Military Review

Borrell: Belgrade and Pristina managed to find common ground on controversial issues

3
Borrell: Belgrade and Pristina managed to find common ground on controversial issues

On his official page on the social network, EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrell announced the grandiose event that Belgrade and Pristina managed to achieve in the issue of license plates. Under the supervision of the European Union, Kosovo and Serbia agreed on measures to prevent further tension in both republics.


This deal provides for the further refusal of Serbia to issue license plates with Kosovo city codes, while Kosovo will stop the process of re-registration of car plates with old Serbian signs.

However, the negotiation process has not yet been completed. So, in the coming days, a round of negotiations between the parties will take place, providing for further steps to normalize relations.

It should be noted that the decision of the Kosovo authorities to re-register car license plates and documents on its territory issued by the Serbian authorities caused outrage among the local Serbian population, which escalated into an armed clash on the Serbian-Kosovo border on the evening of July 31. After that, the Kosovo authorities decided to postpone the issue until 1 September.

Recall that Kosovo declared its independence back in 2008 - as a result of anti-Serb aggression by NATO forces. Serbia, like many states in the world, does not recognize the separation of this territory, considering it still its own. Russia also belongs to the countries that do not recognize the independence of this state.
Author:
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. voice of reason
    voice of reason 24 November 2022 17: 25
    0
    like this. bombed bombed Yugoslavia, demolished bridges, hospitals, power plants, cut off electricity "plunged into the stone age" and now they are sitting and how civilized people communicate. they have mutual understanding. see how. However, it is worth drawing a conclusion....
  2. Ingvar 72
    Ingvar 72 24 November 2022 17: 49
    0
    Naturally found a common language! laughing The EU now absolutely does not need another conflict under its nose.
  3. Jsem_CZEKO68
    Jsem_CZEKO68 24 November 2022 19: 38
    0
    AniČR neuznala Kosovo. President Zeman se omluvil Srbsku, že ČR jako nový člen NATO dovolil přelet bombardérů USA nad územím ČR, když se bombardoval Bělehrad. Teď je Zeman úplně jiný, je vlastizrádce proti vlastnímu lidu.

Военное обозрение

Боррель: Белграду и Приштине удалось найти точки соприкосновения в спорных вопросах

3
Боррель: Белграду и Приштине удалось найти точки соприкосновения в спорных вопросах

На своей официальной странице в соцсети Верховный представитель ЕС по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Жозеп Боррель сообщил о грандиозном событии, которое удалось достичь Белграду и Приштине в вопросе номерных знаков. Под наблюдением Евросоюза, Косово и Сербия договорились о мерах по недопущению дальнейшего напряжения в обеих республиках.


Сделка эта предусматривает дальнейший отказ Сербии от выдачи номерных знаков с кодами косовских городов, в то время как Косово остановит процесс перерегистрации автомобильных номеров со старыми сербскими знаками.

Однако переговорный процесс ещё не завершён. Так, в ближайшие дни состоится очередь раунд переговоров между сторонами, предусматривающий дальнейшие шаги по нормализации отношений.

Отметим, что решение властей Косова о перерегистрации автомобильных номерных знаков и документов на своей территории, выданных властями Сербии, вызвало негодование среди местного сербского населения, переросшее в вооружённое столкновение на сербско-косовской границе вечером, 31 июля. После этого косовские власти решили отложить этот вопрос до 1 сентября.

Напомним, что Косово провозгласило свою независимость ещё в 2008 году - в результате антисербской агрессии сил НАТО. Сербия, как и многие государства в мире, не признаёт отделение этой территории, считая её по-прежнему своей. К странам, не признающим независимость этого государства, относится и Россия.
Автор:
3 комментария
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. голос_разуma
    голос_разуma 24 ноября 2022 17:25
    0
    вот так. бомбили бомбили Югославию, сносили им мосты, больницы , электростанции, вырубили электричество "погрузили в каменный век" а теперь сидят и как цивилизованные люди общаются. взаимопонимание у них. смотри как. однако стоит сделать выводы....
  2. Ингвар 72
    Ингвар 72 24 ноября 2022 17:49
    0
    Естественно нашли общий язык! laughing ЕС сейчас абсолютно не нужен еще один конфликт под носом.
  3. Jsem_CZEKO68
    Jsem_CZEKO68 24 ноября 2022 19:38
    0
    Ani ČR neuznala Kosovo. President Zeman se omluvil Srbsku, že ČR jako nový člen NATO dovolil přelet bombardérů USA nad územím ČR, když se bombardoval Bělehrad. Teď je Zeman úplně jiný, je vlastizrádce proti vlastnímu lidu.