Military Review

German users have criticized the Scholz government for not providing military spending at the level of 2 percent of GDP

18
German users have criticized the Scholz government for not providing military spending at the level of 2 percent of GDP

Financial analysts in Germany have long ceased to understand the decisions and statements of the country's leadership. Based on the results of economic studies, it becomes clear that Germany is not able to meet NATO's requirements for defense spending. So writes the German press.


With a GDP of 3,6 trillion euros, the funds reserved for the Bundeswehr still correspond to only 1,3%. As you know, NATO's target, agreed in the Lisbon Treaty and spelled out in the charter, is 2% of GDP. For Germany, the alliance's charter requires military spending of 72 billion euros. But the German government does not go to such expenses.

An article from the German website ZEIT says:

In 2023 and from 2026, Germany will remain within the NATO defense spending agreement. And this despite a special fund of 100 billion euros.

What are these two somewhat contradictory sentences talking about?

It turns out that, using a special fund, the Bundeswehr will be able to receive funding of 2% of GDP in the coming year 2023. Then two years will have to endure with reduced budget indicators. Well, from 2026, the first persons of the state promise NATO to again fulfill the financial requirements of the North Atlantic Alliance. Such a floating version of the military budget.

According to the German Economic Institute, the goal of spending 2% of GDP on defense is "so far far away" and purchases needed in the short term are "not moving forward."

According to a published report, the institute blames recent price increases, delays in purchasing equipment, and underfunding of the Bundeswehr in the financial planning of the regular federal budget.

Chancellor Olaf Scholz recently confirmed in a speech that defense spending will increase to 2 percent of GDP. However, as the Rheinische Post now reports, citing an IW forecast, the regular defense budget will have to increase by at least five percent per year (for several years) without taking into account funds from a special fund, in order to achieve the same goal of XNUMX% of GDP.

All these financial calculations are difficult to understand even among the German public. Many Germans believe that Scholz is just playing around, trying not to increase the country's military budget so that his plans in the civilian sector of the economy are not frustrated. Others believe that the government should be held responsible for the fact that the military budget does not meet the requirements of NATO (actually - the requirements of Washington).

Comments from German users about this:

I remember reading from time to time in the press that the 2% target was not budgeted for the coming year anyway.

I demand the resignation of the chancellor. It seems that on February 27, the chancellor, stating a goal of 2% of GDP for the military budget, publicly lied. The neglect of one's own army must not continue.

The Greens still don't want a real Bundeswehr. And with the left, I have the feeling that they do not just want to leave NATO, but they want to immediately surrender to Putin.

Criticism of Scholz from German users suggests that the German public is more attuned to militarism.
Author:
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Buyan
    Buyan 5 December 2022 21: 15
    +1
    The bald Nazi stinker raises more and more questions for everyone wassat
    1. Myths
      Myths 5 December 2022 21: 21
      +2
      They will not let them feed their armies, not for that they took them under control and dragged them into NATO.
    2. Plate
      Plate 5 December 2022 22: 51
      +1
      In fact, everything is too ... and not even dualistic. Don't know. Trinity? Scholz what problems to solve? Need to increase military spending? High gas prices? Help for Ukraine? It seems to me that only the United States can have enough money to solve such a wide range of problems at once, and then only thanks to their printing press. So I don't envy Scholz. And I don’t envy any ruler of a more or less important country now.
      1. Myths
        Myths 6 December 2022 00: 45
        +2
        You know, they themselves did not strive for peace at all:
        Former German chancellor Angela Merkel in an interview with Der Spiegel:

        "Munich in 1938 is somewhat reminiscent of Bucharest in 2008. Then, and then during the negotiations in Minsk, I was able to buy the time necessary for Ukraine to better repel the Russian attack. Now it is a strong, well-fortified country."
  2. iouris
    iouris 5 December 2022 21: 18
    +2
    The Bundesburgers are not able to realize who is really ruining Germany. When Ukraine is finally written off, the real NATO armies will go forward. And what state will we be in at this moment?
    Europe will still be destroyed, and something like ISIS will be created from the population. It's time to end this planetary circus.
  3. Bolt cutter
    Bolt cutter 5 December 2022 21: 19
    +3
    the German public is more inclined towards militarism.
    They just want to feed their own army, not the Ukrainian one.
  4. Prisoner
    Prisoner 5 December 2022 21: 19
    +1
    Here the Fritz is itching. Everyone would arm them.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 5 December 2022 21: 22
    -1
    German users have criticized the Scholz government for not providing military spending at the level of 2 percent of GDP
    . So it's strange ... they will spend more and leave, consider the babosiki to the big brother for the ocean ... and what, they start to live better after that, or again the zealous leapt up and want to fight ???
    1. Plate
      Plate 5 December 2022 22: 55
      +3
      Given the absence of a link to some kind of statistics, sociological study and / or something similar, I can assume that the "German users" may turn out to be a small bunch of militarists on some German-language portal like VO.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 5 December 2022 23: 11
        +1
        And how else can you get the necessary "public opinion"?
        The right questions, in the right place, at the right time, and voila, you're done.
        Times go by, but the methods are the same, proven.
  6. Tusv
    Tusv 5 December 2022 21: 28
    +1
    Well I do not know. See how to calculate. Nemchura country of origin. They even bought the English Bae systems. That is, Hans essentially provides 70% of the entire European Union with the entire range of weapons. This is many times more than the notorious 2 percent. Better remember about Obama 2% and our chimpie Gorbachev, where 2 percent is a little bit stretched by the ears
  7. Fangaro
    Fangaro 5 December 2022 21: 28
    -1
    Criticism of Scholz from German users suggests that the German public is more attuned to militarism.

    This is not the opinion of German citizens.
    This is the opinion of those Germans who forgot, or did not know, that neither wealth, nor position, nor militancy protect against bullets and shells. And in the new living space, you can find the laurels of a warrior, and become a nameless peat.
    1. Tuzik
      Tuzik 5 December 2022 21: 46
      +1
      "This is not the opinion of German citizens..."
      These are the three comments that VO journalists chose.
      For example, on VO you can select three comments and make an analytical article out of them if you want smile
    2. Tusv
      Tusv 5 December 2022 21: 58
      0
      Quote from Fangaro
      Criticism of Scholz from German users suggests that the German public is more attuned to militarism.

      And where are the burghers to go then? The entire automotive industry has been bought up by the Yankees, the entire tailoring of sports equipment by the Vietnamese. Around the mafia))) Only the military remains crying
    3. nordscout
      nordscout 6 December 2022 19: 31
      0
      Dear "Fangaro" (Roman)! The modern German public, since the distant 60s, has been "tuned", to a greater extent, to beer with sausages and all the delights of burgher life .... And militarism is the lot of a very narrow group of people who receive their "profit" from the arms business or about him .... This group is identical to the party of our Gazprom, Lukoil, Rosneft ..... Here there are roosters with tinned throats, with a minimum amount of decency and conscience ... And the article by Mr. Khamin , it seems to me - to "inflate" the couch-analytical public of the VO for patriotic comments, distracting from the discussion of the truly problematic issues of the current military "being" of Russia ... For example: how, even the Soviet UAV "Strizh" "managed", without problems fly to the strategic facility of the Russian Federation - the airfield in Engels, and this is about 700 km ..... This is the topic! ! "And what will the head of the transport department tell us? Is he here?" Somehow respected "Fangaro" .......
  8. Bingo
    Bingo 5 December 2022 21: 35
    -1
    Idiots, you need to pay attention not to numbers, but to their effectiveness. Example - FUCK Germany F-35, in what strategy does GERMANY need it?!!! You need air defense, you don’t have it at all, and the F-35 is not even close to an interceptor, it is fatally unsuitable for air defense
  9. aporierti
    aporierti 5 December 2022 22: 15
    0
    Germany is going to completely change its military doctrine. And also create an analogue of the American DARPA, which will develop the most promising concepts. The main focus of the Germans are going to focus on unmanned systems.
  10. nordscout
    nordscout 6 December 2022 19: 59
    0
    Dear "Fangaro" (Roman)! The modern German public, since the distant 60s, has been "tuned", to a greater extent, to beer with sausages and all the delights of burgher life .... And militarism is the lot of a very narrow group of people who receive their "profit" from the arms business or about him .... This group is identical to the party of our Gazprom, Lukoil, Rosneft ..... Here there are roosters with tinned throats, with a minimum amount of decency and conscience ... And the article by Mr. Khamin , it seems to me - to "inflate" the couch-analytical public of VO for patriotic comments, distracting from the discussion of the truly problematic issues of the current military "being" of Russia ... For example: how, even the Soviet UAV "Strizh" Tupolev's lifetime project in 1969 ) "managed", without problems, to fly, through the zone of responsibility of the front-line air defense of the RF Ministry of Defense, to the strategic facility of the Russian Federation - the airfield in Engels, and this is about 700 km ..... This is the topic! ! "And what will the head of the transport department tell us? Is he here?" Somehow respected "Fangaro" .......

Военное обозрение

Немецкие пользователи раскритиковали правительство Шольца за то, что оно не обеспечило военные расходы на уровне 2 процентов ВВП

18
Немецкие пользователи раскритиковали правительство Шольца за то, что оно не обеспечило военные расходы на уровне 2 процентов ВВП

Финансовые аналитики Германии уже давно перестали понимать решения и высказывания руководства страны. По итогам экономических исследований становится очевидным, что Германия не способна достичь требований НАТО об оборонных расходах. Так пишет немецкая пресса.


При ВВП в 3,6 триллиона евро зарезервированные для Бундесвера средства до сих пор соответствуют лишь 1,3%. Как известно, целевой показатель НАТО, согласованный в Лиссабонском договоре и прописанный в уставе, составляет 2% ВВП. Для Германии устав альянса требует расходов на военную сферу в 72 миллиарда евро. Но правительство ФРГ на такие расходы не идёт.

В статье немецкого сайта ZEIT говорится:

В 2023 и с 2026 года Германия останется в рамках соглашения НАТО об оборонных расходах. И это несмотря на специальный фонд в 100 миллиардов евро.

О чём же идет речь в этих двух несколько противоречивых предложениях?

Получается, что, используя специальный фонд, Бундесвер сможет получить финансирование в 2% ВВП в наступающем 2023 году. Затем два года придётся потерпеть с уменьшенными бюджетными показателями. Ну а с 2026 года первые лица государства обещают НАТО снова выполнять финансовые требования Североатлантического альянса. Такой плавающий вариант военного бюджета.

По данным Немецкого экономического института, цель расходования в 2% ВВП на оборону «пока далека», а закупки, необходимые в краткосрочной перспективе, «не продвигаются».

Согласно опубликованному отчету, институт винит в этом недавнее повышение цен, задержки с закупкой оборудования и недофинансирование Бундесвера при финансовом планировании регулярного федерального бюджета.

Недавно в своём выступлении канцлер Олаф Шольц подтвердил, что расходы на оборону увеличатся до двух процентов от ВВП. Однако, как теперь сообщает Rheinische Post со ссылкой на прогноз IW, регулярный оборонный бюджет придется увеличивать по крайней мере на пять процентов в год (в течение нескольких лет) без учёта средств из специального фонда, чтобы достичь той самой цели в 2% ВВП.

Все эти финансовые выкладки сложны для понимания и среди немецкой общественности. Многие немцы считают, что Шольц просто юлит, пытаясь не наращивать военный бюджет страны так, чтобы не сорвались его планы в гражданском секторе экономики. Другие полагают, что правительство должно понести ответственность за то, что военный бюджет не соответствует требования НАТО (фактически - требованиям Вашингтона).

Комментарии немецких пользователей по этому поводу:

Я помню, как время от времени читал в прессе, что цель в 2% в любом случае не была запланирована в бюджете на предстоящий год.

Я требую отставки канцлера. Похоже, что 27 февраля канцлер, заявляя о цели в 2% ВВП для военного бюджета, публично солгал. Пренебрежение собственной армией не должно продолжаться.

Зеленые всё равно не хотят настоящего Бундесвера. А с левыми у меня такое ощущение, что они не просто хотят выйти из НАТО, а хотят сразу сдаться Путину.

Критика в адрес Шольца со стороны немецких пользователей говорит о том, что немецкая общественность в большей степени настроено на милитаризм.
Автор:
18 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Buyan
    Buyan 5 декабря 2022 21:15
    +1
    Лысая нацистская вонючка все больше и больше вопросов вызывает у всех wassat
    1. Mitos
      Mitos 5 декабря 2022 21:21
      +2
      Не дадут им кормить свои армии не для того они их под контроль брали и нато затаскивали.
    2. Тарелка
      Тарелка 5 декабря 2022 22:51
      +1
      На самом деле всё слишком... да даже не двойственно. Не знаю. Тройственно? Шольцу какие проблемы решать? Необходимости повышения военных расходов? Высоких цен на газ? Помощи Украине? Мне кажется, денег на решение такого широкого спектра проблем одномоментно может хватить только у Штатов, и то только благодаря их печатному станку. Так что не завидую Шольцу. Да и ни одному правителю более или менее важной страны сейчас не завидую.
      1. Mitos
        Mitos 6 декабря 2022 00:45
        +2
        Знаете они сами не стемились к миру совсем:
        Экс-канцлер ФРГ Ангела Меркель в интервью изданию "Der Spiegel":

        "Мюнхен 1938 года чем-то напоминает Бухарест 2008 года.Тогда, а затем во время переговоров в Минске я смогла выиграть время, необходимое Украине, чтобы лучше отразить нападение России. Сейчас это сильная, хорошо укреплённая страна".
  2. iouris
    iouris 5 декабря 2022 21:18
    +2
    Бундесбюргеры не в состоянии осознать кто на самом деле гробит Германию. Когда Украину окончательно спишут со счетов, вперёд пойдут настоящие армии НАТО. А в каком состоянии будем мы в этот момент?
    Европа всё равно будет разрушена, а из населения создадут что-то типа ИГИЛ. Пора кончать этот планетарный цирк.
  3. Болторез
    Болторез 5 декабря 2022 21:19
    +3
    немецкая общественность в большей степени настроено на милитаризм.
    Они просто хотят кормить свою армию, а не украинскую.
  4. Пленник
    Пленник 5 декабря 2022 21:19
    +1
    Вот фрицам неймется. Все бы им вооружаться.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 5 декабря 2022 21:22
    -1
    Немецкие пользователи раскритиковали правительство Шольца за то, что оно не обеспечило военные расходы на уровне 2 процентов ВВП
    . Так то странно... будут они тратить больше и уйдут, считай, бабосики большому брату за океян... и что, они лучше после этого жить начнут, или опять ретивое взыграло и хотят повоевать???
    1. Тарелка
      Тарелка 5 декабря 2022 22:55
      +3
      Учитывая отсутствие ссылки на какую-то статистику, социологическое исследование и/или что-то подобное, могу предположить, что "немецкие пользователи" могут оказаться небольшой кучкой милитаристов на каком-нибудь немецкоязычном портале по типу ВО.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 5 декабря 2022 23:11
        +1
        А как ещё нужное "общественное мнение" можно получить?
        Правильные вопросы, в нужном месте, в нужное время и вуаля, готово, то шо надо.
        Времена идут, а способы все те же, проверенные.
  6. Tusv
    Tusv 5 декабря 2022 21:28
    +1
    Ну не знаю. Смотря как подсчитать. Немчура страна производитель. Даже английскую Бае систем купили. То есть Ганс по сути обеспечивает на 70% весь Евросоюз всей номенклатурой вооружения. Это в разы больше пресловутых 2 процентов. Лучше вспомните про Обаму 2% и нашего чимпиёна Горбачева, где 2 процента немножко натянуто за уши
  7. Fangaro
    Fangaro 5 декабря 2022 21:28
    -1
    Критика в адрес Шольца со стороны немецких пользователей говорит о том, что немецкая общественность в большей степени настроено на милитаризм.

    Это не мнение граждан Германии.
    Это мнение тех немцев, которые забыли, или не знали, что ни состояние, ни должность, ни воинственность, не защищают от пуль и снарядов. И на новом жизненном пространстве можно и лавры воина сыскать, и безымянным торфом стать.
    1. Tuzik
      Tuzik 5 декабря 2022 21:46
      +1
      "Это не мнение граждан Германии..."
      Это три комментария которые выбрали журналисты ВО.
      К примеру на ВО вы можете выбрать три комментария и сделать из них аналитическую статью, если захотите smile
    2. Tusv
      Tusv 5 декабря 2022 21:58
      0
      Цитата: Fangaro
      Критика в адрес Шольца со стороны немецких пользователей говорит о том, что немецкая общественность в большей степени настроено на милитаризм.

      А куда бюргерам деваться то? Вся автомобильная промышленность скуплена янками, весь пошив спортивной экипировки - вьетнамцами. Кругом мафия))) Остается только милитари crying
    3. nordscout
      nordscout 6 декабря 2022 19:31
      0
      Уважаемый "Fangaro" (Роман)! Современная немецкая общественность, с далёких 60-тых, "настроена", в большей степени, на пиво с сосисками и все прелести бюргерской жизни.... А милитаризм - удел очень узкой группы, людей получающих свой "барыш" с оружейного бизнеса или около него.... Эта группа - идентична тусовке нашего "Газпрома", "Лукойла", "Роснефти"..... Вот там - петухи с лужеными глотками, с минимальным размером порядочности и совести... А статья г-на Хамина, мне кажется, - "раздухарить" диванно - аналитическую общественность ВО на патриотические комментарии, отвлекая от обсуждения воистину проблемных вопросов нынешнего военного "бытия " России... К примеру: каким образом, ещё советский БЛА "Стриж" "умудрился", без проблем долететь до стратегического объекта РФ- аэродрома в Энгельсе, а это около 700 км..... Вот это тема! ! "А что нам скажет начальник транспортного цеха? Он здесь?" Как - то так уважаемый "Fangaro".......
  8. Bingo
    Bingo 5 декабря 2022 21:35
    -1
    Идиоты, вам надо внимание обращать не на цифры, а на их эффективность. Пример - НАХРЕНА Германии Ф-35, в какой стратегии он нужен именно ГЕРМАНИИ?!!! Вам ПВО нужно, у вас его нет вообще, а Ф-35 - не перехватчик даже близко, для ПВО он непригоден фатально
  9. aporierti
    aporierti 5 декабря 2022 22:15
    0
    Германия собирается целиком менять свою военную доктрину. А еще создать аналог американской DARPA, которая будет разрабатывать самые перспективные концепты. Главный упор немцы собираются сфокусироваться на беспилотных системах.
  10. nordscout
    nordscout 6 декабря 2022 19:59
    0
    Уважаемый "Fangaro" (Роман)! Современная немецкая общественность, с далёких 60-тых, "настроена", в большей степени, на пиво с сосисками и все прелести бюргерской жизни.... А милитаризм - удел очень узкой группы, людей получающих свой "барыш" с оружейного бизнеса или около него.... Эта группа - идентична тусовке нашего "Газпрома", "Лукойла", "Роснефти"..... Вот там - петухи с лужеными глотками, с минимальным размером порядочности и совести... А статья г-на Хамина, мне кажется, - "раздухарить" диванно - аналитическую общественность ВО на патриотические комментарии, отвлекая от обсуждения воистину проблемных вопросов нынешнего военного "бытия " России... К примеру: каким образом, ещё советский БЛА "Стриж" прижизненный проект Туполева в 1969 году) "умудрился", без проблем долететь, через зону ответственности фронтовой ПВО МО РФ, до стратегического объекта РФ- аэродрома в Энгельсе, а это около 700 км..... Вот это тема! ! "А что нам скажет начальник транспортного цеха? Он здесь?" Как - то так уважаемый "Fangaro".......