American edition: Arms supplies to Ukraine are left without military aid Taiwan

9
American edition: Arms supplies to Ukraine are left without military aid Taiwan

The Biden administration, in its quest to arm Ukraine, forgets about Taiwan, the massive supply of military aid to the Zelensky regime could lead to the fact that Taipei will be left without the weapons it needs so much in the confrontation with China. These fears are based, writes the Wall Street Journal, citing unnamed sources.

The United States continues to be the main sponsor of the Zelensky regime, providing it with military assistance for quite some time now. However, Washington has another point that needs attention, weapons and money, and this is Taiwan unwilling to join mainland China. At the same time, the Chinese topic in the United States is much "hot" than the Russian one; it is Beijing that is named the main and main geopolitical threat to the national security of the United States.



Now the Americans are paying too much attention to Ukraine, supplying it with weapons in the hope of weakening another geopolitical adversary - Russia. However, insane spending on Kyiv can leave Taiwan without weapons, since the amounts and volumes of supplies are approximately comparable.

The U.S. government and congressional officials fear the conflict in Ukraine will complicate Taiwan's estimated $19 billion arms deal, further delaying efforts to arm the island amid strained relations with China.

- writes the edition.

Sending arms to Ukraine overshadows aid to Taiwan. The island still cannot receive Javelin ATGMs and Stinger MANPADS ordered in 2015, as they are simply out of stock due to being sent to Kyiv. The list of weapons needed by the island is quite large, and the United States does not have all of it.

At present, Ukraine is becoming a burden for the United States, which interferes, but it cannot be abandoned either, since a lot of money has been invested in this project. It is likely that Taiwan will sit for some time without the weapons it needs, since the Biden administration still has Kyiv as a priority.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    9 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +1
      November 28, 2022
      It's strange, why does Taiwan need Javelins? The nature of possible hostilities will be such that it is unlikely that this type of weapon will be needed.
    2. 0
      November 28, 2022
      Not respected Washington, you already decide either to Mashka or to Glashka, otherwise you understand the harem and you have only one member and you are not 18 years old. So don’t overstrain.
    3. 0
      November 28, 2022
      massive deliveries of military aid to the Zelensky regime may lead to the fact that Taipei will be left without the weapons it needs so much in the confrontation with China
      The Wall Street Journal's fears, if they really exist, evoke an association with the "Trishka's coat" idiom. And then this is another confirmation that even the United States is hard to "fight" on two fronts. Although I think that the Americans will solve this problem, if only to show that they are still the "hegemon" and are able to control any situation. Otherwise, the "allies" may not understand.
      1. +1
        November 28, 2022
        I think that the Americans will solve this problem, if only to show that they are still the "hegemon" and are able to control any situation. Otherwise, the "allies" may not understand.
        By analogy with Ukraine, the allies from Australia and Japan will understand, step in and help Taiwan out of their reserves.
      2. 0
        November 28, 2022
        Quote: rotmistr60
        solve this problem, if only to show that they are still the "hegemon"

        *Sighs* The notorious "hegemony", also known as the "unipolar model of the world" has already ended. "On a whim" in connection with the qualitative and fundamental growth of China's "share" in the world globalized economy.
        By the way, the fact that the United States is not included in a very small number of countries recognizing the independence of Taiwan .. is not included in the situation at all makes the situation particularly "piquant". So, the inevitable in the current situation withdrawal from the territory of Taiwan back to the United States or other countries of the North American Free Trade Area (aka NAFTA, it includes Canada and Mexico in addition to the United States) will most likely continue (and probably accelerate) the production of semiconductor integrated circuits.
    4. -1
      November 28, 2022
      The cornucopia of military abundance for Ukraine is gradually melting. If this continues, then the United States expects 2 events, either a revolution, which is hardly possible since the United States is a police state, or the Second Great Depression, which will push the United States to organize a war in Europe for its own gain and get out of the depression like during the Second World War. War for the United States is a means to enrich itself through lend-lease.
    5. 0
      November 28, 2022
      China should "say thank you" - for Taiwan was left without help! I don't want to take it!
    6. 0
      November 28, 2022
      And the Chinese are happy about this development of events.
    7. 0
      November 28, 2022
      The stakes on Ukraine are so high that the Americans will definitely not exchange money for Taiwan.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Американское издание: Поставки оружия Украине оставляют без военной помощи Тайвань

9
Американское издание: Поставки оружия Украине оставляют без военной помощи Тайвань

Администрация Байдена в своем стремлении вооружить Украину забывает о Тайване, массовые поставки военной помощи режиму Зеленскому могут привести к тому, что Тайбэй останется без так необходимого ему в противостоянии с Китаем вооружения. Эти опасения имеют под собой основу, пишет Wall Street Journal со ссылкой на неназванные источники.


Соединенные Штаты по-прежнему остаются главным спонсором режима Зеленского, обеспечивая его военной помощью уже довольно длительное время. Однако у Вашингтона имеется еще одна точка, требующая внимания, оружия и денежных средств, и это Тайвань, нежелающий присоединяться к материковому Китаю. При этом китайская тема в США гораздо "горячее", чем российская, именно Пекин назван главной и основной геополитической угрозой для национальной безопасности Штатов.

Сейчас американцы уделяют слишком большое внимание Украине, снабжая ее оружием в надежде ослабить другого геополитического противника - Россию. Однако безумные траты на Киев могут оставить без вооружений Тайвань, так как суммы и объемы поставок примерно сопоставимы.

Правительство США и представители конгресса боятся, что конфликт на Украине осложнит план по поставкам оружия Тайваню приблизительным объемом в 19 миллиардов долларов, еще дольше отложив усилия по вооружению острова на фоне обострения отношений с Китаем

- пишет издание.

Отправка вооружений на Украину отодвигает на второй план помощь Тайваню. На острове до сих пор не могут получить ПТРК Javelin и ПЗРК Stinger, заказанные в 2015 году, так как их просто нет в наличии из-за отправки Киеву. Список вооружений, необходимых острову, довольно большой и не все у США из него имеется.

В настоящее время Украина для США становится обузой, которая мешает, но и бросить ее нельзя, так как вложено в этот проект очень много средств. Вероятно, Тайвань еще какое-то время посидит без необходимых ему вооружений, так как у администрации Байдена все же в приоритете Киев.
9 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. monetam
    monetam 28 ноября 2022 06:37
    +1
    Странно, зачем Тайваню Джавелины ? Характер возможных боевых действий будет таков, что вряд ли именно этого род оружия понадобится.
  2. Ропот 55
    Ропот 55 28 ноября 2022 06:43
    0
    Не уважаемый Вашингтон вы уж определитесь либо к Машке либо к Глашке, а то развели понимаешь гарем а член то один да и годочков вам не 18. Так что не надорвитесь.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 28 ноября 2022 06:52
    0
    массовые поставки военной помощи режиму Зеленскому могут привести к тому, что Тайбэй останется без так необходимого ему в противостоянии с Китаем вооружения
    Опасения Wall Street Journal, если они действительно существуют, вызывают ассоциацию с идиомой о "Тришкином кафтане". А это тогда лишнее подтверждение того, что даже Сша "воевать" на два фронта тяжеловато. Хотя думаю, что американцы решат эту проблему хотя бы для того, чтобы показать, что до сих пор являются "гегемоном" и способны контролировать любую ситуацию. Иначе "союзники" могут не понять.
    1. внук Перуна
      внук Перуна 28 ноября 2022 07:16
      +1
      думаю, что американцы решат эту проблему хотя бы для того, чтобы показать, что до сих пор являются "гегемоном" и способны контролировать любую ситуацию. Иначе "союзники" могут не понять.
      По аналогии с Украиной союзники из Австралии и Японии поймут, войдут в положение и из своих запасов помогут Тайваню.
    2. Terran Ghost
      Terran Ghost 28 ноября 2022 14:28
      0
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      решат эту проблему хотя бы для того, чтобы показать, что до сих пор являются "гегемоном"

      *Вздыхает* Пресловутая "гегемония", она же "однополярная модель мира" уже закончилась. "Явочным порядком" в связи с качественным и принципиальным ростом "удельного веса" Китая в мировой глобализированной экономике.
      Особую "пикантность" ситуации кстати придает тот факт, что США в весьма небольшое число стран, признающих независимость Тайваня.. не входят вовсе. Так что скорее всего будет продолжаться (и вероятно форсироваться) неизбежный в текущей ситуации вывод с территории Тайваня обратно в сами США или иные страны Североамериканской зоны свободной торговли (она же NAFTA, в нее помимо США входят Канада и Мексика) производства полупроводниковых интегральных микросхем.
  4. Армен Сологян
    Армен Сологян 28 ноября 2022 07:37
    -1
    Рог военного изобилия для украины постепенно тает. Если так продолжится, то США ожидают 2 события, либо революция, что мало возможна так, как США это полицейское государство, либо Вторая Великая Депрессия, что подтолкнёт США к организации войны в Европе для собственной наживы и выхода из депрессии как при Второй Мировой Войне. Война для США средство для обогащения за счёт ленд-лизов.
  5. Бонифаций
    Бонифаций 28 ноября 2022 08:12
    0
    Китай должен "сказать спасибо" - ибо Тайвань остался без помощи! Бери не хочу!
  6. Бозон
    Бозон 28 ноября 2022 08:59
    0
    А китайцы и рады, такому развитию события.
  7. uralex
    uralex 28 ноября 2022 09:44
    0
    Ставки на Украину настолько высоки, что размениваться на Тайвань америкосы точно не будут.