Military Review

The Ministry of Defense is starting to eliminate the Airborne Forces

11
The Ministry of Defense is starting to eliminate the Airborne Forces
The conflict between Defense Minister Anatoly Serdyukov and the paratrooper veterans, which erupted after the Secretary of Defense in September 2010 allegedly killed the head of the Ryazan Airborne School, Colonel Andrei Krasov, continues to gain momentum. Last week there were reports in the media that President Dmitry Medvedev became interested in the conflict and he was “very concerned about the current situation.” And the Union of Russian Paratroopers submitted an application to the Moscow mayor's office to hold an “anti-Serdyukovskiy” rally of 10 thousand people on Poklonnaya Hill. But, according to experts, the rudeness of the minister is only a visible part of the conflict around the Airborne Forces. The struggle is no less for the preservation of the Airborne Forces as such. Who will emerge victorious from it and will the legendary "winged infantry" remain in the Russian Armed Forces?


The current attempt to reform the Airborne Forces is not the first. These troops have been unsuccessfully trying to reform for about 10 years. The closest thing to success was General Anatoly Kvashnin (at that time Chief of the General Staff), who in 2001 tried to include the Airborne Forces in the Ground Forces. It was even announced that the two divisions of the Airborne Forces were already subordinate to the command of the military districts in whose territory they were stationed. Then the commander of the Airborne Forces, General Georgy Shpak, took a last step - he addressed the president directly, and the reform was curtailed.

For example, during the fighting in Afghanistan, massive airborne landing was used only once, and then instead of paratroopers, parachutes dropped sandbags from airplanes. Dushmans opened heavy fire at the "landing", gunners spotted and destroyed their firing points ...
It should be noted that in almost all developed armies, troops similar to our Airborne troops are usually part of the Ground Forces, less often in the Air Force, and only in some former separated republics of the Soviet Union are an independent branch of the military.

In Russia, the Airborne Forces, among other things, also carry the status of a mobile reserve of the Supreme Commander of the Russian Federation, moreover, an aura of the most trained and capable troops was created around the airborne forces for years, which, by the way, they were. The "elitism" of the Airborne Forces was supported financially: the paratroopers always had advanced weapons and equipment, officers were paid a higher monetary allowance, and the best conscripts were sent to serve in the Airborne Forces.

Apparently, the civil defense minister Anatoly Serdyukov talk about the elite status of the Airborne Forces only partially concern. No matter how combat-ready the airborne forces, it is obvious that their maintenance requires much higher costs than the same motorized rifle units. Moreover, the effect of such extra costs is doubtful. According to many military analysts, with the modern development of air defense systems, it is practically impossible to carry out a mass landing of paratroopers, which is confirmed by the experience of recent military conflicts. So, for example, during the military operations in Afghanistan, mass airborne landing was used only once, and then sandbags were dropped instead of paratroopers from airplanes. Dushmans opened heavy fire on the "landing", gunners spotted and destroyed their firing points. As the participants in this operation recall, later on the earth they could not find a single whole bag. What can we say about the use of the Airborne Forces against an enemy possessing modern air defense systems and aviation. Airplanes with a landing just will not reach the landing site.

That is, the airborne unit in fact has long been turned into a regular infantry. Albeit well prepared. But at the same time, to ensure them, it is necessary to contain additional parts of transport aviation, to develop and purchase special weapons and equipment.

Therefore, at the very beginning of military reform in 2008, these elite troops did not intend to spare. Moreover, as part of the reform of the Airborne Forces, it was reported that a directive was signed, according to which by the 1 of December 2009 of the year every fourth or fifth officer of the combat units and formations, as well as the units of combat and rear support of the airborne forces, was to be reduced. By the same date, the 106 division of the Airborne Forces was to be disbanded - it was planned to reassign its regiments to other units, and completely reduce the rear units.

It would seem that reforming is no longer to be avoided, but the war with Georgia made adjustments to the reform of the Airborne Forces, which, according to many analysts, compared to other incompetent parts, were the only ones ready for combat operations.

At the same time, General Vladimir Shamanov, the current commander of the Airborne Forces, was gaining momentum. Then, as head of the Main Directorate of Combat Training and Service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, he unexpectedly headed the Russian military group in Abkhazia, where he led the operation of Russian paratroopers, although the post of chief of combat training does not involve participation in hostilities. Judging by the fact that the general was awarded the Order of St. George IV degree, the troops under his leadership acted very successfully.

On the wave of increased prestige, Vladimir Shamanov headed the Airborne Forces in May 2009. Using his influence, he managed to keep the divisions of the Airborne Forces virtually intact, and this against the background of the fact that in the Ground Forces all divisions were transformed into brigades. Moreover, on the day of the appointment of the new commander, Chief of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces, General of the Army Nikolai Makarov said that the airborne forces would be further developed, the troops would be preserved. It was even planned that an airborne assault brigade would be deployed as part of the Moscow military district, and for the Leningrad military district an 3 airborne regiment based on the 76 airborne division would be created.

However, in the fall of 2009, the commander of the Airborne Forces found himself at the center of a criminal scandal. A telephone conversation was made public during which General Shamanov ordered his subordinate to send two groups of special forces of the 45 Special Forces Airborne Regiment to detain the investigator who conducted investigative activities at the Sporttek plant as part of the investigated criminal case of the attempted assassination of the chairman of the board of directors of the agricultural holding. Shchelkovsky. Then the commander of the Airborne Forces of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, Lieutenant General Vladimir Shamanov was warned about incomplete official compliance for trying to use his official position for personal purposes.

The weakening of the position of the Commander of the Airborne Forces, according to experts, triggered a return to the reform of the Airborne Forces. The paratroopers received a kind of “black mark” in August 2010 of the year. 80-year anniversary of the Airborne Forces leadership of the country and the Ministry of Defense simply ignored.

According to the head of the Center for Military Forecasting of the Institute for Political and Military Analysis, Anatoly Gypsy, the fundamental reform of the Airborne Forces cannot be avoided, despite the protests of veterans. At the time, General Shamanov stepped on the sore spot to the Minister of Defense when he defended the Airborne Forces, taking advantage of the arrangement of Prime Minister Vladimir Putin. According to the expert, this time everything goes smoothly. Although, in the opinion of our interlocutor, this reform will greatly weaken the army.

However, the reform has already begun. As a source at the General Staff told “Our Version”, immediately after the incident in Ryazan, a large group of auditors was sent to the Airborne Forces headquarters to conduct a financial audit. Moreover, its goal was not so much to identify any violations as to prepare the financial base for redeployment to Ryazan from Moscow of the General Staff of the Airborne Forces. In this case, the number of headquarters will be all 57 people.

Chairman of the Central Council of the Union of Paratroopers of Russia Pavel Popovskikh also believes that the process of reforming the Airborne Forces has already been launched. For example, the Ryazan Airborne School is no longer subject to the command of the Airborne Forces, it became the amphibious department of the Military Training Center of the Ground Forces (Combined Arms Academy). Also, the command of the Airborne Forces has been removed from the pre-draft training of young people and from being drafted into the Airborne Forces - this is now a function of the organizational-mobilization departments of military districts. According to Popovskikh, a directive has been prepared, according to which, in the near future, the Airborne Command becomes a subdivision of the Main Command of the Ground Forces, and airborne units and units are actually withdrawn from the reserve and directly subordinate to the Supreme Commander and the General Staff of the Armed Forces and transferred to the operational command of the North "," West "," South "," East ". For specialists, this means one thing - the most authoritative troops in Russia will soon cease to exist. It is completely obvious that no protest actions of veterans and scandals with the “foul language of the minister of defense” can prevent this.

However, although the Airborne Forces will most likely be eliminated, the Russian army will not remain without the “blue berets”. As we have said, airborne units can reassign the command of military districts. By the way, the Soviet army had a similar experience: paratroopers could be met not only directly in the Airborne Forces, but also in the Ground Forces. At the end of the 60-x - the beginning of the 70-ies in the military districts formed airborne assault brigades. These were quite powerful units: in addition to the amphibious units proper, they included two helicopter regiments, artillery and air defense units. But in contrast to the Airborne Forces, where the main means of landing were military transport aircraft, the assault landing brigades had to operate from helicopters. Interestingly, the airmobile units of the American army, which then very successfully operated in Vietnam, became the prototype of the Soviet assault units. In addition to the district airborne assault brigades, their paratroopers soon appeared in the “staff” of the combined-arms armies - each army had its own separate assault-landing battalion (ODBB). By the way, the land paratroopers wore the same uniform and insignia as their Airborne colleagues. And the Day of Airborne 2 August veterans of these units also consider their professional holiday. In 1990, the brigades were disbanded, and their remnants were transferred to the Airborne Forces, but now the process can go in the opposite direction.

The fact that the paratroopers still remain in the army is confirmed by their constant participation in all the last major exercises. Just last week, in the course of the tactical exercises of the Collective Rapid Reaction Forces of the CSTO “Interaction-2010” in the Chelyabinsk Region, a large-scale landing was made at the Chebarkul training ground. On the ground from the sides of the military transport aircraft landed more

350 paratroopers and 9 units of equipment. In October, 2010, an airborne troops exercise was held in the Pskov region. The equipment and personnel of the 51 th airborne regiment stationed in Tula were transferred to the region. True, the mass landing from the air did not work out: a strong wind intervened in the plans of the command, and for security reasons, the military decided to confine themselves to airborne equipment.

And the fact that the landing probably will be under the jurisdiction of the Ground Forces, indicates a very indicative situation with the purchase of equipment for the Airborne Forces. In 2010, representatives of the Ministry of Defense stated that they were refusing to purchase the BMD-4 vehicles and the Sprut self-propelled anti-tank gun. And about some kind of alternative to this technique we were not talking. It is clear that without airborne combat vehicles and self-propelled airborne artillery, they will no longer be able to perform such large-scale tasks that they faced before. However, as we have said, experts already call into question the possibility of their implementation.
Help

In the US armed forces as such, a separate airborne kind of troops does not exist. All airmobile forces are part of the 18 airborne corps ground forces. The location of the headquarters of the corps - Fort Bragg (North Carolina). The number of corps is about 90 thousand people.

The main strike force of the corps is the 82-I Airborne Division and 101-I Air Assault Division. The number of 101-division is more than 17 thousand people. Its main armament is about 150 field artillery and mortar guns, 290 helicopters, 400 anti-tank missile systems.

Besides them, the corps includes a mechanized and light infantry divisions, a light armored cavalry regiment, a field artillery brigade, a reconnaissance and electronic warfare brigade, a communications brigade, two brigades of army aviation, engineering, rear, training and medical units.

For the transfer of only one amphibious assault battalion, 24 military transport aircraft "Hercules" is needed. According to American regulations, the release of personnel and equipment from aircraft does not exceed 10 minutes. The collection of the battalion at the landing site and bringing it into combat readiness takes 30 – 40 minutes.

In order to maintain high combat readiness in the corps, an interesting warning system is in effect: all military personnel of the corps, even on vacation, must have a special alert receiver with them. Thanks to such an alarm communication system, it takes no more than two hours to assemble personnel in parts.
Author:
Originator:
http://versia.ru" rel="nofollow">http://versia.ru
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Simon
    Simon 10 August 2017 19: 15
    0
    It’s a pity if they eliminate the Airborne Forces. I think that all the same, the most trained and combat-ready troops will nevertheless leave.
    1. Ryabtsev Grigory Evgenievich
      Ryabtsev Grigory Evgenievich 11 August 2017 13: 41
      +10
      Respected! Look at the date this “news” was published. My granddaughter is a schoolgirl younger.
  2. Ryabtsev Grigory Evgenievich
    Ryabtsev Grigory Evgenievich 11 August 2017 13: 38
    +2
    Administrators!
    No more recent news? And then this "vinaigrette" has already stolen.
    1. marder7
      marder7 12 August 2017 20: 41
      +1
      yes there is no longer vinaigrette but compost
  3. camo
    camo 13 August 2017 00: 58
    +8
    nothing will be disbanded, everything will be fine. hello everyone from 2017
  4. vodkinmotors1
    vodkinmotors1 17 August 2017 20: 13
    0
    The cops will be given. wassat
  5. myobius59
    myobius59 29 August 2017 08: 25
    +3
    The news, of course, is old, but the thoughts there are healthy. It’s long understood. that the airborne is just a show off. With the same success, with appropriate training and funding, any military unit will operate. Which is confirmed by the presence of various special forces (special forces). And they correctly write in the article. How airborne troops are going to land with modern air defense. Why didn’t they write this anywhere before. But of course, if you land somewhere with the Papuans, then this number will pass. Yes, and all transport aviation, in the event of war, will be destroyed on the ground. There are so many “axes” that there will be enough for all of our aviation and will remain at other sites. Even if, as in Syria, only half will reach. And it will fly.
    But of course, like specialists, they are still needed. And as part of the land investigators, or a separate branch of the army, one must think here. Maybe there will be parachute assault brigades, maybe the air assault battalions, the name is probably not so important. Which is more effective, it should be. And their traditions must be maintained.
    And the most combat-ready, constantly on alert, is the Border Troops.
  6. r4space
    r4space 21 September 2017 07: 56
    +1
    The author is seen in the necronities negative
  7. Vadim Mikhaylovich
    Vadim Mikhaylovich April 4 2018 22: 50
    0
    The reason that "the landing will not reach the target when counteracting modern air defense" is not serious! So to argue, then aviation in general has nothing to do in the air! First, reconnaissance of the place of release is carried out, air defense means are suppressed, small mobile groups capture the landing area and hold it in place, and then landing the main forces. Just someone wants to save on the combat effectiveness of our army

    Commander BMD-1 108 PDP Fattakhov V.M.
  8. † ...
    † ... April 19 2018 06: 10
    0
    Not a million reservists but a million deserters hiding around the world) 29 it is very doubtful for Ugro-Gabonia then, given that the army of New Russia dryuchit embroideries for 4 years should already be an order of magnitude higher than ukrov!
  9. chvg
    chvg April 27 2018 15: 44
    0
    What the hell? Where is it from here?

Министерство обороны приступает к ликвидации Воздушно-десантных войск

Министерство обороны приступает к ликвидации Воздушно-десантных войск
Конфликт между главой Минобороны Анатолием Сердюковым и ветеранами десантниками, который разразился после того, как министр обороны в сентябре 2010 года якобы обматерил начальника Рязанского училища ВДВ полковника Андрея Красова, продолжает набирать обороты. На прошлой неделе в СМИ появились сообщения о том, что конфликтом заинтересовался президент Дмитрий Медведев и он «очень озабочен складывающейся ситуацией». А Союз десантников России подал заявку в мэрию Москвы на проведение «антисердюковского» митинга численностью 10 тыс. человек на Поклонной горе. Но, как утверждают эксперты, грубость министра – это только видимая часть конфликта вокруг ВДВ. Борьба идёт ни много ни мало за сохранение Воздушно-десантных войск как таковых. Кто выйдет из неё победителем и останется ли в Вооружённых силах России легендарная «крылатая пехота»?

Нынешняя попытка реформировать ВДВ не первая. Эти войска безуспешно пытаются реформировать уже около 10 лет. Ближе всего к успеху был генерал Анатолий Квашнин (в то время начальник Генштаба), который в 2001 году попытался включить ВДВ в состав Сухопутных войск. Даже было объявлено, что две дивизии ВДВ уже подчинены командованию военных округов, на территории которых они дислоцируются. Тогда командующий ВДВ генерал Георгий Шпак пошёл на крайний шаг – напрямую обратился к президенту, и реформу свернули.

Так, например, во время боевых действий в Афганистане массовое десантирование с воздуха применялось всего лишь один раз, да и то вместо десантников с самолётов на парашютах сбросили мешки с песком. Душманы открыли по «десанту» шквальный огонь, артиллеристы засекли и уничтожили их огневые точки…
Нужно отметить, что почти во всех развитых армиях войска, аналогичные нашим Воздушно-десантным, обычно входят в состав Сухопутных войск, реже в состав Военно-воздушных сил и только в некоторых бывших отделившихся республиках Советского Союза являются самостоятельным родом войск.


В России же ВДВ помимо всего прочего носят ещё и статус мобильного резерва Верховного главнокомандующего РФ, кроме того, вокруг ВДВ годами создавался ореол наиболее подготовленных и боеспособных войск, коими они, впрочем, и являлись. «Элитность» ВДВ поддерживалась и материально: у десантников всегда были передовые вооружение и экипировка, офицерам платили более высокое денежное довольствие, на службу в ВДВ отправляли лучших призывников.

Судя по всему, гражданского министра обороны Анатолия Сердюкова разговоры об элитном статусе ВДВ волнуют лишь отчасти. Какими бы боеготовыми ни были ВДВ, очевидно, что на их содержание требуются куда большие затраты, чем на те же мотострелковые части. При этом эффект от таких сверхзатрат сомнительный. По мнению многих военных аналитиков, при современном развитии средств ПВО осуществить массовую высадку десантников становится практически невозможно, что подтверждается опытом последних военных конфликтов. Так, например, во время боевых действий в Афганистане массовое десантирование с воздуха применялось всего лишь один раз, да и то вместо десантников с самолётов на парашютах сбросили мешки с песком. Душманы открыли по «десанту» шквальный огонь, артиллеристы засекли и уничтожили их огневые точки. Как вспоминают участники этой операции, позже на земле не удалось найти ни одного целого мешка. Что уж тут говорить о применении ВДВ против противника, обладающего современными средствами ПВО и авиацией. Самолёты с десантом просто не долетят до места высадки.

То есть части ВДВ фактически уже давно превратились в обычную пехоту. Пусть и хорошо подготовленную. Но при этом для их обеспечения необходимо содержать дополнительные части транспортной авиации, разрабатывать и закупать специальное вооружение и технику.

Поэтому в самом начале военной реформы в 2008 году щадить эти элитные войска не собирались. Более того, сообщалось, что в рамках реформы ВДВ подписана директива, в соответствии с которой к 1 декабря 2009 года подлежал сокращению каждый четвёртый-пятый офицер из состава боевых частей и соединений, а также частей боевого и тылового обеспечения ВДВ. К этому же сроку должна была быть расформирована и 106-я дивизия ВДВ – её полки планировалось переподчинить другим соединениям, а тыловые подразделения полностью сократить.

Казалось бы, реформирования уже не избежать, но война с Грузией внесла коррективы в реформирование Воздушно-десантных войск, которые, по признанию многих аналитиков, на фоне других недееспособных частей оказались единственными готовыми к ведению боевых действий.

В это же время набирал силу и генерал Владимир Шаманов, нынешний командующий ВДВ. Тогда, будучи начальником Главного управления боевой подготовки и службы войск Вооружённых сил РФ, он неожиданно возглавил Российскую военную группировку в Абхазии, где руководил операцией российских десантников, хотя должность начальника боевой подготовки не предполагает участия в боевых действиях. Судя по тому, что генерал был награждён орденом Святого Георгия IV степени, войска под его руководством действовали весьма успешно.

На волне возросшего авторитета Владимир Шаманов в мае 2009 года возглавил ВДВ. Используя своё влияние, он сумел сохранить дивизии ВДВ фактически нетронутыми, и это на фоне того, что в Сухопутных войсках все дивизии были преобразованы в бригады. Более того, в день назначения нового командующего начальник Генерального штаба ВС РФ генерал армии Николай Макаров заявил, что ВДВ получат дальнейшее развитие, войска будут сохранены. Планировалось даже, что в составе Московского военного округа будет развёрнута десантно-штурмовая бригада, а для Ленинградского военного округа создаётся 3-й парашютно-десантный полк на базе 76-й воздушно-десантной дивизии.

Однако уже осенью 2009 года командующий ВДВ оказался в центре криминального скандала. Был обнародован телефонный разговор, в ходе которого генерал Шаманов приказал своему подчинённому направить две группы спецназа ВДВ 45-го отдельного разведывательного полка для задержания следователя, который проводил следственные мероприятия на заводе «Спорттэк» в рамках расследуемого уголовного дела о покушениях на председателя совета директоров агрохолдинга «Щёлковский». Тогда командующий Воздушно-десантными войсками ВС РФ генерал-лейтенант Владимир Шаманов был предупреждён о неполном служебном соответствии за попытку использования служебного положения в личных целях.

Ослабление позиций командующего ВДВ, по мнению экспертов, послужило толчком для возврата к реформе ВДВ. Своеобразную «чёрную метку» десантники получили в августе 2010 года. 80-летний юбилей Воздушно-десантных войск руководство страны и Минобороны попросту проигнорировали.

По мнению руководителя Центра военного прогнозирования Института политического и военного анализа Анатолия Цыганка, кардинальной реформы ВДВ не избежать, даже несмотря на протесты ветеранов. В своё время генерал Шаманов наступил на больную мозоль министру обороны, когда отстоял ВДВ, воспользовавшись расположением премьер-министра Владимира Путина. По мнению эксперта, в этот раз всё пройдёт без срывов. Хотя, по мнению нашего собеседника, эта реформа сильно ослабит армию.

Впрочем, реформа уже началась. Как рассказал «Нашей Версии» источник в Генеральном штабе, сразу после инцидента в Рязани в штаб ВДВ была направлена большая группа ревизоров для проведения финансовой проверки. Причём её целью было не столько выявление каких-либо нарушений, сколько подготовка финансовой базы для передислокации в Рязань из Москвы Главного штаба ВДВ. При этом численность штаба будет составлять всего 57 человек.

Председатель центрального совета Союза десантников России Павел Поповских также считает, что процесс реформирования ВДВ уже запущен. Например, Рязанское воздушно-десантное училище уже не подчинено командованию ВДВ, оно стало десантным факультетом в составе Военного учебного центра Сухопутных войск (Общевойсковой академии). Также командование ВДВ отстранено от допризывной подготовки молодёжи и от призыва в ВДВ – это теперь функция организационно-мобилизационных управлений военных округов. По информации Поповских, подготовлена директива, согласно которой в ближайшее время командование ВДВ становится подразделением Главного командования Сухопутных войск, а соединения и части ВДВ фактически выводятся из резерва и непосредственного подчинения Верховному главнокомандующему и Генеральному штабу ВС РФ и передаются в оперативное подчинение командованиям стратегических направлений «Север», «Запад», «Юг», «Восток». Для специалистов это означает одно – самые авторитетные в России войска в ближайшее время прекратят своё существование. Совершенно очевидно и то, что никакие акции протестов ветеранов и скандалы с «матерщиной министра обороны» этому не смогут помешать.

Впрочем, хоть ВДВ и будут скорее всего ликвидированы, без «голубых беретов» Российская армия не останется. Как мы уже говорили, части ВДВ могут переподчинить командованию военных округов. Кстати, у Советской армии подобный опыт был: десантников можно было встретить не только непосредственно в ВДВ, но и в Сухопутных войсках. В конце 60-х – начале 70-х годов в военных округах сформировали десантно-штурмовые бригады. Это были достаточно мощные соединения: кроме собственно десантных подразделений в их состав входили по два вертолётных полка, подразделения артиллерии и ПВО. Но в отличие от ВДВ, где основным средством десантирования являлись военно-транспортные самолёты, десантно-штурмовые бригады должны были действовать с вертолётов. Интересно, что прообразом советских штурмовых частей стали аэромобильные подразделения американской армии, которые тогда весьма успешно действовали во Вьетнаме. Помимо окружных десантно-штурмовых бригад свои десантники вскоре появились и в «штате» общевойсковых армий – у каждой армии был свой отдельный десантно-штурмовой батальон (ОДШБ). Между прочим, сухопутные десантники носили такую же форму и знаки различия, как их коллеги из Воздушно-десантных войск. И День ВДВ 2 августа ветераны этих частей также считают своим профессиональным праздником. В 1990-х годах бригады были расформированы, а их остатки передали в ВДВ, теперь же процесс может пойти в обратном направлении.

То, что десантники всё-таки останутся в армии, подтверждается их неизменным участием во всех последних крупных учениях. Буквально на прошлой неделе в ходе оперативно-тактических учений Коллективных сил оперативного реагирования ОДКБ «Взаимодействие-2010» в Челябинской области на полигоне Чебаркуль была произведена масштабная высадка десанта. На полигон с бортов военно-транспортных самолётов десантировались более

350 парашютистов и 9 единиц техники. В октябре 2010 года учения ВДВ прошли в Псковской области. В регион были переброшены техника и личный состав 51-го полка ВДВ, дислоцированного в Туле. Правда, массовой высадки с воздуха не получилось: в планы командования вмешался сильный ветер, и в целях безопасности военные решили ограничиться только десантированием техники.

А на то, что десант, вероятно, окажется в ведении Сухопутных войск, указывает весьма показательная ситуация с закупкой техники для ВДВ. В 2010 году представители Минобороны заявили, что отказываются от приобретения машин БМД-4 и самоходной противотанковой пушки «Спрут». Причём о какой-то альтернативе этой технике речь не шла. Понятно, что без боевых машин десанта и самоходной артиллерии ВДВ уже не смогут выполнять такие масштабные задачи, которые стояли перед ними раньше. Впрочем, как мы уже говорили, возможность их выполнения эксперты и так ставят под большое сомнение.
Справка

В вооружённых силах США как такового отдельного воздушно-десантного рода войск не существует. Все аэромобильные силы входят в состав 18-го воздушно-десантного корпуса сухопутных сил. Место дислокации штаба корпуса – Форт-Брэгг (штат Северная Каролина). Численность корпуса составляет около 90 тыс. человек.

Основной ударной силой корпуса являются 82-я воздушно-десантная дивизия и 101-я воздушно-штурмовая дивизия. Численность 101-й дивизии составляет свыше 17 тыс. человек. Её основное вооружение – около 150 орудий полевой артиллерии и миномётов, 290 вертолётов, 400 противотанковых ракетных комплексов.

Помимо них в корпус входят механизированная и лёгкая пехотная дивизии, лёгкий бронекавалерийский полк, бригада полевой артиллерии, бригада разведки и радиоэлектронной борьбы, бригада связи, две бригады армейской авиации, инженерные, тыловые, учебные и медицинские подразделения.

Для переброски только одного усиленного десантного батальона необходимо 24 военно-транспортных самолёта «Геркулес». По американским нормативам выброска личного состава и техники с самолётов не превышает 10 минут. Сбор батальона на месте высадки и приведение его в боевую готовность занимает 30–40 минут.

Для поддержания высокой боеготовности в корпусе действует интересная система оповещения: все военнослужащие корпуса даже на отдыхе обязаны иметь при себе специальный приёмник оповещения. Благодаря такой системе связи по тревоге на сбор личного состава в части уходит не более двух часов.
Автор: Александр Степанов
Первоисточник: http://versia.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://versia.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня