could not explain how this could affect the election results, Politico notes.

On the claims of Bolsonaro supporters, the chairman of the electoral commission, Alexandre de Moraes, said that the court would not consider the complaint if the president's party did not submit a new report within 24 hours, which would include the results of the first round of elections on October 2, where the pro-presidential Liberal Party won more seats in both houses of Congress than any other.

Earlier, Bolsonaro said that he would cede power to the new president of the country without any problems and also called on his supporters to abandon street protests.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    November 23, 2022
    Politico: Brazilian President Bolsonaro, who lost in the elections, decided to challenge their results
    N yes s s s, it will not be a boring "carnival", but it will hardly be possible to call it frivolous.
  2. Two
    -1
    November 23, 2022
    hi Magnifying glass showed Zhairka a magnifying glass! Know our stupid ones, dance capoeira!
  3. +4
    November 23, 2022
    I have always been a supporter of veche democracy, like Veliky Novgorod. There are disagreements - they gathered in the square, went on two sides, and whoever trampled on someone's snout is right. No fraud, no leftist calculations, no voter bribing, a complete idyll .. wink good

    In our enlightened time, since there are too many people in order not to arrange epic battles on a country-wide scale, let the deputies fight. And publicly, according to every law or amendment. There is one hell of a lot of athletes and other intellectuals, so at least there will be some benefit from them, the voters will have fun .. laughing
    1. 0
      November 23, 2022
      Quote: paul3390
      let the deputies fight.

      In order not to become like animal natural selection and in order to avoid injury, you can organize:
      Airsoft is a team military-tactical honesty game using specially designed soft pneumatics.
  4. +2
    November 23, 2022
    Earlier, Bolsonaro said that he would cede power to the new president of the country without any problems. and also urged his supporters to abandon the street protests.

    And it’s true that they say that appetite comes with eating, and only star disease is treated ... This is just some kind of deja vu:
  5. ASM
    -1
    November 23, 2022
    Apparently r-himself failed to bend Silva. Now only the standard tension for them, paid rallies, skirmishes, strikes and economic problems. Nothing new, just a reason for the next attempts to bend.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Politico: Проигравший на выборах президент Бразилии Болсонару решил оспорить их результаты

6
Politico: Проигравший на выборах президент Бразилии Болсонару решил оспорить их результаты

Президент Бразилии Жаир Болсонару оспаривает свое поражение на октябрьских выборах и призывает избирком страны аннулировать голоса, поданные на большинстве электронных аппаратов для голосования, ссылаясь на ошибку в программном обеспечении, пишет Politico.


При этом, по словам независимых экспертов, это не повлияло на достоверность результатов. По мнению же сторонников Болсонару, он мог бы получить 51% голосов, если бы ни эти ошибки с программным обеспечением.

Однако Центризбирком Бразилии уже объявил о победе заклятого врага Болсонару, бывшего президента страны, Луиса Инасиу Лулы да Силвы, и ведущие политики, включая многих союзников президента, признали результаты.

Представители проигравшей стороны утверждают, что около 59 процентов электронных аппаратов, использованных во втором туре выборов 30 октября, не имели индивидуальных идентификационных номеров. При этом они не смогли объяснить, как это могло повлиять на результаты выборов, отмечает Politico.

На претензии сторонников Болсонару председатель избиркома Александр де Мораес заявил, что суд не рассмотрит жалобу, если партия президента не представит новый отчет в течение 24 часов, который включал бы результаты первого тура выборов 2 октября, где пропрезидентская Либеральная партия получила больше мест в обеих палатах Конгресса, чем любая другая.

Ранее Болсонару заявлял, что без проблем уступит власть новому президенту страны и также призывал его сторонников отказаться от уличных протестов.
Автор:
6 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rocket757
    rocket757 23 ноября 2022 13:48
    0
    Politico: Проигравший на выборах президент Бразилии Болсонару решил оспорить их результаты
    Н да с с с, это будет не скучный "карнавал", но развелёлым его назвать получится, вряд ли.
  2. Dos
    Dos 23 ноября 2022 14:01
    -1
    hi Лупа лупу показал Жаирке! Знай наших, лупастых, танцуй капоэйру!
  3. paul3390
    paul3390 23 ноября 2022 14:10
    +4
    Я всегда был сторонником вечевой демократии, по типу Великого Новгорода. Есть разногласия - собрались на площади, разошлись на две стороны, и кто кому рыло натоптал, тот и прав. Никаких подтасовок, никаких левых подсчётов, никаких подкупов избирателей, полная идиллия.. wink good

    В наше просвещённое время, поскольку народу слишком много, дабы не устраивать эпических побоищ масштабов страны - нехай бьются депутаты. Причём публично, по каждому закону или поправке. Там один хрен сплошняком спортсмены и прочие интеллектуалы, так хоть какая-то польза от них будет, избиратели повеселятся.. laughing
    1. yuriy55
      yuriy55 23 ноября 2022 14:44
      0
      Цитата: paul3390
      нехай бьются депутаты.

      Чтобы не уподобляться звериному естественному отбору и во избежании увечий, можно организовать:
      Страйкбо́л — командная военно-тактическая игра на честность с применением специально разработанной мягкой пневматики.
  4. yuriy55
    yuriy55 23 ноября 2022 14:39
    +2
    Ранее Болсонару заявлял, что без проблем уступит власть новому президенту страны и также призывал его сторонников отказаться от уличных протестов.

    А верно говорят, что аппетит приходит во время еды, а звёздную болезнь лечат только...Это просто дежавю какое-то:
  5. ASM
    ASM 23 ноября 2022 19:44
    -1
    Видимо п-сам не удалось нагнуть Силву. Теперь только стандартная для них напряженность, проплаченные митинги, стычки, забастовки и экономические проблемы. Ничего нового, только повод для очередных попыток нагнуть.