The struggle for power in Peru: mutual accusations of the president and parliament in an attempted coup

15
The struggle for power in Peru: mutual accusations of the president and parliament in an attempted coup

Yesterday deputies of the congress by the majority of votes (101 out of 130) announced the impeachment of the President of Peru, Pedro Castillo. He is charged with a possible attempt to commit a coup d'etat in the country, charged with corruption, committing crimes against public administration bodies, exceeding his official powers, as well as encroaching on the constitutional order. After Castillo left the presidential palace, he went to the city administration of Lima, where he was detained.

Peruvian Attorney General Daniel Soria announced the initiation of a criminal investigation against the Peruvian leader.

The accusations against the president of committing crimes are groundless, as this undermines the foundations of the rule of law and democratic principles. The presidential administration decided to establish an emergency cabinet of ministers with the aim of temporarily dissolving the parliament in order to reorganize the legal system in the country and introduce a curfew throughout the territory

- Castillo said in an address to the Peruvians.



It should be noted that a number of ministers, including the army and law enforcement agencies, expressed disagreement in connection with the policy pursued by the ex-leader of Peru. Castillo himself, in response to this, decided to dissolve Parliament. However, the parliament in response to this deprived him of his presidential status, although, according to the law, he no longer had the authority to do so.

Recall that, according to the constitution, the powers of the head of state were transferred to Vice President Dina Boluarte, who has already taken the oath, while Castillo could face a prison term if he fails to be reinstated.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. -1
    December 8 2022
    The same scheme. A school teacher goes to power to disperse the oligarchs and nationalize enterprises. Refuses the presidential salary and other nishtyakov. drowns for the common people and all that. And as a result, the country is mired in corruption and he has a conflict with Congress. The world behind the scenes uses the same narratives...
    1. +1
      December 8 2022
      Quote: voice of reason
      The same scheme. A school teacher goes to power to disperse the oligarchs and nationalize enterprises. Refuses the presidential salary and other nishtyakov. drowns for the common people and all that. And as a result, the country is mired in corruption and he has a conflict with Congress. The world behind the scenes uses the same narratives...

      Or just one group of oligarchs pulls out his puppet, who pretends that he is with the people, but while the people are running after carrots, stealing ten times stronger than their predecessors
      1. 0
        December 8 2022
        The next offspring needs a pension, and this is what happens.
    2. 0
      December 8 2022
      So power is not only good intentions, the ability to command and other beautiful Lyalaki. First of all, this is work, and in any work, professionals are needed. That is why the most honest guys, once in power, fall smile in deaf dependence on those who can. As a result, they become vice-chairmen.
    3. 0
      December 8 2022
      Quote: voice of reason
      School teacher goes to power to disperse the oligarchs

      It's like a chess game with one pawn against six queens... The worst thing about this game is that the rest of the pawns are always at a loss as to who to sink for, for the "upstart pawn" or for the "respected queens". Therefore, the outcome of this game is known long before it starts...
    4. +1
      December 8 2022
      And after a while it turns out that this teacher, as a new fighter against corruption, has earned more than the whole country in ten years, including all the oligarchs.
    5. 0
      December 8 2022
      At the same time, the vice-president, elected with him in conjunction, representing the same political force, became the president.
  2. 0
    December 8 2022
    Not quite of course on the topic, but recently I shook our Herbert Wilson: "Battleships in battle", there are more than one chapter devoted to South American showdowns of the century before last.
    The main impression: the guys were not bored!
    Everything is one to one, as it is now, nothing has changed over the past centuries.
  3. 0
    December 8 2022
    Are these events random? Judging by what is happening in the world, it does not seem like an accident ..
  4. 0
    December 8 2022
    A beautiful country, but corruption and juvenile delinquency!!! Children had to be hired for protection. Their talented children will be left without money, jewelry and watches in an instant. Buy, sell, horror! But the kindest people by nature.
  5. 0
    December 8 2022
    And against the elected president themselves, the accusations were put forward by powerful, and most importantly, a whole bunch. I wonder who is still the most mired in corruption: mestizos, which are 60,2%, Quechua Indians, which are 22,3%, or is it still whites, which are 5,9%? When the majority of the population of Peru has a positive attitude towards the United States, it is not difficult to guess under whose influence they are.
  6. 0
    December 8 2022
    A little strange situation. On the one hand, the Peruvian president can indeed dissolve the parliament if a number of conditions are met. As far as I know, in the event of a double resignation of the government. On the other hand, a comrade-in-arms of the removed president, a vice-president, from the same political force, became the new president.
  7. 0
    December 8 2022
    The feeling that this former teacher simply did not cope with his duties. Well, his eyes are a bit chaotic. Left, but very specific. With the party that nominated him, apparently, the relationship is tense.
  8. 0
    December 8 2022
    The third largest and fourth most populous country in South America has a unicameral parliament of only 130 deputies. For a country of 32 million people, it seems to me, not enough.
  9. 0
    December 8 2022
    Quote: voice of reason
    The same scheme. A school teacher goes to power to disperse the oligarchs and nationalize enterprises. Refuses the presidential salary and other nishtyakov. drowns for the common people and all that. And as a result, the country is mired in corruption and he has a conflict with Congress. The world behind the scenes uses the same narratives...

    In every country, there are groups of influential people. Sometimes they cannot be removed or removed completely without damaging the built system. For a complete change, physical elimination is needed, and this is unrealistic. Even if this is imagined in theory, others will take their places and everything will go in a circle. As long as people exist as a civilization, so many corrupt officials, dictators, rising prices, impoverishment of the population and other related things will exist.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Борьба за власть в Перу: взаимные обвинения президента и парламента в попытке госпереворота

15
Борьба за власть в Перу: взаимные обвинения президента и парламента в попытке госпереворота

Вчера депутаты конгресса большинством голосов (101 из 130) объявили импичмент президенту Перу Педро Кастильо. Ему вменяют возможную попытку совершения государственного переворота в стране, предъявляют обвинение в коррупции, совершении преступлений против органов общественной администрации, превышении своих должностных полномочий, а также посягательстве на конституционный порядок. После того как Кастильо покинул президентский дворец, он отправился в городское управление Лимы, где и был задержан.


Генеральный прокурор Перу Даниель Сориа заявил об инициировании уголовного расследования в отношении перуанского лидера.

Обвинения, выдвинутые в адрес президента в совершении преступлений, не имеют под собой оснований, поскольку это подрывает основы правового государства и демократических принципов. Администрацией президента было принято решение об учреждении чрезвычайного кабинета министров с целью временного роспуска парламента для реорганизации правовой системы в стране и введении на всей территории комендантского часа

– заявил Кастильо в обращении к перуанцам.

Отметим, что ряд министров, в том числе армия и правоохранительные органы, выразили несогласие в связи с проводимой политикой экс-лидера Перу. Сам же Кастильо в ответ на это принял решение о роспуске парламента. Однако парламент в ответ на это лишил его президентского статуса, хотя, по закону, уже не имел на это полномочий.

Напомним, что согласно конституции, полномочия главы государства перешли вице-президенту Дине Болуарте, которая уже приняла присягу, в то время как Кастильо может грозить тюремный срок, если ему не удастся восстановиться в должности.
Автор:
15 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. голос_разуma
    голос_разуma 8 декабря 2022 10:39
    -1
    Одна и та же схема. Школьный учитель, идёт во власть чтобы разогнать олигархов и национализировать предприятия. Отказывается от президентской зарплаты и прочих ништяков. топит за простой народ и все такое. А в итоге страна погрязла в коррупции и у него конфликт с конгрессом. Мировая закулиса использует одни и те же нарративы...
    1. BlackMokona
      BlackMokona 8 декабря 2022 10:50
      +1
      Цитата: голос_разуma
      Одна и та же схема. Школьный учитель, идёт во власть чтобы разогнать олигархов и национализировать предприятия. Отказывается от президентской зарплаты и прочих ништяков. топит за простой народ и все такое. А в итоге страна погрязла в коррупции и у него конфликт с конгрессом. Мировая закулиса использует одни и те же нарративы...

      Или просто одна группа олигархов вытаскивает своего марионетку, который делает вид что он с народом, а пока народ бежит за морковкой ворует в десять раз сильнее чем предшественики
      1. Мельциар
        Мельциар 8 декабря 2022 10:53
        0
        Очередному отпрыску нужно пенсию, вот и происходит такое.
    2. Grossvater
      Grossvater 8 декабря 2022 11:01
      0
      Так ить власть то не только благие намерения, возможность покомандовать и другие красивые ляляки. Это в первую очередь работа, а в любой работе нужны профессионалы. Именно поэтому самые честные ребята, попав во власть, попадают smile в глухую зависимость от тех кто умеет. В результате становятся зицпредседателями.
    3. Doccor18
      Doccor18 8 декабря 2022 11:01
      0
      Цитата: голос_разуma
      Школьный учитель, идёт во власть чтобы разогнать олигархов

      Это как шахматная игра с одной пешкой против шести ферзей... Самое ужасное в этой игре, что остальные пешки вечно в непонятках, за кого топить, за "пешку-выскочку" или за "многоуважаемых ферзей". Поэтому исход этой игры известен задолго до её начала...
    4. evgen1221
      evgen1221 8 декабря 2022 12:05
      +1
      И через некоторое время оказывается что этот учитель на посту нового борца с коррупцией,заработал больше чем вся страна за десять лет включая всех олигархов.
    5. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 8 декабря 2022 12:40
      0
      При этом президентом стала избранная с ним в связке вице-президент, представляющая одну с ним политическую силу.
  2. Grossvater
    Grossvater 8 декабря 2022 10:58
    0
    Не совсем конечно но теме, но качнул недавно Герберта нашего Вильсона: "Броненосцы в бою", там южноамериканским разборкам позапрошлого века не одна глава глава отведена.
    Основное впечатление: нескучно жили ребята!
    Все один в один, как сейчас, ничего за прошедшие века не изменилось.
  3. APASUS
    APASUS 8 декабря 2022 11:13
    0
    Случайны ли эти события ? Судя по тому что происходит в мире, не похоже на случайность..
  4. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 8 декабря 2022 11:28
    0
    Прекрасная страна ,но коррупция и малолетняя преступность!!!Детё приходилось нанимать на охрану.Дети у них талантливые в миг оставят без денег,украшений и часов.Купи продай- ужас!Но добрейшие люди по натуре.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 8 декабря 2022 11:58
    0
    А против самими же выбранного президента обвинения выдвинули мощные, а главное целый букет. Интересно, кто все же больше всех погряз в коррупции: метисы, которых 60,2%, индейцы кечуа, которых 22,3% или все же белые, которых 5,9%? Когда большинство населения Перу положительно относится к Сша, то не трудно догадаться под чьим влиянием находятся.
  6. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 8 декабря 2022 12:39
    0
    Странная немного ситуация. С одной стороны, перуанский президент действительно при соблюдении ряда условий может распустить парламент. Насколько знаю, в случае двукратной отставки правительства. С другой стороны, новым президентом стала соратница снятого президента, вице-президент, из той же политической силы.
  7. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 8 декабря 2022 12:43
    0
    Ощущение, что этот бывший учитель просто не справился со своими обязанностями. Ну и взгляды у него немного сумбурные. Левый, но очень специфический. С партией, которая его выдвинула, судя по всему, отношения напряжённые.
  8. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 8 декабря 2022 12:45
    0
    Третья по территории и четвёртая по населению страна Южной Америки имеет однопалатный парламент, состоящий всего из 130 депутатов. Для 32-миллионной страны, мне кажется, маловато.
  9. МятныйПряник
    МятныйПряник 8 декабря 2022 15:43
    0
    Цитата: голос_разуma
    Одна и та же схема. Школьный учитель, идёт во власть чтобы разогнать олигархов и национализировать предприятия. Отказывается от президентской зарплаты и прочих ништяков. топит за простой народ и все такое. А в итоге страна погрязла в коррупции и у него конфликт с конгрессом. Мировая закулиса использует одни и те же нарративы...

    В каждой стране, есть группы влиятельных людей. Иногда их невозможно убрать или убрать полностью, не повредив выстроенную систему. Для полного изменения, нужно физическое устранение, а это нереально. Даже если в теории такое представить, на их места придут другие и все пойдет по кругу. Сколько будет существовать люди как цивилизация, столько и будут существовать коррупционеры, диктаторы, рост цен, обнищание населения и прочие сопутствующие вещи.