More power for Indian T-90

12
More power for Indian T-90


India bought for its tanks T-90 ten thousand anti-tank missiles 9M119M1 (Invar-M). Invar fires a 125-mm gun as a projectile, and then acts as a guided missile. This rocket weighing 17.2 kg, 680 mm in length, has 250 mm flap flaps that provide orientation (guidance by a laser beam controlled by a tank gunner). The missile has a maximum range of 5,000 meters at a speed of 350 meters per second (maximum flight time is 14 seconds). Invar allows the tank to hit targets at a distance two times the 125-mm shells. The tandem warhead of the rocket is capable of penetrating up to 900 mm of armor. Invar has been around for two decades, and India is purchasing the latest version, as well as a license to manufacture an additional 15,000 missiles.



India hopes to have about 1400 T-90 tanks by the end of the decade. The first T-90 entered service in 1993, and India is their largest user. T-90 is basically a modernized T-72 which India already produces under license. T-90 weighs approximately 15 percent more than in 41-ton T-72. T-90 has the best fire control system, night vision devices, which allow monitoring approximately 1500 meters and an electronic countermeasure system for anti-tank missiles. The automatic loader, often refusing the T-72, has become more reliable, which allows a crew of three (commander, gunner, driver) to be more efficient. In addition to the composite armor, the T-90 has dynamic armor.



The T-90 is not as mobile as the T-72 and even less mobile on the battlefield than the American M-1 (which has a power-to-weight ratio 24: 1, compared to only 18: 1 in T-90). The 125 mm T-90 tank gun is basically the same as the T-72. However, when using the best ammunition, this tank has every chance of hitting such tanks as the M-1 Abrams. Nevertheless, India does not risk to meet with this tank. Its most likely adversary is Pakistan, which is largely equipped with 1950-era tanks: the T-55 (actually its Chinese copy of the T-59). Pakistanis also have 700-order tanks of the T-72 era (Chinese T-69 and Ukrainian T-80), but T-90 clearly surpasses them. By 2020, India plans to have a 21 tank battalion (classified as a regiment in the Indian army) T-90 (with 62 tanks in each). In fact, each battalion has the entire 45 battle tanks. The remaining 17 are designed for training and replenishment.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    November 6, 2012
    Where are there so many shells?
    1. 0
      November 6, 2012
      The region is numerous, there are many enemies - there should be many shells ...
    2. dimanf
      +1
      November 6, 2012
      More power for Indian T-90

      how good it would be if, in all such news, the INDIAN was replaced by the RUSSIAN!
      1. 0
        November 6, 2012
        Quote: dimanf
        if in all such news replace INDIAN on RUSSIAN

        And that Russia has few 72x in storage?
    3. L. konstantin
      0
      November 6, 2012
      they do not buy full products but some of the best types
  2. Lavrik
    +1
    November 6, 2012
    And you multiply the number of shells in b / c, the number of tanks and the number of b / c on one tank. And get the required amount.
  3. beech
    0
    November 6, 2012
    super, the Indians are buying our t-90, and we ... !!! I understand that we are waiting for the armature, but the same thing can happen to her as to the eagle !!!
    1. +2
      November 6, 2012
      Ours are modernizing 72, of which there are thousands across the country! There will be no excesses with Armata, the main battle tank of the near future, which will be put on stream immediately at Uralvagonzavod e. In the meantime, the company must be financially supported by foreign orders.
  4. 0
    November 6, 2012
    something I don’t like all this ...
  5. Samovar
    +1
    November 6, 2012
    All the good days!

    The 9M119M Invar and 9M119M1 Invar-M missiles are solid fuel, made in accordance with the duck aerodynamic design. Missiles are controlled in a semi-automatic mode using a laser beam. Particular attention was paid to the noise immunity of the rocket and the possibility of its use in various climatic conditions.

    The warhead of both missiles - the tandem cumulative - 2 charges are placed on it (leading and main). Leading charge is designed to destroy dynamic protection and anti-cumulative screens. The main charge provides penetration of the main armor and destruction of equipment.

    To destroy the infantry, engineering structures and lightly armored vehicles, a variant of the rocket with a thermobaric warhead was developed.

    During operation, the missiles do not require maintenance or inspections and remain operational throughout their entire life cycle.

    The 9M119M Invar missile was adopted in 1992, the 9M119M Invar-M1 missile in the second half of the 1s.
  6. xzWhiteWolf
    +1
    November 6, 2012
    Oh my God ... What is so interesting about the defeat of Abrams by almost any projectile of the late 80s?
    http://weaponscollection.com/17/2125-m-1-abrams-proverka-v-boyu.html ссылка на материал, с фотографиями)
    Look, read and have fun how abrams got first got on the ass in 1982 year)
    If someone tells me, they say they’ve upgraded it dozens of times now ... Well, guys, and all our tanks and their shells have gone through more than a dozen upgrades)
  7. -2
    November 6, 2012
    Look, read and have fun how abrams got first got on the ass in 1982 year)

    Laugh ali cry? Again, this nameless adviser. How much can this nonsense be reprinted? negative
    According to the story of one Soviet military adviser who was taking part in the training of Syrian tankers on T-72 tanks that had just arrived in Syria, this incident occurred during a break-in march by three T-72 tanks in southern Lebanon shortly before the Israeli aggression against this countries (operation "Peace of Halle").
    ...
    Subsequently, when comparing photographs to identify the tanks with which the collision occurred, the American M1 "Abrams" was identified in it, to the surprise of many.
    1. Insurgent
      -1
      November 7, 2012
      And how does the T90 surpass the Ukrainian T-80 from where such data
    2. xzWhiteWolf
      0
      December 3 2012
      Why are you so smart? Oh, sorry .. I have not read your nickname ..
      Well, if you don’t know that we and NOW have a whole bunch of military advisers in dozens of countries ... And you know .. After all, nobody knows their names ..) And they write an article, no one will believe in the same way and you. If only because they OFFICIALLY were not there. Therefore, in your case - I think to cry.
      The T-72 cannon crumbles Abrams just like any other.
      At the moment, with our grenade launchers, it is not difficult to pierce the Abrams anywhere, with active and passive armor. All this is the "praise" of the Americans about their invincibility .. But for some reason, the same Americans like to fight with the AK-47, not the M4. The Americans are officially armed with our planes, helicopters ... albeit in several quantities. But their pilots are delighted. For the cars were created for war, and not showing in the Senate, to give even more money for weapons.
  8. -1
    November 6, 2012
    rather, the armata would appear, t90 all the same how not to twist outdated
    1. L. konstantin
      -1
      November 6, 2012
      if you compare with what they are driving now t 90. just a fairy tale!

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Больше мощи для индийских Т-90

Больше мощи для индийских Т-90


Индия закупила для своих танков Т-90 десять тысяч противотанковых ракет 9M119M1 (Инвар-М). Инвар выстреливается из 125-мм пушки как снаряд, а далее действует как управляемая ракета. Эта ракета весом в 17.2 кг, 680 мм в длину располагает раскрывающимися 250 миллиметровыми закрылками, обеспечивающими ориентацию (наведение по лазерному лучу контролируемому наводчиком танка). Ракета обладает максимальной дальностью в 5,000 метров при скорости 350 метров в секунду (максимальное время полета составляет 14 секунд). Инвар позволяет танку поражать цели на дистанции, в два раза превышающей 125-мм снаряды. Тандемная боевая часть ракеты способна пробить до 900 мм брони. Инвар существует уже на протяжении двух десятилетий, и Индия закупает его последнюю версию, а также лицензию на производство дополнительных 15,000 ракет.

Больше мощи для индийских Т-90



Индия надеется обладать около 1400 танков Т-90 к концу десятилетия. Первые Т-90 поступил на вооружение в 1993 году и Индия является их крупнейшим пользователем. Т-90 является в основном модернизированным Т-72 которые ​​Индия уже производит по лицензии. Т-90 весит приблизительно на 15 процентов больше, чем в 41-а тонный Т-72. Т-90 обладает лучшей системой управления огнем, приборами ночного видения, позволяющими вести наблюдение примерно на 1500 метров и системой радиоэлектронного противодействия противотанковым ракетам. Автомат заряжания, часто отказывающий на Т-72, стал более надежным, что позволяет экипажу из трех человек (командир, наводчик, водитель) быть более эффективным. В дополнение к композитной броне Т-90 обладает динамической броней.

Больше мощи для индийских Т-90


Т-90 не такой подвижный как Т-72 и даже менее подвижный на поле боя, чем американский М-1 (который имеет соотношение мощности к весу 24:1, по сравнению с только 18:1 у Т-90). 125-мм пушка танка Т-90 в основном такая же, как и у Т-72. Однако при использовании лучших боеприпасов у этого танка есть все шансы поразить такие танки, как M-1 Абрамс. Тем не менее Индия не рискует встретится с этим танком. Её наиболее вероятным противником является Пакистан, который в значительной степени оснащен танками эпохи 1950-х годов: Т-55 (на самом деле его китайской копией Т-59). Пакистанцы также располагают порядка 700-а танками эпохи Т-72 (китайские Т-69 и украинские Т-80), но Т-90 их явно превосходит. к 2020-му году Индия планирует располагать 21 танковым батальоном (в индийской армии классифицируемый как "полк") Т-90 (с 62 танками в каждом). На самом деле, каждый батальон располагает всего 45-ю боеготовными танками. Остальные 17 предназначены для тренировок и пополнения.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. Wedmak 6 ноября 2012 07:57
    Куда это столько снарядов-то?
    1. ShturmKGB 6 ноября 2012 10:32
      Регион многочисленный, врагов много - снарядов должно быть много...
    2. dimanf 6 ноября 2012 10:36
      Больше мощи для индийских Т-90

      как же бы было хорошо , если бы в во всех таких новостях заменить ИНДИЙСКИХ на РОССИЙСКИХ !
      dimanf
      1. киргиз 6 ноября 2012 14:45
        Цитата: dimanf
        если бы в во всех таких новостях заменить ИНДИЙСКИХ на РОССИЙСКИХ

        А что у России мало 72х на хранении?
    3. L. Konstantin 6 ноября 2012 23:29
      они покупают не полностью изделия а отдельные лучшие виды
      L. Konstantin
  2. Lavrik 6 ноября 2012 08:05
    А вы умножьте количество снарядов в б/к, на количество танков и на количество б/к на один танк. И получите искомое количество.
    Lavrik
  3. бук 6 ноября 2012 09:14
    супер, индусы закупают наши т-90, а мы ...!!! Я понимаю что ждем армату, но с ней может случиться тоже самое , что и с орлом!!!
    бук
    1. RETX 6 ноября 2012 09:44
      Наши модернизируют 72, коих по всей стране тысячи! С Арматой эксцессов не будет, основной боевой танк ближайшего будущего, который пустят на поток сразу на "Уралвагонзавод"е. А пока предприятие должно финансово поддерживаться иностранными заказами.
  4. afire 6 ноября 2012 09:40
    что то не нравится мне всё это...
  5. Самовар 6 ноября 2012 10:15
    Всем доброго дня!

    Ракеты 9М119М «Инвар» и 9М119М1 «Инвар-М» твердотопливные, выполнены по аэродинамической схеме «утка». Управление ракетами осуществляется в полуавтоматическом режиме по лучу лазера. Особое внимание было уделено помехозащищённости ракеты и возможности её применения в различных климатических условиях.

    Боевая часть обеих ракет — тандемная кумулятивная — на ней размещены 2 заряда (лидирующий и основной). Лидирующий заряд предназначен для уничтожения динамической защиты и противокумулятивных экранов. Основной заряд обеспечивает пробитие основной брони и уничтожение техники.

    Для уничтожения пехоты, инженерных сооружений и легкобронированной техники был разработан вариант ракеты с термобарической боевой частью.

    При эксплуатации, ракеты не требуют обслуживания или проверок и остаются боеспособными на протяжении всего срока службы.

    На вооружение ракета 9М119М «Инвар» была принята в 1992 году, ракета 9М119М1 «Инвар-М1» во второй половине 1990-х.
    Самовар
  6. xzWhiteWolf 6 ноября 2012 10:17
    О мой Бог... Что же сложного интересно мне в поражении Абрамса практически любым снарядом конца 80х ?
    http://weaponscollection.com/17/2125-m-1-abrams-proverka-v-boyu.html ссылка на материал, с фотографиями)
    Смотрите, читай и получайте удовольствие как абрамс получил впервые получил по заднице в 1982 году)
    Если мне кто-то скажет, мол его сейчас модернизировали десятки раз... Ну так ребята, и все наши танки и их снаряды прошли уже не один десяток модернизаций)
    xzWhiteWolf
  7. профессор 6 ноября 2012 10:51
    Смотрите, читай и получайте удовольствие как абрамс получил впервые получил по заднице в 1982 году)

    Смеяться али плакать? Oпять этот безымянный советник. Сколько можно перепечатывать эту чушь? negative
    По рассказу одного советского военного советника, принимавшего в это время участие в обучении сирийских танкистов, на только что поступившие в Сирию танки Т-72, этот случай произошел при совершении обкаточного марша тремя танками Т-72 в районе Южного Ливана незадолго до агрессии Израиля против этой страны (операция «Мир Галлее»).
    ....
    В последствии при сравнении фотографий по опознаванию танков, с которыми произошло столкновение, в нем был опознан, на удивление многих, американский М1 «Абрамс».
    1. Инсургент 7 ноября 2012 20:47
      Да и чем т90 превосходит т-80 украинский откуда такие данные
      Инсургент
    2. xzWhiteWolf 3 декабря 2012 10:42
      Что же Вы такой умный? Ой, простите.. Не прочитал Ваш ник..
      Ну так вот, если Вы не знаете, что у нас и СЕЙЧАС целая куча военных советников в десятках стран... И знаете.. Ведь никто их имен не знает..) И напиши они статью, никто и не поверит точно так же как и Вы. Хотя бы потому, что их ОФИЦИАЛЬНО там и не было. Поэтому, в Вашем случае - думаю плакать.
      Пушка Т-72 так же крошит Абрамса как и любая другая.
      На данный момент нашими гранатометами не представляет труда пробивать абрамса в любом месте, с активной и пассивной броней. Все это "хвальба" американцев об их непобедимости.. Но почему-то те же американцы любят воевать с АК-47, а не М4. У америкосов есть официально на вооружении наши самолеты, вертолеты... Хоть и в нескольких количествах. Но пилоты их в восторге. Ибо машины были созданы для войны, а не показахи в сенате, чтобы дали еще больше денег на вооружение.
      xzWhiteWolf
  8. Slevinst 6 ноября 2012 11:22
    скорей бы армата появилась, т90 все таки как не крути устарел
    1. L. Konstantin 6 ноября 2012 23:31
      если сравнивать с тем на чем сейчас гоняют т 90. просто сказка!
      L. Konstantin

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня