Military Review

Peculiarities of the Davos Forum-2023: a drop in investor interest and political censorship

17
Peculiarities of the Davos Forum-2023: a drop in investor interest and political censorship

The so-called international economic forum in Davos, Switzerland, has ended, this time showing a sharp drop in interest from investors. If earlier politicians and businessmen gathered in Davos to conclude key agreements, sign contracts worth hundreds of billions of dollars, now the forum has turned into a pointless talking shop. There was neither Russian nor Chinese business on it. And taking into account the fact that the Chinese economy, according to a number of estimates, has come out on top in the world, the official absence of representatives of Chinese business in Davos is not even a signal, but a real gong-sentence to the forum.


What did the ladies and gentlemen who gathered at the Swiss resort discuss?

There were several items on the agenda. "Green" economy and Russia. How to form the first and how to neutralize the second. Moreover, for some reason, the leaders of the American and British intelligence services, including the FBI and MI6, decided to join the discussion of issues of the "green" economy (and in general, lead the process). It must be assumed that these are the most "green" organizations in the Western world.

The theme of the summit was the Russian operation in Ukraine. Representatives of European business are in favor of a speedy end to hostilities, but, firstly, not all of them, and secondly, those who want to speak out are often simply silenced by politicians and special services. That is, the Davos Forum has ceased to be also a platform where participants can express their point of view without fear of restrictions addressed to them. If this point of view does not contradict the Western agenda, of course. Blatant political censorship.

Reflections on this topic from Mikhail Leontiev:

Photos used:
forum site in Davos
17 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 23 January 2023 09: 05
        +4
        It's a bad thing to catch up and overtake someone fool
        But it’s impossible to simply build, develop your economy AS IT IS NECESSARY???
        Can you imagine a list of what we do not have, without which we cannot live?
        That's when there will be a subject of conversation, discussion, and so ..... empty chatter.
        Oban ... while typing the text, they deleted what the question arose on.
        1. Quote Lavrov
          Quote Lavrov 23 January 2023 09: 10
          +6
          Because the administration did not like the last paragraph, as I understand it.
          Moreover, not only my comment was deleted, but also the answer of another colleague on the site.
          Probably, I didn’t like the comparison with the same VO, but a couple of years ago. Well, or the question of whether they remember why they banned the "Observer", about which they themselves released an article a couple of hours ago ...
          But, in general, taking into account the heading about "censorship," deleting a comment that does not violate the rules of the site at all (no, there was no criticism of the actions of the site administration, but there were only questions to it, formulated taking into account the law and without insults, etc.), this is a wonderful an illustration of what we have come to and what such articles are worth with attempts to find a straw in someone else's eye.
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 23 January 2023 11: 15
            +2
            Straws, logs, comparison of the incomparable... was, is and will be. About frogs and a swamp, too, and the same.
            Objectivity and bias, both the writing fraternity and the administration ... everything in this world is relative.
            1. Reptiloid
              Reptiloid 23 January 2023 16: 34
              -1
              Quote: rocket757
              ... everything in this world is relative.

              I kept thinking about this forum-losers, as you called them, Victor. Yes, they are losers. They lose opportunities and resources. They do not want this, of course, they will be angrier and more aggressive. That is why Western military representatives and their obedient executors gathered against Russia ----- dill and the opposition of Belarus. These losers in the execution of their cannibalistic plans, the richest people, represent different TNCs, they will be angrier and will not give up their plans and Russophobia
          2. Reklastik
            Reklastik 23 January 2023 19: 11
            0
            ...those who want to speak are often simply silenced
            laughing We have our own "Davos" and our own "FBI" and "MI-6" here wink
    2. Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat 23 January 2023 09: 10
      +5
      Actually, this is off topic, but indeed, many were banned here, those who "did not fit into the existing framework of propaganda and had the audacity to have a" excellent "opinion". But, all the "hat throwers" and "cheers-quacks" in full force are here. hi As for Davos .. It's strange that no one still understands its function - it's just such a populist-political scene where they throw meaningless slogans to "check the readiness" of the audience and a kind of bride, bringing "debutantes" to the stage or vice versa the place is to show "fi" to those who are given a "black" mark and determined to be "slaughtered" ... Real, serious decisions on the management of world politics, the economy, and finance are made not there, but elsewhere and quietly, without prying eyes and ears.
      1. Quote Lavrov
        Quote Lavrov 23 January 2023 09: 23
        +3
        So why off topic? The article, including about the dominance of political censorship in the decaying West ... I just wanted to ask - why didn’t they write in today’s article about the “Observer” that they themselves banned him for an uncomfortable opinion? But this man knew what he was writing about, unlike most of us, he has been living in the hottest region for more than one year.
        It's just that I gave too many years and effort to this site to just keep silent in such cases.
      2. rocket757
        rocket757 23 January 2023 11: 19
        +1
        It is strange that no one still understands its function - it's just
        . Are you serious? So no one understands, did not say or call that club of talkers as such?
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 23 January 2023 12: 36
          +1
          Greetings Victor hi their obstinacy is interesting. About the development of greenery. When they all returned to coal mining and began to increase it, forgetting about the environment in general due to the crisis. Or only they will spoil the environment, wassat and all the rest --- save?
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 23 January 2023 13: 39
            +1
            Hi Dmitry soldier
            Stubbornness, as such, has nothing to do with it ... they made a bet, they invested financially in green and other things that could now crash, that is, they are afraid of financial and other related losses.
            THAT'S ALL.
            1. Reptiloid
              Reptiloid 23 January 2023 14: 19
              +1
              green affairs

              Billionaires arrived, and millionaires, and each --- on his own plane !!! The environment has already been harmed ... In addition, the head of NATO was there, and all sorts of intelligence spies from small Britons, and the "Ukrainian home", and Svetlana Tikhanovskaya, and of course Schwab! In general, the congress of Russophobes on how to destroy Russia and resettle everyone else in the ghetto with passes so that they don’t go far from home!
              Somehow I remembered Lemberg, the current Lviv, and the restrictions that the Poles set for the Ukrainians (which the Poles and Ukrainians are now striving for again!)
              1. rocket757
                rocket757 23 January 2023 15: 46
                +1
                Dmitry, the congress is preoccupied with losers ... not interesting.
  2. Galleon
    Galleon 23 January 2023 08: 53
    +1
    Well, Leontiev is a well-known truth-seeker authority. Do not listen to him, so the day will pass in vain. Good article and good Leontiev. And without censorship, it directly cuts the truth-womb! And the topic is so important. For those who have money abroad.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 23 January 2023 09: 00
    +1
    Peculiarities of the Davos Forum-2023: a drop in investor interest and political censorship
    . The situation in the world is changing, it is necessary to adapt to what is happening, since you do not control, do not shape the current world situation ...
    In general, a bunch of outsiders, losers who lag behind the squad and catch up with it, they are unlikely to succeed, as well as slow it down, no one is going to for them.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 23 January 2023 12: 39
      +1
      The forum itself is breathing, without the Russian Federation and China it is not interesting. But they will still gather dust and try to harm Russia
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 23 January 2023 13: 41
        +1
        Come on, there was NOTHING PRINCIPALLY IMPORTANT AND THERE WAS NEVER. The rich Pinocchio exchanged experience, the richest, received the "youngest" and that's it.
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 23 January 2023 14: 24
          +1
          Quote: rocket757
          ...... NOTHING IS FUNDAMENTALLY IMPORTANT AND THERE WAS NEVER ......

          They talked about their plans and dreams, which showed their attitude towards Russia. But not all of our compatriots understood this! And some just wanted to participate!

Военное обозрение

Особенности Давосского форума-2023: падение интереса инвесторов и политическая цензура

17
Особенности Давосского форума-2023: падение интереса инвесторов и политическая цензура

Завершился так называемый международный экономический форум в швейцарском Давосе, явивший на этот раз собой резкое падение к себе интереса со стороны инвесторов. Если ранее в Давосе собирались политики и бизнесмены для заключения ключевых соглашений, подписания контрактов на сотни миллиардов долларов, то теперь форум превратился в беспредметную говорильню. Не было на нём ни российского, ни китайского бизнеса. А при учёте того, что китайская экономика по ряду оценок вышла на первое место в мире, официальное отсутствие в Давосе представителей китайского бизнеса – даже не сигнал, а настоящий гонг-приговор форуму.


Что же обсуждали собравшиеся на швейцарском курорте дамы и господа?

Вопросов повестки было несколько. «Зелёная» экономика и Россия. Как сформировать первую и как нейтрализовать вторую. Причём к обсуждению вопросов «зелёной» экономики почему-то решили подключиться (а в целом и возглавить процесс) руководители американских и британских спецслужб, включая ФБР и МИ-6. Надо полагать, что это самые «зелёные» организации в западном мире.

Темой саммита была и российская операция на Украине. Представители европейского бизнеса выступают за скорейшее завершение боевых действий, но, во-первых, не все, во-вторых, и тем, которые хотят выступить, зачастую просто закрывают рот политики и спецслужбы. То есть, Давосский форум перестал быть ещё и площадкой, на которой участники могут высказать свою точку зрения, не опасаясь рестрикций в свой адрес. Если эта точка зрения не противоречит западной повестке, конечно. Откровенная политическая цензура.

Размышления на эту тему от Михаила Леонтьева:

Использованы фотографии:
сайт форума в Давосе
17 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 23 января 2023 09:05
        +4
        Дурное дело, кого то догонять и перегонять fool
        А просто строить, развивать свою экономику ТАК КАК НАДО, никак нельзя???
        Можете список представить, чего у нас нет такого, без чего мы жить не можем?
        Вот тогда будет предмет разговора, обсуждения, а так..... пустая болтовня.
        Обана... пока текст набирал, удалили то, по чему вопрос возник.
        1. ЦитатаЛаврова
          ЦитатаЛаврова 23 января 2023 09:10
          +6
          Потому, что последний абзац администрации не понравился, как понимаю.
          Причем, удалили не только мой комментарий, но и ответ ещё одного коллеги по сайту.
          Наверное, не понравилось сравнение с тем же ВО, но давностью пару лет назад. Ну или вопрос о том, помнят ли они, почему забанили "Наблюдателя", о котором пару часов назад сами же статью выпустили...
          А, вообще, с учётом заголовка о "цензуре," удаление комментария совершенно не нарушающего правила сайта (нет, не было там критики действий администрации сайта, а были лишь вопросы к ней, сформулированные с учётом законодательства и без оскорблений и тп),это прекрасная иллюстрация того, к чему мы пришли и чего стоят подобные статьи с попытками найти соломинку в чужом глазу.
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 23 января 2023 11:15
            +2
            Соломка, бревна, сравнение несравнимого... было, есть и будет. Про лягушек и болото, тоже и так же.
            Объективность и предвзятость, как пишушей братии, так и администрации... все в этом мире относительно.
            1. Reptiloid
              Reptiloid 23 января 2023 16:34
              -1
              Цитата: rocket757
              ... все в этом мире относительно.

              Всё думал про этот форум-неудачников, как Вы их обозначили, Виктор. Да , они неудачники. Они теряют возможности и средства. Они этого не хотят, конечно, будут злее и агрессивнее. Потому и собрались западные военные представители и их послушные исполнители против России ----- укропы и оппозиция Белоруси. Эти неудачники в исполнении своих людоедских планов, богатейшие люди и представляют разные ТНК, они будут злее и от своих планов и русофобии не откажутся
          2. Reklastik
            Reklastik 23 января 2023 19:11
            0
            ... тем, которые хотят выступить, зачастую просто закрывают рот
            laughing У нас тут свой "Давос" и свои "ФБР" и "МИ-6" wink
    2. Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat 23 января 2023 09:10
      +5
      Вообще-то, это не по теме, но действительно, тут многих забанили, тех, кто "не вписывался в существующие рамки пропаганды и имел наглость поиметь "отличное" мнение". Зато, все "шапкозакидатели" и "ура-кряклы" в полном составе- здесь. hi Насчет Давоса.. Странно, что никто так и не понимает до сих пор его функцию-это просто такая популистско-политическая сцена, где кидают ничего не значащие лозунги для "проверки готовности" аудитории и своеобразные смотрины, вывод на сцену "дебютанток" или наоборот место-показать "фи" тем, кому ставят "черную" метку и определили на "заклание"... Настоящие, серьезные решения по управлению мировой политикой, экономикой, финансами принимаются не там, а в другом месте и на тихаря, без лишних глаз и ушей.
      1. ЦитатаЛаврова
        ЦитатаЛаврова 23 января 2023 09:23
        +3
        Ну почему не по теме? Статья в том числе и о засилье политической цензуры на загнивающем Западе...как раз и захотел спросить - что же в сегодняшней статье о "Наблюдателе" не написали о том, что сами же его забанили за неудобное мнение? А ведь этот человек знал о чем писал, он в отличие от большинства из нас не один год как раз таки в самом горячем регионе живёт.
        Просто слишком много лет и сил отдал этому сайту, что бы просто молчать в таких случаях.
      2. rocket757
        rocket757 23 января 2023 11:19
        +1
        Странно, что никто так и не понимает до сих пор его функцию-это просто
        . Вы это серьёзно? Таки никто не понимает, не говорил и не называл тот клуб болтунов таковым?
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 23 января 2023 12:36
          +1
          Приветствую Виктор hi интересна их упёртость Про развитие зелёнки. Когда все они вернулись к добыче угля и стали увеличивать её, забыв вообще про экологию в связи с кризисом. Или только они будут экологию портить, wassat а все остальные---сохранять?
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 23 января 2023 13:39
            +1
            Привет Дмитрий soldier
            Упертость, как таковая, тут не при чем... они сделали ставку, в ложились финансово в зелёные и другие дела, которые сейчас могут грохнутся, т. е. они опасаются финансовых и прочих сопутствующих потерь.
            ВОТ И ВСЁ.
            1. Reptiloid
              Reptiloid 23 января 2023 14:19
              +1
              зелёные дела

              Прилетели миллиардеры, и миллионеры, и каждый--- на своём самолёте!!! Вот уж экологии навредили...Кроме того, и глава НАТО там был, и всякие шпионы-разведчики из мелкобриттии, и "украинский дом", и Светлана Тихановская, и уж конечно Шваб! В общем, съезд русофобов о том как уничтожить Россию и всех остальных расселить по гетто с пропусками, чтобы далеко от дома не отходили!
              Как-то вспомнился Лемберг, нынешний Львов, и ограничения, которые поляки установили для украинцев (к чему поляки и украинцы сейчас опять стремятся! )
              1. rocket757
                rocket757 23 января 2023 15:46
                +1
                Дмитрий, съезд озабоченный неудачников... не интересно.
  2. Галеон
    Галеон 23 января 2023 08:53
    +1
    Ну Леонтьев известный авторитет-правдолюб. Его не послушать, так день зря пройдет. Хорошая статья и хороший Леонтьев. И без цензуры прямо так и режет правду-матку! И тема такая важная-важная. Для тех, у кого деньги за границей.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 23 января 2023 09:00
    +1
    Особенности Давосского форума-2023: падение интереса инвесторов и политическая цензура
    . Меняется ситуация в мире, необходимо адаптироваться под происходящее, коль вы теперешнюю мировую ситуацию не контролирует, не формирует...
    В общем, сборище аутсайдеров неудачников, которые отстают от состава и догнать его, им, вряд ли удастся, как и тормозить, его, ради них никто не собирается.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 23 января 2023 12:39
      +1
      Сам форум здыхает, без РФ и Китая неинтересно . Но всё равно будут пылится и стараться вредить России
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 23 января 2023 13:41
        +1
        Да ладно, там НИЧЕГО ПРИНЦИПИАЛЬНО ВАЖНОГО И НЕ БЫЛО, НИКОГДА. Богатеньким буратины обменивались опытом, самые богатые, получали "младшеньких" и всё.
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 23 января 2023 14:24
          +1
          Цитата: rocket757
          ......НИЧЕГО ПРИНЦИПИАЛЬНО ВАЖНОГО И НЕ БЫЛО, НИКОГДА......

          Они рассказывали о своих планах и мечтах, из которых было видно их отношение к России. Только не все наши соотечественники это понимали! А некоторые как раз хотели участвовать!