Military Review

Sample "MTR" platform "SV" towed a column of military equipment weighing 92 tons per 300 kilometers

17
Recently, factory testing of the MTR mobile test sample began. During the tests, cargo with a gross weight of 300 tons was transported to 92 kilometers. Conducted stress testing is required to ensure the operation of BBM at high ambient temperatures, to overcome steep climbs and work at high altitudes. Actually, the transported cargo included:
- MTR itself, weighing 30 tons;
- 2 military machine "ULAN PT5", the total weight of 28 tons;
- 1 SK-105 Kürassier, light tank weighing 18 tons;
- 1 military truck with a load, the total weight of 16 tons.

Sample "MTR" platform "SV" towed a column of military equipment weighing 92 tons per 300 kilometers


The model “MTR” of the platform “SV” is an element (combat chassis) of the future series of AFV combat armored vehicles for the British armed forces. AFV programs AFV will replace the series of CVM (T). Tests are held in Austria at the factory of the company “GDELS”, which is the European branch of the American corporation “General Dynamics”. Tests are conducted to test the "MTR" before conducting the main tests. First of all, the engine capabilities of the 8V 199 TE21, chassis, gearbox are tested. In addition, factory tests showed the ability of the presented sample to withstand high temperatures, to ensure high performance. The 8V 199 TE21 engine is the latest development of the German company MTU. Major innovations - improved air intake system, improved turbogenerator operation, optimized cooling and fuel supply systems, which provided 600 kW (815 hp) at 2000-2300 revolutions per minute with 3000Nm torque. Such characteristics characterize the SV-platform as the most powerful in its class. GDELS will also conduct a series of tactical mobility tests of MTR at maximum own load in 42 tons to meet the stringent requirements for the SV platform. The factory test complex will be completed at the end of the 2012 of the year.



Following the plans of the Defense Ministry of Great Britain on the SV platform, a series of AFV combat armored tracked vehicles will be created, the required number of vehicles - 4000 units. The UK plan is designed for 30 years.

After finishing the factory tests in 2012, MTR will be sent to the following stress tests in Seville, Spain, where this element of the SV platform will undergo a grueling ALT accelerated test to determine operational and other characteristics for future combat missions. After the tests, during which MTR will pass at least 10000 kilometers, according to their results, the design and construction of the six main machines on the SV platform will begin.



The British Defense Ministry in the PR12 review has confirmed funding for the AFV program (BBM), part of which is the development of the SV platform. By this, it confirmed the plans for the reorganization of the armed forces before the 2020 year. In the UK, General Dynamics UK will supply the latest modern warships in various versions, providing ISTAR's advanced capabilities - reconnaissance, surveillance, target detection and target designation, ensuring maximum protection for military personnel when performing combat missions. Development of the SV-platform being a variant of “MOTS” will bring economic and industrial benefits to the UK, will allow to attract a foreign customer for AFV. Armored personnel carriers will be created in the UK (80 percent) with the involvement of British companies in the production of 70, which will save jobs and create new ones.

Prior to 2020, about 5.5 billion pounds will be spent on the AFV program. The entire program, apart from costs, will provide the UK with an economic effect of almost 10 billion pounds. A contract has already been signed with the English branch of Lockheed Martin for the development of a tower part for BMM in the reconnaissance version. The Thales subsidiary in Scotland will produce and supply sets of optics and electronics, which will include commander and gunner sights. They will be built using the latest Orion technologies for intelligence and target designation. In total, 12 contracts were signed with British companies and some European companies. As the AFV program develops, new British companies will be attracted to it, which will increase the economic return of the entire program.



AFV options:
- Scout - armored reconnaissance armored personnel carrier;
- PMRS - armored vehicle support reconnaissance;
- repair and operational machine;
- light tank with 120mm gun;
- bridge laying;
- machine control and command;
- military medical care;
- machine with a surveillance system for missile defense.

Information sources:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qr3FiNrIwCs
http://www.army-guide.com/rus/article/article.php?forumID=2166&printmode=1
http://www.generaldynamics.uk.com/solutions-and-capabilities/fres-and-armoured-fighting-vehicles
http://www.army-guide.com/rus/article/article_2299.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyYOFJu6Fpo
Author:
17 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn 19 November 2012 08: 18
    +7
    All are engaged in the creation of unified platforms, while narrow-profile machines are much more efficient, in fact, there is a tendency to reduce the cost and increase the volume, and not to increase the quality.
    1. Sars
      Sars 19 November 2012 08: 22
      -6
      Only in Russia - to the rise in price of equipment and its operation (I mean Armata).
    2. Civil
      Civil 19 November 2012 09: 51
      +1
      cth; fyn,


      financial and brain crisis
      1. bask
        bask 19 November 2012 13: 45
        +1
        Interesting article. Thank you. Roman. Dzherelyko. But there was confusion with the manufacturers. SV program is the brainchild of BAE Systems, not General Dinamix. If, Kurganets will be released in the series in '15, this will be a big plus for our defense industry. It would be nice to it was according to Swedish SEP technology On wheeled and tracked tracks .. With an estimated mass of 25 tons of Kurgan. This is fully achievable. And the node compatibility between the main gear and the wheeled chassis is not 80%. Then, It will be a truly multi-functional combat platform ....

























        к
        ш
    3. snek
      snek 19 November 2012 11: 00
      +1
      Quote: cth; fyn
      All are engaged in the creation of unified platforms, while narrow-profile machines are much more efficient, in fact, there is a tendency to reduce the cost and increase the volume, and not to increase the quality.

      The Great Patriotic War showed that a lot of medium equipment is better than units of supermachines. Both the Panther and the Tiger were better than the t-34, but they did not bring victory to the Germans, just as the best fighter of the war, the me-262, did not bring it.
      1. cth; fyn
        cth; fyn 20 November 2012 15: 19
        0
        but the losses on our side were terrible.
  2. borisst64
    borisst64 19 November 2012 09: 54
    +1
    I do not understand the meaning of the test, is it a TARGET? And if the capabilities of the chassis and transmission were tested, then without load on the running result, it is empty.
  3. TRex
    TRex 19 November 2012 10: 21
    +1
    People do business, not pi ... pain, as we often do.
    There is a clear plan for the future, there are projects, there are samples, there are specific deadlines.
  4. Footmansur86
    Footmansur86 19 November 2012 11: 06
    +1
    Judging by the pace of arms development, a large-scale war is just around the corner, everyone wants to re-equip themselves soon and have time to switch to a new platform, but in the end the picture of the coming war will be different than what military officials see, so it is not known which approach to technology will be optimal.
    1. snek
      snek 19 November 2012 11: 39
      +2
      Quote: Footmansur86
      Judging by the pace of arms development, a large-scale war is just around the corner.

      Already tired. What kind of "large-scale war"? World War III? Have you heard about nuclear parity? And weapons are constantly evolving. It would be possible (and there were people) shouting that the war was about to begin when the states of the F-22 were adopted. Well, the British (an article about them) cut military spending, like almost all Europeans.
      1. Footmansur86
        Footmansur86 19 November 2012 11: 59
        +1
        So, is there enough nuclear parity for peaceful life on earth? Then why trillions on defense? Think about it, and if a strike is struck from your own territory, will you also strike a nuclear strike? You think too conservatively, the future war will not be similar in tactics or strategy to past wars. Think of a strategy of seepage and public unrest, nuclear weapons are not effective, they are more likely to pose a great danger to the country that possesses them, and the United States and its Western colleagues are not abandoning attempts to create missile defense, so nuclear weapons are not a guarantee (for the future).
        1. snek
          snek 19 November 2012 12: 03
          0
          Quote: Footmansur86
          Think of a strategy of seepage and popular unrest, nuclear weapons are not effective, they are more likely to pose a great danger to the country that possesses them.

          Conventional weapons in this case are also not particularly relevant. Moreover, then your comment from the last comment:
          Quote: Footmansur86
          a large-scale war is just around the corner, everyone wants to rearm as soon as possible and have time to switch to a new platform,

          It is also of little relevance - for holding Arab springs and the like, new armored platforms are not needed.
          1. Footmansur86
            Footmansur86 19 November 2012 15: 20
            +1
            Well, of course, the main and heavy weapons will be used everywhere, here is the example of Syria and Libya: riots are organized, small groups of the enemy seep across the border, after the capture of the region and cities an open front of resistance is formed, all means from mobile artillery to tanks are used and jeeps. By the way, these tactics are seen in the field manuals of the US Army, called "seepage", and after that the phase of airmobile operations is carried out.
  5. bask
    bask 19 November 2012 13: 52
    +1
    When viewing a video with towing SV MTR cargo. There is little to get rid of the thought that this machine is strikingly similar to those developed back in the USSR. At the Ural Car Factory, tracked chassis GM 123 and MT-S. ((And this is in the late 60s and 80s))) !!! How much time was in the USSR ...
  6. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 19 November 2012 16: 04
    +1
    Not impressive. Neither towing in the first video, nor a graphic model in the second ...
    Asphalt towing. Greenhouse for military equipment. Well, if the English testers would have dipped all this sundress into the impassable mud of the Russian hinterland ... Well, let's say somewhere under Vyatka or Gudermes ...
    And when watching the second video, I was relentlessly haunted by the thought that I did not see the new and the future of the English light armored vehicles, but the mileage of the tuned BMP-2 ...

    But the artillery system in 40 mm is of course very serious and representative for such a machine ... Maybe it's time for us kag-ba to recall the non-trivial Nudelman-Suranov-45 (naturally in its modern counterpart)? .. Moreover, she has a range of shells was more than decent and inherited from the famous "magpie". And the tape ammunition supply, this is an undoubted advantage over the box magazines "Bofors" ...
  7. Slevinst
    Slevinst 19 November 2012 17: 44
    +1
    Quote: Footmansur86

    Judging by the pace of arms development, a large-scale war is just around the corner, everyone wants to re-equip themselves soon and have time to switch to a new platform, but in the end the picture of the coming war will be different than what military officials see, so it is not known which approach to technology will be optimal.

    I agree except but in the end, the picture of the coming war will be different than what military officials see it I think military officials know better what kind of war will be, and a single platform is cheaper and faster if a conflict occurs, it will be possible to build equipment very quickly like the t 34, only now it will be multi-purpose vehicles for all cases, only change equipment and towers
  8. MilaPhone
    MilaPhone 19 November 2012 18: 20
    +2
    I don’t know how the technology itself is, but the scale of the planning and organization of infrastructure and production is impressive.
  9. kostello2004
    kostello2004 3 December 2012 10: 38
    0
    America is again ahead of the rest! Bravo! Taking off my hat.
  10. The comment was deleted.

Образец «MTR» платформы «SV» осуществил буксировку колонны военной техники весом 92 тонны на 300 километров

Недавно начались заводские испытания мобильного испытательного образца «MTR». В ходе испытаний был транспортирован на 300 километров груз общим весом в 92 тонны. Проводимые стресс-тестирования требуются для обеспечения эксплуатации ББМ при высоких температурах окружающей среды, преодоления крутых подъемов и работы на больших высотах. Собственно, в перемещаемый груз вошли:
- сам MTR, весом 30 тонн;
- 2 военных машины «ULAN PT5», общим весом 28 тонны;
- 1 SK-105 Kürassier, легкий танк весом 18 тонн;
- 1 военный грузовик с нагрузкой, общим весом 16 тонн.


Образец «MTR» платформы «SV» осуществил буксировку колонны военной техники весом 92 тонны на 300 километров


Образец «MTR» платформы «SV» является элементом (боевое шасси) будущей серии боевых бронированных машин программы «AFV» (ББМ) для вооруженных сил Великобритании. ББМ программы AFV заменят на вооружении серию ББМ «CVR(T)». Испытания проходят в Австрии, на заводе компании «GDELS», являющей европейским отделением американской корпорации «General Dynamics». Испытания проводятся с целью протестировать «MTR» перед проведениями основных испытаний. В первую очередь тестируются возможности двигателя «8V 199 TE21», ходовой, коробки передач. Кроме того заводские испытания показали способность представленного образца выдерживать высокие температуры, обеспечивать высокую производительность. Двигатель «8V 199 TE21» - последняя разработка немецкой компании «MTU». Основные новшества – улучшена система забора воздуха, улучшена работа турбогенератора, системы охлаждения и подачи топлива оптимизированы, что обеспечило 600 кВт (815 л.с.) при 2000-2300 оборотах в минуту с крутящим моментом 3000Нм. Такие характеристики характеризуют SV-платформу как самую мощную в своем классе. Компания «GDELS» также проведет ряд оперативно-тактических испытаний мобильности «MTR» при максимальной собственной нагрузке в 42 тонны, чтобы удовлетворить жесткие требования для SV-платформы. Комплекс заводских испытаний будет завершен в конце 2012 года.



За планами МО Великобритании на SV-платформе, будет создана серия боевых бронированных гусеничных машин по программе «AFV» (ББМ), требуемое количество машин – 4000 единиц. Программа обеспечения ВС Великобритании рассчитана на 30 лет.

После окончания заводских испытаний в 2012 году, «MTR» будет отправлен на следующие стресс-тестирования в испанскую Севилью, где данный элемент SV-платформы пройдет изнурительный курс ускоренных испытаний «ALT» для определения эксплуатационных и других характеристик при будущем выполнении боевых задач. После испытаний, в ходе которых MTR пройдет не менее 10000 километров, по их результатам, начнется проектирование и постройка шести основных машин на SV-платформе.

Образец «MTR» платформы «SV» осуществил буксировку колонны военной техники весом 92 тонны на 300 километров


МО Великобритании в обзоре «PR12» подтвердило финансирование программы AFV (ББМ), частью которой является разработка SV-платформы. Этим оно подтвердило планы реорганизации вооруженных сил до 2020 года. В ВС Великобритании компания «General Dynamics UK» будет поставлять новейшие современные ББМ в различных вариантах исполнения, обеспечивая передовые возможности «ISTAR» - разведки, наблюдения, обнаружения целей и целеуказания, обеспечения максимальной защиты военнослужащих при выполнении боевых задач. Разработка SV-платформы являясь вариантом «MOTS», принесет экономическую и промышленную выгоду Великобритании, позволит привлечь зарубежного заказчика для AFV. Бронетранспортеры будут создаваться в Великобритании (80 процентов) с привлечением к производству 70% английских компаний, что позволит сохранить рабочие места и создать новые.

До 2020 года на программу AFV будет потрачено около 5.5 миллиардов фунтов. Вся программа кроме затрат, обеспечит Великобритании экономический эффект почти на 10 миллиардов фунтов. Уже подписан контракт с английским отделением компании «Lockheed Martin» на разработку башенной части для БММ в разведывательном варианте исполнения. Отделение компании «Thales» в Шотландии будет производить и поставлять комплекты оптики и электроники, в которые войдут прицелы командира и наводчика. Они будут построены с использованием последних технологий «Orion» для разведки и целеуказания. Всего было подписано 12 контрактов с английскими компаниями и некоторыми европейскими компаниями. По мере развития программы AFV, к ней будут привлекаться новые английские компании, что увеличит экономическую отдачу всей программы.

Образец «MTR» платформы «SV» осуществил буксировку колонны военной техники весом 92 тонны на 300 километров


Варианты AFV:
- Scout – бронированный разведывательный бронетранспортер;
- PMRS – бронированная машина поддержки, разведывательная;
- ремонтно-эксплуатационная машина;
- легкий танк с 120мм орудием;
- мостоукладчик;
- машина управления и командования;
- военная машина медпомощи;
- машина с системой наблюдения для ПРО.

Источники информации:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qr3FiNrIwCs
http://www.army-guide.com/rus/article/article.php?forumID=2166&printmode=1
http://www.generaldynamics.uk.com/solutions-and-capabilities/fres-and-armoured-fighting-vehicles
http://www.army-guide.com/rus/article/article_2299.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyYOFJu6Fpo
Автор: Роман Джерелейко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. cth;fyn 19 ноября 2012 08:18
    Все заняты созданием единых платформ, в то время как узкопрофильные машины намного эффективнее, собственно идет тенденция к удешевлению и наращиванию объема, а не к наращиванию качества.
    1. SarS 19 ноября 2012 08:22
      Только в России - к удорожанию техники и ее эксплуатации (это я про Армату).
    2. Гражданский 19 ноября 2012 09:51
      cth;fyn,


      финансовый и мозговой кризис
      1. bask 19 ноября 2012 13:45
        Статья интересная спасибо .Роману .Джерелейко.Но возникли путаница с фирмами производителями.Программа SV это ,детище BAE Systems ,а не General Dinamix Если ,,Курганец выпустят в серию в 15 году,это будет большой плюс нашей оборонке.Ещё бы хорошо ,чтобы он был по Шведской технологии SEP На колесном и гусенечном ходе..При предпологаемой массе ,,Курганца в 25 тон .Это в полне достижимо.И совместимость по узлам между ГШ и колёсном шасси не мение 80%.Тогда ,Это будет действительно многофункциональная боевая платформа....

























        к
        ш
        bask
    3. snek 19 ноября 2012 11:00
      Цитата: cth;fyn
      Все заняты созданием единых платформ, в то время как узкопрофильные машины намного эффективнее, собственно идет тенденция к удешевлению и наращиванию объема, а не к наращиванию качества.

      Великая Отечественная показала, что лучше много средней техники, чем единицы сверхмашин. И Пантера и Тигр были лучше чем т-34, но победы немцам они не принесли, как не принес ее и лучший истребитель войны - ме-262.
      snek
      1. cth;fyn 20 ноября 2012 15:19
        зато потери нашей стороны были ужасны.
  2. borisst64 19 ноября 2012 09:54
    Не понял смысла испытания, разве это ТЯГАЧ? А если проверялись возможности шасси и трансмиссии, то без нагрузки на ходовую результат пустой.
    borisst64
  3. TRex 19 ноября 2012 10:21
    Люди делом занимаются, а не пи...больством, как у нас зачастую это бывает.
    Есть четкий план на перспективу, есть проекты, есть образцы, есть конкретные сроки.
  4. Footmansur86 19 ноября 2012 11:06
    Судя по темпам развития вооружения крупномасштабная война не за горами, все хотят поскорее перевооружится и успеть перейти на новые платформа, но в итоге картина грядущей войны будет иной нежели ее видят военные чины, так что не известно какой подход к технике будет оптимален.
    Footmansur86
    1. snek 19 ноября 2012 11:39
      Цитата: Footmansur86
      Судя по темпам развития вооружения крупномасштабная война не за горами

      Надоело уже. Какая-такая "крупномасштабная война"? Третья мировая? Про ядерный паритет не слышали? А вооружения развиваются постоянно. Можно было бы (и были люди) кричать, что война вот-вот начнется, когда штаты ф-22 на вооружение принимали. Ну а англичане (статья-то про них) режут расходы на вооруженные силы, как и почти все европейцы.
      snek
      1. Footmansur86 19 ноября 2012 11:59
        Получается для мирной жизни на земле достаточно ядерного паритета? Тогда зачем триллионы на оборону? Задумайся а если удар нанесут с твоей же территории ты тоже нанесешь ядерный удар? Ты думаешь слишком консервативно, будущая война не будет похожа ни по тактике, ни по стратегии на минувшие войны. Подумай при стратегии просачивания, и народных волнений ядерное оружие не эффективно, оно скорее представляет большую опасность для страны им обладающей, а так же США со своими Западными коллегами не оставляет попыток создать ПРО, так что ядерное оружие не гарант(на будущее).
        Footmansur86
        1. snek 19 ноября 2012 12:03
          Цитата: Footmansur86
          Подумай при стратегии просачивания, и народных волнений ядерное оружие не эффективно, оно скорее представляет большую опасность для страны им обладающей

          Обычные вооружения в данном случае так же не особо актуальны. Тем более что тогда ваше замечание из прошлого коммента:
          Цитата: Footmansur86
          крупномасштабная война не за горами, все хотят поскорее перевооружится и успеть перейти на новые платформа,

          Так же малоактуален - для проведения арабских весен и тому подобного новые бронированные платформы не нужны.
          snek
          1. Footmansur86 19 ноября 2012 15:20
            Ну как же, основное и тяжелое вооружение будут использоваться причем повсеместно, вот пример Сирии и Ливии: организуются народные волнения, через границу просачиваются малые группы противника, после овладения районом и городами формируется открытый фронт сопротивления, в ход идут все средства от мобильной артиллерии до танков и джипов. Кстати данные тактики просматриваются в полевых уставах армии США, называется "просачивание", а уже после проводится фаза аэромобильных операций.
            Footmansur86
  5. bask 19 ноября 2012 13:52
    При просмотре видио с буксировкой SV MTR груза.Не мого отделаться от мысли ,что эта машина поразительно похожа на разработанные ещё в СССР . На Урал Вагон заводе ,гусеничные шасси ГМ 123 и МТ-С.((и это в конце 60 и 80 годах)))!!! Сколько наработак было в СССР...
    bask
  6. Chicot 1 19 ноября 2012 16:04
    Не впечатляет. Ни буксировка в первом ролике, ни графическая модель во втором...
    Буксировка по асфальту. Теплица для военной техники. Вот ежели англицкие испытатели окунули бы весь этот сарафан в непролазную грязищу российской глубинки... Ну, скажем где-нибудь под Вяткой или Гудермесом...
    А при просмотре второго ролика меня неотступно преследовала мысль, что вижу не новье и будущее англицкой легкой бронетехники, а пробег тюнингованной БМП-2...

    А вот артсистема в 40 мм это конечно весьма серьезно и представительно для такой машинки... Может нам пора каг-бэ вспомнить про нетривиальную Нудельмана-Суранова-45 (естественно в ее современном аналоге)?.. Тем более, что номенклатура снарядов у нее была более чем приличная и доставшаяся в наследство от знаменитой "сорокопятки". Да и ленточное боепитание, это несомненное преимущество перед коробчатыми магазинами "Бофорсов"...
  7. Slevinst 19 ноября 2012 17:44
    Цитата: Footmansur86

    Судя по темпам развития вооружения крупномасштабная война не за горами, все хотят поскорее перевооружится и успеть перейти на новые платформа, но в итоге картина грядущей войны будет иной нежели ее видят военные чины, так что не известно какой подход к технике будет оптимален.

    согласен кроме как но в итоге картина грядущей войны будет иной нежели ее видят военные чины я думаю военным чинам виднее какая война будет, а единая плотформа это и дешевле и быстрее случись конфликт можно будет очень быстро строить технику как т 34, только сейчас это будут многоцелевые машины на все случаи только оборудование и башни менять
  8. Милафон 19 ноября 2012 18:20
    Незнаю, как сама техника, но масштабы планирования и организации инфраструктуры и производства, впечатляют.
    Милафон
  9. kostello2004 3 декабря 2012 10:38
    Америка опять впереди планеты всей! Браво! Снимаю шляпу.
    kostello2004
  10. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня