Military Review

Ex-Prime Minister of Italy: The world community has not offered diplomatic solutions to the Ukrainian crisis for too long

18
Ex-Prime Minister of Italy: The world community has not offered diplomatic solutions to the Ukrainian crisis for too long

For too long, there have been no proposals from world leaders for a diplomatic solution to the conflict in Ukraine, which has only exacerbated the current situation. This opinion was expressed by the former head of the Italian government Giuseppe Conte in an interview with the newspaper La Repubblica.


According to the politician, for a long time after the start of the Russian-Ukrainian confrontation, the world community did not even try to apply the most important element of the settlement - peace initiatives. As Conte explained to reporters, there were practically no words at the highest level: negotiations, diplomacy or mediation.

At the same time, the ex-prime minister of Italy stressed that instead of trying to find a compromise and come to a peaceful solution to the issue, Western countries only increased and continue to increase supplies weapons Kyiv. However, according to him, such an approach will not be able to end the confrontation, but will only aggravate it.

It is worth noting that earlier Conte repeatedly called on the leadership of the EU and NATO to change their position regarding the settlement of the Ukrainian conflict. Moreover, he believes that it is Italy, and not Turkey, that should make every effort to achieve a diplomatic solution by becoming a mediator in the negotiations between Russia and Ukraine.

Meanwhile, the current Prime Minister of Italy holds a diametrically opposite opinion. Unlike her predecessor, George Meloni has repeatedly stated the need to continue supporting Kyiv, including through the supply of weapons. Frankly speaking, Conte himself, being in the prime minister's chair, did not particularly promote the idea of ​​a peaceful settlement of the Ukrainian conflict. But he became more active in this regard after he left his post.
Author:
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dmi.pris1
    dmi.pris1 20 December 2022 11: 34
    0
    This is all useless, after the fact. It will be interesting to look at a couple of years ahead .. We'll have to wait
    1. credo
      credo 20 December 2022 12: 12
      +1
      Compared with what Conte is saying now, in the rank of ex, and what he said, for example, on 04.07.2019/XNUMX/XNUMX at a joint press conference with Putin V.V., in the rank of the current prime minister:
      "... In this spirit, we also share issues regarding the crisis in Ukraine, which must be resolved as quickly as possible, where the fundamental relationship between the European Union and Russia is now being discussed. Continuing this contentious issue may lead to a loss of confidence and the use of rules that have matured within the framework of 25 years of dialogue.

      Now there is no alternative to the full application of the terms of the Minsk agreements. And I want to confirm that Italy believes that the Normandy Group is very important, as well as the tripartite [contact group] within the OSCE. In our opinion, the new presidential mandate granted by the people to Zelensky provides new opportunities in this sense, and this should be used .... "

      it turns out that he did not say anything new. Everything is also amorphous and streamlined and does not contain any useful information, except for a set of on-duty phrases and non-binding words. sad
      1. ABC-schutze
        ABC-schutze 20 December 2022 13: 17
        0
        It looks like this guy recently "fell off the top shelf" ...

        For the Minsk agreements, precisely with the participation of the aforementioned "world community", moreover, to the specific appearance of all sorts of Euro-Italian "Magherinis" and Vaterland "Merkels" were agreed upon by the parties in conflict on the territory of the former united Ukraine as early as NINE YEARS ago ...

        Well, and how, according to the "last testimonies" of witness Merkel, were they carried out by the Kyiv coup d'étatists and their "European guarantors"?..
      2. Ivan Ivanov
        Ivan Ivanov 20 December 2022 13: 48
        0
        And I want to confirm that Italy believes that the Normandy Group is very important, as well as the tripartite [contact group] within the OSCE

        Yes, they cleverly riveted us
    2. svp67
      svp67 20 December 2022 12: 24
      0
      Quote: dmi.pris
      It's all for nothing

      And why should they. This is the swing. While he was in power, he burned for the war, his opponents - for a peaceful solution, now they just switched places ...
  2. Uprun
    Uprun 20 December 2022 11: 35
    +2
    When he was in the chair, he sang no worse than the Tribalts in the regional committee choir. What is there .... ex ....., that says it all.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 December 2022 11: 40
    +1
    instead ... Western countries have only increased and continue to increase the supply of weapons to Kyiv
    Incl. and Italy. As soon as he moved into the category of exes, he immediately received his sight, and so on throughout Europe. Even the grated politician Merkel honestly confessed her and European politicians' sins. But when you lose your head, you don't cry for your hair.
  4. Kotofeich
    Kotofeich 20 December 2022 11: 44
    +1
    Again the former. Lord, when will we stop paying attention to those who do not decide anything. Former politicians, retired generals, etc.
    1. alexey_444
      alexey_444 20 December 2022 11: 54
      0
      Journalists, it’s not about corruption in Italy to write and harassment of the local population by blacks who have come in large numbers
  5. alexey_444
    alexey_444 20 December 2022 11: 53
    0
    What kind of world? There is a war going on, it's like waiting for peace from Hitler when he was near Moscow, the West swallowed Ukraine without realizing that it was a trap for him, he thinks that he has stuffed his stomach, but no. While digesting the outskirts, neighboring pikes (China, India, Brazil, Africa) "get fat" at a lower cost.
  6. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 20 December 2022 11: 54
    0
    Meanwhile, the current Prime Minister of Italy holds a diametrically opposite opinion.

    That is why Giuseppe Conte removed you from the post of prime minister, the United States does not need such, but put George Meloni, who is ready for any "whim of the client" and in any position. What is there to raise your hands and grind with your tongue.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 20 December 2022 12: 05
    0
    The situation when the media created the halo of a freedom fighter from Zeliboba and went too far. Now the tail of the dog is wagging the dog. I don’t know how they will steer towards the world, for them reality will be a disaster
    1. Quote Lavrov
      Quote Lavrov 20 December 2022 12: 25
      0
      So they, in fact, do not really need the world. Even the economic losses of Europe will not change anything. Because the main economic and political player in the world, the United States, receives only "pros" from this confrontation, both financial and political, and many others.
      Therefore, neither the military-industrial lobby of Europe itself, nor the satellites lured by the United States in the form of the Baltic States, Poland, etc. will be allowed to turn towards peace. And therefore, it is worthwhile to clearly understand - it is necessary to stop all these hints of peace negotiations, deals, etc. and clearly realize - this is an existential confrontation. It's either us or them. There are no intermediate options.
  8. Bodipancher
    Bodipancher 20 December 2022 12: 36
    +1
    I read European news, there is another reality. Ukraine wins, Putin is in despair, the army is falling apart, missiles are shot down with cans of cucumbers, if the missiles hit somewhere, then only in the houses of some old women, the ZNPP is shelled by Russia, it also undermined the northern streams, etc. some kind of surrealism
  9. phrases
    phrases 20 December 2022 13: 26
    0
    With my hand I deliver weapons and write out sanctions, and with my mouth I call for diplomatic negotiations. And the devils do not see any dissonance. Being in the looking glass has become the norm.
  10. Boniface
    Boniface 20 December 2022 13: 27
    0
    Somehow everyone completely forgot how GDP offered to everyone "in a good way" diplomatically stop NATO expansion to the east and move to the Minsk-2 agreement
    But the hot firebrands of incomprehensible orientation in the West - THEN did not begin to agree!
    Why didn’t they listen to the position of the Russian Federation before?
    And now negotiate with the Addict!
    And we'll see! hi
  11. iouris
    iouris 20 December 2022 13: 45
    0
    Go to hell. There is no world community. There is a "world community" of bandits and colonizers.
  12. Guran33 Sergey
    Guran33 Sergey 22 December 2022 07: 10
    0
    All Western media are talking so confidently about the inevitable defeat of the Russian Federation and at the same time regular stuffing about negotiations .. So not everything is clear on the Western front and the failure of the strategic "offensive" has already backfired on the outskirts and the West is feverishly looking for a way out of the ideological trap into which it has driven itself with deceitful propaganda work .If you look at the logistics of arms supplies, it is immediately noticeable that the Russian Federation is at least twice as fast restoring and accumulating stocks of offensive equipment for the NVO grouping, which has tripled in size compared to summer-autumn, and this also pushes them to a negotiated truce .. But for this, because of the conditions the Kremlin, they need to radically change the rhetoric of the press, and this is fraught with the question, where is the money?

Военное обозрение

Экс-премьер Италии: Мировое сообщество слишком долго не предлагало дипломатических решений украинского кризиса

18
Экс-премьер Италии: Мировое сообщество слишком долго не предлагало дипломатических решений украинского кризиса

От мировых лидеров слишком долго не поступало предложений по дипломатическому урегулированию конфликта на Украине, что лишь усугубило текущую ситуацию. Такое мнение выразил экс-глава итальянского правительства Джузеппе Конте в интервью газете La Repubblica.


Со слов политика, долгое время после начала российско-украинского противостояния мировое сообщество даже не пыталось применить важнейший элемент урегулирования – мирные инициативы. Как пояснил журналистам Конте, на высшем уровне практически не звучали слова: переговоры, дипломатия или посредничество.

В то же время, экс-премьер Италии подчеркнул, что вместо попыток найти компромисс и прийти к мирному решению вопроса, страны Запада лишь наращивали и продолжают наращивать поставки оружия Киеву. Однако, с его слов, такой подход не сможет прекратить противостояние, а лишь его усугубит.

Стоит отметить, что ранее Конте неоднократно призывал руководство ЕС и НАТО изменить свою позицию касательно урегулированию украинского конфликта. Более того, он считает, что именно Италия, а не Турция, должна приложить максимум усилий по достижению дипломатического решения, став посредником в переговорах России и Украины.

Между тем, действующий премьер Италии придерживается диаметрально противоположного мнения. В отличие от своего предшественника, Джорджа Мелони неоднократно заявляла о необходимости продолжения поддержки Киева, в том числе и путем поставок вооружений. Откровенно говоря, и сам Конте, будучи в премьерском кресле, не особенно продвигал идею о мирном урегулировании украинского конфликта. Зато активизировался в этом плане уже после того, как свой пост покинул.
Автор:
18 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. dmi.pris1
    dmi.pris1 20 декабря 2022 11:34
    0
    Это все уже ни к чему,постфактум.Интересно будет взглянуть на пару лет вперед..Придется подождать
    1. кредо
      кредо 20 декабря 2022 12:12
      +1
      Если сравнивать с тем что Конте говорит сейчас, в ранге экса, и тем что он говорил , например, 04.07.2019 года на совместной пресс-конференции с Путиным В.В., в ранге действующего премьера:
      "...В этом духе мы разделяем также и вопросы, касающиеся кризиса на Украине, который должен быть разрешён как можно быстрее, где сейчас обсуждаются фундаментальные отношения между Европейским союзом и Россией. Продолжение этого спорного вопроса может привести к потере багажа доверия и использования правил, которые созрели в рамках 25‑летнего диалога.

      Сейчас нет альтернативы полнейшему применению условий минских соглашений. И я хочу подтвердить, что Италия считает, что нормандская группа является очень важной, так же как и трёхсторонняя [контактная группа] в рамках ОБСЕ. По нашему мнению, новый президентский мандат, предоставленный народом Зеленскому, даёт новые возможности в этом смысле, и это нужно использовать...."

      то окажется, что ничего нового он и не сказал. Всё также аморфно и обтекаемо и не содержит никакой полезной информации, кроме набора дежурных фраз и ни к чему необязывающих слов. sad
      1. ABC-schütze
        ABC-schütze 20 декабря 2022 13:17
        0
        Похоже этот паренёк недавно "с верхней полки упал"...

        Ибо Минские соглашения, именно при участии помянутого "мирового сообщества", причём к конкретном облике всяких евро-итальянских "магерини" и фатерландовских "меркель" были согласованы конфликтующими на территории бывшей единой Украины сторонами уже как ДЕВЯТЬ ЛЕТ назад...

        Ну, и как они, согласно "последним показаниям" свидетельницы Меркель выполнялись киевскими переворотчиками и их "европейскими гарантами"?..
      2. ИванИванов
        ИванИванов 20 декабря 2022 13:48
        0
        И я хочу подтвердить, что Италия считает, что нормандская группа является очень важной, так же как и трёхсторонняя [контактная группа] в рамках ОБСЕ

        Да ловко они нас наклепали
    2. svp67
      svp67 20 декабря 2022 12:24
      0
      Цитата: dmi.pris
      Это все уже ни к чему,

      А им к чему. Это же "качели". Пока он был при власти, он жег за войну, его оппоненты - за мирное решение, сейчас они просто поменялись местами...
  2. Uprun
    Uprun 20 декабря 2022 11:35
    +2
    Когда был в кресле - пел не хуже трибалтов в обкомовском хоре. Чего уж там.... экс....., этим все сказано.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 декабря 2022 11:40
    +1
    вместо... страны Запада лишь наращивали и продолжают наращивать поставки оружия Киеву
    В т.ч. и Италия. Как только перешел в разряд эксов, так сразу и прозрел и так по всей Европе. Даже тертый политик Меркель честно призналась в своих и европейских политиков грехах. Но потеряв голову по волосам не плачут.
  4. Kotofeich
    Kotofeich 20 декабря 2022 11:44
    +1
    Опять бывший. Господи, ну когда мы перестанем обращать внимание на тех, кто ничего не решает. Бывших политиков, отставных генералов и т.п.
    1. алексей_444
      алексей_444 20 декабря 2022 11:54
      0
      Журналюги, не о коррупции же в Италии писать и притеснения понаехавшими неграми местное население
  5. алексей_444
    алексей_444 20 декабря 2022 11:53
    0
    Какой мир?идёт война, это все равно что ждать мира от Гитлера когда он был под Москвой, запад проглотил Украину не осознав что это для него ловушка, он то думает что набил желудок, ан нет. Пока переваривает окраину, соседские щуки (Китай, Индия, Бразилия, Африка) "жиреют" с меньшими затратами.
  6. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 20 декабря 2022 11:54
    0
    Между тем, действующий премьер Италии придерживается диаметрально противоположного мнения.

    Поэтому и убрали тебя Джузеппе Конте с поста премьер министра, такие США не нужны, а поставили Джорджа Мелони, которая готова на любые "прихоти клиента" и в любой позе. Чего уж тут руками разводить и языком молоть.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 20 декабря 2022 12:05
    0
    Ситуация когда СМИ создали ореол борца за свободу из Зелибобы и переборщили. Сейчас хвост собаки виляет собакой .Не знаю как они рулить будут к миру ,для них реальность будет катастрофой
    1. ЦитатаЛаврова
      ЦитатаЛаврова 20 декабря 2022 12:25
      0
      Так им , по -сути, мир не особо то и нужен. Даже экономические потери Европы ничего не изменят. Потому, что главный экономический и политический игрок мира - США, получают от этого противостояния только "плюсы" и финансовые, и политические, многие иные.
      Потому, ни военно-промышленной лобби самой Европы, ни прикормленные США сателлиты в виде Прибалтики, Польши и тп не дадут свернуть к миру. И потому, стоит четко понимать - надо прекращать все эти намеки на мирные переговоры, сделки и тп и четко осознавать ,- это экзистенциальное противостояние. Тут уже или мы, или они. Промежуточных вариантов нет.
  8. Бодипанчер
    Бодипанчер 20 декабря 2022 12:36
    +1
    Читаю европейские новости, там другая реальность. Украина побеждает, Путин в отчаянии, армия разваливается, ракеты сбивают банками с огурцами, если ракеты куда и попадают то только в дома каких то старушек, ЗАЭС обстреливает Россия, она же и северные потоки подорвала и т.д. Сюрреализм какой-то
  9. Фразах
    Фразах 20 декабря 2022 13:26
    0
    Рукою поставляю оружие и выписываю санкции, а ротом призываю к дипломатическим переговорам. И не видят черти никакого диссонанса. Пребывание в зазеркалье стало нормой.
  10. Бонифаций
    Бонифаций 20 декабря 2022 13:27
    0
    Как то все совсем забыли как ВВП предлагал всем "по -хорошему" по-дипломатически прекратить расширение НАТО на восток и перейти к соглашению Минск-2
    Но горячие головешки непонятной ориентации на Западе - не стали ТОГДА договариваться!
    Что же раньше не выслушали позицию РФ?
    А теперь договаривайтесь с Наркоманом !
    А мы посмотрим! hi
  11. iouris
    iouris 20 декабря 2022 13:45
    0
    Пошёл на... фиг. Нет никакого мирового сообщества. Есть "мировое сообщество" бандитов и колонизаторов.
  12. Гуран33 Сергей
    Гуран33 Сергей 22 декабря 2022 07:10
    0
    Все западные сми так уверенно говорят о неизбежном пораженииРФ и одновременно регулярные вбросы про переговоры..Так что не всё однозначно на западном фронте и провал стратегического "наступа" уже аукнулся окраине и запад лихорадочно ищет выход из идеологической ловушки в которую сам себя загнал лживой пропагандонской работой.Если посмотреть логистику поставок оружия,то сразу заметно что РФ минимум в два раза быстрее восстанавливает и накапливает запасы наступательного снаряжения для утроеной по сравнению с летом-осенью численностью группировки СВО и это тоже подталкивает их к переговорному перемирию..Но для этого из за условий кремля им надо кардинально менять риторику прессы а это чревато вопросом-а где деньги?