Military Review

The United States is preparing a new military aid package for Ukraine

6
The United States is preparing a new military aid package for Ukraine

The United States is forming a new $275 million military aid package for Ukraine. There has not yet been an official announcement about this, but it is assumed that today, December 9, the Pentagon will do it.


According to the American press, the Americans intend to send ammunition, high-tech anti-drone systems, and other equipment to Ukraine as additional assistance. It is noteworthy that this package of military assistance is much smaller than the previous ones in terms of volume. This is due to the fact that Washington expects a decrease in the activity of hostilities in the winter. So decided American analysts.

More specifically, Kyiv will receive 80 thousand shells, this amount includes both artillery ammunition for 155 mm howitzers and rockets for HIMARS MLRS. The shipment will also include HUMVEE armored vehicles, power generators, drone countermeasures and technical equipment designed to strengthen Ukraine's air defense system. What it will be is not yet clear.

Everything included in the new aid package for Ukraine has been taken from the Pentagon's warehouses. According to the American press, taking into account the new allocated amount, the United States has allocated weapons to Ukraine since the beginning of the Russian special operation in the amount of $19,3 billion. In fiscal year 2023, Washington plans only to increase spending on Ukraine, putting huge sums in the new defense budget, which could be equal to 847,3 billion. This is the amount of military spending agreed by the US House and Senate committees.

Meanwhile, Kyiv expects that the United States will supply air defense systems long requested by Zelensky by the end of the year. It is assumed that the Pentagon can transfer several anti-aircraft systems from its own stocks.
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 9 December 2022 06: 47
    +4
    Everything that will be included in the new aid package to Ukraine is taken from the warehouses of the Pentagon
    This means that there are still stash in the warehouses that can be used without any significant damage to yourself. And if we take into account military orders for our military-industrial complex for future years, it is clear that assistance will be continued. And this is only the United States 19 billion from February 3, 24.02, and how much was allocated and supplied before that. Europe is trying to keep up (in terms of its capabilities) with the Americans - well, just socialist competition.
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 9 December 2022 09: 24
      +1
      Well, it's actually logical. If the Armed Forces of Ukraine have become the vanguard of NATO, then this avant-garde must be supplied in order for it to lead a military operation.
  2. Mouse
    Mouse 9 December 2022 06: 50
    +1
    275 million dollars.

    Ze for pocket expenses? recourse
  3. Trunk
    Trunk 9 December 2022 07: 45
    +2
    Why not put it? Whether by rail or by road. To the very front line. Soon they will be thrown through the air. In the same Borispol.
  4. Crimean partisan 1974
    Crimean partisan 1974 9 December 2022 09: 17
    -1
    yes, and normul ... the main thing for the amerigo plebeians, the cardboard industry did not grunt .. more to live in vans will become unbearable
  5. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 9 December 2022 11: 20
    -1
    Mattresses will not calm down until the entire able-bodied population in Ukraine is killed. These packages of military aid have already led to the fact that in the big cities of Ukraine, the bulk have already begun to shit in plastic bags.

Военное обозрение

Соединенные Штаты готовят новый пакет военной помощи для Украины

6
Соединенные Штаты готовят новый пакет военной помощи для Украины

Соединенные Штаты формируют новый пакет военной помощи для Украины на сумму 275 млн. долларов. Официального объявления об этом еще не было, но предполагается, что уже сегодня, 9 декабря, в Пентагоне это сделают.


По данным американской прессы, в качестве дополнительной помощи американцы намерены отправить на Украину боеприпасы, высокотехнологичные системы противодействия беспилотникам, а также другое оборудование. Обращает на себя внимание, что по объему данный пакет военной помощи значительно меньше предыдущих. Связано это с тем, что в Вашингтоне ожидают снижения активности боевых действий зимой. Так решили американские аналитики.

Если более конкретно, то Киев получит 80 тысяч снарядов, в это количество входят как артиллерийские боеприпасы для гаубиц калибра 155 мм, так и реактивные для РСЗО HIMARS. Также в отправку войдут бронеавтомобили HUMVEE, электрогенераторы, средства противодействия беспилотникам и технические средства, предназначенные для укрепления системы противовоздушной обороны Украины. Что это будет пока не ясно.

Все, что войдет в новый пакет помощи Украине, взято со складов Пентагона. По данным америкой прессы, с учетом новой выделенной суммы, США выделили Украине вооружений с начала российской спецоперации на сумму 19,3 млрд. долларов. В 2023 финансовом году Вашингтон планирует только наращивать расходы на Украину, заложив огромные суммы в новый оборонный бюджет, который может быть равен 847,3 млрд. Именно такую сумму расходов на военные нужды согласовали комитеты Палаты представителей и Сената США.

Между тем в Киеве ожидают, что США до конца года поставит системы ПВО, давно запрашиваемые Зеленским. Предполагается, что Пентагон может передать несколько зенитных комплексов из собственных запасов.
6 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 9 декабря 2022 06:47
    +4
    Все, что войдет в новый пакет помощи Украине, взято со складов Пентагона
    Значит на складах еще имеются заначки, которые можно использовать без чувствительного ущерба для себя. А если учесть военные заказы своему ВПК на будущие годы, то понятно, что помощь будет продолжена. И это только Сша 19, 3 млрд. с 24.02 22 г, а сколько до этого выделялось и поставлялось. Европа старается не отставать (по своим возможностям) от американцев - ну прямо соцсоревнование.
    1. Арон Заави
      Арон Заави 9 декабря 2022 09:24
      +1
      Ну вообщем логично. Если ВСУ превратились в авангард НАТО, то этот авангард необходимо снабжать, для того, что бы он вел б/д.
  2. Mouse
    Mouse 9 декабря 2022 06:50
    +1
    275 млн. долларов.

    Зе на карманные расходы? recourse
  3. Ствол
    Ствол 9 декабря 2022 07:45
    +2
    А чего не поставить? Хоть по ж/д, хоть автотранспортом. На самую линию фронта. Скоро и по воздуху будут подбрасывать. В тот же Борисполь.
  4. Крымский партизан 1974
    Крымский партизан 1974 9 декабря 2022 09:17
    -1
    да и нормуль...главное для плебеев америго картонная промышленность не крякнула..бо жить в фургончиках станет непосильной
  5. Ныробский
    Ныробский 9 декабря 2022 11:20
    -1
    Матрасы не угомонятся, пока всё работоспособное население на украине не угробит. Эти пакеты военной помощи уже привели к тому, что в больших городах украины громадяне уже начали гадить в пакеты целлофановые.