At the exercises of the US Navy and the USMC "Steel Knight" landings on remote islands are being practiced

7
At the exercises of the US Navy and the USMC "Steel Knight" landings on remote islands are being practiced

Approximately 10 US Marines and Navy sailors are participating in a scenario exercise that draws on the Force Design 000 concept and a joint maritime strategy to prepare forces for potential wars, including in the vast Indo-Pacific region. In the concept, one of the key links is the "Islands". In the US scenario, this link represents a remote coastal environment that the military believes will be the next major battlefield in the future - if "potential threats from China, Russia or North Korea become real."

This year, the exercises are planned as a simulation of a naval battle against a competitor of an equal level. The Navy will play a central role in America's ability to fight and win this future conflict in remote coastal areas.

Major General Ben Watson, commander of the 1st Marine Division, told the media on Monday.



Units participating in Exercise SK22-23 (Steel Knight) include the 1st Marine Regiment, the 1st Marine Logistics Group, and the USMC 3rd Air Wing.

The crews of four San Diego-based ships, the Harpers Ferry, are deployed along with the USS Tripoli (LHA-7), the USS Pearl Harbor (LSD-52), and the USS Jackson (LCS-6) amphibious assault ship. Also at sea are the unmanned surface ship Sea Hunter and other vessels supporting operations and live firing at the Naval Naval Ranges and on San Clemente Island.

For exercises, the division moved most of its forces, along with the 1st Marine Regiment, over 450 km to Fort Hunter Liggett, using a training post on the central coast of California as the main base of operations.

The exercise, according to Major General Ben Watson, provides the Marines with another training ground with NMESIS (NIMESIS), the Navy and Marine Corps Expeditionary Ship Countermeasures System. We are talking about an anti-ship missile that the Marines can use to hit targets from the coastal territory.

The landing of marines on remote islands is also being practiced, which again actualizes the topic of a possible war for the island of Taiwan with China, as well as for other islands, including in the South China Sea. During the exercises, an augmented reality system is used, which allows simulating the actions of a mock enemy during such exercises.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +3
    December 9 2022
    We are talking about an anti-ship missile that the Marines can use to hit targets from the coastal territory.

    As I thought - they train kamikaze - 1 rocket launch from the island - and then China equalizes the island, together with the kamikaze, with sea level
    1. +1
      December 9 2022
      in exercise SK22-23 ("Steel Knight")

      Who comes up with such idiotic names?
      Steel knight, Screaming Eagles, NepokowhiteInherent Resolve, Bold Alligator, Urgent Fury, Phantom Fury, Beaver Cage..... belay
      Lavrov's words!! Yes
  2. +1
    December 9 2022
    updates the topic of a possible war for the island of Taiwan with China, as well as for other islands, including in the South China Sea
    Do not forget that the Americans are also looking at the Russian Kuriles from their bell tower, dreaming of their militaristic.
  3. +1
    December 9 2022
    I hope China gets the hint. As the wonderful character David Gotsman said: "Lesha, don't wait for a trip to Gagra." You should not wait until the B-21 is riveted for you with electronics from Taiwanese microcircuits.
    1. +1
      December 9 2022
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Kuriles from their bell tower dreaming of their militaristic.

      And what other islands can we talk about ...
      1. +1
        December 9 2022
        China is in dispute over the islands with Japan in the north and the Philippines in the south. Plus Taiwan.
        Well, what other topic of exercises can the Navy and the Marine Corps raise in the Pacific region? Of course, landing on the islands.
        1. 0
          December 9 2022
          On all the islands of the Kuril ridge, reinforced border detachments and anti-ship missiles should be kept, and serious fortifications should be built, so that it would not work out like on Zmein

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

На учениях ВМС и КМП США «Стальной рыцарь» отрабатывается высадка десанта на отдалённых островах

7
На учениях ВМС и КМП США «Стальной рыцарь» отрабатывается высадка десанта на отдалённых островах

Около 10 000 морских пехотинцев и военных моряков США участвуют в учениях по сценарию, который опирается на концепцию Force Design 2030 и совместную морскую стратегию по подготовке сил к вероятным войнам, в том числе в обширном Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе. В концепции одним из ключевых звеньев являются «Острова». В американском сценарии это звено представляет отдалённую прибрежную среду, которая, по мнению военных, станет следующим крупным полем битвы в будущем — если «потенциальные угрозы со стороны Китая, России или Северной Кореи станут реальными».


В этом году учения запланированы как симуляция морского боя против конкурента равного уровня. Военно-морские силы будут играть центральную роль в способности Америки сражаться и побеждать в этом будущем конфликте на отдалённых прибрежных территориях.

— заявил генерал-майор Бен Уотсон, командир 1-й дивизии морской пехоты в понедельник во время выступления перед СМИ.

Подразделения, участвующие в учениях SK22-23 («Стальной рыцарь»), включают 1-й полк морской пехоты, 1-ю группу материально-технического обеспечения морской пехоты и 3-е воздушное крыло КМП США.

Задействованы экипажи четырех базирующихся в Сан-Диего кораблей — Harpers Ferry вместе с десантным кораблем USS Tripoli (LHA-7), десантным кораблем USS Pearl Harbour (LSD-52) и прибрежным боевым кораблем USS Jackson (LCS- 6). Также в море находятся беспилотный надводный корабль Sea Hunter и другие суда, поддерживающие операции и боевые стрельбы на морских полигонах ВМС и на острове Сан-Клементе.

Для учений дивизия перебросила большую часть своих сил вместе с 1-м полком морской пехоты на расстояние более 450 км в форт Хантер-Лиггетт, используя тренировочный пункт на центральном побережье Калифорнии в качестве основной оперативной базы.

Учения, по словам генерал-майора Бена Уотсона, предоставляют морским пехотинцам еще одну площадку для тренировок с NMESIS (NIMESIS), системой противодействия экспедиционным кораблям ВМС и морской пехоты. Речь идет и о противокорабельной ракете, которую морские пехотинцы могут использовать для поражения целей с прибрежной территории.

Отрабатывается и высадка десанта морской пехоты на отдалённых островах, что вновь актуализирует тему возможной войны за остров Тайвань с Китаем, а также за другие острова, в том числе в Южно-Китайском море. В ходе учений используется система дополненной реальности, позволяющая имитировать действия условного противника в ходе таких учений.
Автор:
7 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bingo
    Bingo 9 декабря 2022 06:35
    +3
    Речь идет и о противокорабельной ракете, которую морские пехотинцы могут использовать для поражения целей с прибрежной территории.

    Как и думал - тренируют камикадзе - 1 пуск ракетой с острова - и дальше Китай равняет остров вместе с камикадзе с уровнем моря
    1. LIONnvrsk
      LIONnvrsk 9 декабря 2022 12:47
      +1
      в учениях SK22-23 («Стальной рыцарь»)

      Кто у них такие идиотские названия придумывает?!
      Стальной рыцарь (Steel knight), Вопящие орлы (Screaming Eagles) , Непокобелимая решимость (Inherent Resolve), Смелый аллигатор (Bold Alligator), Настойчивая ярость (Urgent Fury), Призрачная ярость (Phantom Fury), Бобровая клетка (Beaver Cage)...... belay
      Слова Лаврова!! yes
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 9 декабря 2022 06:39
    +1
    актуализирует тему возможной войны за остров Тайвань с Китаем, а также за другие острова, в том числе в Южно-Китайском море
    Не стоит забывать, что американцы посматривают и на российские Курилы со своей колокольни мечтая о своем милитаристском.
  3. Галеон
    Галеон 9 декабря 2022 07:44
    +1
    Надеюсь, Китай намек понимает. Как говорил замечательный персонаж Давид Гоцман: "Леша, не жди поездки в Гагры". Не стоит дожидаться, когда для тебя наклепают В-21 с электроникой из тайваньских микросхем.
    1. agond
      agond 9 декабря 2022 09:16
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Курилы со своей колокольни мечтая о своем милитаристском.

      А о какие иных островах можно еще говорить ...
      1. Галеон
        Галеон 9 декабря 2022 09:41
        +1
        Китай спорит за острова с Японией на севере и с Филиппинами на юге. Плюс Тайвань.
        Ну а какую еще тему учений могут поднять вмф и кмп в тихоокеанском регионе? Конечно, высадка на острова.
        1. agond
          agond 9 декабря 2022 17:22
          0
          На всех островах Курильской гряды следует держать усиленные пограничные отряды и противокорабельные ракеты,,и надо строить серьезные укрепления , что бы не получилось как на Змеином