Military Review

New questions about cooperation between Russia and Belarus

11
Twelve years ago, the Treaty on the Establishment of the Union State of Russia and Belarus was signed. A lot of time has passed since then, a lot of steps have been taken to integrate, but many problems remain. One of the main elements of the economy of the Union State is the constant cooperation of Moscow and Minsk in various fields. Among other areas, there are mutually beneficial agreements in the military-technical sphere. Judging by the events of recent years, such cooperation will not only not cease, but also intensify.

New questions about cooperation between Russia and Belarus


The leadership of Belarus in plain text confirms such intentions. In mid-October, the country's president, A. Lukashenko, stated that the Belarusian military department plans to use all the possibilities for the renewal of the armed forces with Russian assistance in the future. It is quite obvious that the Belarusian army now cannot be called a world leader, but it cannot be recognized as an explicit outsider either. After a series of recent updates, the armed forces of Belarus in some articles do not lag behind a number of European states. With the help of Russia, the team of Lukashenko hopes to raise the defense capability of the army and protect his country from attack.

One of the last News about the Russian-Belarusian military cooperation came in September. After a meeting with Russian President V. Putin, his Belarusian counterpart spoke about the existence of agreements for the supply of new fighters intended to cover the western borders of the Union State. Soon the first information about the type of aircraft appeared in the media. The most likely “candidates” for sending to Belarus were named Su-30K fighters, which had once served in India. Recall that in the late nineties, about two dozen aircraft of this type were transferred to the Indian Air Force as a kind of temporary measure in anticipation of the start of production of Su-30MKI fighters with higher performance. After the production of the latter was established and India received them, the “temporary” Su-30Ks returned to Russia. Now they are waiting for repairs and modernization, which, according to some sources, will produce the Belarusian 558th aircraft repair plant (Baranavichy). The choice of the enterprise is explained by the economic features of updating the machines - the installation of new components and assemblies in Belarus will be much cheaper than in Russia.

However, in a repaired and updated form fighters still more expensive. The total cost of 18 boards will exceed a billion dollars, which is too big a sum for Minsk. The obvious way out of the situation is a loan, but Moscow may not take this step. In turn, the exchange of aircraft for goods, a share in Belarusian enterprises, etc. It may also not be very realistic due to the established relations between Russia and Belarus. Nevertheless, Moscow is likely to have to make certain concessions - the air force of the neighboring republic is not too strong and, as a result, cannot provide adequate protection for the Union State.

As you can see, the situation with the supply of fighters looks ambiguous and quite complicated. Russian and Belarusian officials will have to find a mutually beneficial way to solve the problem and agree on the transfer of the aircraft. Perhaps this method will be the exchange of one technique for another. For example, payment for the purchase of aircraft products Minsk wheel tractor. For the Belarusian side, this method of calculation is convenient, first of all, because a large part of the money invested will be spent on maintaining its own production and improving the social situation in the country. It is worth noting that Russia really has reason to agree on the supply of Minsk-made wheeled chassis. Despite the twenty years that have passed since the collapse of the Soviet Union, a considerable number of Russian military equipment continues to be mounted on the basis of Belarusian vehicles, including mobile Topol ground-based missile systems, which are one of the most important components of Russian nuclear forces.

However, more and more often new Russian equipment is assembled on the basis of wheeled platforms assembled at the Bryansk Automobile Plant. At one time, there was even a rumor saying that the military and political leadership of Russia secretly ordered the transfer of all new domestic equipment to the chassis of domestic production in order to minimize dependence on foreign organizations, including those belonging to friendly countries. As confirmation of this rumor, anti-aircraft missile systems C-400 and other equipment assembled on the basis of Bryansk-made tractors were cited. At the same time, the Belarusian wheeled vehicles continue to be actively used in the army and remain one of the chassis options for the new military equipment. For example, the above-mentioned Topol and Topol-M soil complexes, the Iskander operational-tactical complex launcher, as well as the recently created wheeled version of the Tor-M2E air defense system can be cited.

Thus, it turns out that even if there is an order to switch to domestic chassis, Belarusian cars will still remain in the army for some time. Moreover, the adaptation of existing models of the BAZ brand to use in new missile systems and other military equipment will take some time, during which you will still have to buy wheeled platforms from Belarus. In the context of the separation of their own and others' products, it is worth remembering another recent statement by Lukashenko. Speaking about the negotiations with Putin, he mentioned some agreement on changing the status of the Belarusian equipment. The presidents of the two countries managed to resolve the issue of importing defense products from Belarus, and soon it will have the same “rights” as the Russian one. If desired, these intentions can be considered confirmation of the version of the supply of aircraft in exchange for wheeled chassis.

Anyway, the Union Treaty, the geographical proximity of Russia and Belarus, as well as the joint past, leave no special choice and require continued cooperation in the field of common security. It is worth noting that this cooperation is beneficial for both parties: Russia receives good equipment and an ally from the western borders, and Belarus - the support of a strong country and new weapons with favorable purchase conditions.


On the materials of the sites:
http://belmarket.by/
http://lenta.ru/
http://ria.ru/
http://airwar.ru/
http://mzkt.by/
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. topitop
    topitop 1 November 2012 09: 32
    -5
    In turn, the exchange of aircraft
    at the moment it’s more likely to come from a field of science fiction in Belarus. After a year or two, it’s quite possible, real money is more important for him. For 18 years, Lukashenko believes that Russia is obliged to give weapons for protection free of charge. He preferred to buy a Turkmenbashi Boeing instead of a dozen fighters.
  2. Joker
    Joker 1 November 2012 11: 26
    0
    Old Man is cunning, wants everything for free, it won’t do that. He seems to be friendly, but on the other hand, the duties on importing goods to Belarus are almost the highest for us, I read an article recently, it turns out that in addition to some European countries and the USA, it is in Belarus, most of the restrictions, taxes and fees for our products. And do not forget that the Old Man promised to recognize South Ossetia as independent, he still hasn’t recognized it, the turbulence with oil is also not clear, so the impression is twofold and it’s worth giving nothing in vain, you gave in at the time, you want to pay fighters or offer what something in return. In my opinion, everything is honest.
  3. Ascetic
    Ascetic 1 November 2012 11: 54
    +12
    Old Man is not Gaddafi whose nurse received 1000dol. but at the same time the armament park was not updated and new equipment was not purchased. How it ended is well known. In Belarus, from the Soviet times, a powerful military-industrial complex cluster was preserved, for example, an enterprise such as Agat, Minsk Wheel Tractor Plant, Tetrider, 558th Aircraft Repair Plant.
    All these are world-class enterprises, and for us, for Russia, cooperation with them is extremely important. The MZKT was already mentioned in the article. "Agat ”is a recognized system integrator for military automated systems of tactical and strategic level automated control systems.. Just in case, for those who like to blame that we are lagging behind in the ACS field, that’s why all the immediate monetary losses are still compensated by huge pluses from a long-term strategic partnership
  4. Slevinst
    Slevinst 1 November 2012 12: 04
    +6
    Russia and Belarus should always be together and support each other, although Belarus needs more support now
  5. sq
    sq 1 November 2012 12: 59
    +5
    Belarus is a shield for 200 years of RussiaMoscow from the West. If it is unsupported now, then later you can get a small but very unpleasant pill in the future.
    Although for most of Russia, Belarus is a kind of nostalgic attractive island of the former union.
  6. omsbon
    omsbon 1 November 2012 15: 33
    +4
    For the past four years I have been regularly in Belarus. MotherlandWell, there is no sensation abroad. Relationship problems will always be, big or small, but BROTHER PEOPLES must be together!
  7. Liasenski
    Liasenski 1 November 2012 15: 51
    +7
    Guys, Russia supported Lukashenko in 94 in the presidential election, not Shushkevich and Kebich, but Lukashenko, this already says something. Therefore, I believe that all statements on all defense issues in a negative sense are redundant here. Lovely to armor - only amuse. We have been together for the last years of 250 (I will not tell how hard this unity has come to be), we will continue. Russia and Belarus, like two sisters, will cry and help one another. Belarus also helps Russia, knowledgeable people are well aware of what, it’s not customary to talk about it out loud. So to live as relatives to us further, and God forbid, that would be in peace and harmony and mutual assistance.
    1. Dimonanet
      Dimonanet 1 November 2012 16: 53
      -1
      Belarus also helps Russia, knowledgeable people are well aware of what, it’s not customary to talk about it out loud.

      And do not know people?
      1. Liasenski
        Liasenski 2 November 2012 22: 47
        0
        If you know, answer. You yourself know the answer, say it out loud. We Belarusians are modest people, it’s not for us to say or tell this.
  8. Georgest707
    Georgest707 2 November 2012 06: 25
    0
    It would be nice for us to get closer, and the protection of borders is important, since we do not have a large ground group there, and creating it for ourselves is more expensive than the cost of fighters.
  9. terp 50
    terp 50 6 November 2012 06: 45
    0
    For the "NEXT" generation: NOT EVERYTHING is measured in money.
  10. Sorry
    Sorry 7 November 2012 17: 12
    0
    Belarus! Live and hello! Lukashenko gave a press conference in October for Russian journalists. He bluntly said that Russia could consider the Belorussian Armed Forces to be another military district. So why do some people think that Belarus does not need help? Who will calculate how much money our businessmen send abroad? And here we are in a union state, and therefore our borders must be common. In general, I advise you to go to Belarus, you will not regret and do not want to go back. For example, you will be surprised that people pay 30% for housing and communal services, and 70% - the state and a lot of things will surprise you. A.G. Lukashenko is a wise man, not like our lawyers, and he needs to be elected as President of the Union State. But, after all, they won’t.

Новые вопросы о сотрудничестве России и Белоруссии

Двенадцать лет назад был подписан Договор о создании Союзного государства России и Белоруссии. С тех пор прошло много времени, сделано немало шагов для интеграции, но осталось немало проблем. Одним из главных элементов экономики Союзного государства является постоянное сотрудничество Москвы и Минска в различных сферах. Среди прочих направлений присутствует и взаимовыгодные договоренности в военно-технической сфере. Судя по событиям последних лет, такое сотрудничество не только не прекратится, но и усилится.

Новые вопросы о сотрудничестве России и Белоруссии


Руководство Белоруссии прямым текстом подтверждает подобные намерения. В середине октября президент страны А. Лукашенко заявил, что белорусское военное ведомство в дальнейшем планирует использовать все возможности для обновления вооруженных сил с российской помощью. Вполне очевидно, что белорусская армия сейчас не может называться мировым лидером, но и явным аутсайдером ее тоже признать нельзя. После ряда последних обновлений вооруженные силы Белоруссии по некоторым статьям не отстают от ряда европейских государств. При помощи России команда Лукашенко надеется поднять обороноспособность армии и обезопасить свою страну от нападения.


Одна из последних новостей о российско-белорусском военном сотрудничестве пришла в сентябре. После встречи с президентом России В. Путиным его белорусский коллега рассказал о существовании соглашений на предмет поставки новых истребителей, предназначенных для прикрытия западных границ Союзного государства. Вскоре в средствах массовой информации появились первые сведения о типе самолетов. Наиболее вероятными «кандидатами» для отправки в Белоруссию были названы истребители Су-30К, в свое время служившие в Индии. Напомним, в конце девяностых годов около двух десятков самолетов этого типа были переданы индийским ВВС в качестве своеобразной временной меры в ожидании начала производства истребителей Су-30МКИ с более высокими характеристиками. После того, как производство последних было налажено и Индия получила их, «временные» Су-30К вернулись в Россию. Теперь их ждет ремонт и модернизация, которую, согласно некоторым источникам, произведет белорусский 558-й авиаремонтный завод (г. Барановичи). Выбор предприятия объясняется экономическими особенностями обновления машин – установка новых узлов и агрегатов в Белоруссии обойдется значительно дешевле, чем в России.

Однако в отремонтированном и обновленном виде истребители все равно подорожают. Общая стоимость 18 бортов превысит миллиард долларов, что для Минска является слишком большой суммой. Очевидным выходом из ситуации выглядит кредит, однако Москва может и не пойти на этот шаг. В свою очередь, обмен самолетов на товары, долю в белорусских предприятиях и т.д. так же может выглядеть не слишком реальным ввиду сложившихся отношений между Россией и Белоруссией. Тем не менее, Москве, скорее всего, придется идти на определенные уступки – военно-воздушные силы сопредельной республики не слишком сильны и, как следствие, не могут обеспечить должной защиты Союзного государства.

Как видим, ситуация с поставками истребителей выглядит неоднозначной и достаточно сложной. Российским и белорусским чиновникам предстоит найти взаимовыгодный способ решения возникшей проблемы и договориться о передаче самолетов. Возможно, этим способом станет обмен одной техники на другую. К примеру, оплата покупки самолетов продукцией Минского завода колесных тягачей. Для белорусской стороны такая методика расчетов удобна, в первую очередь, тем, что немалая часть вложенных денег уйдет на поддержание собственного производства и улучшение социальной ситуации в стране. Стоит отметить, Россия действительно имеет основания согласиться на поставку колесных шасси минского производства. Несмотря на двадцать лет, прошедшие с распада Советского Союза, немалое количество российской военной техники продолжает монтироваться на базе белорусских машин, в том числе и подвижные грунтовые ракетные комплексы семейства «Тополь», являющиеся одним из важнейших компонентов российских ядерных сил.

Однако все чаще новая российская техника собирается на базе колесных платформ, собранных на Брянском автомобильном заводе. В свое время даже появился слух, гласящий, что военное и политическое руководство России негласно распорядилось перевести всю новую отечественную технику на шасси отечественного же производства с целью минимизации зависимости от зарубежных организаций, в том числе и принадлежащих дружественным странам. В качестве подтверждения этого слуха приводились зенитные ракетные комплексы С-400 и другая новая техника, собираемая на базе тягачей брянского производства. В то же время, белорусские колесные машины продолжают активно использоваться в войсках и остаются одним из вариантов шасси для новой военной техники. Для примера можно привести уже упомянутые грунтовые комплексы «Тополь» и «Тополь-М», пусковую установку оперативно-тактического комплекса «Искандер», а также недавно созданный колесный вариант ЗРК «Тор-М2Э».

Таким образом, получается, что даже при наличии распоряжения о переходе на отечественные шасси, белорусские машины в течение некоторого времени все равно будут оставаться в войсках. Более того, на адаптацию существующих моделей марки «БАЗ» к использованию в новых ракетных комплексах и другой боевой технике уйдет некоторое время, в течение которого все равно придется закупать колесные платформы у Белоруссии. В контексте разделения своей и чужой продукции стоит вспомнить еще одно недавнее заявление Лукашенко. Рассказывая о переговорах с Путиным, он упомянул о некой договоренности относительно изменения статуса белорусской техники. Президентам двух стран удалось решить вопрос с импортом оборонной продукции из Белоруссии, и в скором времени она будет иметь те же «права», что и российская. При желании эти намерения можно считать подтверждением версии о поставках самолетов в обмен на колесные шасси.

Так или иначе, Союзный договор, географическая близость России и Белоруссии, а также совместное прошлое не оставляют особого выбора и требуют продолжения сотрудничества в сфере общей безопасности. Стоит отметить, это сотрудничество является выгодным для обеих сторон: Россия получает хорошую технику и союзника у западных границ, а Белоруссия – поддержку сильной страны и новое вооружение с выгодными условиями покупки.


По материалам сайтов:
http://belmarket.by/
http://lenta.ru/
http://ria.ru/
http://airwar.ru/
http://mzkt.by/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. topitop 1 ноября 2012 09:32
    В свою очередь, обмен самолетов
    на долю в белорусских предприятиях это в данный момент скорей из области фантастики. Через годик-другой вполне возможно, для него более важны живые деньги. Лукашенко уже 18лет считает что Россия обязана бесплатно давать оружие для защиты. Он предпочел купить боинг туркменбаши вместо десятка истребителей.
    topitop
  2. Joker 1 ноября 2012 11:26
    Батька хитер, хочет всего и бесплатно, так не пойдет. Он вроде и дружественно настроен, но с другой стороны пошлины на ввоз товаров в Белоруссию чуть ли не самые высокие для нас, недавно читал статью, так оказывается кроме некоторых Европейских стран и США больше всех ограничений, налогов и поборов для нашей продукции именно в Белоруссии. И не стоит забывать что батька обещал признать ЮО независимой, так и не признал до сих пор, мутки с нефтью тоже не понятны, так что впечатление двоякое и задаром отдавать ничего не стоит, наотдавались уже в свое время, хотите истребители то платите или предлагайте что нибудь взамен. По моему все честно.
  3. Аскет 1 ноября 2012 11:54
    Батька не Каддафи у которого медсестра получала 1000дол. но при этом не обновлялся парк вооружений и не закупалась новая техника. Чем это закончилось хорошо известно. В Белоруссии еще с советских времен сохранился мощный технологический кластер ВПК например, такое предприятие, как «Агат», минский завод колесных тягачей, «Тетрайдер», 558-й авиационный ремонтный завод.
    Все это - предприятия мирового уровня, и для нас, для России, чрезвычайно важно сотрудничество с ними.МЗКТ уже упоминался в статье.«Агат» - это признанный системный интегратор по военным автоматизированным системам АСУ тактического и стратегического звена.. На всякий случай для любителей попенять что мы отстаем в области АСУ.Поэтому все сиюминутные денежные потери все равно компенсируются огромными плюсами от долгосрочного стратегического партнерства
  4. Slevinst 1 ноября 2012 12:04
    Россия и Белоруссия должны быть всегда вместе и поддерживать друг друга, хотя Белорусии сейчас больше поддержка нужна
  5. kvm 1 ноября 2012 12:59
    Беларусь 200 лет является щитом РоссииМосквы со стороны Запада. Если её неподдерживать сейчас, то впоследствии можно получить маленькую, но очень неприятную пилюлю в будущем.
    Хотя для большей части России Беларусь этакий ностальгически привлекательный островок бывшего союза.
    kvm
  6. omsbon 1 ноября 2012 15:33
    Последние четыре года регулярно бываю в Белоруссии. Родной край, ну НЕТ там ощущения заграницы. Проблемы взаимоотношений будут всегда, большие или маленькие, но БРАТСКИЕ НАРОДЫ должны быть вместе!
  7. Liasenski 1 ноября 2012 15:51
    Ребята, Россия поддержала Лукашенко в 94 на выборах в президенты, не Шушкевича и Кебича, а Лукашенко, это уже о чем то говорит. Поэтому считаю, что все высказывания по всем оборонным вопросам в отрицательном понимании здесь излишни. Милые броняться - только тешатся. Были мы вместе последние лет 250 (не буду расказывать как тяжело это единство довалось), будем и дальше. Россия и Беларусь, как две сестры, поплачутся и помогут одна другой. Беларусь ведь тоже России помагает, знающие люди хорошо знают чем, об этом не принято говорить вслух. Так что жить нам родствинниками и дальше, и дай бог, что бы в мире и согласии и взаимопомощи.
    1. Dimonanet 1 ноября 2012 16:53
      Беларусь ведь тоже России помагает, знающие люди хорошо знают чем, об этом не принято говорить вслух.

      А не знающим людям?
      Dimonanet
      1. Liasenski 2 ноября 2012 22:47
        Если знаеш - ответь. Ты сам знаеш ответ, скажи его вслух. Мы Беларусы скромные люди, не нам это говорить и расказывать.
  8. Georgiyst707 2 ноября 2012 06:25
    Неплохо было бы нам стать ближе, да и зашита границ важна, так как большой сухопутной группировки у нас там нет, а создавать ее себе дороже, чем стоимость истребителей.
    Georgiyst707
  9. terp 50 6 ноября 2012 06:45
    Для поколения "NEXT" : Не ВСЕ измеряется деньгами.
    terp 50
  10. Pardon 7 ноября 2012 17:12
    Беларусь! Живи и здравствуй! Лукашенко давал пресс-конференцию, в октябре для журналистов РФ.Он там прямо сказал, что Россия может считать ВС Беларуссии ещё одним своим военным округом.Так почему отдельные считают, что помогать РБ не нужно? Кто посчитает сколько денег наши бизнесмены отправляют за рубеж? А тут мы в союзном государстве, а значит и границы у нас должны быть общие. Вообще советую съездить в Беларусь, не пожалеете и не захотите назад ехать.Например вам будет сюрприз, что за ЖКХ люди платят 30%, а 70% - государство и много чего удивит. А.Г.Лукашенко мудрый мужик, не то, что наши юристы, и его нужно выбирать в Президенты Союзного государства.Но, ведь не дадут.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня