Military Review

Record aircraft П-42

6
By the time of its triumphant participation in the air show in Le Bourget, the Su-27 aircraft had already gained international fame: in the period from 1986 to 1988, 27 world aviation records of flight altitude and rate of climb. True, for some time the Soviet side did not disclose the true name of the "record holder" - in the protocols of the FAI he appeared under the code P-42. The fighter was secret, and it was still 2,5 years before the Paris world premiere.

The first publications about the installation of world aviation record-raising rates on the Soviet-made new P-42 jet aircraft appeared at the end of 1986 on the pages of the national press. The short notes stated that the pilot Pugachev V.G. October 27 1986 made a record flight, gaining 25,4 altitudes in thousands of meters in 3 seconds, and November 15 heights in 6 thousands of meters in 37,1 seconds, 9 thousand meters in 47,0 seconds and 12 thousand meters in 58,1 seconds, improving the records of the American Pilot Smith R., speaking at F-15, which lasted more than 10 years for more than 2 seconds. Records were set in two categories - in the class of service aircraft weighing 12-16 thousand kg and in the class of jet aircraft. The first circumstance aroused great surprise among readers who were well versed in aviation matters. They quickly realized that under the designation П-42 the new fighter Su-27 was “hiding”. The fact is that the fighter belonging to the 20-ton class did not fit into the category of aircraft weighing up to 16 thousand. kg (as it became known later, in the FAI protocols, the take-off weight of P-42 was indicated as 14,1 thousand kg, which is 2 tons less than the weight of empty Su-27). But it was all simple.

Record aircraft П-42


The management of the Ministry of Health of the name Sukhoi decided to prepare for record flights one of the first production Su-27 - the Т10-15 aircraft (serial No. 05-01), which had passed the test program for this time. Later General Designer Simonov MP the unusual name of the aircraft was explained as follows: “It was called the P-42 as a tribute to the great turning point in the Battle of Stalingrad in November 42. Then Soviet aviation, while defending the Volga stronghold, played a significant role in defeating the enemy.” With the P-42, the weapon control system, including an optical-electronic sighting system and a radar station, was removed for its new role. In addition, the aircraft shortened the central tail boom, abolished the podpalochnye crests and parachute brake installation, reduced the area of ​​vertical tail, replaced the radiotransparent radome fairing with a lighter metal fairing, jammed the wing mechanization, and also took other measures to reduce the take-off weight. During the preparation for the test flights, the tanks were filled with a strictly limited amount of fuel, which was enough only for entering the regime and landing. Fighter engines forced, with each thrust increased by 1000 kgf (in the FAI protocols indicated thrust 13,6 thous. Kgf each, and the engines were presented under the symbol P-32). The measures taken made it possible to achieve a unique thrust-carrying capacity of the aircraft at the start equal to almost 2 units. Because of this, the P-42 could accelerate and even cross the sound barrier during vertical climb.

However, a large thrust-weight ratio gave rise to a very peculiar problem: the braking system did not keep the P-42 at the start when taking the fast and the furious. Therefore, an unconventional solution was implemented: the aircraft using a cable and an electronic lock was hooked to a powerful tracked tractor, which was protected from the effects of hot gases from the engines with a massive armored plate. The tractor went to the runway and its weight restrained the roaring plane from the premature movement. The lock at the right time unhooked the cable, freeing the way for the plane, the stopwatches and movie cameras were turned on, and the P-42 made a rush to storm the world records.



The work on the preparation of the P-42 for setting records was led by the lead engineer (later the chief designer) Martirosov Rolland Gurgenovich.

10.03.1987 P-42, piloted by test pilot Sadovnikov NF, improved its own climb records of 9000 and 12000 m by 3 seconds (44,2 and 55,5 seconds, respectively). The next day, the aircraft was already in the class of the CWS (short take-off and landing aircraft). 3000, 12000 and 15000 m machine typed 25,4 seconds, 57,4 seconds and 75,7 seconds, respectively. In the class of the NWC 10.06.1987 a record was set for the height of horizontal flight, which amounted to 19335 meters. A few years later, X-NUMX records were set on the P-42. Pugachev V.G., Sadovnikov N.F., Tsoi OG and Frolov E.I. diplomas of world record holders were presented.

Another example of the Su-27, which at the end of 1980-s was preparing to set records, was Т10-20 (one of the first production machines, the onboard No.20 and the serial No.05-05), by this time passed the test program and served as a constructive -technological layout T-10KTM - the ship version of the Su-27K fighter.

The machine, modified for record flights, was unusual: the plane abolished the podbalochnye crests and vertical tail tips, and on the wing console were installed tips of ogival shape (used on the first T-10 aircraft). As in the previous time, measures were taken to facilitate the aircraft and to place the maximum possible amount of fuel inside the fuselage. For example, the radar, optic-electronic sighting system, as well as other units of chemical weapons, missile suspension assemblies, gun mount were removed, recharge flaps were eliminated on the bottom surface of the air inlets and so on. The nasal radiotransparent radome radome was replaced with a simple metal cone. An enlarged fuel tank was placed in the elongated central tail boom. A place for additional fuel was also found at the head of the fuselage.

As a result, with the take-off weight of 26,6 t on the T10-20, the fuel supply reached 12,9 t (versus conventional 9,4 t for Su-27). The plane, thanks to all the modifications carried out, had to have an increased flight range and was preparing to set the corresponding world records. But later, for several reasons, interest in record flights disappeared, and Т10-20 was transferred to the aviation museum at the Central Aerodrome of Moscow.



Aircraft performance characteristics:
Modification - P-42;
Wingspan - 14,70 m;
Length - 19,65 m;
Height - 5,87 m;
Wing area - 59,02 m2;
Maximum take-off weight - 14100 kg;
Engine type - 2 turbojet dual engine P-32;
Unforced - 2х13600 kgf;
Crew - 1 man.
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lucky
    Lucky 3 November 2012 11: 35
    +5
    An excellent device, let's hope that the T-50 will be even better!
  2. flanker7
    flanker7 3 November 2012 15: 02
    +1
    In order to reduce weight from the plane, all the paint was washed off, this is clearly visible in the photo.
  3. Blat
    Blat 3 November 2012 20: 50
    -5
    in sports, this is called the use of illegal drugs. In ordinary life, cheating and fraud
    1. Civil
      Civil 3 November 2012 22: 44
      +1
      Blat,


      it’s a special airplane, and practice widespread throughout the world
      1. Blat
        Blat 4 November 2012 01: 24
        -5
        Well, yes, a special plane to impress a potential adversary. Well, and what is not Hollywood ?????????)))))))))))))) the rest of the aircraft did not have these characteristics
  4. _arbit
    _arbit 4 November 2012 04: 44
    +1
    Blat,
    F-15 Streak Eagle (72-0119)
    A lightweight and unpainted version of the F-15A, which set eight world climb records between January 16 and February 1, 1975; was transferred to the National Air Force Museum in December 1980.
    1. Blat
      Blat 4 November 2012 12: 04
      -3
      I hope the video is attached to this record holder? I’m interested in the meaning of such records.
      1. black_eagle
        black_eagle 4 November 2012 20: 38
        +3
        The meaning of one rocket was with Gagarin to fly into space, and do there Alone! (Oh, horror !!!) coil!))))) You see, you don’t understand anything about loading the car to the maximum, squeezing it to the maximum, to how rivets start to fly out, these are very serious calculations, you can’t count this
  5. tambu
    tambu 4 November 2012 18: 05
    0
    beautiful car
  6. studentmati
    studentmati 5 November 2012 23: 29
    +1
    Everything that happened at that time very clearly fit into the policy and strategy of the state. Let us be more lenient to what is happening. And let's admire the technical solutions of the time, many of which are not exceeded after 25 years.

Рекордный самолет П-42

Самолет Су-27 к моменту триумфального участия в авиационном салоне в Ле Бурже уже получил международную славу: в период с 1986 по 1988 год на нем установили 27 мировых авиационных рекордов высоты полета и скороподъемности. Правда, определенное время советская сторона истинного названия "рекордсмена" не раскрывала – в протоколах ФАИ он фигурировал под шифром П-42. Истребитель был секретным, а до парижской мировой премьеры было еще 2,5 года.

Первые публикации об установке мировых авиационных рекордов скороподъемности на новом реактивном самолете П-42 советского производства появились в конце 1986 г. на страницах отечественной печати. В коротких заметках говорилось, что летчик Пугачев В.Г. 27 октября 1986 года совершил рекордный полет, набрав за 25,4 секунд высоту 3 тыс. м, а 15 ноября достиг высот 6 тыс. м за 37,1 секунд, 9 тыс. м за 47,0 секунд и 12 тыс. м за 58,1 секунд, улучшив рекорды американского летчика Смита Р., выступавшего на F-15, продержавшиеся более 10 лет более чем на 2 секунды. Рекорды были установлены в двух категориях – в классе служебных самолетов весом 12-16 тыс. кг и в классе реактивных самолетов. Первое обстоятельство у искушенных в вопросах авиации читателей вызвало большое удивление. Они быстро смекнули, что под обозначением П-42 «прячется» новый истребитель Су-27. Дело заключается в том, что истребитель, относящийся к 20-тонному классу, не вписывался в разряд летательных аппаратов массой до 16тыс. кг (как стало известно позже, в протоколах ФАИ взлетная масса П-42 указывалась как 14,1 тыс. кг, что на 2 тонны меньше веса пустого Су-27). Но все было просто.

Рекордный самолет П-42



Руководство МЗ имени Сухого приняло решение подготовить для рекордных полетов один из первых серийных Су-27 – самолет Т10-15 (серийный №05-01), который прошел к этому времени программу испытаний отведенных для него. Позднее Генеральный конструктор Симонов М.П. необычное название самолета объяснял так: "Его назвали П-42 как дань памяти великому перелому в Сталинградской битве совершенному в ноябре 42-го года. Тогда советская авиация при защите Волжской твердыни сыграла значительную роль в разгроме врага". С П-42 была снята "лишняя" для его новой роли система управления вооружением, включая оптико-электронную прицельную систему и радиолокационную станцию. Кроме того, на самолете укоротили центральную хвостовую балку, упразднили подбалочные гребни и тормозную парашютную установку, уменьшили площадь вертикального оперения, заменили радиопрозрачпый обтекатель радиолокационной станции на более легкий металлический обтекатель, заклинили механизацию крыла, а также произвели другие мероприятия для уменьшения взлетной массы. Во время подготовки к зачетным полетам в баки заливалось строго ограниченное количество топлива, которого хватало лишь для выхода на режим и посадки. Двигатели истребителя форсировали, при этом тяга каждого увеличилась на 1000 кгс (в протоколах ФАИ указывали тягу 13,6 тыс. кгс каждый, а двигатели представлялись под условным обозначением Р-32). Принятые меры дали возможность добиться уникальной тяговооруженности самолета на старте, равной почти 2 ед. Благодаря этому, П-42 мог разгоняться и даже переходить звуковой барьер во время вертикального набора высоты.

Однако большая тяговооруженность породила очень своеобразную проблему: тормозная система не удерживала П-42 на старте при выводе на форсаж. Поэтому было реализовано нетрадиционное решение: летательный аппарат при помощи троса и электронного замка подцепляли к мощному гусеничному тягачу, который защищался от воздействия раскаленных газов двигателей массивной бронированной плитой. Тягач выезжал на ВПП и своим весом сдерживал ревущий самолет от преждевременного страгивания. Замок в нужный момент отцеплял трос, освобождая дорогу самолету, включались секундомеры и кинокамеры, и П-42 делал стремительный бросок для штурма мировых рекордов.

Рекордный самолет П-42


Работами по подготовке П-42 к установлению рекордов руководил ведущий инженер (впоследствии – главный конструктор) Мартиросов Роллан Гургенович.

10.03.1987 П-42, пилотируемый летчиком-испытателем Садовниковым Н.Ф., улучшил собственные рекорды набора высоты 9000 и 12000 м на 3 секунды (44,2 и 55,5 секунд соответственно). На следующий день самолет выступал уже в классе СКВП (самолетов короткого взлета и посадки). 3000, 12000 и 15000 м машина набирала 25,4 секунд, 57,4 секунд и 75,7 секунд соответственно. В классе СКВП 10.06.1987 был установлен рекорд высоты горизонтального полета, который составил 19335 метров. На П-42 спустя несколько лет установили еще 14 рекордов. Пугачеву В.Г., Садовникову Н.Ф., Цою О.Г. и Фролову Е.И. были вручены дипломы мировых рекордсменов.

Другим экземпляром Су-27, который в конце 1980-х годов готовился для установления рекордов, был Т10-20 (одна из первых серийных машин, бортовой №20 и серийный №05-05), к этому времени прошедший программу испытаний и послуживший качестве конструктивно-технологического макета Т-10КТМ – корабельного варианта истребителя Су-27К.

Машина, доработанная для рекордных полетов, была необычной: у самолета были упразднены подбалочные гребни и законцовки вертикального оперения, а на консоли крыла были установлены законцовки оживальной формы (применялись на первых самолетах Т-10). Как и в предыдущий раз, были предприняты меры для облегчения самолета и размещения внутри фюзеляжа максимально возможного количество топлива. Например, были сняты РЛС, оптико-электронная прицельная система, а также другие блоки СУВ, узлы подвески ракет, пушечная установка, на нижней поверхности воздухозаборников упразднены створки подпитки и так далее. Носовой радиопрозрачный обтекатель радиолокационной станции оживальной формы заменили простым металлическим конусом. В удлиненной центральной хвостовой балке разместили увеличенный бак для топлива, в головной части фюзеляжа также было найдено место для дополнительного горючего.

В результате при взлетном весе 26,6 т на Т10-20 запас топлива достиг 12,9 т (против обычных 9,4 т для Су-27). Самолет благодаря всем проведенным доработкам должен был иметь увеличенную дальность полета и готовился к установке соответствующих мировых рекордов. Но позднее по ряду причин интерес к рекордным полетам пропал, и Т10-20 передали в музей авиации на Центральном аэродроме Москвы.

Рекордный самолет П-42


Летно-технические характеристики:
Модификация – П-42;
Размах крыла – 14,70 м;
Длина – 19,65 м;
Высота – 5,87 м;
Площадь крыла – 59,02 м2;
Максимальная взлетная масса – 14100 кг;
Тип двигателя – 2 турбореактивных двухконтурных двигателя Р-32;
Тяга нефорсированная – 2х13600 кгс;
Экипаж – 1 человек.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Везучий 3 ноября 2012 11:35
    Отличный апарат, будим надеяться, что Т- 50 будет еще лучше!
    Везучий
  2. flanker7 3 ноября 2012 15:02
    С целью снижения веса с самолета была смыта вся краска, это хорошо видно на фото.
  3. blat 3 ноября 2012 20:50
    в спорте такое называеться применением запрещённых препаратов.в обычной жизни жульничеством и мошеничеством
    blat
    1. Гражданский 3 ноября 2012 22:44
      blat,


      это спецсамолет, и распространенная во всем мире практика
      1. blat 4 ноября 2012 01:24
        ну да спецсамолёт чтобы впечатлить потенциального противника.ну и чем не голливуд?????????))))))))))))))остальные-то самолёты этими характеристиками не обладали
        blat
  4. _arbit 4 ноября 2012 04:44
    blat,
    F-15 Streak Eagle (72-0119)
    Облегчённый и неокрашенный вариант F-15A, установивший восемь мировых рекордов скороподъёмности между 16 января и 1 февраля 1975 года; был передан Национальному музею ВВС США в декабре 1980 года.
    _arbit
    1. blat 4 ноября 2012 12:04
      надеюсь видео к этому рекордсмену прилагаеться?мне вот интересен смысл таких рекордов.
      blat
      1. black_eagle 4 ноября 2012 20:38
        Смысл ракете одной было с Гагариным в космос лететь, и делать там аж Один!(о ужас!!!) виток!))))) вы видать не понимаете ничего в том что б машину нагрузить предельно, выжать из нее по максимуму, до того как заклепки начнут вылетать, это очень серьезные расчеты, вам такого не посчитать
        black_eagle
  5. tambu 4 ноября 2012 18:05
    красивая машина
    tambu
  6. studentmati 5 ноября 2012 23:29
    Всё происходившее в то время очень чётко вписывалось в политику и стратегию государства. Давайте будем более снисходительны к происходившему. И давайте восхищаться техническими решениями того времени, многие из которых не превозойдены спустя 25 лет.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня