Lithuania will provide Ukraine with L70 anti-aircraft automatic guns to combat Russian Geran kamikaze drones

23
Lithuania will provide Ukraine with L70 anti-aircraft automatic guns to combat Russian Geran kamikaze drones

Lithuania decided to provide assistance to Ukraine in the fight against Russian drones-kamikaze "Geranium". To do this, Vilnius will transfer to Kyiv 36 anti-aircraft systems, and simply, automatic anti-aircraft guns L70 Bofors, decommissioned by the Lithuanian army. This was stated by the Minister of Defense of Lithuania Arvydas Anushauskas.

The head of the Lithuanian military department took part in a joint press conference with his Ukrainian counterpart Alexei Reznikov, which took place the day before in Odessa. According to Anushauskas, Lithuania has prepared 36 L70 Bofors anti-aircraft guns for transfer, and also trained Ukrainian military personnel in the operation of these anti-aircraft systems. At the same time, the Lithuanians did not directly train the crews of anti-aircraft guns, but trained instructors who will train the Armed Forces of Ukraine.



Lithuania has already completed the training of 15 instructors who will work directly in Ukraine. Also, the Republic of Lithuania will provide Ukraine with 36 anti-aircraft systems that can successfully fight the Iranian drones

- said Arvydas Anusauskas.

The fact that the Lithuanian Ministry of Defense is preparing to transfer L70 automatic anti-aircraft guns to Ukraine was reported back in January of this year. Kyiv itself requested anti-aircraft guns to fight Russian drones. The thing is that Ukrainian air defense does not have the means necessary to neutralize UAVs in sufficient quantities, and no one is going to spend the last expensive anti-aircraft missiles to destroy drones.

The L70 Bofors anti-aircraft guns, along with mobile machine gun mounts, should be the barrier that Russian kamikaze drones cannot overcome.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    23 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. -4
      February 10 2023
      Let's see how they will succeed: "from a cannon to sparrows .."?
      1. +1
        February 10 2023
        Quote: Dedok
        Let's see how they will succeed: "from a cannon to sparrows .."?

        So far, judging by the video reports, it’s not bad if they manage to get information about which direction the UAVs are coming from.
        1. +1
          February 10 2023
          Quote: Aron Zaavi
          if they manage to get information about which direction the UAVs are coming from

          and the guns are on a mobile base? - what can move?
          Or is it still closing some object?
          if the latter - then what the result should be;
          if the first - then from the picture that is on the splash screen - it is very doubtful
        2. +2
          February 10 2023

          Aron Zaawi (Aron)
          Today, 08: 47
          NEW

          +3
          Quote: Dedok
          Let's see how they will succeed: "from a cannon to sparrows .."?

          So far, judging by the video reports, it’s not bad if they manage to get information about which direction the UAVs are coming from.
          Is it possible to clarify by whose "formfromcouples". And if you can link, pliz.
    2. 0
      February 10 2023
      Lithuania has prepared for the transfer of 36 anti-aircraft guns L70 Bofors


      And what area can be covered by 36 anti-aircraft guns? This is a drop in the ocean.
      1. +3
        February 10 2023
        Quote: Carat
        And what area can be covered by 36 anti-aircraft guns? This is a drop in the ocean.

        It depends on how to use the power of these weapons ... and how to use them. So it was a pretty good gun, but so far the issue of ammunition and spare parts for these guns is more interesting, they have about 4000 shots allowed per barrel. So, quite such a "gift" may turn out to be just a "dumping of non-lekvid"
      2. +1
        February 10 2023
        One serious object will be completely covered up. This is an analogue of the Soviet C60, and these Swedish guns have a good reputation. But again, in local wars.
      3. 0
        February 10 2023
        Well, not a bit. And all for not much and in general it turns out to be a good help. Look, France is probably already churning out Krasnopol for Ukraine. Moreover, the target designation system for our Krasnopole was developed by a French company. Yes, and the French bought this Krasnopole from us later to assess the quality.
        Subsequently, modifications of the projectile for the 155-mm guns KM-1 "Krasnopol-155" and KM-2 "Krasnopol-M" were developed in the Tula KBPM. For Krasnopol-M, the French company CILAS developed the DHY 307 laser target designation system.

        In 1997, China acquired a license for the production of Krasnopol-M. By 2000, their mass production was mastered and the first batch of 100 shells was made, Russkaya Sila reports.

        In 2000, Krasnopol-M shells were tested in India. During the tests, Swedish Bofors howitzers of 155 mm caliber were used. In this case, the DHY 307 target designator was used.

        In France, tests of a projectile with a DHY 307 target designator took place in 2001, Strategy Page reports. During test firing, it was found that the projectile fully complies with all NATO standards and is an extremely effective weapon.
        So, having studied it thoroughly, they have long had all the possibilities to adjust their conveyor. They just keep quiet about it. And after such patriotic worldwide arms sales, ours will patriotically keep quiet.hi
        1. +1
          February 10 2023
          Quote: zloybond
          Moreover, the target designation system for our Krasnopole was developed by a French company.

          This projectile was developed back in the days of the USSR and received its baptism of fire during the war in Afghanistan, and certainly France did not help us then. The fact that France developed a guidance system for one of the modifications of this projectile is the norm, since this projectile was developed in 155 caliber and for export.
      4. 0
        February 10 2023
        A drop for the Ukrainian armies - yes. If 36 systems are placed in dangerous directions, the chances of shooting down drones increase greatly. Somewhere at the beginning of the war, Lithuania provided 8 stationary Stinger launchers, each with 2 tubes and an unnamed number of missiles - in a couple of months there were at least a few hits on the target, so every "drop" does its job.
    3. 0
      February 10 2023
      Also, the Republic of Lithuania will provide Ukraine with 36 anti-aircraft systems that can successfully fight Iranian drones.


      Lithuania has been asking for a long time, like all the "Baltic tigers" ...
    4. -1
      February 10 2023
      They were already taken away at night, now they are calibrating
    5. 0
      February 10 2023
      Vilnius will give Kyiv 36 anti-aircraft systems, and simply, automatic anti-aircraft guns L70 Bofors,
      If earlier S-300s launched by Ukrainian air defense posed a danger to houses, now residents of the upper floors should be advised not to approach the windows. Caliber 40 mm and even not toys with a machine gun.
      1. 0
        February 10 2023
        very good comment, great sense of humor! good
      2. -1
        February 10 2023
        But what, for 40 mm there is a difference - through a window or through a wall? Well, if you don't live in the Mausoleum...
    6. -1
      February 10 2023
      What kind of antiques is this, even if they have already been decommissioned in the Lithuanian army?
      1. +1
        February 10 2023
        The times of the Ochakovskys and the conquest of the Crimea ... laughing These systems were developed in the 50s. In different versions. There are also radars for them.
    7. -2
      February 10 2023
      Lithuania has decided to provide assistance to Ukraine in the fight against Russian Geran kamikaze drones.
      . If it hits, knocks down, it can be called by a miracle.
      1. 0
        February 10 2023
        Judging by the available information, there are anti-aircraft ammunition for these guns with a detonation time programmed from the anti-aircraft fire control system and ready-made submunitions.
        If they are handed over with such, the defeat of them slowly and predictably (without maneuvering) flying objects can hardly be considered a miracle. If they fly into the radius of destruction, of course.
    8. 0
      February 10 2023
      At the same time, the Lithuanians did not directly train the crews of anti-aircraft guns, but trained instructors who will train the Armed Forces of Ukraine.
      The traitors have more - now the Lithuanian troops are fighting against Russia. Let me remind you that in the knowledge (Veda / Sanskrit) more than 5100 years ago there was no "nationality", our land (Rus) was called Semirechye and stretched from the modern. Mongolia to the Germans and Europithecus gave the name to everything as the trade route Rus. Thus, following the example of the outskirts of Russia, everyone was divided into nations and "gnawed off". Who wants to comprehend all this himself - you can read Bavishti, Mahabharata, Shrimat., But it is better with a teacher and choose where the teacher comes from. This is true in the Kali Yuga.
    9. +1
      February 10 2023
      the author of the article never understands artillery. L-70 is not the name of the gun. This is the length of the barrel, expressed in calibers.
      The correct name is "40-mm anti-aircraft gun Bofors L70"
      In other cases, confusion is possible! You never know which barrel has a length of 70 calibers?


      By the way! The Panther's gun was also an L70. Only not anti-aircraft, not automatic and not caliber 40. but 75mm. And so - L70! /mockingly neighing/ :)
    10. -1
      February 10 2023
      Quote: Aaron Zawi

      So far, judging by the video reports, it’s not bad if they manage to get information about which direction the UAVs are coming from.

      Then you can set the approach height to 1500 and attack in a dive :) here you have to spend ukrams or expensive missiles, and whether they have time to reload is not a fact, or try to shoot down while it falls from the clouds
    11. -1
      February 10 2023
      Yes, give them at least the self-producing means of biting everything flying in the sky, they will not be able to bite anything if there are no civilians there. Shot down a civilian plane from Israel to Russia. This was proved by the Second World War. How Bandera showed themselves in Ukraine, and then in Yugoslavia. There are photographs of three Banderas, two hold the outstretched arms of a Yugoslav partisan, and the third one cuts off his head with an axe. These are the "good guys". They also "worked" well in Babi Yar. By order of Himmler, they searched for all those involved in this atrocity in Babi Yar in order to remove witnesses. The latter were killed during their escape to Austria under the wing of the Americans. A special SS group killed these ghouls in front of the Americans.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Литва предоставит Украине зенитные автоматические орудия L70 для борьбы с российскими дронами-камикадзе «Герань»

23
Литва предоставит Украине зенитные автоматические орудия L70 для борьбы с российскими дронами-камикадзе «Герань»

Литва приняла решение оказать Украине помощь в борьбе с российскими дронами-камикадзе "Герань". Для этого Вильнюс передаст Киеву 36 зенитных систем, а попросту, автоматических зенитных пушек L70 Bofors, снятых с вооружения литовской армии. Об этом заявил министр обороны Литвы Арвидас Анушаускас.

Глава литовского военного ведомства поучаствовал в совместной пресс-конференции со своим украинским коллегой Алексеем Резниковым, которая прошла накануне в Одессе. По словам Анушаускаса, Литва подготовила к передаче 36 зенитных орудий L70 Bofors, а также провела обучение украинских военнослужащих эксплуатации этих зенитных систем. При этом, литовцы не стали вести обучение непосредственно расчетов зенитных орудий, а подготовили инструкторов, которые и будут готовить ВСУ.



Литва уже завершила обучение 15 инструкторов, которые будут работать непосредственно в Украине. Также Литовская республика предоставит Украине 36 зенитных систем, которые могут успешно бороться с иранским беспилотниками

- заявил Арвидас Анушаускас.

О том, что литовское Минобороны готовится передать Украине автоматические зенитные орудия L70, сообщалось еще в январе этого года. Киев сам запросил зенитные пушки для борьбы с российскими беспилотниками. Все дело в том, что украинская ПВО не обладает необходимыми для нейтрализации БПЛА средствами в достаточном количестве, а тратить последние дорогостоящие зенитные ракеты для уничтожения беспилотников никто не собирается.

Зенитные орудия L70 Bofors, наряду с мобильными пулеметными установками, должны стать тем барьером, который не смогут преодолеть российские дроны-камикадзе.
    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    23 комментария
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. -4
      10 февраля 2023
      Посмотрим как у них будет получаться: "из пушки по воробьям.."?
      1. +1
        10 февраля 2023
        Цитата: Дедок
        Посмотрим как у них будет получаться: "из пушки по воробьям.."?

        Пока судя по видеотчетам получается не плохо, если они успевают получить информацию о том с какого направления подходят БЛА.
        1. +1
          10 февраля 2023
          Цитата: Арон Заави
          если они успевают получить информацию о том с какого направления подходят БЛА

          а орудия стоят на мобильной базе? - что успевают переместиться?
          или все - таки закрывают какой то объект?
          если последнее - то, какой то результат должен быть;
          если первое - то из картинки, которая на заставке - очень сомнительно
        2. +2
          10 февраля 2023

          Арон Заави (Арон)
          Сегодня, 08:47
          НОВЫЙ

          +3
          Цитата: Дедок
          Посмотрим как у них будет получаться: "из пушки по воробьям.."?

          Пока судя по видеотчетам получается не плохо, если они успевают получить информацию о том с какого направления подходят БЛА.
          А нельзя ли уточнить, по чьим "видеотчетам". И если можно ссылку, плиз.
    2. 0
      10 февраля 2023
      Литва подготовила к передаче 36 зенитных орудий L70 Bofors


      И какую площадь могут прикрыть 36 зенитных орудий? Это капля в море.
      1. +3
        10 февраля 2023
        Цитата: Карат
        И какую площадь могут прикрыть 36 зенитных орудий? Это капля в море.

        Это смотря как мощью этих орудий воспользоваться...и как их использовать. Так то довольно неплохое орудие было, но пока больше интересует вопрос с боеприпасами и запчастями для этих орудий, у них разрешенный настрел на ствол около 4000 выстрелов. Так, что вполне такой "подарок" может оказаться просто "сбросом нелеквида"
      2. +1
        10 февраля 2023
        Один серьезный обьект вполне себе прикроют.Это аналог советской С60,да и орудия эти шведские имеют неплохую репутацию.Но опять же ,в локальных войнах.
      3. 0
        10 февраля 2023
        Ну капля ни капля. А все по не многу и в общем получается хорошая помощь. Вон франция небось уже во всю для Украины Краснополи штампует. Темболее, что систему целеуказания для нашего краснополя разработала французская фирма. Да и закупали французы у нас этот краснополь потом для оценки качества.
        Впоследствии в Тульском КБПМ были разработаны модификации снаряда для 155-миллиметровых орудий КМ-1 "Краснополь-155" и КМ-2 "Краснополь-М". Для "Краснополя-М" французская компания CILAS разработала систему лазерного целеуказания DHY 307.

        В 1997 году лицензию на производство "Краснополя-М" приобрел Китай. К 2000 году было освоено их серийное производство и изготовлена первая партия из 100 снарядов, сообщает "Русская сила".

        В 2000 году состоялись испытания снарядов "Краснополь-М" в Индии. В ходе испытаний использовались шведские гаубицы "Бофорс" калибра 155-миллиметров. При этом использовался целеуказатель DHY 307.

        Во Франции испытания снаряда с целеуказателем DHY 307 прошли в 2001 году, сообщает Strategy Page. В ходе тестовых стрельб было установлено, что снаряд полностью соответствует всем натовским стандартам и является крайне эффективным оружием.
        Так что изучив его основательно они давно уже имеют все возможности для наладки своего конвейера. Просто об этом тихо молчат Да и наши после таких патриотичных всемирных распродаж оружия будут патриотично помалкивать.hi
        1. +1
          10 февраля 2023
          Цитата: zloybond
          Темболее, что систему целеуказания для нашего краснополя разработала французская фирма.

          Этот снаряд разработан еще во времена СССР и боевое крещение получил во время войны в Афганистане и уж точно Франция тогда нам не помогала. То, что Франция разработала систему наведения, для одной из модификаций этого снаряда, так это норм, так как этот снаряд разрабатывался в 155 калибре и на экспорт.
      4. 0
        10 февраля 2023
        Капля для Украинскои армий - да. Если 36 систем расположить в опасных направлениях шансы сбить дроны очень сильно увеличиваются. Где то в начале войны Литва предоставила 8 стационарных пусковых Стингер, в каждом 2 тубуса и неназваное количество ракет- за пару месяцев было как минимум несколько попаданий в цель, так што, каждая "капля" делает своё дело.
    3. 0
      10 февраля 2023
      Также Литовская республика предоставит Украине 36 зенитных систем, которые могут успешно бороться с иранским беспилотниками


      Литва уже давно напрашивается , как и все "прибалтийские тигры"...
    4. -1
      10 февраля 2023
      Их уже ночью отгеранили, сейчас калибруют
    5. 0
      10 февраля 2023
      Вильнюс передаст Киеву 36 зенитных систем, а попросту, автоматических зенитных пушек L70 Bofors,
      Если раньше для домов опасность представляли С-300 запущенные украинскими ПВО, то теперь жителям верхних этажей необходимо рекомендовать не подходить к окнам. Калибр 40 мм да еще автоматом не игрушк.
      1. 0
        10 февраля 2023
        очень хороший комент, юмор на высоте! good
      2. -1
        10 февраля 2023
        А что, для 40 мм есть разница - через окно или сквозь стену? Ну, если ты не в Мавзолее живёшь...
    6. -1
      10 февраля 2023
      Это же какой антиквариат если даже в армии литвы они уже сняты с вооружения?
      1. +1
        10 февраля 2023
        Времен Очаковских и покоренья Крыма... laughing Эти системы были разработаны в 50-х годах.В разных вариантах.Есть и РЛС к ним.По низколетящей,маломаневренной цели вполне сойдет
    7. -2
      10 февраля 2023
      Литва приняла решение оказать Украине помощь в борьбе с российскими дронами-камикадзе "Герань".
      . Если попадёт, собьёт, это можно будет призвать чудом.
      1. 0
        10 февраля 2023
        Судя по доступной информации, для этих орудий есть зенитные боеприпасы с программируемым от системы управления зенитным огнем временем подрыва и готовыми поражающими элементами.
        Если передадут с такими - поражение из них медленно и предсказуемо (без маневрирования) летящих объектов вряд ли можно будет причислить к чуду. Если в радиус поражения залетят, конечо.
    8. 0
      10 февраля 2023
      При этом, литовцы не стали вести обучение непосредственно расчетов зенитных орудий, а подготовили инструкторов, которые и будут готовить ВСУ.
      У предателей прибавилось - теперь и литовские войска воюют против России. Напомню что в знаниях (Веда /санскрит) более 5100 лет назад не было "национальность", наша земля (Русь) называлась Семиречье и простиралась от совр. Монголии до Германов и европитеки давали название всему как торговый путь Русь. Таким образом по примеру окраины России, так всех делили на нации и "отгрызали" . Кто хочет сам постигнуть это всё - можете почитать Бавишти, Махабхарату, Шримат., но лучше с учителем и выбирать откуда учитель. В кали-югу это актуально.
    9. +1
      10 февраля 2023
      автор статьи ни разу не разбирается в артиллерии. L-70 -это не название орудия. Это длина ствола, выраженная в калибрах.
      Правильное название "40-мм зенитная пушка Бофорс L70"
      В остальных случаях возможно путаница! Мало ли какой ствол имеет длину в 70 калибров?


      Кста! Пушка "Пантеры" тоже была L70. Только не зенитная, не автоматическая и калибром не 40 .а 75мм. А так - L70! /издевательски ржёт/ :)
    10. -1
      10 февраля 2023
      Цитата: Арон Заави

      Пока судя по видеотчетам получается не плохо, если они успевают получить информацию о том с какого направления подходят БЛА.

      Тогда можно выставить высоту подлета 1500 и атаковать в пикировании :) тут придётся украм или ракеты дорогие тратить, и успеют ли они перезарядить не факт, или пытаться сбить пока оно падает из облаков
    11. -1
      10 февраля 2023
      Да им дайте хоть само плодящиеся средства покусания всего летающего в небе они не смогут покусать ничего, если там не будут гражданские лица. Сбили гражданский самолёт из Израиля в Россию. Это доказала вторая мировая война. Как бандеры себя проявили на Украине, а потом в Югославии. Есть фотографии троих бандер, двое держат растянутые руки югославского партизана, а третий топором ему отрубает голову. Вот такие "молодцы". Также хорошо они "поработали" в Бабьем Яру. По приказу Гиммлера разыскивали всех причастных к этому злодеянию в Бабьем Яру для того, что бы убрать свидетелей. Последних убили во время побега в Австрию под крыло американцев. Специальная группа СС убила этих вурдалаков на глазах у американцев.

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»