Military Review

China imposes sanctions on two US citizens in response to allegations of human rights violations in Tibet

6
China imposes sanctions on two US citizens in response to allegations of human rights violations in Tibet

China imposed sanctions on two US citizens in response to allegations of human rights violations in China's Tibet Autonomous Region. This was reported in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the country. The American authorities have severely criticized Beijing's position regarding its state policy towards national and religious minorities.


Yu Maochun, a former adviser to former US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo during the Trump administration, as well as Todd Stein, deputy director of personnel for the Congressional Executive Committee on China, were under the restrictions, the Chinese foreign ministry said.

These persons, as well as their close relatives, are prohibited from entering China, and their assets in China (if any) are frozen. As the Chinese Foreign Ministry added, in addition to freezing their assets in China, they will also be deprived of the opportunity to conclude any transactions with people and organizations within the jurisdiction of China.

Recall that on December 9, Washington illegally imposed sanctions on two Chinese officials because of the problem of "observance of human rights in Tibet." It was about Wu Yingjie, Secretary of the Communist Party in the Tibet Autonomous Region (TAR), as well as Zhang Hongbo, head of public security of the TAR. As US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken noted, Yingjie is accused of abusing human rights in Tibet (performing executions allegedly without trial, unlawful use of physical force against a person, and mass detentions).

In China, commenting on the US sanctions, they noted the following:

Washington fails to understand that sanctions are double-edged weapons, therefore, retaliatory measures against US citizens were taken.

Beijing also added that, while talking about human rights in Tibet, the US authorities should not forget about the rights of their own citizens, violations of which by US authorities are systematic.
Photos used:
https://www.whitehouse.gov/
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Thrifty
    Thrifty 24 December 2022 11: 19
    0
    Not enough, you need to impose such sanctions on the Chinese against a couple of dozen Yankees!
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 December 2022 11: 45
    0
    Before Washington had time to report on sanctions against two representatives of the PRC, two weeks later it received sanctions against two of its officials in response. And this is a short period by diplomatic standards. Just as China responded to the detention of a representative of its company by detaining Canadians. That is, they do not argue for a long time, but simply act.
    1. Mini Mokik
      Mini Mokik 24 December 2022 12: 51
      0
      But there is one difference - they will also be deprived of the ability to conclude any transactions with people and organizations that are within the jurisdiction of China. - And if the states "impose" sanctions, all their puppets obey them.
  3. Denis812
    Denis812 24 December 2022 11: 51
    +1
    Contracts will only be effective when they are asymmetric.
    Imposed sanctions on 2 Chinese - get sanctions on 200 Americans.
    Something like that.
    1. bath
      bath 24 December 2022 13: 47
      0
      In the past, when China faced US sanctions, all it could do was "Protest".

      Later, some Chinese mailed some medicine to the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs, saying that he should strengthen his bones.

      Ironically, the letter was sent by registered mail and only one "Calcium Supplement" was sent at a time, forcing the MFA to sign for it each time.
  4. Fangaro
    Fangaro 24 December 2022 13: 53
    0
    International gendarme. The US is concerned about everything in all countries. And they can't put things in order. Either African Americans shoot North Americans, or North Americans choke or shoot African Americans.

Военное обозрение

Китай ввёл санкции против двоих граждан США в ответ на обвинения якобы в нарушении прав человека в Тибете

6
Китай ввёл санкции против двоих граждан США в ответ на обвинения якобы в нарушении прав человека в Тибете

Китай наложил санкции на двух граждан США в ответ на обвинения в якобы нарушении прав человека в Тибетском автономном районе КНР. Об этом сообщается в МИД страны. Американские власти подвергли жёсткой критике позицию Пекина касательно проводимой им государственной политики в отношении национальных и религиозных меньшинств.


Как заявили в китайском внешнеполитическом ведомстве, под ограничения попали Юй Маочунь, бывший советник экс-госсекретаря США Майка Помпео при администрации Трампа, а также Тодд Стейн – заместитель директора по персоналу Исполнительной комиссии Конгресса по Китаю.

Этим лицам, равно как и их близким родственникам, запрещено въезжать на территорию Китая, их активы в КНР (если таковые есть) замораживаются. Как добавили в китайском МИД, помимо заморозки их активов на территории КНР, их также лишат возможности заключения каких-либо сделок с людьми и организациями, находящихся в пределах юрисдикции Китая.

Напомним, что 9 декабря Вашингтон незаконно наложил санкции в отношении двух китайских чиновников из-за проблемы «соблюдения прав человека в Тибете». Речь шла о У Инцзе – секретаре Коммунистической партии в Тибетском автономном районе (ТАР), а также Чжане Хунбо – начальнике общественной безопасности ТАР. Как отмечал госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен, Инцзе обвиняется в злоупотреблении в сфере прав человека в Тибете (осуществления казни якобы без суда и следствия, противоправном применении против личности физической силы, а также массовых задержаниях).

В Китае, комментируя санкции со стороны США, отметили следующее:

В Вашингтоне никак не могут понять, что санкции являются обоюдоострым оружием, поэтому ответные меры в отношении граждан США и были приняты.

Также в Пекине добавили, что, рассуждая о правах человек в Тибете, американские власти не должны забывать о правах собственных граждан, нарушения которых органами американской власти носят систематический характер.
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.whitehouse.gov/
6 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Бережливый
    Бережливый 24 декабря 2022 11:19
    0
    Мало,нужно против пары десятков янки такие санкции китайцам вводить!
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 декабря 2022 11:45
    0
    Не успел Вашингтон отчитаться о санкциях против двух представителей КНР, как через две недели получил в ответ санкции в отношении двух своих чиновников. А это по дипломатическим меркам срок небольшой. Так же, как на задержание представителя своей компании Китай ответил задержанием канадцев. То есть долго не рассуждают, а просто действуют.
    1. Мини Мокик
      Мини Мокик 24 декабря 2022 12:51
      0
      Но есть одна разница - их также лишат возможности заключения каких-либо сделок с людьми и организациями, находящихся в пределах юрисдикции Китая. - А если санкции "накладывают" штаты - им подчиняются все их марионетки.
  3. Denis812
    Denis812 24 декабря 2022 11:51
    +1
    Конрсанкции будут действенны только тогда, когда они асимметричны.
    Ввели санкции в отношении 2 китайцев - получите санкции в отношении 200 американцев.
    Как-то так.
    1. wanna
      wanna 24 декабря 2022 13:47
      0
      В прошлом, когда Китай сталкивался с санкциями США, все, что он мог сделать, это "Протесты".

      Позже некоторые китайцы отправили по почте некоторое лекарство в Министерство иностранных дел Китая, сказав, что ему следует укрепить свои кости.

      По иронии судьбы, письмо было отправлено заказным письмом, и за один раз была отправлена только одна "Кальциевая добавка", что заставляло МИД каждый раз расписываться за нее.
  4. Fangaro
    Fangaro 24 декабря 2022 13:53
    0
    Международный жандарм. США озабочены всем во всех странах. А у себя не могут навести порядок. То афроамериканцы стреляют североамериканцев, то североамериканцы душат или стреляют афроамериканцев.