Military Review

The code of honor does not fit into the new look

5
The code of honor does not fit into the new lookAnatoly Serdyukov postpones a direct conversation with the officers about mutual respect and decency

The leadership of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation excluded from its plans the third All-Army meeting of army officers scheduled for November 19 this year and fleet. This was reported by one news agency. “The official paper on the cancellation or postponement of this event to our office has not yet been received by us, but it really isn’t in the plan for November,” the representative of the military department confirmed to NVO. “Agree, in today's situation it would be strange to discuss the formation of corporate ethics of the command staff.” We were not persuaded that the meeting “hung” due to a violent reaction in society to the scandal that happened at the Seltsi training center between Defense Minister Anatoly Serdyukov and Colonel Andrei Krasov, head of the Ryazan Higher Command School of the Airborne Forces, which we wrote about in detail in the past the issue of the newspaper (No. 40 dated October 22–28.10.2010, XNUMX). Throat grabbing and profanity in the communication of the minister himself and the head of the university have already turned the stated topic of the upcoming forum into open mockery. But if only it came down to this ugly skirmish.

Recall that in January 2010, news agencies reported on the completion of the preparation of proposals for the All-Army Conference, which, in accordance with Order No. 866, of the RF Minister of Defense, was scheduled to be held in November. His topic was determined after the military department, at the direction of the state secretary - Deputy Defense Minister Nikolai Pankov, studied the experience of forming officer ethics accumulated in the Strategic Missile Forces, the Space Forces and in one of the main directorates of the General Staff. Before the meeting, it was decided to deploy a broad discussion in the military units and on the ships on the elaboration of a peculiar code of honor for the Russian officer. In close connection with this question, they also planned to discuss the attitude of society and authorities at all levels to the officer corps, the problems of the social and legal protection of this category of servicemen. Indeed, in the military environment, the opinion has long spread that the adoption of a code of honor should strengthen the moral core of the officers and at the same time raise its social status. As they say, strict demands on oneself cannot but arouse respect and support of those around him.

When signing the order to hold the All-Army Conference, the Minister of Defense, of course, was fully acquainted with the ideological plan and the plan for preparing for the forum. But he hardly took it all seriously. The environment in which it is necessary to work now seems to be alien and remains for him; apparently, he is too far from the interests and problems that concern the absolute majority of people in uniform. In another way, probably, could not be. A civilian specialist, professionally sharpened for solving purely financial tasks and having accumulated relevant experience, being among the military (and ex officio over them), continues to focus on the economy. And it does not want or can not see behind the numbers of real people, their fate, and concern. His credo is to reduce the number, disband the military unit or institution, redistribute funds, put up the released property for sale. To make the army compact and efficient ... What is the use of such “abstractions” like officer's honor? For a person who wore epaulets for a year and a half, this is probably an incomprehensible concept.

Although the minister still had to think about such things in recent days. When the incident in Seltsy literally blew up the Runet’s blogosphere, then public organizations of veterans of the Armed Forces made appeals to the president, calling for the resignation of Anatoly Serdyukov. They ask the head of state "to immediately stop the insane and voluntaristic reforms carried out by a group of amateurish aliens to military affairs, who can only destroy, dismember, sell off and destroy what remains of the Armed Forces."

It became obvious that dissatisfaction in society with not fully thought out and verified measures to “impart a new perspective image of the army and navy” had already reached a critical point. Such a complex, but certainly necessary, reform of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation begins to lose its attractiveness, is perceived by the army as a kind of profanation. So, the State Duma created a commission to check the scandalous case in Seltsy, which served as a detonator for sharp criticism of the head of the military department. A source of "NVO" in the Kremlin confirmed that President Dmitry Medvedev is also up to date and "very concerned about the current situation."

The situation that has arisen around the Russian Armed Forces forced the Ministry of Defense to take vigorous actions to protect reform initiatives. Especially since objectively there has been done a lot of really useful for the army and navy. Finally, four united strategic commands have been created. The intensity of combat training in the army has noticeably increased. Almost all military units have become parts of constant readiness. But for some reason, the Ministry of Defense decided to conduct the defense of their achievements by some strange fire methods.

They organized an emergency meeting of Anatoly Serdyukov with veterans of the Armed Forces, retired military commanders and leaders of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation and the former USSR, members of the so-called paradise group - the Service of Inspectors General. And they promised them that soon a body to work with veterans would be created in the Ministry of Defense. Presumably, the calculation was made on the unconditional readiness of the participants of the meeting, receiving, by the way, besides pensions, also budgetary salaries, to help reduce the critical attitude in the entire veteran movement.

As for the cancellation of the All-Army Conference, it is clear that it is impossible to instill respect for people in uniform to themselves, as well as society to them, if the pay of officers is less than the national average, and the solution of their housing problem is postponed all the time. It was not enough to talk about this and many other issues in full voice at the November forum. Risk is not worth it.
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://nvo.ng.ru
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. evgeny
    evgeny 6 November 2010 12: 14
    0
    they lower the army below the baseboard, this is probably the last chord in the dismemberment of Russia, look at what other officers are capable of, if they don’t blather, then everything is fine, it's time to drive NATO
  2. Alexander
    Alexander 6 November 2010 12: 59
    0
    Serdyukov is no better than those boors and hucksters, of whom there are plenty in the midst of generals. Among them, he is OWN, and to truly honest and worthy servicemen he does not care. And he will never become his own among them.

    Serdyukov is no better than boors and hucksters among the generals. Among such -0n his. And to the needs of the rest he does not care.
  3. yurik200
    yurik200 6 November 2010 15: 42
    0
    Serdyukov is doing everything right, this "elite" who is now blathering has long been mired in corruption and these generals, their asses are afraid to blow up from their homes.
  4. Mic.
    Mic. 6 November 2010 21: 26
    0
    It seems to me that not everything is so simple in the military economy and we don’t know much and will not know. The presence of the development of some kind of weapon systems of the latest generation in general may include the absence of an army as such.
  5. Alexander
    Alexander 8 November 2010 11: 09
    0
    The whole point of Serdyukov’s reforms is to integrate the Russian army into the NATO system in the organizational plan and the transition of arms and military equipment to the NATO standard. Americans leave Iraq, leave Afghanistan. What does not know what to do with the thousands of armed fanatics who grew up with a gun in their hands and who are no longer used to No one. But the fact that they are on our southern borders is a fact. Most likely the Russian Federation will be pulled into NATO where it will be in the role of the first echelon on the southern borders, but the main thing is China. Again, as in World War 1, we will fight for allies, history is nothing doesn't teach.

Кодекс чести не вписывается в новый облик

Кодекс чести не вписывается в новый обликАнатолий Сердюков откладывает прямой разговор с офицерами о взаимоуважении и порядочности

Руководство Минобороны РФ исключило из своих планов намеченное на 19 ноября этого года третье Всеармейское совещание офицеров армии и флота. Об этом сообщило одно информационное агентство. «Официальная бумага об отмене или переносе на более поздний срок этого мероприятия к нам в управление пока не поступала, но в плане на ноябрь его действительно нет, – подтвердил «НВО» представитель военного ведомства. – Согласитесь, в сегодняшней обстановке странно было бы обсуждать формирование корпоративной этики командного состава». Нас не стали разубеждать, что совещание «зависло» из-за бурной реакции в обществе на скандал, случившийся в учебном центре «Сельцы» между министром обороны Анатолием Сердюковым и начальником Рязанского высшего командного училища ВДВ полковником Андреем Красовым, о чем мы подробно написали в прошлом выпуске газеты (№ 40 от 22–28.10.2010). Горлохватство и ненормативная лексика в общении самого министра и руководителя вуза уже превратили заявленную тему предстоящего форума в откровенную издевку. Но если бы все сводилось лишь к этой некрасивой стычке.

Напомним, в январе 2010 года информагентства сообщили о завершившейся подготовке предложений к Всеармейскому совещанию, которое в соответствии с приказом № 866 министра обороны РФ как раз и было намечено провести в ноябре. Его тему определили после того, как в военном ведомстве по указанию статс-секретаря – замминистра обороны Николая Панкова изучили опыт формирования офицерской этики, накопленный в РВСН, Космических войсках и в одном из главных управлений Генштаба. До совещания решили развернуть в воинских частях и на кораблях широкую дискуссию о выработке своеобразного кодекса чести российского офицера. В тесной взаимосвязи с этим вопросом планировали также обсудить отношение общества и органов власти всех уровней к офицерскому корпусу, проблемы социально-правовой защиты этой категории военнослужащих. Ведь в армейской среде давно распространилось мнение, что принятие кодекса чести должно укрепить нравственный стержень офицерства и одновременно повысить его социальный статус. Как говорится, жесткая требовательность к себе самому не может не вызывать уважения и поддержки окружающих.


Министр обороны, подписывая приказ о проведении Всеармейского совещания, разумеется, был полностью ознакомлен с идейным замыслом и планом подготовки к форуму. Но вряд ли всерьез воспринял все это. Чуждой была и остается для него среда, в которой приходится сейчас работать, видимо, слишком далек он от интересов и проблем, что волнуют абсолютное большинство людей в погонах. По-другому, наверное, быть не могло. Гражданский специалист, профессионально заточенный под решение сугубо финансовых задач и накопивший соответствующий опыт, оказавшись среди военных (а по должности – над ними), продолжает во главу угла ставить экономику. И не хочет или не может видеть за цифрами реальных людей, их судьбы, заботы. Его кредо – сократить численность, расформировать войсковую часть или учреждение, перераспределить средства, выставить на продажу высвобождаемое имущество. Чтобы сделать армию компактной и эффективной… Какой прок в подобных делах от «абстракций» вроде офицерской чести? Для человека, что полтора года носил погоны, это, наверное, непостижимое понятие.

Хотя задуматься над такими вещами в последние дни министру все же пришлось. Когда случай в Сельцах буквально взорвал блогосферу Рунета, а затем общественные организации ветеранов Вооруженных сил выступили с обращениями к президенту, призывая отправить в отставку Анатолия Сердюкова. Они просят главу государства «немедленно остановить безумные и волюнтаристские реформы, проводимые группой дилетантов чуждых военному делу, способных лишь развалить, расчленить, распродать и уничтожить то, что еще осталось от Вооруженных сил».

Стало очевидным, что недовольство в обществе не до конца продуманными и выверенными мерами по «приданию нового перспективного облика армии и флоту» уже достигло критической точки. Такая сложная, но, безусловно, необходимая реформа Вооруженных сил РФ начинает утрачивать привлекательность, воспринимается армейскими людьми как некая профанация. Вот и в Госдуме создали комиссию по проверке скандального случая в Сельцах, послужившего детонатором острой критики в адрес руководителя военного ведомства. А источник «НВО» в Кремле подтвердил, что президент Дмитрий Медведев тоже в курсе событий и «очень озабочен складывающейся ситуацией».

Обстановка, возникшая вокруг ВС РФ, заставила Минобороны предпринять энергичные действия по защите реформаторских начинаний. Тем более что объективно там сделано немало по-настоящему полезного для армии и флота. Созданы, наконец, четыре Объединенных стратегических командования. Заметно возросла интенсивность боевой подготовки в войсках. Практически все воинские части стали частями постоянной готовности. Но почему-то в Минобороны защиту своих достижений решили вести какими-то странно пожарными методами.

Организовали экстренную встречу Анатолия Сердюкова с ветеранами Вооруженных сил, отставными военачальниками и руководителями МО РФ и бывшего СССР, входящими в так называемую райскую группу – Службу генеральных инспекторов. И пообещали им, что скоро в Минобороны будет создан орган по работе с ветеранами. Надо полагать, расчет был сделан на безусловную готовность участников встречи, получающих, кстати, кроме пенсий еще и бюджетную зарплату, посодействовать снижению критического настроя во всем ветеранском движении.

А что до отмены Всеармейского совещания, то понятно, что воспитание уважения людей в погонах к самим себе, как и общества к ним, невозможно, если получка офицеров меньше, чем средняя по стране, а решение их жилищного вопроса все время откладывается. Не хватало, чтобы об этом и еще о многих других проблемах в полный голос заговорили на ноябрьском форуме. Рисковать не стоит.
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://nvo.ng.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. evgeny 6 ноября 2010 12:14
    армию опускают ниже плинтуса, это видимо последний аккорд в деле расчленения России, посмотрят на что способны еще офицеры, если вякать не будут, то все хорошо, пора водить НАТО
    evgeny
  2. Александр 6 ноября 2010 12:59
    Сердюков ничем не лучше тех хамов и барыг, коих в среде генеральской предостаточно. Среди них он СВОЙ, а до истинно честных и достойных военнослужащих ему нет дела.И своим среди них он никогда не станет.

    Сердюков ничем не лучше хамов и барыг в генеральской среде. Среди таких -0н СВОЙ.А до нужд остальных ему дела нет.
    Александр
  3. yurik200 6 ноября 2010 15:42
    Сердюков всё правильно делает,эта"элита" которая сейчас вякает, уже давно погрязла в коррупции и эти генералы,свои задницы боятся подорвать с насиженных мест.
    yurik200
  4. Мих. 6 ноября 2010 21:26
    Мне кажется, что не всё так просто в военном хозяйстве и нам многое не известно и известно не будет. Наличие разработок каких то систем оружия новейшего поколения вообще может предусматривать отсутствие армии как таковой.
    Мих.
  5. Александр 8 ноября 2010 11:09
    Весь смысл реформ Сердюкова встраивание армии РФ в систему НАТО в организационном плане и переходе ВВТ под стандарт НАТО.Американцы уходят из Ирака, уйдут и из Афганистана.Что делать с тысячами вооружённых фанатиков,которые выросли с автоматом в руках и которые отвыкли работать,не знает никто.Но то,что они на наших южных границах это факт.Скорее всего РФ втянут в НАТО где она будет в роли первого эшелона на южных рубежах,но основное это Китай.Опять,как в 1 Мировую войну будем воевать за союзников,история ничему не учит.
    Александр

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня