Military Review

Turkish President Erdogan vows to continue military operations in Syria and Iraq

10
Turkish President Erdogan vows to continue military operations in Syria and Iraq

The strikes of the Turkish armed forces on the territory of the northern provinces of Syria and Iraq are "just the beginning" of a larger operation. This was stated by Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan.


As the head of the Turkish state noted, his country allegedly has the right to conduct military operations in northern Syria on its own, without consulting with anyone and without asking anyone for permission. Erdogan explains the need for terrorist attacks in Istanbul, which were committed, according to the Turkish investigation, by Kurdish militants.

The authorities in Syria and Iraq should not feel that they and their countries are in danger. We intend to ensure the territorial integrity of these countries


It is known that the President of Turkey personally ordered the launch of a military operation in northern Syria and Iraq. This happened immediately after his return from the G20 summit held in Indonesia, on the island of Bali. It is possible that Erdogan received from the GXNUMX some kind of unspoken "go-ahead" for such actions. After all, he would hardly have decided on a large-scale operation against the Kurds, actively supported by the United States and the European Union, if he was not sure that Washington and Brussels this time would not stand up for their Middle Eastern protégés.

It seems that the entry of Sweden and Finland into NATO in the end turned out to be a more significant goal for the West than supporting the Syrian Kurds. The latter were actually betrayed by the United States, which, however, is not surprising if we recall the fate of the same pro-American government in Afghanistan.

Recall that on November 20, the Turkish armed forces launched massive attacks on the bases of Kurdish formations in northern Syria and Iraq. The world community prefers to remain silent about these actions of Ankara, although Syria and Iraq are sovereign states recognized by the UN.
Photos used:
Wikipedia / Alan Wilson
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Edik
    Edik 23 November 2022 14: 22
    0
    Well, Erdogan suffered everything! But where will it take him, or maybe take him out of NATO!
  2. Silver99
    Silver99 23 November 2022 14: 24
    0
    A logical approach to the country's security, although "a little" not legal, but the Kurdish issue is not closed, Edik can also be kept on a short leash, but the Kurds are under the United States and this is their clearing for political games. By the way, who prevented us from starting the NMD with massive strikes on the energy system and life support facilities of Ukraine, without the introduction of ground units, would that be more logical? A month or two of strikes then cutting off the South-East, ...... well, what am I talking about, the main thing is to save the godfather and start grinding (((((((((Do not look for logic and rationalism in this strange military operation ((( (
  3. Wedmak
    Wedmak 23 November 2022 14: 25
    +1
    And no sanctions for you, prohibition of trade, and other executions. Shoot, bomb, kill - because Erdogan?
    1. oleg-nekrasov-19
      oleg-nekrasov-19 25 November 2022 14: 05
      0
      No, because NATO and because they are solving selfish interests - both their own and the Biden clan, hiding behind "high and noble goals" to protect the sacred land of Turkey from Kurdish "terrorists". For the people, they "wrestle" in public, and shake their hands behind their backs. This is Erdogan's sanctioned NWO. The reason is a terrorist attack in Turkey, which was prepared by US specialists, supervised by the Turks, and the Kurds (who were used in the "dark") committed this terrorist attack. Politics, sir! hi
  4. bdfy_bdfy
    bdfy_bdfy 23 November 2022 14: 25
    0
    In offscreen translation, it will sound like this, "I spit John, Vladimir and others, there is Ayatoll"
    1. Silver99
      Silver99 23 November 2022 14: 29
      -1
      Well, "John" of the Kurds also does not turn badly, but they are naive, they all believe him
  5. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 23 November 2022 14: 27
    0
    And how are the Greeks, and they even have air defense and planes! It would be better if he dealt with the Aegean Sea, it was more useful .. Next year, Erdogan has elections. He is preparing the ground.
  6. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 23 November 2022 14: 29
    +1
    The latter were actually betrayed by the USA
    The question is, under whose control will the oil production sites pass during this operation? Or will they remain with the Americans?
  7. ASM
    ASM 23 November 2022 17: 39
    0
    I don’t understand why Erdogan is going to do this? Inflation is breaking records, the lira on the currency exchanges is below the plinth, in Turkey itself they are buzzing. True, according to Satanovsky, they have a lot of prisoners, i.e. labor force with minimum investment and maximum return. Well, such zeal of Erdogan cannot end for the Turkish people at least somehow acceptable.
  8. Daishi
    Daishi 25 November 2022 13: 53
    0
    Uh, what about the sanctions???
    Oh yes, this is not Russia, here they are double standards

Военное обозрение

Президент Турции Эрдоган пообещал продолжать военную операцию в Сирии и Ираке

10
Президент Турции Эрдоган пообещал продолжать военную операцию в Сирии и Ираке

Удары вооруженных сил Турции по территории северных провинций Сирии и Ирака являются «только началом» более масштабной операции. Об этом заявил президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган.


Как отметил глава турецкого государства, его страна якобы имеет право на проведение военных операций на севере Сирии самостоятельно, не консультируясь ни с кем и не спрашивая ни у кого разрешения. Эрдоган объясняет необходимость ударов терактами в Стамбуле, которые были совершены, по версии турецкого следствия, курдскими боевиками.

Власти в Сирии и Ираке не должны чувствовать себя и свои страны в опасности. Мы намерены обеспечить территориальную целостность этих стран


Известно, что президент Турции лично распорядился начать военную операцию на севере Сирии и Ирака. Это произошло сразу после его возвращения с проходившего в Индонезии, на острове Бали, саммита G20. Не исключено, что Эрдоган получил от «Большой двадцатки» некое негласное «добро» на подобные действия. Ведь вряд ли он решился бы на масштабную операцию против курдов, активно поддерживаемых США и Евросоюзом, если не был бы уверен в том, что Вашингтон и Брюссель в этот раз не будут вступаться за своих ближневосточных протеже.

Похоже, что вступление Швеции и Финляндии в НАТО в конечном итоге оказалось для Запада более значимой целью, чем поддержка сирийских курдов. Последние были фактически преданы США, что, впрочем, не удивительно, если вспомнить судьбу того же проамериканского правительства Афганистана.

Напомним, что турецкие вооруженные силы 20 ноября нанесли массированные удары по базам курдских формирований на севере Сирии и Ирака. Мировое сообщество предпочитает отмалчиваться по поводу этих действий Анкары, хотя Сирия и Ирак – суверенные государства, признанные ООН.
Использованы фотографии:
Wikipedia / Alan Wilson
10 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Эдик
    Эдик 23 ноября 2022 14:22
    0
    Ну всё Эрдогана понесло!Только куда его это занесёт, а может и вынесет из НАТО!
  2. Silver99
    Silver99 23 ноября 2022 14:24
    0
    Логичный подход к безопасности страны, пусть и "малость" не законный, но курдский вопрос не закрыт, Эдика тоже можно придержать на коротком поводке, но курды под США и это их поляна для политических игр. Кстати кто мешал нам начать СВО с массированных ударов по энергосистеме и объектам жизнеобеспечения Украины, без ввода наземных частей, это бы было логичнее ? Месяц-два ударов потом отрезание Юго-Востока ,...... ну о чем это я главное ведь кума спасти и заняться перемалыванием ((((((((( Логики и рационализма в этой странной военной операции не ищите ((((
  3. Wedmak
    Wedmak 23 ноября 2022 14:25
    +1
    И никаких тебе санкций, запрета торговли, и прочих экзекуций. Стреляй, бомби, убивай - потому что Эрдоган?
    1. oleg-nekrasov-19
      oleg-nekrasov-19 25 ноября 2022 14:05
      0
      Нет, потому что НАТО и потому что решают шкурные интересы - и свои и клана Байдена , прикрываясь "высокими и благородными целями" по защите священной земли Турции от курдских "террористов". Для народа они "пободаются" прилюдно , а за спиной ручки пожмут. Это санкционированная СВО Эрдогана. Причина -терракт, в Турции , который готовили спецы США , курировали турки, а курды (которых использовали в "темную" ), этот терракт совершили. Политика, сэр! hi
  4. Bdfy_bdfy
    Bdfy_bdfy 23 ноября 2022 14:25
    0
    В закадровом переводе это будет звучать так, "вертел я Джона, Владимира и прочих, там Аятолл"
    1. Silver99
      Silver99 23 ноября 2022 14:29
      -1
      Ну так "Джон" курдов тоже не плохо вертит, а они наивные все ему верят
  5. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 23 ноября 2022 14:27
    0
    А греки как,а у них даже ПВО и самолёты есть! Лучше бы с Эгейским морем разобрался,больше пользы было..В следующем году у Эрдогана выборы.Готовит почву.
  6. kor1vet1974
    kor1vet1974 23 ноября 2022 14:29
    +1
    Последние были фактически преданы США
    Вопрос в следующем, под чей контроль перейдут участки добычи нефти , в ходе этой операции? Или они так и останутся за американцами?
  7. ASM
    ASM 23 ноября 2022 17:39
    0
    Не понимаю, за счет чего Эрдоган это делать собирается? Инфляция бьет рекорды, лира на валютных биржах ниже плинтуса, в самой Турции бузят. Правда, если верить Сатановскому, у них очень много заключенных, т.е. рабочей силы с минимумом вложений и максимумом отдачи. Ну не может такое рвение Эрдогана закончиться для турецкого народа хоть как-то приемлемо.
  8. Daishi
    Daishi 25 ноября 2022 13:53
    0
    Эээээ а как же санкции???
    Ах да, это ж не Россия, вот они двойные стандарты