Military Review

Battle of Kuruk Lake

5
Battle of Kuruk Lake
Joseph Brandt. Cossack camp



Zhmailo uprising


During the Troubles in the Russian kingdom, the Cossacks took an active part in the activities of the impostors and in the campaigns of the Polish troops in order to subjugate the Russian lands. Also detachments of Cossacks supported the Polish troops in the fight against the Ottoman Empire. The Cossack elite hoped for a reward from the royal power.

However, the Polish authorities continued their colonial, anti-Russian policy in southwestern Rus' (Russian resistance to Polish occupation; War for Russianness: the uprising of Nalivaiko and Loboda). They attacked the Russian faith (Orthodoxy). The Poles demanded from the Cossacks to submit to the landowners on whose lands their settlements stood, to refrain from sea voyages to Turkish and Crimean possessions, to destroy flotilla. This aroused the resistance of the Russian Cossacks, who were joined by the lower classes of the city, part of the clergy and the peasantry.

On the other hand, the wars between Poland and Turkey contributed to the deterioration of the position of the peasantry. The villages were ravaged by troops and various gangs, deserters. The lords came up with new requisitions to improve their position. The peasants fled to the east, looking for happiness in the Cossacks. This annoyed the big landowners. The Seimas in 1623 decided to dissolve the Cossack army, located on the lands of the Middle Dnieper.

The Cossacks refused to obey and revolted. He was supported by the Kyiv Metropolitan Job. The Kiev clergy asked Moscow to take Little Rus' into their citizenship. Such appeals and embassies from the Cossack hetmans, chieftains and clergy came to Moscow more than once.

In the Russian capital, such embassies were cordially welcomed, they provided material assistance to the rebels, but they were in no hurry to take "under the sovereign's hand". This meant a new war with the strong Commonwealth, whose king during the Time of Troubles almost became the sovereign of the Russian kingdom. On the other hand, the Cossacks and peasants seemed to the Russian government not very successful allies. It also happened that in Moscow they were just about to start negotiations, and the uprising was already crushed.

Battle on Kuruk Lake


In September 1625, a 30-strong Polish army led by hetman Stanislav Konetspolsky invaded the Kiev region. Registered Cossacks retreated and united with the army of the Cossacks. The Cossack army met the Poles on October 25 near the town of Krylov on Tsibulnik. Negotiations began. The Cossacks asked to protect the Orthodox Church from the attacks of Catholics and Uniates, to destroy all government decrees directed against the Cossacks, and to grant them broad self-government, a special status.

Konetspolsky accused the Cossacks of unauthorized raids in the Black Sea, relations with Moscow and the Crimea to the detriment of Poland and the reception of various suspicious and undesirable persons. The hetman demanded surrender, limiting the register to 6 people, and extraditing the criminals. The Cossacks refused to submit to these demands.

On October 29, Polish troops stormed the Cossack fortified camp. Zaporizhzhya infantry was famous for its field fortifications and their defense skills. The Cossacks repulsed the attacks of German mercenaries, whom the Polish commanders used as infantry. The gentry themselves preferred to fight on horseback. In turn, the Cossacks made sorties, but they were repelled.

On October 30, both armies were preparing for a new battle. Deciding to take a more advantageous position, the Cossacks left the old camp at night and went to the Medvezhya Vine tract near Kurukovoe Lake (the current Poltava region). The Poles noticed the withdrawal and directed the pursuit, but it was delayed by the rear detachments, which suffered heavy losses, but completed their task. The Cossacks managed to build a new fortified camp.

On October 31, Polish troops stormed the positions of the Cossacks. However, they clearly overestimated their strength and failed reconnaissance. The area was wooded, swampy, which fettered the actions of a strong Polish cavalry. The frontal attacks of the Poles and Germans were repulsed, the enemy suffered heavy losses from rifle and cannon fire. The Cossacks settled in the lakeside thickets and contributed to the disorder of the Polish army. Hetman Konetspolsky himself wrote to the king that the Cossacks "did a good defense."

However, the Cossacks were still outnumbered by the enemy, there was no hope for help, as well as supplies to sit in a siege for a long time. Therefore, in early November, negotiations resumed.

Kurukovsky treaty


The Cossacks chose a new hetman - Mikhail Doroshenko, who had previously been marked by participation in the campaign of Peter Sahaidachny against Moscow in August 1618, when the cities of southern Russia were taken and plundered. Doroshenko was supported by the Cossack foreman, who sought a compromise with the Polish authorities. The further fate of the former Cossack hetman Mark Zhmailo (Pavel Izmail) is unknown, apparently, he was killed during stormy "negotiations".

On November 6, 1625, the commissars of the Commonwealth, Sobieski and Balaban, were solemnly greeted in the field in front of the camp and escorted to Doroshenko's tent, where they took the oath of the common Cossack circle. The Cossacks promised to protect royal citizenship,

“We will give all kinds of obedience to our elders: do not go to the sea from the Dnieper, do not run into the Turkish Caesar, burn all sea boats, arrange with third-party gentlemen, except with the consent of the king ... do not create ... "

As a result, the Cossacks gave up the right to sea and land campaigns without the permission of the king and the opportunity to conduct an independent foreign policy. The register was reduced to 6 thousand soldiers who carried the border guards. One thousand Cossacks remained in Zaporozhye, the rest were located within the Kyiv, Chernigov and Bratslav voivodeships, obeying the authorities. The Cossacks entered in the register retained a number of liberties, the rest returned to their estates. The hetman was appointed by the Polish authorities.

Attack on Russianness


It is worth noting that, although the Russian uprisings in Little Rus' were large-scale and posed a certain threat to Poland, but in general, for the time being, the Poles successfully crushed them. Popular hatred splashed out on the local lords and their managers (Jews), then the crowds of the rebels dispersed to their huts. The Poles went with fire and sword, burning out even a hint of resistance. They also acted by cunning, deceit and persuasion, splitting the rebels. Many Russians (Rusyns) believed in a "good king" who would curb predatory pans.

The Cossack foreman was quite satisfied with the Polish order and "freedom". But on the condition that they also become free lords. Ordinary Cossacks and peasants demanded an improvement in their situation. Inclusions in the registry and its extensions. So that Cossack deputies sit in the Sejm, and Orthodoxy is protected at the legislative level. The problem was that the Polish magnates, lords and the Catholic clergy did not want to make any concessions to the "schismatic heretics." They longed to eradicate the Russian faith and destroy the Cossacks as a masterful military force.

The Cossacks were too restless. Previously, it was useful for the border magnates, the Cossacks were needed to fight the Turks and the Crimean Tatars, other steppe dwellers, were used for the war with the Russian kingdom. The Cossacks brought rich booty, which flowed to their patrons.

But now the war with Turkey and the Crimea frightened the Polish magnates, they suffered losses. Their peasants fled to the Cossacks, who did not extradite the refugees. The Cossacks were ordered not to touch the Ottomans and Crimeans. And the Cossacks, even promising to fulfill the requirements of the authorities and local nobles, immediately violated all agreements, since they contradicted their fundamental interests. The Cossacks could not change their way of life, essence. They lived in war.

A total war between Poland and the Russian Cossacks was becoming inevitable.
Author:
Photos used:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Nik2002
    Nik2002 1 December 2022 09: 32
    0
    "People's hatred splashed out on the local lords and their managers (Jews), then the crowds of the rebels dispersed to the huts. The Poles went with fire and sword, burning out even a hint of resistance. They also acted with cunning, deceit and persuasion, splitting the rebels. Many Russians (Rusyns) believed into a "good king" who will curb the predatory lords.
    That's right, Alexander, you deduced a real formula that allowed Catholic Poles and Orthodox Russians to somehow exist in the Commonwealth. Here are also the reasons for persistent anti-Semitism, which then splashed out during riots and uprisings.
  2. north 2
    north 2 1 December 2022 09: 59
    -1
    these three surnames mentioned in the article should be singled out. Pyotr Doroshenko, Sahaydachny and Khmelnitsky. All of them were Russophobes and in every possible way, with the help of Russia's enemies, they tried to tear off the lands of the outskirts of Russia from Russia itself and give them the status of independence. And only when they saw that these enemies of Russia and from the subjects of these hetmans would tear three skins, and the hetmans themselves would have to bow to any Polish gentry or Turkish murza, only then they crawled to the Russian Tsar with a cry of "advocate", while still holding a fig in their pocket and stone in the bosom.
    In short, the dynasty of hetmans Doroshenko is a vivid example of this. From the grandfather of Mikhail Doroshenko, hostility and treachery towards Russia was passed on to his son Dorotheus, and Mikhail's grandson, hetman Pyotr Dorofeevich, is already valued in Ukraine by the weight of Mazepa ...
    About Hetman Sagaidachny and his hostility to Russia and too lazy to write ...
    The Romanovs did a strange thing with perpetuating the memory of Khmelnitsky. In Kyiv, a monument to Khmelnitsky was erected on the occasion of the 900th anniversary of the baptism of Rus'. But where does Hetman Khmelnitsky and the baptism of Rus'? On the pedestal of the monument, one cannot find bas-reliefs of very many important people for Russia. The same with the Millennium of Russia monument in Veliky Novgorod. There, among the many figures on the pedestal, we also will not find, for example, the figure of Ivan the Terrible, as the founder of the sovereignty of the Russian state and the first Tsar of Russia to be crowned king. By the way, both monuments were created almost simultaneously by the same sculptor Mikeshin. Obviously, the Romanovs had not only the court historian Karamzin, but also the court sculptor Mikeshin. The true role of Khmelnytsky, like Petro Doroshenko and Ivan Mazepa, was appreciated by the current government of Ukraine, which is why Russophobes do not demolish a monument to him in Kyiv. And what praises the communists sang for Khmelnitsky for seventy years!!!
  3. iouris
    iouris 1 December 2022 12: 09
    +2
    All this is interesting, but only from a deeply historical point of view. Patamushta then did not have the United States or even Germany as factors of geopolitics. Where was China? Correctly.
    1. Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat 2 December 2022 02: 26
      +1
      Funny article. A mixture of "it is not clear what" with a clear bias towards "Russianness". Well, I am not a "historian", and therefore I do not sum up the "patriotic" background for certain events. Shirokoradov's interpretation is closer to me, which consists in the fact that at that time history was driven by a thirst for profit, influence and personal ambitions. Yes, in fact, nothing has changed even now - the reasons for modern historical events are caused by the same ....
  4. Antey
    Antey 2 December 2022 09: 34
    0
    The topic is important, but written from the TK of an amateur, not a historian. Moreover, it is written with an ideological bias. And the historical approach involves considering events as they were perceived by contemporaries. There was no Russian Empire yet, there was the Commonwealth, and Ukraine for the most part was part of the Rzech. No one then considered Ukraine as part of Russia. Yes, many understood the common faith and ethnic closeness of Russians and Ukrainians. But this is not the main thing. That is why the Ukrainian Cossacks went on campaigns against Moscow, because they considered themselves subjects of the king. "Russianness" in the modern ideological sense simply did not exist then! This is the medieval world view. Even calling themselves "Russians", and their Orthodoxy "Russian faith", the Cossacks calmly robbed and killed Russians. In all European and not only countries of that time it was similar.
    Therefore, when the author writes about Doroshenko and Sagaidachny as some kind of "traitors", he writes nonsense! The only betrayal is going against your king. Polish king! From the TK of Ukrainians, these hetmans are heroes. Yes, robbers, but their main "robbery" is the campaigns in the Crimea and the Turech region, accompanied by the mass expulsion of Christians, especially Orthodox.
    And yet - they were "separatists" with the TK of modern politics, because they defended the rights and privileges of the Cossacks, and, in part, the Orthodox Ukrainian peasantry. In fact, they did not want to obey anyone, neither Warsaw nor Moscow.
    Centuries passed, Ukrainians and Russians reconciled and became, in fact, one nation within the framework of one state. But a small piece - Zapadenschina remained in the same position of "eternal internal separatism" within Poland. And Stalin, having annexed Galicia, made the wrong move. There would be no bloodshed if Bandera was not part of the USSR. But in NATO Poland there would be an eternal source of evil.

Военное обозрение

Битва на Куруковом озере

5
Битва на Куруковом озере
Юзеф Брандт. Табор запорожцев



Восстание Жмайло


В ходе Смуты в Русском царстве запорожцы приняли активное участие в деятельности самозванцев и в походах польских войск с целью подчинения русских земель. Также отряды казаков поддерживали польские войска в борьбе с Османской империей. Казачья верхушка надеялась на вознаграждение со стороны королевской власти.

Однако польские власти продолжали свою колониальную, антирусскую политику в юго-западной Руси (Русское сопротивление польской оккупации; Война за русскость: восстание Наливайко и Лободы). Вели наступление на русскую веру (православие). Поляки требовали от казаков подчинения землевладельцам, на чьих землях стояли их поселения, отказа от морских походов в турецкие и крымские владения, уничтожения флотилии. Это вызвало сопротивление русских казаков, к которым присоединялись городские низы, часть духовенства и крестьянство.

С другой стороны, войны Польши с Турцией способствовали ухудшению положения крестьянства. Деревни разоряли войска и различные банды, дезертиры. Паны придумывали всё новые поборы, чтобы поправить своё положение. Крестьяне бежали на восток, искали счастья в казаках. Это раздражало крупных землевладельцев. Сейм в 1623 году принял решение о роспуске казацкого войска, располагавшегося на землях Среднего Поднепровья.

Казаки отказались подчиняться и подняли мятеж. Его поддержал киевский митрополит Иов. Киевское духовенство попросило Москву принять Малую Русь в своё подданство. Такие обращения и посольства со стороны казачьих гетманов, атаманов и духовенства не раз приходили в Москву.

В русской столице радушно встречали такие посольства, оказывали материальную помощь повстанцам, но брать «под государеву руку» не спешили. Это означало новую войну с сильной Речью Посполитой, чей король во время Смуты едва не стал государем Русского царства. С другой стороны, русскому правительству казаки и крестьяне казались не слишком удачными союзниками. Бывало и так, что в Москве только собирались начать переговоры, а восстание было уже подавлено.

Сражение на Куруковом озере


В сентябре 1625 года 30-тысячная польская армия во главе с гетманом Станиславом Конецпольским вторглась в Киевщину. Реестровые казаки отступили и соединились с войском запорожцев. Казацкое войско встретило поляков 25 октября около городка Крылов на Цибульнике. Начались переговоры. Казаки просили защитить православную церковь от нападок католиков и униатов, уничтожить все постановления властей, направленные против казачества, и даровать им широкое самоуправление, особый статус.

Конецпольский обвинил казаков в самовольных рейдах в Чёрном море, сношения с Москвой и Крымом в ущерб Польше и приёме различных подозрительных и нежелательных лиц. Гетман требовал сдачи, ограничения реестра 6 тысячами человек и выдачи преступников. Казаки отказались подчиниться этим требованиям.

29 октября польские войска пошли на штурм казачьего укрепленного стана. Запорожская пехота славилась своими полевыми укреплениями и навыками их обороны. Казаки отбили атаки немецких наемников, которых польские командиры использовали как пехоту. Сами шляхтичи предпочитали воевать в конном строю. В свою очередь запорожцы делали вылазки, но они были отражены.

30 октября обе армии готовились к новому сражению. Решив занять более выгодную позицию, казаки ночью оставили старый лагерь и ушли в урочище Медвежья Лоза у Курукового озера (нынешняя Полтавская область). Поляки заметили отход и направили погоню, но её задержали тыловые отряды, которые понесли тяжелые потери, но задачу свою выполнили. Казаки успели построить новый укреплённый лагерь.

31 октября польские войска пошли на штурм позиций казаков. Однако явно переоценили свои силы и провалили разведку. Местность была лесистой, заболоченной, что сковало действия сильной польской конницы. Лобовые атаки поляков и немцев были отражены, противник нёс большие потери от ружейно-пушечного огня. Запорожцы засели в приозёрных зарослях и вносили свою лепту в расстройство польского войска. Сам гетман Конецпольский писал королю, что казаки «добрую оборону сделали».

Однако казаки по-прежнему уступали врагу в числе, надежды на помощь не было, как и припасов, чтобы долго сидеть в осаде. Поэтому в начале ноября переговоры возобновились.

Куруковский договор


Казаки выбрали нового гетмана – Михаила Дорошенко, который ранее отметился участием в походе Петра Сагайдачного на Москву в августе 1618 года, когда были взяты и разграблены города южной России. Дорошенко поддерживала казачья старшина, искавшая компромисса с польскими властями. Дальнейшая судьба прежнего казачьего гетмана Марка Жмайло (Павел Измаил) неизвестна, видимо, был убит во время бурных «переговоров».

6 ноября 1625 года комиссары Речи Посполитой Собеский и Балабан были торжественно встречены в поле перед лагерем и сопровождены до Дорошенкова шатра, где приняли присягу общего казацкого круга. Казаки обещали беречь королевское подданство,

«послушенство всяческое старшим нашим отдавать будем: на море из Днепра не ходить, господа цесаря турецкого не наезжать, лодки морские все сжечь, укладов со сторонними господами, кроме с согласия короля… не творить…»

В итоге казаки отказались от права морских и сухопутных походов без разрешения короля и возможности вести самостоятельную внешнюю политику. Реестр сокращался до 6 тыс. воинов, которые несли пограничную стражу. Одна тысяча казаков оставалась в Запорожье, остальные располагались в пределах Киевского, Черниговского и Брацлавского воеводств, подчиняясь властям. Казаки, вписанные в реестр, сохраняли ряд вольностей, остальные возвращались в свои сословия. Гетмана назначали польские власти.

Наступление на русскость


Стоит отметить, что, хотя русские восстания в Малой Руси были масштабными и представляли определённую угрозу для Польши, но в целом до поры до времени поляки их успешно давили. Народная ненависть выплёскивалась на местных панов и их управленцев (евреев), затем толпы повстанцев расходились по хатам. Поляки шли огнём и мечом, выжигая даже намёк на сопротивление. Также действовали хитростью, обманом и уговорами, раскалывая повстанцев. Многие русские (русины) верили в «доброго короля», который обуздает хищных панов.

Казачью старшину вполне устраивали польские порядки и «свободы». Но при условии, что они также станут вольными панами. Простые казаки и крестьяне требовали улучшения своего положения. Включения в реестр и его расширения. Чтобы казачьи депутаты заседали в сейме, а православие было защищено на законодательном уровне. Проблема была в том, что польские магнаты, паны и католическое духовенство не желали идти ни на какие уступки «схизматикам-еретикам». Они жаждали искоренить русскую веру и уничтожить казачество, как своевольную военную силу.

Казачество было слишком беспокойным. Раньше оно было полезным для пограничных магнатов, казаки нужны были для борьбы с турками и крымскими татарами, прочими степняками, использовались для войны с Русским царством. Казаки привозили богатую добычу, которая перетекала к их покровителям.

Но теперь война с Турцией и Крымом пугала польских магнатов, они несли убытки. Их крестьяне бежали к казакам, которые не выдавали беженцев. Казакам приказывали не трогать османов и крымцев. А казаки, даже обещая выполнить требования властей и местных вельмож, тут же нарушали все соглашения, так как они противоречили их коренным интересам. Казаки не могли изменить свой быт, сущность. Они жили войной.

Тотальная война Польши и Русского казачества становилась неизбежной.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
5 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Nik2002
    Nik2002 1 декабря 2022 09:32
    0
    "Народная ненависть выплёскивалась на местных панов и их управленцев (евреев), затем толпы повстанцев расходились по хатам. Поляки шли огнём и мечом, выжигая даже намёк на сопротивление. Также действовали хитростью, обманом и уговорами, раскалывая повстанцев. Многие русские (русины) верили в «доброго короля», который обуздает хищных панов".
    Верно, Александр, Вы вывели настоящую формулу, которая позволяла хоть как-то существовать полякам-католикам и православным русским в Речи Посполитой. Здесь же и причины стойкого антисемитизма, которые потом выплескивались во время мятежей и восстаний.
  2. север 2
    север 2 1 декабря 2022 09:59
    -1
    следует выделит эти три фамилии , упомянутые в статье . Пётр Дорошенко , Сагайдачный и Хмельницкий . Все они были русофобами и по всякому старались при помощи врагов России оторвать земли окраины России от самой Росси и придать им статус независимости . И только увидев что эти враги России и с поданных этих гетманов будет драть три шкуры, а самим гетманам придётся кланяться всякому польскому шляхтичу или турецкому мурзе , только тогда они ползли к русскому Царю с криком "ратуйте" , при этом ещё держа фигу в кармане и камень за пазухой .
    Если коротко , династия гетманов Дорошенко тому яркий пример .От деда Михаила Дорошенко враждебность и коварство по отношению к России передалась его сыну Дорофею , а внук Михаила гетман Пётр Дорофеевич сегодня на Украине уже ценятся на вес Мазепы ...
    Про гетмана Сагайдачного и его враждебность к России и писать лень...
    Романовы странное дело сотворили с увековечиванием памяти Хмельницкого. В Киеве памятник Хмельницкому поставили к 900тилетию крещения Руси. Но причём тут гетман Хмельницкий и крещение Руси ? На пьедестале памятника не найти барельефов очень многих важных для России людей . То же самое с памятником Тысячелетия России в Великом Новгороде . Там на пьедестале среди множества фигур тоже не найдём , например , фигуры Ивана Грозного , как основоположника суверенитета Российского государства и первого венчаного на царство Царя России . Кстати , оба памятника почти одновременно создал один и тот же скульптор-Микешин . Очевидно , у Романовых был не только придворный историк Карамзин , но и придворный скульптор Микешин . Истинную роль Хмельницкого , как и Петра Дорошенко и Ивана Мазепы оценила нынешняя власть Украины , потому ему памятник в Киеве русофобы и не сносят . А какие дифирамбы семьдесят лет Хмельницкому пели коммунисты !!!
  3. iouris
    iouris 1 декабря 2022 12:09
    +2
    Всё это интересно, но только с глубоко исторической точки зрения. Патамушта тогда не было ни США, ни даже Германии как факторов геополитики. А где был Китай? Правильно.
    1. Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat 2 декабря 2022 02:26
      +1
      Забавная статья. Мешанина из "непонятно чего" с явным уклоном на "русскость". Ну, я не "историк", и потому не подвожу "патриотическую" подоплеку под те или иные события. Мне ближе Широкорадовская трактовка заключающаяся в том, что в то времена историю двигала жажда наживы, влияния и личные амбиции. Да собственно и сейчас ничего не изменилось- причины современных исторических событий вызваны тем, же....
  4. Antey
    Antey 2 декабря 2022 09:34
    0
    Тема важная, но писана с ТЗ любителя, а не историка. Причём писана с идеологическим уклоном. А исторический подход предполагает рассмотрение событий так, как они воспринимались современниками. Не было ещё Российской империи, была Речь Посполитая, и Украина большей частью была в составе Речи. Никто тогда не рассматривал Украину как часть России. Да, многие понимали общую веру и этническую близость русских и украинцев. Но не это главное. Украинские казаки потому и ходили в походы на Москву, потому что считали себя подданными короля. "Русскости" в современном идеологическом смысле тогда просто не было! Таково средневековое мировоззрение. Даже именуя себя "руськими", а своё православие "руськой верой", казаки преспокойно грабили и убивали русских. Во всех европейских и не только странах того времени было аналогично.
    Поэтому, когда автор пишет о Дорошенко и Сагайдачном как о каких-то "предателях", он пишет чушь! Единственное из предательство - выступление против своего короля. Польского короля! С ТЗ украинцев эти гетманы герои. Да, разбойники, но их главные "разбои" это походы в Крым и Туреччину, сопровождавшиеся массовым вызволением христиан, прежде всего православных.
    И ещё - они были с ТЗ современной политики "сепаратистами", потому что отстаивали права и привилегии казачества, ну и отчасти православного украинского крестьянства. На самом деле они никому подчиняться не хотели, ни Варшаве, ни Москве.
    Прошли столетия, украинцы и русские помирились и стали по сути одной нацией в рамках одного государства. Но небольшой кусок - Западенщина оставалась в том же самом положении "вечного внутреннего сепаратизма" в составе Польши. И Сталин, присоединив Галичину, сделал неверный ход. Не было бы никакого кровопролития, если бы Бандерщины не было в составе СССР. Зато в НАТОвской Польше был бы вечный источник зла.