Lockheed Martin acquired the pioneer Chandler / May company in low-profile UAVs

Lockheed Martin acquired the pioneer Chandler / May company in low-profile UAVs



Lockheed Martin Corporation Announces Acquisition of Chandler / May Inc. developer and manufacturer of specialized unmanned aerial vehicles. In addition, the company develops and manufactures fully integrated mission-critical systems for unmanned aircraft systems (UAS). As a subcontractor to AAI, Chandler / May supplied hundreds of integrated control and monitoring kits and ground-based portable control stations as part of the American unmanned aircraft system. She also released more 2200 unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), including the Desert Hawk UAVs commissioned by Lockheed Martin. Another system developed by Chandler / May is the inconspicuous Fury UAV, which resembles a flying wing, as well as the SharkFin Mission & Flight Control System and the Tactical Air Vehicle Control System (TACS) ground control station.

Lockheed Martin has two main unmanned units aviation systems - Skunk Works, focused on black programs (approx. UAV invisible) and rapid prototyping and units of Mission Systems & Sensors (MS2). Officially, Chandler / May will become part of Mission Systems & Sensors, “a unit that has already gained experience with other unmanned systems, including K-MAX unmanned helicopters, Desert Hawk UAVs and Persistent Threat Detection System, PTDS balloons,” the corporate says ad. MS2 also manages the activities of Procerus acquired Lockheed Martin in January 2012, specializing in the creation of unmanned aerial systems.


UAV Fury 1500. Photo: Tamir Eshel, Defense-Update

"This acquisition extends our ability to meet the growing needs of our customers in advanced unmanned systems for C4ISR tasks (Command, Control, Communications, Computers, Intelligence- command, control, communications, computers, reconnaissance, surveillance and reconnaissance), says Bob Stevens ( Bob Stevens), Lockheed Martin Chairman and CEO. This acquisition is consistent with our goal of maintaining a portfolio of technologically advanced features that will give our customers and our shareholders additional value. "

Chandler / May Inc. is a privately owned company whose branches are currently located in Huntsville, Alabama and San Luis Obispo, California. "Integration with Lockheed Martin is a logical step towards expanding our current offerings and provides opportunities to attract additional customers," says Jesse May, President of Chandler / May Inc. The terms of the agreement were not disclosed and are not material to the economic performance of Lockheed Martin.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. haron 27 November 2012 07: 31 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Lockheed very much resembles a monopoly concern from films about the future, when one company rules the world - there is some similarity.
    As I understand it, the antitrust law does not apply to this sphere, and although there is a Boeing, it’s not sure that they do not cooperate on global issues.
    Unlike the oil business or the computer business, which can flourish in peacetime, Lockheed will flourish only when there is Syria, Israel, Iraq, Afghanistan ... and so on. in current performance.
    1. King 27 November 2012 08: 14 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It’s high time to get used to the fact that laws in the United States are not distributed. and if they spread then only under strong pressure from the outside. under such as the Caribbean Crisis. unfortunately the USA in our time there is no one to resist
    2. sv-sakh
      sv-sakh 27 November 2012 09: 19 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Do you think all these films are pure fantasy? and there is no world conspiracy? Are American Presidents Not Speaking Heads?
      Unfortunately, the United States is that terrible state of fantastic horror movies ... Corporations ... Banks ... People no longer have value and have turned into Resources.
      Stop, and when did a person have value? Maybe nothing has ever changed?
      The strong eats the weak and this is the only invariable order of things that has settled on earth since the first life.
      You just need not to become that weak, that's all good
      1. SSR
        SSR 27 November 2012 09: 56 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: sv-sakh
        People no longer have value and have become "Resources."
        Stop, and when did a person have value? Maybe nothing has ever changed?

        People have always been a "resource / tool," a resource / tool being renewable and a resource / tool with different "characteristics" such as education, health.
        Take the United States .. there is a "surplus" of a resource - an explosive resource (20-30 years) .... it sends this resource .... blah blah democracy.
        Take China ... so he abolished taxes to the most explosive resource / tool (peasants) and gives "lifting" taxes to everyone who leaves the country.
        it’s so simplistic .. since if you paint .. you’ll get a whole Talmud)))) In general, you can raise virgin soil and go into space and swamp up in the swamps and expand the territory .. but IMHA is the best option is socialism and "from each according to his abilities - to each according to his needs. "
        generally Pichalka.)))
      2. haron 27 November 2012 15: 20 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        .
        Quote: sv-sakh
        Are American Presidents Not Speaking Heads?

        It seems like one of the theories of restraint by J. Kennedy is a confirmation of this. He kind of tried not to be a "talking head" :)
  2. sv-sakh
    sv-sakh 27 November 2012 09: 18 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Do you think all these films are pure fantasy? and there is no world conspiracy? Are American Presidents Not Speaking Heads?
    Unfortunately, the United States is that terrible state of fantastic horror movies ... Corporations ... Banks ... People no longer have value and have turned into Resources.
    Stop, and when did a person have value? Maybe nothing has ever changed?
    The strong eats the weak and this is the only invariable order of things that has settled on earth since the first life.
    You just need not to become that weak, that's all laughing good
  3. geptilshik
    geptilshik 27 November 2012 10: 32 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Well, everything is fine, the cantor buys another. But something like "... the concern is a monopolist from films about the future when one company rules the world." Remember the USSR was one big defense industry and nothing, we still live on those developments and discoveries. The fact that Lockheed and similar cantors live only in war is not true. The same Lockheed builds satellites, computer technology, etc. We have our own Lockheed by the way - it's Russian Technologies, but Russian Technologies is .... another story already

Lockheed Martin приобрела компанию Chandler/May пионера в малозаметных БПЛА

Lockheed Martin приобрела компанию Chandler/May пионера в малозаметных БПЛА


Корпорация Lockheed Martin объявила о приобретении компании Chandler/May Inc. разработчика и производителя специализированных беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Кроме того, компания занимается разработкой и производством полностью интегрированных критически важных систем для беспилотных авиационных систем (БАС). В качестве субподрядчика компании AAI, Chandler/May поставила сотни комплектов интегрированного управления и контроля и наземных портативных станций управления в рамках американской программы беспилотных авиационных систем. Она также выпустила более 2200 беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА), в том числе БПЛА Desert Hawk по заказу Lockheed Martin. Другой системой, разработанной компанией Chandler/May, является малозаметный БПЛА Fury, напоминающий летающее крыло, а также наземную станцию управления SharkFin Mission & Flight Control System and Tactical Air Vehicle Control System (TACS).

Lockheed Martin располагает двумя основными подразделениями, занимающимися беспилотными авиационными системами - Skunk Works, ориентированное на черные программы (прим. БПЛА невидимок) и быстрое прототипирование и подразделения Mission Systems & Sensors (MS2). Официально Chandler/May станет частью подразделения Mission Systems & Sensors, "подразделения, которое уже приобрело опыт работы с другими беспилотными системами, в том числе беспилотными вертолетами K-MAX, БПЛА Desert Hawk и аэростатами Persistent Threat Detection System, PTDS", говорится в корпоративном объявлении. MS2 также руководит деятельностью компании Procerus приобретенной Lockheed Martin в январе 2012-го года, специализирующейся на создании беспилотных авиационных систем.


Lockheed Martin приобрела компанию Chandler/May пионера в малозаметных БПЛА

БПЛА Fury 1500. Фото: Tamir Eshel, Defense-Update

"Это приобретение расширяет наши возможности в удовлетворении возрастающих потребностей наших клиентов в передовых беспилотных системах для задач C4ISR (Command, Control, Communications, Computers, Intelligence- командование, управление, связь, компьютеры, разведка, наблюдение и рекогносцировка), - говорит Боб Стивенс (Bob Stevens), председатель и исполнительный директор Lockheed Martin. Это приобретение согласуется с нашей целью поддержания портфеля технологически продвинутых возможностей, которые дадут нашим клиентам и нашим акционеров дополнительную выгоду".

Chandler/May Inc. является частной компанией, отделения которой в настоящее время находятся в Хантсвилле, штат Алабама и Сан-Луис-Обиспо, штат Калифорния. "Объединение с Lockheed Martin является логическим шагом на пути расширения наших нынешних предложений и предоставляет возможности привлечения дополнительных клиентов", - говорит Джесси Мэй (Jesse May) президент Chandler/May Inc. Условия соглашения не разглашаются и не являются существенными для экономических результатов компании Lockheed Martin.
Автор: Тамир Эшель
Первоисточник: http://defense-update.com/20121113_chandler-may-lmt.html
Перевод: профессор

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. haron 27 ноября 2012 07:31
    Локхид очень сильно напоминает концерн монополист из фильмов про будущее, когда одна компания правит миром - где то сходство есть.
    Как я понимаю, антимонопольный закон на сию сферу не распространяется и хотя есть Боинг, но не уверен, что в глобальных вопросах они не сотрудничают.
    В отличие от нефтяного бизнеса или компьютерного, которые могут процветать и в мирное время, Локхид будет процветать только тогда когда есть сирия, израиль, ирак, афган..и т.д. в нынешнем исполнении.
    1. King 27 ноября 2012 08:14
      Давно уже пора привыкнуть что законы на США не распрастраняются. а если распространяются то только под сильным давлением из вне. под таким как "Карибский кризис". к сожалению США в наше время противостоять некому
    2. sv-sakh 27 ноября 2012 09:19
      А вы думаете все эти фильмы это чистая фантастика? и мирового заговора не существует? Американские президенты - это не говорящие головы?
      К сожалению, США - это то самое ужасное государство из фантастических ужастиков... Корпорации... Банки... Люди больше не имеют ценности и превратились в "Ресурсы".
      Стоп, а когда человек имел ценность? Может ничего и никогда не менялось?
      Сильный жрёт слабого и это единственный неизменный порядок вещей устоявшийся на земле с появления первой жизни.
      Просто нужно не стать тем слабым, вот и всё good
      sv-sakh
      1. SSR 27 ноября 2012 09:56
        Цитата: sv-sakh
        Люди больше не имеют ценности и превратились в "Ресурсы".
        Стоп, а когда человек имел ценность? Может ничего и никогда не менялось?

        Люди всегда были "ресурсом/инструментом" причем ресурс/инструмент возобновляемый и ресурс/инструмент с разными "характеристиками" типа : образование, здоровье.
        Взять США.. есть "излишек" ресурса - ресурса взрывоопасного(20-30 лет).... он отправляет этот ресурс.... бла бла демократия.
        Взять Китай... так он самому взрывоопасному ресурсу/инструменту (крестьяне) отменил налоги а каждому покидающему страну выдает "подъемные".
        это так упрощенно.. так как если расписывать.. то получится целый талмуд )))) В Общем и целину поднять можно и в космос полететь и в болотах загнобить и территорию расширить.. но ИМХА лучший вариант это социализм и "от каждого по способностям - каждому по потребностям".
        в общем Пичалька.)))
        SSR
      2. haron 27 ноября 2012 15:20
        .
        Цитата: sv-sakh
        Американские президенты - это не говорящие головы?

        Вроде как одна из теорий угомонения Дж. Кенеди тому подтверждение. Он как-бы пытался не быть "говорящей головой" :)
  2. sv-sakh 27 ноября 2012 09:18
    А вы думаете все эти фильмы это чистая фантастика? и мирового заговора не существует? Американские президенты - это не говорящие головы?
    К сожалению, США - это то самое ужасное государство из фантастических ужастиков... Корпорации... Банки... Люди больше не имеют ценности и превратились в "Ресурсы".
    Стоп, а когда человек имел ценность? Может ничего и никогда не менялось?
    Сильный жрёт слабого и это единственный неизменный порядок вещей устоявшийся на земле с появления первой жизни.
    Просто нужно не стать тем слабым, вот и всё laughing good
    sv-sakh
  3. geptilshik 27 ноября 2012 10:32
    Ну че нормально все, кантора покупает другую. А то что типа " ... концерн монополист из фильмов про будущее, когда одна компания правит миром". Вспомните СССР был один большой ВПК и ничего, до сих пор живем на тех разработках и открытиях. То что Локхид и похожие канторы живут только войной это не правда. Тот же Локхид строит спутники, компьютерные технологии и т.д. У нас свой есть кстати Локхид - это Ростехнологии, но Ростехнологии это....другая уже история
    geptilshik

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня