Balashovskoye VVAUL: How pilots of military transport aviation were trained in the USSR

10
Balashovskoye VVAUL: How pilots of military transport aviation were trained in the USSR

Balashov Higher Military aviation The VTA pilot school in the days of the USSR was deservedly called elite. Real professionals were trained here, who could operate a winged vehicle in any conditions, including the failure of navigation equipment.

It is worth noting that the training in the Balashovsky VVAUL was quite tough. High requirements were set here both in relation to study and physical training.



Cadets could be expelled from the school not only for poor academic performance, but also for not passing the standard for physical training. On average, with an initial recruitment of just over 300 people, less than 200 graduates became graduates.

However, it was not so easy to get into Balashovskoye VVAUL. The best in studies and the healthiest young people from all over the country were accepted here, and up to 20 people could apply for one place.

The cadets lived in the barracks. The course of study included both special subjects and general education.

In the first year, future pilots studied the basics and made a "raid" on the simulator up to 16 hours. Already on the second, the cadets sat at the helm of the aircraft and performed the simplest flights with an instructor. Flight time was about 70 hours.

In the third year, students of the Balashov VVAUL performed flights with imitation of emergency situations, such as an engine or navigation equipment failure. Already on the fourth, the cadets sat at the helm of the 3rd class aircraft.

For comparison, in civilian flight schools, a graduate sat at the controls of a 4th class aircraft, and the flight time for the entire training period was 100-110 hours.

Graduates of the Balashovsky VVAUL, who did not continue their military training, sat at the helm of the Il-76. The total number of hours that the cadets of the school spent at the helm of the aircraft during training reached 210-240.

About the techniques that instructors used to train pilots in the video:

Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +2
    3 March 2023 11: 46
    And in AVVAUL they prepared the best fighters in the USSR soldier
    1. +1
      3 March 2023 13: 55
      The best fighters were trained in BVVAUL soldier
      https://topwar.ru/21467-borisoglebskoe-vysshee-voennoe-aviacionnoe-uchilische-letchikov-im-vpchkalova-ot-triumfa-do-shtopora-specialnyy-reportazh-zhurnalistov-vo.html
    2. +2
      3 March 2023 23: 55
      From which personnel were often chosen for the detachments of test pilots. Although there was a jamb there. You overlooked it, Belenko.
  2. +2
    3 March 2023 11: 53
    Balashovskoye VVAUL: How pilots of military transport aviation were trained in the USSR

    And how is it prepared in the Russian Federation? winked
    1. +3
      3 March 2023 12: 15
      In the same place in Balashov, it is now a branch of the Krasnodar Higher Aviation School of Pilots. Serov.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. +3
    3 March 2023 23: 45
    Cool guys were produced in Balashovo. Masters. It’s a pity that the reformers cut the school, something was in their drawbar!
  5. +1
    4 March 2023 18: 08
    "prestigious", because the BTA pilot = ready-made civilian highly paid specialty, just get out of the army.
    And service in the BTA is incomparably more pleasant than in all other branches of aviation.
  6. 0
    7 March 2023 10: 01
    Thanks to Mr. Puin for our aviation!
  7. -1
    8 March 2023 08: 37
    Not elite, but thieves. Otherwise, no better and no worse than other VVAULs. I understand that for each graduate their own school is the best, but to write such heresy, like in Balashov they trained super-pilots, and other schools are so, second-rate, very presumptuous.
  8. -1
    8 March 2023 13: 34
    Quote from: FoBoss_VM
    And in AVVAUL they prepared the best fighters in the USSR soldier

    The best IA pilots in the USSR were trained in Kacha and Chernigov. Namely IA, not IBA, not SHA, not FBA and not air defense interceptors.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Балашовское ВВАУЛ: Как в СССР готовили лётчиков военно-транспортной авиации

10
Балашовское ВВАУЛ: Как в СССР готовили лётчиков военно-транспортной авиации

Балашовское высшее военное авиационное училище лётчиков ВТА во времена СССР вполне заслуженно называли элитным. Здесь готовили настоящих профессионалов, которые могли управлять крылатой машиной в любых условиях, включая выход из строя навигационного оборудования.

Стоит отметить, что подготовка в Балашовском ВВАУЛ была довольно жесткой. Высокие требования здесь устанавливались как по отношению к учебе, так и к физической подготовке.



Отчислить курсантов из училища могли не только за плохую успеваемость, но и за не сдачу норматива по физподготовке. В среднем при первоначальном наборе в чуть более 300 человек выпускниками становились менее 200.

Впрочем, и попасть в Балашовское ВВАУЛ было не так просто. Сюда принимали лучших в учебе и самых здоровых молодых людей со всей страны, а на одно место могли претендовать до 20 человек.

Курсанты жили в казармах. Курс обучения включал, как специальные предметы, так и общеобразовательные.

На первом курсе будущие летчики изучали основы и совершали «налет» на тренажере до 16 часов. Уже на втором, курсанты садились за штурвал самолета и выполняли простейшие перелеты с инструктором. Летное время составляло около 70 часов.

На третьем курсе учащиеся Балашовского ВВАУЛ выполняли полеты с имитацией нештатных ситуаций, таких как отказ двигателя или навигационного оборудования. Уже на четвертом курсанты садились за штурвал самолета 3-го класса.

Для сравнения, в гражданских летных училищах выпускник садился за штурвал самолета 4-го класса, а «налет» за все время обучения составлял 100-110 часов.

Выпускники Балашовского ВВАУЛ, которые не продолжали военную стажировку, садились за штурвал Ил-76. Общее количество часов, которые курсанты училища проводили за штурвалом самолета в ходе обучения, достигало 210-240.

О приемах, которые использовали инструкторы для обучения летчиков в видео:

Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +2
    3 марта 2023 11:46
    А в АВВАУЛе готовили лучших истребителей в СССР soldier
    1. +1
      3 марта 2023 13:55
      Лучших истребителей готовили в БВВАУЛе soldier
      https://topwar.ru/21467-borisoglebskoe-vysshee-voennoe-aviacionnoe-uchilische-letchikov-im-vpchkalova-ot-triumfa-do-shtopora-specialnyy-reportazh-zhurnalistov-vo.html
    2. +2
      3 марта 2023 23:55
      Из которых часто выбирали кадры в отряды летчиков- испытателей. Хотя был и там косяк. Т-ва-рь проглядели, Беленко.
  2. +2
    3 марта 2023 11:53
    Балашовское ВВАУЛ: Как в СССР готовили лётчиков военно-транспортной авиации

    А в РФ как готовят? winked
    1. +3
      3 марта 2023 12:15
      Там же в Балашове, это теперь филиал Краснодарского высшего авиационного училища лётчиков им. Серова.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. +3
    3 марта 2023 23:45
    Классные парни выпускались в Балашово. Мастера. Жаль порезали училище реформаторы, кое что им в дышло!
  5. +1
    4 марта 2023 18:08
    "престижное", потому что лётчик ВТА = готовая гражданская высокооплачиваемая специальность, только вали из армии.
    Да и служба в ВТА несравгимо приятнее, чем во всех прочих родах авиации.
  6. 0
    7 марта 2023 10:01
    Спасибо господину Пуину за нашу авиацию!
  7. -1
    8 марта 2023 08:37
    Не элитное , а блатное. В остальном, не лучше и не хуже других ВВАУЛ. Я понимаю, что для каждого выпускника своё училище- лучшее, но писать такую ересь, типа в Балашове готовили суперлётчиков, а другие училища так, второй сорт, очень самонадеяно.
  8. -1
    8 марта 2023 13:34
    Цитата: FoBoss_VM
    А в АВВАУЛе готовили лучших истребителей в СССР soldier

    Лучших лётчиков ИА в СССР готовили в Каче и Чернигове. Имено ИА, а не ИБА, не ША, не ФБА и не перехватчиков ПВО.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»