Military Review

Artemych. Soaring in the saddle

10
Artemych. Soaring in the saddle



Not once killed


Not so long ago, a creative evening of a man who was killed a thousand times in forty years of work in the cinema took place in the Moscow Cinema House. It was blown up, drowned, shot point-blank from all kinds weapons, chopped with swords, sabers, sabers, scimitars and shafts, stabbed with peaks, thrown from horses, thrown under a train and burned alive.

But he survived. Because stuntmen are required to survive in any situation. Otherwise, they will not receive a fee. So, get acquainted - stuntman and stunt director of the Guild of Stuntmen of the Union of Cinematographers of Russia Evgeny Artyomovich Bogorodsky.

Among his own, he is simply Artemych. Not so long ago he had an anniversary. His life contained so many adventures, experiences, shocks, emotions and losses that others would have had enough for ten lives.


For the first time, a stanitsa boy from the Salsky steppes, Zhenya Bogorodsky, encountered Moscow stuntmen on the set of the film “Look for the Wind”. The film was about the Civil War. According to the plot, the bad guys, the White Guards, wanted to steal the tribal stanitsa herd abroad, and the good Red Army soldiers wanted to leave it in Russia.

The parties sharply disagreed. The film was replete with trick riding and horse tricks. The world-famous equestrian Usen Kudaibergenov was the commander of the stunt group. Before the start of filming, in front of the eyes of the entire troupe, he flew on a horse across the steppe, showing several tricks.

First exam


At that moment, Bogorodsky struck like lightning. He could not take his eyes off this impromptu show - he looked, as if spellbound. And since Zhenya was not deprived of strength and dexterity (he had been doing barbell for many years), he immediately asked for a team of stuntmen. They jokingly suggested that he pass an exam - to curb the most obstinate stallion in the herd.

Eugene jumped into the saddle with a run. Enraged by such impudence, the horse rushed from its place, as if undermined, wanting to throw the uninvited guest at a gallop. And literally in a couple of minutes the rider and the horse turned into a dot on the horizon. And then the dot disappeared. Half an hour passed.

- Well, that's it, a guy was killed somewhere in the steppe, - the stuntmen began to worry. - We joked badly. The horse must have thrown him out of the saddle. And he could add with a hoof. No matter how he killed it. Now he will jump alone, and the whole team will go to the steppe - to look for the poor fellow ...

Imagine their surprise when the fugitives returned to the base at a measured trot, and the test subject sat proudly in the saddle, looking down at the slightly stunned spectators.


By "unanimous vote" Zhenya was accepted into a group of tricksters. And a fairy tale began for him. He was both “white” and “red”, rushed across the steppe like a madman, jigged for his own pleasure, flew out of the saddle at full gallop and jumped into it, rolled over with the horses and the cart, participated in the chase and left the pursuers.

Filming ended three months later.

- What, today the fairy tale is over for me? - bitterly asked the young stanitsa horseman of the director Vladimir Lyubomudrov.

"I'll help you," he promised, obviously taking a liking to the young stunt daredevil. “Wait for a call from Moscow.”

And he kept his word. Soon, Evgeny received a call from the Gorky film studio to shoot the film "A Squadron of Flying Hussars." There, a boy from the Salsky steppes performed new tricks. And a completely different life began for the young stuntman, full of emotions, adventures and experiences.

He took part in hundreds of paintings, saturated with extreme sports. More than once at full gallop flew out of the saddle. He did thousands of tricks - he fell at full gallop from horses, under horses and together with horses, jumped out of windows, passed through walls, flew through doors, fell under a train, burned, exploded and drowned.

He worked with stunt coordinators in China, America, Georgia, Kazakhstan. He staged entire horse shows and theatrical performances. During filming in Kazakhstan, he had to fall from a height of seventeen meters from a suspension bridge into a raging river.

Not just a stunt


It was a number worthy of the world-famous master - the same Usen Kudaibergenov. He, too, at one time jumped with his horse into the river from a cliff twenty-eight meters high. This trick was immediately listed in the Guinness Book of Records, and no one has been able to repeat it so far.


At the height of the fight on the bridge, the Chinese ran into Bogorodsky with their peaks and pushed the horse into the water along with the rider. And the stuntman, together with his horse, flew into the mouth of a seething whirlpool.

It was the flight of a plowshare with a horse. The mane of the horse and the skirts of the rider's robe fluttered in the air. The main danger was that the horse could roll over in the air and cover the rider with his whole body in the water.

It was necessary to pull the legs out of the stirrups in time and push off a little from the horse, so as not to be buried under its mass. And you had to fall into the water higher than the horse downstream, so that he would not run into and knock you down in a whirlpool. All these puzzles had to be solved in the air, in free fall. And make the right choice.

The fall into the water went well. A fountain of spray shot up into the air. Surprises began already in the water itself. The stuntman began to sink. A heavy quilted flannelette robe and boots pulled him to the bottom. I had to get rid of both...

The stuntman climbed ashore already without state-owned props. But alive. And two steps away from him, the horse was already peacefully nibbling grass. He surfaced long before the moment of saving his rider. And then, as usual, a tense dialogue between the stuntman and the props took place - how to write off the property of Kazakhfilm that had sunk in the river.

Unpleasant topic


Props are generally a separate sore subject in the life of a stuntman. On it after all always try to save. And the stuntman can get sideways. At one time, Bogorodsky starred in America in a film by Rodion Nakhapetov.

According to the scenario, he was supposed to fly out through the glass door during the brawl. The door was chosen, of course, the cheapest Bogorodsky catapulted into it three times. The first time he bounced off her like a ball. After the second throw stuck to the glass and stacked down like a wet autumn leaf. And for the third time, he flew through, showered with a hail of fragments, and cut all his veins. Almost said goodbye to life.

Such is the fate of the stuntman. You don’t know what trick she will throw out during the next trick you performed.


Stunt performer and stunt coordinator Evgeny Bogorodsky recently turned 70 years old. He has a golden set of awards from the Guild of Stuntmen: "For the best horse tricks", "For contribution to the profession". There is even a Golden Fang award for working with animals.

Artemych himself was injured many times on the set - these are the inevitable costs of the profession. It's good that he survived. But in the process of performing the tricks prepared by him, not a single horse was injured. This is also a sign of professionalism. And philanthropy, if you like.

He has already grown a galaxy of followers. They put on their own shows. But Artemych is still in the saddle and is still ready for the most dizzying trials.

“God did not give man wings, but gave him a horse,” the maestro of tricks throws up his hands. - Well, how can I not fly after that?
Author:
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lech from Android.
    Lech from Android. 3 January 2023 06: 22
    +6
    The man found his place in life and realized all his positive abilities, one can only be glad for him...
    In appearance, Artemych doesn’t look like a stuntman in any way ... you meet on the street ... a simple man and that’s it ... I suppose in real life Artemych is able to do the same thing that he does on film sets ... a trained fighter in every sense.
  2. Aviator_
    Aviator_ 3 January 2023 12: 43
    0
    An interesting story, but the phrase is incomprehensible
    It was the flight of a plowshare with a horse.
    What is this "oralo"?
    1. frog
      frog 4 January 2023 00: 22
      0
      This is achipyatka wink . Alas, the world is not perfect
      1. Aviator_
        Aviator_ 4 January 2023 12: 45
        0
        This is wink. Alas, the world is not perfect
        This is understandable, but I would like to see on the site not only Chukchi writers, but also Chukchi readers as authors.
        1. Starover_Z
          Starover_Z 4 January 2023 16: 23
          0
          Quote: Aviator_
          This is wink. Alas, the world is not perfect
          This is understandable, but I would like to see on the site not only Chukchi writers, but also Chukchi readers as authors.

          That's what it says in the original article. But there are more photos than here.
          (the moderators “chop” someone for blind copying, and let someone through ...)
  3. Vladimir Dmitrievich Burtsev
    Vladimir Dmitrievich Burtsev 3 January 2023 13: 26
    +2
    It is necessary to create in Russia a federation for sports horse riding in equestrian sports. This is flying, a soaring acrobat on a galloping horse! It is necessary to revive the attractions of equestrian performances (dzhigitovka, dressage, jumping) in the circus everywhere, in the resorts of the North Caucasus, Crimea. Very interesting to watch, very mobile performance!
  4. your vsr 66-67
    your vsr 66-67 3 January 2023 14: 48
    +1
    Evgeny Bogorodsky


    Author, I have a question. Bogorodsky? Or Bogorsky?
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 3 January 2023 14: 51
      0
      Author, I have a question. Bogorodsky? Or Bogorsky?
      Considering the flying "screeching" with literacy, the author failed.
  5. fiberboard
    fiberboard 3 January 2023 16: 38
    0
    I also fell on a horse into the water from the shore. True, the cliff is not high, and the river is up to the chest. When I fell, I look in the water, the horse leans on me. I, according to the instructions, took out my legs from the stirrups on the shore. Well, he pushed off the horse, got up and she got up. I grabbed the occasion and went to climb out of the water.
  6. Maks1995
    Maks1995 3 January 2023 18: 09
    0
    Worthy! Health, good luck, well-being and kindred understanding of Dzhigit!

Военное обозрение

Артёмыч. Парящий в седле

10
Артёмыч. Парящий в седле



Не однажды убитый


Не так давно в московском Доме кино состоялся творческий вечер человека, которого за сорок лет работы в кино убивали тысячу раз. Его взрывали, топили, расстреливали в упор из всех видов оружия, рубили мечами, саблями, шашками, ятаганами и оглоблями, кололи пиками, сбрасывали с коней, бросали под поезд и сжигали живьем.

Но он выжил. Потому что каскадёры обязаны выживать в любых ситуациях. Иначе не получат гонорара. Итак, знакомьтесь – каскадёр и постановщик трюков Гильдии каскадёров Союза кинематографистов России Евгений Артёмович Богородский.

Среди своих – он просто Артёмыч. Не так давно у него был юбилей. Жизнь его вместила в себя столько приключений, переживаний, потрясений, эмоций и утрат, что другим хватило бы на десять жизней.


В первый раз станичный мальчишка из Сальских степей Женя Богородский столкнулся с московскими каскадёрами на съёмках фильма «Ищи ветра». Фильм был о Гражданской войне. По сюжету плохиши-белогвардейцы хотели угнать за границу племенной станичный табун, а хорошие красноармейцы хотели оставить его в России.

Стороны резко разошлись во мнениях. Фильм изобиловал джигитовкой и конными трюками. Командиром группы каскадеров был известный на весь мир наездник Усен Кудайбергенов. Перед началом съемок он на глазах всей труппы пролетел на коне по степи, показав несколько джигитовочных трюков.

Первый экзамен


В этот момент Богородского словно молния ударила. Он не мог оторвать глаз от этого импровизированного шоу – смотрел, словно завороженный. А так как силой и ловкостью Женя обделён не был (много лет занимался штангой), сразу же попросился в команду трюкачей. Те в шутку предложили ему пройти экзамен – обуздать самого строптивого жеребца в табуне.

Евгений с разбегу впрыгнул в седло. Взбешённый такой наглостью конь рванул с места, как подорванный, желая скинуть незваного гостя на скаку. И буквально через пару минут наездник и лошадь превратились в точку на горизонте. А потом и точка исчезла. Прошло полчаса.

– Ну всё, убился где-то паренёк в степи, – начали волноваться каскадёры. – Неудачно мы пошутили. Наверняка конь его выбросил из седла. А мог и копытом добавить. Как бы вообще не убил. Сейчас он один прискачет, и мы всей командой отправимся в степь – искать бедолагу...

Каково же было их удивление, когда беглецы мерной рысью вернулись на базу, а испытуемый гордо сидел в седле, поглядывая сверху на слегка ошалевших зрителей.


«Единодушным голосованием» Женя был принят в группу трюкачей. И началась для него сказка наяву. Он был и «белым», и «красным», носился по степи как угорелый, джигитовал в своё удовольствие, вылетал на полном скаку из седла и запрыгивал в него, переворачивался вместе с лошадьми и тачанкой, участвовал в погонях и уходил от преследователей.

Через три месяца съемки закончились.

– Что, сегодня для меня сказка закончилась? – с горечью спросил молодой станичный джигит у режиссера Владимира Любомудрова.

– Я помогу тебе, – пообещал тот, ему явно понравился молодой трюкач-сорвиголова. – Жди вызова из Москвы».

И слово своё сдержал. Вскоре Евгению пришёл вызов из киностудии имени Горького на съемки фильма «Эскадрон гусар летучих». Там паренёк из Сальских степей исполнял новые трюки. И началась для юного каскадёра совсем другая жизнь, полная эмоций, приключений и переживаний.

Он принимал участие в сотнях картин, насыщенных экстримом. Не раз на полном скаку вылетал из седла. Проделал тысячи трюков – падал на всём скаку с коней, под коней и вместе с конями, прыгал из окон, проходил сквозь стены, пролетал сквозь двери, падал под поезд, горел, взрывался и тонул.

Он работал с постановщиками трюков в Китае, Америке, Грузии, Казахстане. Сам ставил целые конные шоу и театрализованные представления. Во время съемок в Казахстане ему пришлось с высоты в семнадцать метров падать с навесного моста в бурлящую реку.

Не просто трюкач


Это был номер, достойный знаменитого на весь мир мастера – того самого Усена Кудайбергенова. Тот тоже в свое время прыгал вместе с конём в реку с обрыва высотой в двадцать восемь метров. Этот трюк тут же был занесён в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса, и его до сих пор не смог повторить никто.


В разгар схватки на мосту китайцы упёрлись в Богородского пиками и столкнули коня в воду вместе с всадником. И каскадёр вместе со своей лошадью полетел в жерло бурлящего водоворота.

Это был полёт орала вместе с конём. В воздухе развевалась грива коня и полы халата всадника. Главная опасность была в том, что конь мог в воздухе перевернуться и в воде накрыть всадника всем телом.

Надо было вовремя выдернуть ноги из стремян и немного оттолкнуться от коня, чтобы не быть погребённым под его массой. И упасть в воду надо было выше коня по течению, чтобы он не налетел и не сбил тебя в водовороте. Все эти головоломки приходилось решать в воздухе, в свободном падении. И сделать единственно правильный выбор.

Падение в воду прошло удачно. В воздух взметнулся фонтан брызг. Сюрпризы начались уже в самой воде. Каскадёр стал тонуть. Тяжёлый стёганый байковый халат и сапоги потянули его на дно. Пришлось избавиться и от того, и от другого...

На берег каскадер вылез уже без казённого реквизита. Но живой. А в двух шагах от него конь уже мирно щипал траву. Он вынырнул задолго до момента спасения своего наездника. А потом, как и водится, состоялся напряжённый диалог каскадера с реквизитором – как списывать утонувшее в реке имущество «Казахфильма».

Больная тема


Реквизит – это вообще отдельная больная тема в жизни каскадера. На нем ведь всегда стараются сэкономить. А каскадеру это может выйти боком. В свое время Богородский снимался в Америке в фильме у Родиона Нахапетова.

По сценарию он во время потасовки должен был вылететь сквозь стеклянную дверь. Дверь выбрали, естественно, самую дешевую Богородский катапультировался в неё три раза. Первый раз он отскочил от неё, как мячик. После второго броска прилип к стеклу и стёк вниз, как мокрый осенний лист. А в третий раз пролетел насквозь, осыпанный градом осколков, и порезал себе все вены. Чуть с жизнью не распрощался.

Вот такая у каскадёра судьба. Не знаешь, какой фортель она выкинет во время очередного исполненного тобою трюка.


Каскадёру и постановщику трюков Евгению Богородскому недавно исполнилось 70 лет. В его активе – золотой набор премий Гильдии каскадёров: «За лучшие конные трюки», «За вклад в профессию». Есть даже премия «Золотой клык» – за работу с животными.

Сам Артёмыч на съёмках травмировался много раз – это неизбежные издержки профессии. Хорошо, что жив остался. Но в процессе исполнения подготовленных им трюков не пострадала ни одна лошадь. Это тоже показатель профессионализма. И человеколюбия, если хотите.

Он уже вырастил целую плеяду последователей. Они сами ставят свои шоу. Но Артёмыч до сих пор в седле и по-прежнему готов к самым головокружительным испытаниям.

– Бог не дал человеку крылья, но дал ему лошадь, – разводит руками маэстро трюков. – Ну и как мне после этого не летать?
Автор:
10 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Леха с Андроида.
    Леха с Андроида. 3 января 2023 06:22
    +6
    Человек нашел свое место в жизни и реализовал все свои положительные способности,можно только порадоваться за него...
    С виду Артемыч на каскадера никак не смахивает...встретишь на улице...простой мужик и все...полагаю и в реальной жизни Артемыч способен проделать тоже что делает на сьемках фильмов...подготовленный боец во всех смыслах.
  2. Авиатор_
    Авиатор_ 3 января 2023 12:43
    0
    Интересный расказ, но непонятна фраза
    Это был полёт орала вместе с конём.
    Что такое это "орало"?
    1. frog
      frog 4 января 2023 00:22
      0
      Это ачипятка wink . Увы, мир несовершенен
      1. Авиатор_
        Авиатор_ 4 января 2023 12:45
        0
        Это ачипятка wink . Увы, мир несовершенен
        Это понятно, но хотелось бы видеть на сайте в авторах не только чукчей-писателей, но и чукчей-читателей.
        1. Starover_Z
          Starover_Z 4 января 2023 16:23
          0
          Цитата: Авиатор_
          Это ачипятка wink . Увы, мир несовершенен
          Это понятно, но хотелось бы видеть на сайте в авторах не только чукчей-писателей, но и чукчей-читателей.

          Так написано в статье - первоисточнике. Но там фотографий побольше, чем здесь.
          (кого-то модераторы за слепое копирование "рубят", а кого-то пропускают...)
  3. Владимир Дмитриевич Бурцев
    +2
    Надо в России создать в конном спорте федерацию по спортивной джигитовке. Это улёт, парящий акробат на скачущем коне! Надо реанимировать аттракционы конных представлений (джигитовка, выездка, конкур) в цирке повсеместно, на курортах Северного Кавказа, Крыма. Очень интересно смотреть, очень мобильное представление!
  4. ваш вср 66-67
    ваш вср 66-67 3 января 2023 14:48
    +1
    Евгению Богородскому


    Автор, у меня вопрос. Богородский? Или Богордский?
    1. Авиатор_
      Авиатор_ 3 января 2023 14:51
      0
      Автор, у меня вопрос. Богородский? Или Богордский?
      Учитывая летающее "орало" с грамотностью у автора провал.
  5. двп
    двп 3 января 2023 16:38
    0
    Я тоже падал на лошади в воду с берега. Правда обрыв не высокий,и река по грудь. Когда упал смотрю в воде лошадь на меня наваливается. Я ,по инструкции, ноги из стремян ещё на берегу вынул. Ну оттолкнулся от лошади,встал и она встала. Я повод схватил и пошли вылазить из воды.
  6. Макс1995
    Макс1995 3 января 2023 18:09
    0
    Достойно! Здоровья, удачи, благополучия и родственного понимаеия Джигиту!