Military Review

Sergey Voronin - The Story of a feat

15
Modern история Russian military conflicts knows many examples showing the inexhaustible strength of the spirit and courage of the Russian soldier, readiness to fulfill the duty of the defender of the Motherland, even at the cost of his own life! A huge number of immortal feats were committed by fighters of federal Russian troops during the war in Dagestan, which unfolded in August 1999 year.

7 August 1999-th large detachments of militants "Islamic Peacekeeping Brigade", commanded by Khattab and Shamil Basayev, who already deserved black glory among domestic troops, numbering about five hundred people invaded Dagestan. Separatists could flee abroad, receiving political asylum there. It was much safer and smarter. But detachments of gangsters preferred to organize a new military campaign and shed blood again. Immediately, almost without any obstacles, they captured several mountain villages (Shodrod, Ansalt, Godoberi, Rakhat and Tando), organizing defense lines in them.

Tando is a small mountain village in the Botlikh district of Dagestan at an altitude of one and a half thousand meters above sea level. Residents just a few hundred people. The village is located on a steep slope of the mountain range in the middle of the distance to the summit. Bottom approaches are protected by numerous hollows. The village can be reached only by several “bridges” with paths. Only one road is available for transport.


In those August days, the hero of this story, Junior Lieutenant Sergei Voronin, commanded a small unit of federal forces. By chance, his 696 Battalion of the 136 Motorized Rifle Brigade was tasked with carrying out the liberation of a settlement called Tando, which in a few days turned into one of the largest and most important fortified areas of the whole area, where several dozen militants settled at once.

Sergey Nikolaevich Voronin was born 12 on June 1973 in the Kazakh town of Kokchetav in a military family. By nationality - Russian. He spent his childhood in Tashkent. The army left in the summer of 1990. He graduated from Tashkent Wok. He served in the Far East. Participated in the first Chechen war. In 1995, he was awarded the medal "For Courage".


17 August battalion tried for the first time to seize the Tando. The plan included a blow from three directions. The first company, passing through the bottom of the ravine, was distracted by fire, the raid group (the third company), together with the battalion commander, inflicted a flank attack from the west. The main task was the second company in which Voronin served - to break into the village along the road. Intelligence was not carried out, fire support was limited to a pair of artillery shots, which almost covered our fighters. The BMP-1, which are in service with the battalion, were absolutely unsuitable for military operations in the mountains.
Immediately the whole attack went awry. The gangsters immediately stopped the first company. The soldiers stumbled upon a well-laid ambush. An avalanche of fire fell on the fighters, they fired from behind each boulder, several BMPs were hit. Bloodless company rolled back, entrenched at one of the strategically important heights. The third company was stuck on a mountain ridge and did not participate in the battle at all that day. In the second company left more than half of the personnel.

On the evening of that day, Voronin wrote: “The militants repulsed the attack of our fighters in the village. The federal forces lost six infantry fighting vehicles. Thirty-four people were killed, almost as many injured. Well, at least helicopter pilots covered us, but it’s scary to think that it would be ... "


The press center told reporters that in the battle near Tando, only eight soldiers were killed. Militants that day also got it. The field commander in Tando asked for help from his radio, mentioning heavy losses.

The next day another assault began. After the artillery preparation, the soldiers immediately went on the attack. Tanks fired from behind their backs, covering the assault groups. The fire of the militants was very dense. The guys moved forward with great difficulty, until they were on a site of several tens of square meters. A step from behind the shelter led to an immediate sniper response. There was a proposal to get around the position along the path along the slope. A group of four fighters under the command of Voronin moved forward to eliminate the sniper. Of course, it was a gamble, but under the bullets everything is perceived differently.

Covering each other and moving in rushes, the fighters reached the outskirts of the village. Everyone was confident that the sniper without a cover. As they moved along the wall of the street fence, they found a breach in it, through which they hit the street no more than one meter wide. One side of the street was bounded by a fence, and the other by a wall of a nearby house. Without going a dozen meters, the group was under fire. Two grenades fell to the ground. Immediately orienting themselves in the situation, Voronin and his fighters immediately rushed to the shelter of a nearby barn. After a quick inspection and finding no unauthorized persons, they begin to look for another way out of the building. It was risky to stay long in the shelter, since the gangsters at every minute could rush into the room and, using a numerical advantage, shoot them there. In addition, the motorized infantry still faced the task of finding and, if possible, destroying the enemy firing point. Otherwise, during the further assault, a large number of their friends and colleagues could die.

The 136-I separate light guards motorized rifle Uman-Berlin Red Banner Brigade was formed on December 1 by 1993 in Buynaksk (Republic of Dagestan). She is the bearer of the orders of Kutuzov, Suvorov and Bogdan Khmelnitsky. The brigade was incorporated into the 42 Army Corps located in the North Caucasus Military District. She took an active part in the hostilities in the Chechen Republic from 1995 to 1996. More than 1400 brigade servicemen were awarded orders and medals for participating in counterterrorism operations from 1999. Five officers were honored with the title of Hero of Russia - this is Captain Sergey Voronin, Major Oleg Kryukov, posthumously - Senior Lieutenant of Sappers Vitaly Marienko, Captain Alexey Zhuravlev and Lieutenant Roman Sidorov.


Under the ceiling of one of the rooms of the barn, Sergey found a small window located on the ground level, through which an adult could climb. Then a bold idea comes to his head to get out of the shelter and suddenly hit the sniper from the rear. Voronin understood that the insurgents did not expect such impudence from a handful of federals. He throws the machine behind his back and pulls himself up to the window. And at the same moment he hears the shingles under pressure from the body. Voronin jumps back, takes the machine in his hands. The first turn hit the legs of a gangster. The second finished off him. Returning to the rest of Sergei orders to return. Suddenly, the militants threw several grenades into the shelter at once. In time to see the danger, the soldiers hide behind the nearest stone wall. But the battle was just beginning. Having pushed the automata into the same outlet near the ceiling and the doorway, the gangsters blindly began to conduct dense shelling of the rooms of the house where Voronin’s group had taken refuge. The guys were saved only by the fact that they were well below the level at which the militants fired. As a result, machine-gun bursts only plowed the floor of the house, completely without touching the shelter.

After a five-hour firefight and a number of failed attempts by militants to take the house by storm, Voronin’s group kept the last effort. They are very lucky that the enemy did not have anything solid grenade. However, almost a day has passed since they slept, the soldiers did not drink or eat anything, there was a terrible heat around. In addition, the military arsenal was running out. Feeling depressed morale and severe fatigue of the children, the militants began to use psychological techniques, arguing that the federal troops had already left their positions, leaving them alone here. They offered the fighters to surrender, saving their lives. They offered to give them an officer. None of the motorized riflemen even had an idea to go for such persuasions.

Sergei Voronin said: “I myself decided to break through. But in that situation I decided that I could not order the soldiers to do the same. Everyone chose to take the last fight to him, dying or being taken prisoner, or try to get out of the trap. Everyone decided to go with me. ”


Seeing that the soldiers simply fall down from exhaustion, Voronin decides to make a breakthrough. According to the plan, two remaining grenades, which helped temporarily clear the way, first flew in the direction of the militants, and then, under the cover of smoke bombs, the soldiers made their way to the very breach in the wall through which the guys had entered their temporary shelter. The plan was quite dangerous and each of the fighters clearly understood this, but there was no other way.
The attempt to break through was successful, the detachment returned without loss to the location of its platoon who was still on the same “patch”.

Soon the shelter covered a squall of fire. Tando fired assault rifles, snipers, the calculation of the AGS. It was foolish to renew the assault by exhausted soldiers, and the high command decided to temporarily stop the operation. During the raids, Sergei and his comrades destroyed more than a dozen militants.

Later, Voronin reported to the deputy brigade commander: "The division did not fulfill the task." At this moment General Vladimir Shamanov approached them. He asked the zamkombriga: “Is this the first lieutenant who visited Tando? Submit to the Hero! ” Shaking hands with Sergei, the general left.
“For what, comrade colonel? - asked Voronin. “We have failed.”
“Yes, you're back from hell. And without loss. Do you think this is not enough?


After the next failure, the command decided not to destroy the fighters. The management laid out its last trump card - vacuum bombs. Those who saw the explosion, told about the terrible sight. Above the place where the bomb fell, a large ball appeared from the fire, which turned everything around into ashes. Since then, a myth was born called Tando Syndrome. Its essence is that the "spirits" have become very afraid of single aircraft of the feds, scattering from them in different directions. In the morning of August 23, our troops entered the village without making a single shot.

According to journalist Alexei Babakin: “The picture was terrible. Not a single residential building remained in the village, all buildings were destroyed, the ground was dug by trenches, communication lines and trenches. All sixteen days in the village worked artillery and aviation. Every meter of land is stuffed with shell splinters. Metal detectors could not find explosive objects, because everywhere it was “fonilo”.


The fate of the militants remained unclear. Some witnesses of those events say that the gangsters were killed in the explosion, others - that a significant part of them managed to escape. This is quite possible, since information leaks at that time were flowing from our headquarters.

The events of that August forever changed Dagestan. The village of Tando disappeared from the face of the earth. Residents were later relocated to the New Tando, built with state money. Losses of immigrants were also reimbursed by the state. However, local talk about numerous violations that occurred in the payment of compensation.

23 March 2000, according to the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation, for the heroism and courage shown during the operation in Dagestan, Sergey Voronin, who was already the guard captain, was awarded the title Hero of Russia. Currently, Lieutenant Colonel Voronin, who graduated from the General Military Academy of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation at 2005, continues to serve in the ranks of the Russian Army and holds the position of senior staff officer in the Volga-Urals Military District. His family lives in the city of Yekaterinburg.
Author:
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Veter
    Veter 28 November 2012 09: 03
    +2
    After another failure, the command decided not to destroy the fighters. The management posted its last trump card - vacuum bombs.


    It was necessary to wait for failure to put the last trump card ?. Harm
    1. Samovar
      Samovar 28 November 2012 10: 49
      +4
      Quote: Veter
      It was necessary to wait for failure to lay out the last trump card

      Well, this is still a Dagestan village, our territory - so they tried without extreme measures, "in an amicable way" to persuade the spirits.
      By the way, in the next branch about Mi-24 in Afghanistan, cases of using these WBGs are described. A terrible but effective weapon, glory to our designers.
      1. Veter
        Veter 29 November 2012 06: 43
        +1
        Quote: Samovar
        so they tried without extreme measures, "in an amicable way" to persuade the spirits

        How much is "good"? And what does our territory have to do with it? There was a WAR! They put the boys ...
        By your logic, in the 41st time the battles were fought on our territory, then it was necessary "in an amicable way"?
      2. terminator_163
        terminator_163 29 November 2012 17: 38
        0
        Why is it that in a program (video) about a vacuum bomb, not a word is said ... censorship?
      3. topwar.ruk-d
        topwar.ruk-d 29 November 2012 19: 51
        0
        "Well, this is still a Dagestan village, our territory - so they tried without extreme measures," in an amicable way "to persuade the spirits." We must ask the brigade commander or the one who gave the order to storm the village by a company of motorized riflemen with antediluvian weapons and equipment. The "professional" commanders-brigade commanders certainly criticized Serdyukov's "anti-people reforms".
  2. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 28 November 2012 10: 24
    +3
    about such guys and it’s necessary to make films, but not about all kinds of rimbos ...
  3. carver
    carver 28 November 2012 11: 20
    0
    yes it’s not clear if, at the end, it was decided to put out everything there for what they tried to take by storm ??? In general, I don’t understand in all special operations why they take apartments and houses by storm if there are all the more often those who are not involved. immediately gouging and everything for the next fewer incentives will resist, otherwise only the guys are killed in such assaults.
  4. 8 company
    8 company 28 November 2012 11: 56
    +2
    "This is quite possible, since the information leak at that time was a river from our headquarters."

    I wonder where the author got such information? And how can one fight in general if the enemy knows everything in advance from the leak that "went like a river"?
    1. Hon
      Hon 28 November 2012 14: 16
      +2
      Quote: Company 8
      I wonder where the author got such information? And how can one fight in general if the enemy knows everything in advance from the leak that "went like a river"?

      This is not a secret to anyone, and both generals and soldiers spoke and poured the Czechs info completely. Many of the orders of our Czech leadership were paid. Therefore, the losses were large.
      1. 8 company
        8 company 28 November 2012 15: 23
        +3
        Quote: Hon
        This is not a secret to anyone, and both generals and soldiers spoke and poured the Czechs info completely. Many of the orders of our Czech leadership were paid. Therefore, the losses were large.


        But I have infa that the big losses are connected with the inability of some military leaders to organize military operations competently and to throw hatchets over with broad plans at the top. Remind about the landing regiment, which Grachev threatened to take Grozny?
  5. botur2013
    botur2013 28 November 2012 17: 09
    +1
    Honor and glory to the boys worthy of the Chechen meat grinder!
  6. dmb
    dmb 28 November 2012 19: 53
    +5
    A rare case, but I agree with the 8-company master, as well as this opponent. Because of the mediocrity of the leadership, it was over the roof and there were enough traitors. As in every war. Why be surprised if for 10 years the party and the government have been explaining: "Nobody will think about you and your loved ones. Money is the main thing. Look how the daughters of Sobchak and Yeltsin live, admire the satiety and contentment of Chernomyrdin, Grachev and Stepashin." The weak were sold to the "Czechs": from ammunition to those with whom they fought next. I still remember the bastard political officer who took the Arabs out of the combat zone. He was very lucky that when they were stopped at the checkpoint, the Arabs opened fire with a fool, and they were killed. Pascuda survived and fought off by the fact that, by holy naivety, he believed that he was taking out civilians in a state-owned car. Then this one also demanded that the several tens of dollars seized during the arrest be returned to her. True, when he was offered to come to Khankala for them, it quieted down.
  7. be 190
    be 190 29 November 2012 15: 08
    0
    there is no fig, here and perish? where are the drones?
    1. terminator_163
      terminator_163 29 November 2012 17: 42
      +1
      drones do not throw vacuum bombs)))
      1. Myth
        Myth 30 November 2012 15: 43
        0
        My friend there didn’t stand near them at all, neither these nor those
  8. Myth
    Myth 30 November 2012 15: 39
    0
    In the early days of this counter-terrorist operation to protect the population and restore constitutional order, the losses were actually not bad. These losses were received by our group of forces in the eastern Botlikh direction for many reasons, but they are not serious, even with many of them- would have such an effect, the guys had to run in after the shame of the first. (This is my personal opinion) The main reason for such a disastrous start of the operation, when the local population is for you and the militias are healthy men with personal weapons are not always gender automatic. This is a certain Moscow general (according to rumors of the Ministry of Emergencies) that he landed on the donkey’s ear paratroopers in assault mode with TWO MI-8 under the guise of two 24-octas. Fortunately, he didn’t recall him very quickly, he was seen in Belokamennaya order to hand. And in his place came the real Dad, Major General Larchenko, and then the dances began. And of course it’s a pity for the brothers, but not because they died, the military people have such a job, but because the cattle give such potential, and these criminals play plastic soldiers.

Сергей Воронин - история одного подвига

Сергей Воронин - история одного подвигаСовременная история военных конфликтов России знает немало примеров, показывающих неиссякаемую силу духа и мужество русского солдата, готовность выполнить долг защитника Родины даже ценой своей собственной жизни! Огромное количество бессмертных подвигов было совершено бойцами федеральных российских войск во время войны в Дагестане, которая развернулась в августе 1999 года.

7 августа 1999-го крупные отряды боевиков «Исламской миротворческой бригады», которыми командовали уже заслужившие среди отечественных войск черную славу Хаттаб и Шамиль Басаев, численностью около пятисот человек вторглись на территорию Дагестана. Сепаратисты могли скрыться за границей, получив там политическое убежище. Это было гораздо безопаснее и разумнее. Но отряды бандитов предпочли организовать новый боевой поход и вновь пролить кровь. Сразу же практически беспрепятственно они захватили несколько горных сел (Шодрода, Ансалта, Годобери, Рахата и Тандо), организовав в них оборонительные рубежи.

Тандо – маленькое горное село в Ботлихском районе Дагестана на высоте полутора тысяч метров над уровнем моря. Жителей всего несколько сотен человек. Селение расположено на крутом откосе горного кряжа на середине расстояния до вершины. Снизу подступы защищены многочисленными лощинами. В село можно попасть только по нескольким «мостам» с тропинками. Только одна дорога доступна для транспорта.



В те августовские дни герой этого рассказа младший лейтенант Сергей Воронин командовал небольшим подразделением федеральных сил. По воле случая его 696-му батальону 136-й мотострелковой бригады было поручено провести освобождение населенного пункта под названием Тандо, которое за несколько дней превратилось в одно из самых крупных и важных укрепрайонов всего района, где обосновались сразу несколько десятков боевиков.

Сергей Николаевич Воронин появился на свет 12 июня 1973-го в Казахском городке Кокчетаве в семье военного. По национальности – русский. Детство провел в Ташкенте. В армию ушел летом 1990 года. Закончил Ташкентское ВОКУ. Служил на Дальнем Востоке. Участвовал в первой Чеченской войне. В 1995-ом был награжден медалью «За отвагу».


17 августа батальон попытался в первый раз овладеть Тандо. План предусматривал удар с трех направлений. Первая рота, пройдя понизу ущельем, отвлекала огонь на себя, рейдовая группа (третья рота) вместе с комбатом наносила фланговый удар с запада. Основная задача приходилась второй роте, в которой служил Воронин – прорываться в село по дороге. Разведка проведена не была, огневая поддержка ограничилась парой артиллерийских выстрелов, которые чуть было не накрыли наших бойцов. БМП-1, имеющиеся на вооружении батальона, были абсолютно непригодны к боевым действиям в горах.
Сразу вся атака пошла наперекосяк. Первую роту бандиты сразу же остановили. Солдаты наткнулись на хорошо укрытую засаду. На бойцов обрушилась лавина огня, стреляли из-за каждого валуна, подбили несколько БМП. Обескровленная рота откатилась назад, закрепившись на одной из стратегически важных высот. Третья рота застряла на горном кряже и вообще не участвовала в бою в тот день. Во второй роте выбыло больше половины личного состава.

Вечером того дня Воронин писал: «Боевики отбили атаку наших бойцов на селение. Федеральные войска потеряли шесть БМП. Тридцать четыре человека были убиты, почти столько же ранено. Хорошо хоть вертолетчики прикрыли нас, а то страшно и думать, что было бы...».


В пресс-центре журналистам сказали, что в бою подле Тандо погибло всего восемь военнослужащих. Боевикам в этот день также досталось. Действующий в Тандо полевой командир просил помощи у своих по рации, упоминая большие потери.

На следующий день начался еще один штурм. После артподготовки бойцы сразу пошли в атаку. Танки стреляли из-за их спин, прикрывая штурмовые группы. Огонь боевиков был очень плотным. Ребята продвигались вперед с превеликим трудом, пока не оказались на площадке в несколько десятков квадратных метров. Шаг из-за укрытия вел к немедленному ответу снайпера. Появилось предложение обойти позицию по тропе вдоль склона. Группа из четырех бойцов под командованием Воронина двинулась вперед для ликвидации снайпера. Конечно, это была авантюра, но под пулями все воспринимается иначе.

Прикрывая друг друга и передвигаясь перебежками, бойцы добрались до окраины села. Все были уверены в том, что снайпер без прикрытия. По мере продвижения вдоль стены уличного ограждения они обнаружили в ней пролом, через который попали на улицу шириной не более одного метра. Одна сторона улицы была ограничена забором, а другая – стеной стоящего рядом дома. Не пройдя и десятка метров, группа оказалась под обстрелом. Упали на землю две гранаты. Мгновенно сориентировавшись в ситуации, Воронин и его бойцы немедленно бросились в укрытие находящегося рядом сарая. Проведя его быстрый осмотр и не обнаружив посторонних лиц, они начинают искать другой выход из сооружения. Оставаться долго в укрытии было рискованно, так как бандиты в каждую минуту могли ворваться в помещение и, используя численное преимущество, перестрелять их там. К тому же перед мотострелками по-прежнему стояла задача найти и по возможности уничтожить огневую точку противника. Иначе при дальнейшем штурме могло погибнуть большое количество их друзей и сослуживцев.

136-я отдельная легкая гвардейская мотострелковая Уманско-Берлинская Краснознаменная бригада была сформирована 1 декабря 1993-го в Буйнакске (Республика Дагестан). Является носительницей орденов Кутузова, Суворова и Богдана Хмельницкого. Бригаду включили в состав 42-го армейского корпуса, расположенном в Северо-Кавказском военном округе. Она принимала активное участие в боевых действиях в Чеченской Республике с 1995-го по 1996-ой годы. Более 1400 военнослужащих бригады за участие в контртеррористических операциях с 1999-го года были награждены орденами и медалями. Пять офицеров удостоились высокого звания Героя России – это капитан Сергей Воронин, майор Олег Крюков, посмертно – старший лейтенант саперов Виталий Мариенко, капитан Алексей Журавлев и лейтенант Роман Сидоров.


Под потолком одной из комнат сарая Сергей нашел небольшое окно, находящееся на уровне земли, через которое мог пролезть взрослый человек. Тогда в его голову приходит дерзкая идея выбраться из укрытия и неожиданно ударить по снайперу с тыла. Воронин понимал, что такой наглости от горстки федералов боевики никак не ожидают. Он перебрасывает автомат за спину и подтягивается к окну. И в этот же момент слышит, как трескается под давлением тела черепица. Воронин спрыгивает обратно, берет автомат в руки. Первая очередь попала по ногам бандита. Вторая добила его. Вернувшись к остальным Сергей приказывает возвращаться. Внезапно боевики забрасывают в убежище сразу несколько гранат. Вовремя увидев опасность, бойцы укрываются за ближайшей каменной стеной. Но бой только начинался. Просунув в ту самую отдушину у потолка и дверной проем автоматы, бандиты принялись вслепую вести плотный обстрел комнат дома, где укрылась группа Воронина. Ребят спасло лишь то, что они находились значительно ниже уровня, на котором стреляли боевики. В итоге пулеметные очереди лишь вспахивали пол дома, совершенно не задевая укрывшихся.

После пятичасовой перестрелки и ряда неудавшихся попыток боевиков взять дом штурмом группа Воронина держала натиск из последних сил. Им сильно повезло, что у противника не было ничего солиднее гранат. Однако прошли почти сутки с тех пор как они спали, бойцы ничего не пили и не ели, вокруг стояла страшная жара. К тому же боевой арсенал был на исходе. Чувствуя угнетенное моральное состояние и сильную усталость ребят, боевики начали использовать психологические приемы, утверждая, что федеральные войска уже покинули свои позиции, бросив их тут одних. Они предлагали бойцам сдаться, сохранив себе жизнь. Предлагали отдать им офицера. Ни у кого из мотострелков даже не возникла идея пойти на подобные уговоры.

Сергей Воронин рассказывал: «Сам я решил прорываться. Но в той ситуации решил, что не могу приказывать солдатам поступать также. Каждый сам выбирал принять ему последний бой, погибнув или попав в плен, или попытаться выбраться из западни. Все решили идти со мной».


Видя, чтобы бойцы попросту валятся с ног от усталости, Воронин решает осуществить прорыв. Согласно плану сначала в направлении боевиков полетели две оставшихся гранаты, которые помогли временно расчистить путь, затем под прикрытием дымовых шашек солдаты пробрались до того самого пролома в стене, через который ребята проникли в свое временное укрытие. План был достаточно опасным и каждый из бойцов это четко понимал, но иного пути не было.
Попытка прорыва оказалась успешной, отряд без потерь вернулся в расположение своего взвода до сих пор находившегося на том же самом «пятачке».

Вскоре укрытие накрыл огненный шквал. Из Тандо стреляли автоматчики, снайперы, расчет АГС. Возобновлять штурм измотанными солдатами было глупо, и высшее командование приняло решение временно прекратить операцию. В ходе вылазки Сергей и его товарищи уничтожили более десятка боевиков.

Позже Воронин докладывал заместителю комбрига: «Подразделение задачу не выполнило». В этот момент к ним подошел генерал Владимир Шаманов. Он спросил у замкомбрига: «Это тот старший лейтенант, побывавший в Тандо? Представить к Герою!». Пожав руку Сергею, генерал ушел.
«За что, товарищ полковник? – спросил Воронин. – Мы ведь не справились».
«Да ты из ада вернулся. И без потерь. Тебе что, этого мало?».


После очередного провала командование решило не губить бойцов. Руководство выложило свой последний козырь – вакуумные бомбы. Те, кто видел взрыв, рассказывали о страшном зрелище. Над местом, куда упала бомба, появился большой шар из огня, который превратил все вокруг в пепел. С той поры родился миф под названием «синдром Тандо». Суть его в том, что «духи» стали очень бояться одиночных самолетов федералов, разбегаясь от них в разные стороны. Утром 23 августа наши войска вошли в село, не сделав не единого выстрела.

Со слов журналиста Алексея Бабакина: «Картина была ужасная. В селении не осталось ни одного жилого дома, разрушены все постройки, земля перерыта окопами, линиями сообщений и траншеями. Все шестнадцать дней по селу работали артиллерия и авиация. Каждый метр земли нафарширован осколками снарядов. Металлоискатели не могли найти взрывоопасные предметы, поскольку всюду «фонило».


Участь боевиков осталась неясной. Одни очевидцы тех событий говорят, что бандиты погибли в результате взрыва, другие – что значительная их часть успела скрыться. Это вполне возможно, так как утечка информации в то время шла рекой из наших штабов.

События того августа навсегда изменили Дагестан. Село Тандо исчезло с лица земли. Жителей позже переселили в Новое Тандо, отстроенное за счет государственных денег. Убытки переселенцев были также возмещены государством. Однако местные говорят о многочисленных нарушениях, имевших место при выплате компенсаций.

23 марта 2000 года согласно Указу Президента РФ за проявленный героизм и мужество при проведении операции в Дагестане Сергей Воронин, ставший тогда уже гвардии капитаном, был удостоен звания Героя России. В настоящее время подполковник Воронин, который в 2005-ом закончил обучение в Общевойсковой академии ВС РФ, продолжает службу в рядах Российской Армии и занимает должность старшего офицера штаба в Приволжско-Уральском военном округе. Его семья живет в городе Екатеринбурге.
Автор: Игорь Сулимов


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. Veter 28 ноября 2012 09:03
    После очередного провала командование решило не губить бойцов. Руководство выложило свой последний козырь – вакуумные бомбы.


    Нужно было ждать провала, что бы выложить последний козырь?. Вред
    1. Самовар 28 ноября 2012 10:49
      Цитата: Veter
      Нужно было ждать провала, что бы выложить последний козырь

      Ну это все таки дагестанское село, наша территория - вот и пытались без крайних мер, "по-хорошему" духов уговорить.
      Кстати в соседней ветке про Ми-24 в Афгане случаи применения этих ГВБ описываются. Страшное, но эффективное оружие, слава нашим конструкторам.
      Самовар
      1. Veter 29 ноября 2012 06:43
        Цитата: Самовар
        вот и пытались без крайних мер, "по-хорошему" духов уговорить

        Сколько можно "по-хорошему"? И при чем тут наша территория? Шла ВОЙНА! Положили пацанов....
        По Вашей логике в 41-м раз бои шли на нашей территории, то и тогда надо было "по-хорошему"?
      2. terminator_163 29 ноября 2012 17:38
        Почему то в передаче (видео) про вакуумные бомбы ни сказано ни слова...цензура?
        terminator_163
      3. topwar.ruk-d 29 ноября 2012 19:51
        "Ну это все таки дагестанское село, наша территория - вот и пытались без крайних мер, "по-хорошему" духов уговорить"Надо задать вопрос комбригу или тому кто отдал приказ о штурме села ротой мотострелков с допотопным оружием и и экипировкой .И вот такие "профессионалы" полководцы- комбриги наверняка критиковали "антинародные реформы" Сердюкова.
        topwar.ruk-d
  2. саша 19871987 28 ноября 2012 10:24
    про таких парней и надо фильмы снимать,а не про рембо всяких...
  3. carver 28 ноября 2012 11:20
    да непонятно, если все же в конце было принято решение все там расфигарить для чего пытались штурмом брать??? Я вообще не понимаю во всех спец операциях для чего берут квартиры и дома штурмом если там тем более чаще всего непричастных уже нет. сразу раздолбать и все у следующих меньше стимулов будет сопротивляться, а то только Ребят губят в таких штурмах.
  4. 8 рота 28 ноября 2012 11:56
    "Это вполне возможно, так как утечка информации в то время шла рекой из наших штабов."

    Интересно, откуда у автора такие сведения? И как вообще можно воевать, если противник все знает наперед из утечки, которая "шла рекой"?
    8 рота
    1. Hon 28 ноября 2012 14:16
      Цитата: 8 рота
      Интересно, откуда у автора такие сведения? И как вообще можно воевать, если противник все знает наперед из утечки, которая "шла рекой"?

      Это не для кого не секрет об этом и говорили и генералы и солдаты, сливали чехам инфу по полной. Многие приказы нашего руководства чехами проплачивались. Поэтому и потери были большие.
      Hon
      1. 8 рота 28 ноября 2012 15:23
        Цитата: Hon
        Это не для кого не секрет об этом и говорили и генералы и солдаты, сливали чехам инфу по полной. Многие приказы нашего руководства чехами проплачивались. Поэтому и потери были большие.


        А вот у меня есть инфа, что большие потери связаны с неумением некоторых военачальников грамотно организовывать боевые действия и обширными планами в верхах забросать чичей шапками. Напомнить про десантный полчок, которым Грачев грозился Грозный взять?
        8 рота
  5. botur2013 28 ноября 2012 17:09
    Честь и слава пацанам достойно прошедшим чеченскую мясорубку!
    botur2013
  6. дмб 28 ноября 2012 19:53
    Редкий случай, но согласен с 8-ротным господином, равно как и сего оппонентом. Из бездарности руководства было выше крыши и предателей хватало. Как на каждой войне. А чего удивляться, если 10 лет партия и правительство втолковывали: "Никто о тебе и твоих близких думать не будет. Деньги, это главное. Смотри, как живут дочери Собчака, и Ельцина, любуйся сытости и довольству Черномырдина, Грачева и Степашина". Вот слабые и продавали "чехам": от боеприпасов до тех, с кем рядом воевали. До сих пор помню паскуду-замполита, вывозившего из зоны боевых действий арабов. Ему крупно повезло, что когда их тормознули на блок-посту, арабы с дуру открыли огонь, и их порешили. Паскуда остался жив и отбоярился тем, что по святой наивности полагал, что вывозит на казенной машине мирных жителей. Потом эта еще требовала, чтобы ей вернули изъятые при задержании несколько десятков долларов. Правда, когда ему предложили приехать за ними в Ханкалу, притихла.
  7. ser 190 29 ноября 2012 15:08
    нет ни фига, вот и гибнут? где беспилотники?
    ser 190
    1. terminator_163 29 ноября 2012 17:42
      беспилотники вакуумные бомбы не кидают)))
      terminator_163
      1. Миф 30 ноября 2012 15:43
        Дружище там их вообще рядом не стояло,ни этих ни тех
  8. Миф 30 ноября 2012 15:39
    В первые дни этой контр-террористической операции по защите населения и восстановления конституционного порядка,потери были на самом деле нехеровые.Получены были эти потери нашей группировкой войск на восточном Ботлихском направлении по многим причинам,но они не серьёзные,даже с этими многими не было-бы такого эффекта,ребят надо было обкатать после позора первой.(Это лично моё мнение)Главная причина такого провального начала операции,когда и местное население за тебя,и ополченцы есть здоровые мужики имеющие личное оружие не всегда полуавтоматическое.Это некий московский генерал(по слухам МЧС) это он высаживал на Ослиное ухо пацанов из парашютнодесантного в штурмовом режиме С ДВУХ МИ-8 под прикрытием двух 24-ок.К счастью прокомандЫвал он не долго его очень быстро быстро отозвали,видать в Белокаменную орден вручать.А на его место приехал настоящий Батя генерал-майор Ларченко,вот тогда и начались танцы. А братьев конечно жаль,но не потому-что погибли,работа у военного люда такая,а потому-что такой потенциал дают в руки скотам,а эти преступники в пластмассовые солдатики играют.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня