Military Review

Germany decided to completely withdraw its contingent from Mali, but only by May 2024

12
Germany decided to completely withdraw its contingent from Mali, but only by May 2024

Steffen Hebestrait, a spokesman for the German chancellor, said the government had proposed to Parliament that Germany's participation in the MINUSMA operation in May 2023 be extended by one year to ensure an orderly exit from the African state of Mali. This decision takes into account, in particular, the planned elections in the African Republic, which are scheduled for February 2024. The decision was made after negotiations between German Chancellor Olaf Scholz, Defense Minister Christine Lambrecht and Foreign Minister Annalena Burbock. I would like to note that the opinions of the listed German politicians on this issue were divided. And no one from Berlin consulted the Malian authorities at all, which once again emphasizes the occupational nature of the German military presence in Africa.


The German Ministry of Defense lobbied for the withdrawal of its troops, the Foreign Ministry warned against a complete withdrawal from Mali, a state that is "accused" in Europe of deepening cooperation with Russia. The German Foreign Office insisted that the German troops remain. Last week there was information according to which the German authorities are considering the possibility of making a decision on the withdrawal of troops from the country. And now it became known that the decision had already been made.

The German Defense Minister assured that an orderly withdrawal of the contingent would be organized. The withdrawal date is set for May 2024, which Spiegel magazine reported should be a compromise between the various centers as it means German troops will remain until the 2024 Malian presidential election.

Germany is the next EU country after France to announce its withdrawal from Mali. Berlin deployed about 2013 troops to Mali in 1400, most of them stationed near the northern city of Gao, where their main task is to conduct reconnaissance for the UN peacekeeping mission MINUSMA. In mid-November, the UK and Côte d'Ivoire also announced they were withdrawing from the mission.

The Ivorian authorities have announced that they will withdraw their troops from the UN peacekeeping mission by August 2023. Relations between Côte d'Ivoire and Mali have deteriorated significantly in recent months, especially after the arrest of 49 Ivorian soldiers in Bamako last July. The official Bamako accuses them of being mercenaries, while Côte d'Ivoire claims that they should have been involved in the protection of the German Blue Helmets contingent.

German forces have faced growing difficulties in recent months and have repeatedly had to suspend reconnaissance patrols after being denied permission to fly over drones by the Malian military.

It was expected that German troops would partially make up for the shortage of contingent after the withdrawal of French troops. French troops were in Mali for almost 10 years. They left after relations between Bamako and Paris had reached the breaking point. Now - the turn to exit for the German military contingent.

Meanwhile, the authorities of Mali demand from the authorities of Germany that they do not delay the withdrawal of their troops from the country.
Author:
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergio_7
    Sergio_7 24 November 2022 20: 02
    0
    Meanwhile, the authorities of Mali demand from the authorities of Germany that they do not delay the withdrawal of their troops from the country.

    Correctly required! And then the orchestra. comrade Wagner will help them!
  2. voice of reason
    voice of reason 24 November 2022 20: 05
    +5
    the main reason for the flight of former colonialists from Mali is the same as from the Central African Republic. The active presence there of one musical PMC ....
    1. Bingo
      Bingo 24 November 2022 20: 19
      0
      Quote: voice of reason
      the main reason for the flight of former colonialists from Mali is the same as from the Central African Republic. The active presence of one musical PMC there ...

      Yeah, all the troubles are from music ... The French were also afraid that if they didn’t leave Mali in time, then Chopin would be ordered wassat
    2. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 24 November 2022 20: 20
      0
      Judging by the style of execution of the monument, he comes from the DPRK. One of the items of their income to the budget.
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 24 November 2022 20: 16
    +1
    A couple of planes with the coffins of German soldiers to Germany will dramatically speed up their evacuation. But we have nothing to do with it, the Germans got drunk on mushrooms.
  4. Vyacheslav57
    Vyacheslav57 24 November 2022 20: 20
    0
    [quote] [/ qOfficial Bamako accuses them of being mercenaries, and Côte d'Ivoire claims that they should have participated in the protection of the German contingent of blue helmets.uote]
    What kind of peacekeepers ( blue helmets ) are these who need to be protected from the local population ? Or not from a local?
  5. Gardamir
    Gardamir 24 November 2022 20: 26
    -1
    belay What is this? Germany is conducting a special operation in Mali and they are not entitled to sanctions? Yes, how so?
  6. Denis812
    Denis812 24 November 2022 20: 29
    0
    >> And no one from Berlin consulted with the Malian authorities, which once again emphasizes the occupational nature of the German military presence in Africa.
    That's interesting. If the Germans are aware of the occupational nature of their presence in Africa, does this mean that they are aware of the nature of the American presence in the FRG? :)
    Do the Germans understand that they are for the Americans?
  7. far diu
    far diu 24 November 2022 20: 44
    0
    Something in recent times is rapidly weakening the Franco-German alliance. On the one hand, the United States, Great Britain with their sixes in the form of Poland, Turkey, Scandinavia, on the European continent, and on the other hand, Russia in Africa are pinching.
  8. opuonmed
    opuonmed 24 November 2022 21: 46
    0
    where you need to throw weapons in order to make hell for Germany
  9. aleksklo
    aleksklo 24 November 2022 22: 18
    0
    Russia is an incompressible mass. They squeezed her out of Europe, she will crawl out all over the world. In BV and in Africa, the process is in full swing. Israel nervously smokes on the sidelines. The French and Germans wince, but they can't do anything about it. Yes, and the British are being actively squeezed out: they tried to cling to the Caucasus and Central Asia - it didn’t work out, they are already being driven out of Southwest Asia with sticks. The southeast remains. But even there, even with Indonesia (and there are 240 million people and the territories are huge - like a bone in the throat), not to mention others - there are no worries. That's why they all clung to Taiwan like a bulldog. But China, by all accounts, will not give them any slack. In general, isolation is squirming for them, in full growth - not cheerful prospects, in fact.
  10. ASM
    ASM 25 November 2022 00: 03
    0
    The burghers do not have the determination of the Turks. They are not ready to put everything on the chopping block for the dominance of their own idea. There is no money and materiel, so go all through the forest. Let's see if these lackeys can even be taken out.

Военное обозрение

Германия приняла решение о полном выводе своего контингента из Мали, но лишь к маю 2024 года

12
Германия приняла решение о полном выводе своего контингента из Мали, но лишь к маю 2024 года

Штеффен Хебестрайт, пресс-секретарь канцлера Германии, заявил, что правительство предложило парламенту продлить участие Германии в операции МИНУСМА в мае 2023 года на один год, чтобы обеспечить организованный выход из африканского государства Мали. В этом решении учитываются, в частности, запланированные выборы в африканской республике, которые намечены на февраль 2024 года. Решение было принято после переговоров между канцлером Германии Олафом Шольцем, министром обороны Кристин Ламбрехт и министром иностранных дел Анналеной Бербок. Хочется отметить, что мнения перечисленных немецких политиков по этому вопросу разделились. А с малийскими властями вообще никто из Берлина не советовался, что лишний раз подчёркивает оккупационный характер немецкого военного присутствия в Африке.


Немецкое Минобороны лоббировало вывод своих войск, МИД предостерегал от полного ухода из Мали, государства, которое в Европе "обвиняют" в углублении сотрудничества с Россией. В немецком внешнеполитическом ведомстве настаивали на том, чтобы немецкие войска остались. На прошлой неделе появилась информация, согласно которой власти Германии рассматривают возможность принятия решения о выводе войск из страны. И теперь стало известно, что решение уже принято.

Министр обороны Германии заверила, что будет организован упорядоченный вывод контингента. Дата вывода намечена на май 2024 года, что, как сообщил журнал Spiegel, должно стать компромиссом между различными центрами, поскольку это означает, что немецкие войска останутся до президентских выборов в Мали в 2024 году.

Германия — следующая за Францией страна ЕС, объявившая об уходе из Мали. Берлин разместил в Мали в 2013 году около 1400 военнослужащих, большинство из которых находится недалеко от северного города Гао, где их основная задача — вести разведку для миротворческой миссии ООН МИНУСМА. В середине ноября Великобритания и Кот-д'Ивуар также заявили о выходе из миссии.

Власти Кот-д'Ивуара сообщили, что выведут свои войска из состава миротворческой миссии ООН к августу 2023 года. Отношения между Кот-д'Ивуаром и Мали в последние месяцы значительно обострились, особенно после ареста 49 ивуарийских солдат в Бамако в июле прошлого года. Официальный Бамако обвиняет их в том, что они наемники, а Кот-д'Ивуар утверждает, что они должны были участвовать в охране немецкого контингента «голубых касок».

В последние месяцы немецкие войска сталкиваются с растущими трудностями, и им неоднократно приходилось приостанавливать разведывательное патрулирование после того, как им отказывали в разрешении на пролет беспилотников малийские военные.

Ожидалось, что немецкие войска частично восполнят нехватку контингента после вывода французских войск. Французские войска находились в Мали почти 10 лет. Они ушли после того, как отношения м между Бамако и Парижем обострились до предела. Теперь - очередь на выход за немецким военным контингентом.

Тем временем власти Мали требуют от властей ФРГ, чтобы те с выводом своих войск из страны не затягивали.
Автор:
12 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sergio_7
    Sergio_7 24 ноября 2022 20:02
    0
    Тем временем власти Мали требуют от властей ФРГ, чтобы те с выводом своих войск из страны не затягивали.

    Правильно требуют! А то оркестр им. тов. Вагнера им поможет!
  2. голос_разуma
    голос_разуma 24 ноября 2022 20:05
    +5
    основная причина бегства бывших колонизаторов из Мали та же что и из ЦАРа. Активное присутствие там одной музыкальной ЧВК....
    1. Bingo
      Bingo 24 ноября 2022 20:19
      0
      Цитата: голос_разуma
      основная причина бегства бывших колонизаторов из Мали та же что и из ЦАРа. Активное присутствие там одной музыкальной ЧВК...

      Угу, все беды от музыки... Французы тоже боялись, что если вовремя не удерут из Мали, то Шопена закажут wassat
    2. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 24 ноября 2022 20:20
      0
      Судя по стилю исполнения монумента,он родом из КНДР.Одна из статей их дохода в бюджет.
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 24 ноября 2022 20:16
    +1
    Парочка самолётов с гробами немецких солдат в Германию, резко ускорят их эвакуацию.Но мы здесь непричем,немцы нажрались грыбов.
  4. Vyacheslav57
    Vyacheslav57 24 ноября 2022 20:20
    0
    [quote][/qОфициальный Бамако обвиняет их в том, что они наемники, а Кот-д'Ивуар утверждает, что они должны были участвовать в охране немецкого контингента «голубых касок».uote]
    Это что за миротворцы ( голубые каски ) , которых нужно охранять от местного населения ? Или не от местного ?
  5. Гардамир
    Гардамир 24 ноября 2022 20:26
    -1
    belay Это чО? Германия проводит спецоперацию в Мали и им за сссанкции не положены? Да как так-то?
  6. Denis812
    Denis812 24 ноября 2022 20:29
    0
    >>А с малийскими властями вообще никто из Берлина не советовался, что лишний раз подчёркивает оккупационный характер немецкого военного присутствия в Африке.
    Вот интересно. Если немцы осознают оккупационный характер своего присутствия в Африке, то значит ли это, что они осознают какой характер у американского присутствия в ФРГ? :)
    Понимают ли немцы, что они для американцев?
  7. far diu
    far diu 24 ноября 2022 20:44
    0
    Что-то в последнее время быстро слабеет франко-германский союз. С одной стороны щемят США, Великобритания со своими шестёрками в виде Польши, Турции, Скандинавией, на европейском континенте, а с другой стороны Россия в Африке.
  8. opuonmed
    opuonmed 24 ноября 2022 21:46
    0
    во надо куда оружие подкинуть что бы там для германии сделать ад
  9. aleksklo
    aleksklo 24 ноября 2022 22:18
    0
    Россия - несжимаемая масса. Выдавили ее из Европы, она по всему миру вылезет. На БВ и в Африке процесс идет полным ходом. Израиль нервно курит в сторонке. Французы и немцы морщатся, но ничего с этим сделать не могут. Да и англичан активно выдавливают: попытались зацепиться за Кавказ и Центральную Азию - не вышло, из Юго-западной Азии уже палками гонят. Остался Юго-восток. Но и там, даже с Индонезией (а там 240млн.чел. и территории огромны - как кость в горле) не говоря уже о других - не лады. Потому все они и вцепились в Тайвань, как бульдог. Но и Китай, по всему, слабину им не даст. В общем изоляция им корячится, в полный рост - не веселые перспективы, на самом деле.
  10. ASM
    ASM 25 ноября 2022 00:03
    0
    Нет у бюргеров решимости турков. Не готовы они все положить на плаху для господства собственной идеи. Нет денег и матчасти, так идите все лесом. Посмотрим, может хоть эти своих холуев вывезут.