Military Review

America will deploy a space surveillance station in Australia

5
Washington is going to build a powerful space observation station in Australia. Already, many experts believe that the station will monitor not only satellites and space debris. The characteristics of the radar, which should be located in Australia, will allow the US to record missile launches from virtually all of Asia. The agreement on the construction of the space tracking station was signed by the heads of the defense and foreign affairs agencies of the two countries following the results of the annual US-Australian ministerial meeting.

Back in 2007, Washington and Canberra agreed among themselves to hold such meetings in turn. In 2012, the meeting took place in the city of Perth, located on the shores of the Indian Ocean. The meeting was attended by Pentagon chief Leon Panetta, US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, Australian foreign ministers and defense ministers Bob Carr and Stephen Smith. Also on the eve of the event, Australian Prime Minister Julia Gillard specially arrived from Canberra in Perth, who held separate meetings with representatives of the US administration.

According to the agreements reached, the Pentagon is also planning to deploy a telescope in Australia to observe objects at altitudes up to 35 000 km. According to the head of the Pentagon, in Perth, "a breakthrough was made in the bilateral American-Australian cooperation" in the field of space exploration. Along with this, his colleague from Australia, Stephen Smith, said that over time, the Australians trained by specialists from the United States will control the radar built. Smith also stressed that all the US military, who will work on the installation and subsequent adjustment of the radar and telescope, will be in Australia only temporarily. Smith also highlighted the fact that the construction of the radar will significantly increase the ability to observe space debris in the southern hemisphere.
America will deploy a space surveillance station in Australia

It is assumed that the radar will include in its membership a powerful radar and a full-fledged orbital telescope. In this case, the tactical and technical characteristics of the space tracking station will allow it to track missile launches. And at the end of September 2012, it was said that Washington and Tokyo reached an agreement that one of the elements of the American missile defense system would be deployed in Japan. Then, US Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta said that the main goal in the deployment of new elements of the missile defense system is to counteract a possible missile attack from North Korea.

Even then, a number of analysts noted that the Pentagon’s official statement about the threat from the DPRK looks mostly rhetoric, while Washington’s and US military’s much more worrying is the growing power of the Chinese missile arsenal. Many experts predicted that one of the main topics discussed at the meeting in Perth would be the issue of providing additional access to warships and submarines of the US Navy to the Australian naval base in the city of Stirling, located on the west coast of the mainland.

The joint communiqué, which was adopted at the end of the ministerial meeting, mentioned an item on possible additional cooperation of the two countries through the naval forces at a number of Australian facilities, including at the Stirling base. Both sides acknowledged that possible areas of cooperation require further serious study and adoption of additional decisions in both Australia and the United States. Another important issue discussed was the provision of wider access to facilities located in northern Australia to US combat aircraft. Judging by the final communiqué of the parties, then such an agreement was also reached and the parties are ready to jointly discuss its further practical implementation.
US space observation station in Hawaii

All this suggests that the United States is counting on Australia, as a kind of outpost and base for its important ally in the Asia-Pacific region fleet, aviation and space reconnaissance objects.

Chinese tracking station in Australia

The most interesting thing is that on the green continent, most likely, there is also a functioning full-fledged space object tracking station belonging to China. About this in the 2011 year, wrote the "Rossiyskaya Gazeta", reporting that this is the first time that China has managed to place a strategically important object in the territory of a close ally of the United States. At the same time, neither Canberra, nor Washington gave their comments on this matter at that time. For the first time, the South China Morning Post, based in Hong Kong, wrote about the Chinese space station in Australia.

According to the publication, the space tracking station is located near Dongar, approximately 350 km. north of the already mentioned Australian city of Perth on the west coast of the country. This object was erected by the Space Corporation of Sweden (KKSH), which provided the station with all the equipment for rent to the PRC. According to representatives of KKSH, Australian authorities are well aware of this deal, they visited the site and gave the go-ahead for its rent by the Chinese side.

According to the Hong Kong newspaper, China indirectly confirmed the location of its space tracking station in Australia. Thus, one of the high-ranking officials, who is part of the country's space agency, noted that Australia has become part of the global Chinese system for monitoring space objects. In general, the object in Dongara was 5-th in a row by the Chinese space tracking station, which is located outside of China. The location of 4-s of similar stations of the PRC has previously been able to agree with the authorities of Kenya, Namibia, Pakistan and Chile.

This message at one time caused a kind of sensation. Even then, experts tried to predict how Washington would respond and how it would react to this deal, taking into account the close military-strategic ties established between Australia and the United States. Perhaps the recent discussion of the deployment of a new US tracking station in Australia, as well as the possibility of the use of Australian naval bases and air bases by the US military, is the answer to this question.

Space tracking station in Russia

Russia is also working on the construction of space tracking stations. Not so long ago, the First Channel broadcast a story about the construction of the most advanced Space Tracking Center in Russia. With the help of a laser telescope located there, scientists hope to determine the exact coordinates of the spacecraft, and in the near future they will be able to examine them in detail in Earth orbit. Scientists hope that thanks to a ground tracking station they will be able to avoid many emergency situations in space. It is reported that this object will be part of the newly created Aerospace Defense Forces.
Space tracking center in Altai

The village of Savvushka, located in Altai, was chosen as the site for the construction of the Space Tracking Center. This area is considered the best in Russia in terms of astroclimatic characteristics. It is in Altai more than anywhere else in Russia, sunny days and clear nights. Namely, these 2 conditions are paramount for the operation of the laser telescopic equipment of the station. It is reported that the first laser telescope, located in this center, has been successfully operating for several years. Using this telescope, engineers can determine the exact coordinates of space objects that are remote from our planet at a distance of 40 000 km. In this case, all information is automatically drained into the hardware.

One of the main objects of observation for the station is the Russian GLONASS navigation system. The data that the center specialists receive actually characterize the accuracy of this system. Based on these data, decisions can be made in the future already in the main space center aimed at correcting the operation of the navigation system. Overnight, operators working at the Space Tracking Center track the order of 50 satellites. The laser beam that cuts through the darkness of the Altai night can be seen quite well at a great distance; its source is a telescope equipped with a unique optical system.

The point is that special matrices installed in the telescope regulate the intensity of light, which allows you to take pictures of spacecraft with very high detail. Nikolai Gorbushin, head of the separate measuring point of the East Kazakhstani Armed Forces, noted that, being on the surface of the Earth, we can observe space objects only through the thickness of the planet’s atmosphere. At the same time, the Earth's atmosphere, due to various natural processes - thermal currents, winds - is heterogeneous, with turbulence in it. The flexible mirror of the telescope can change its curvature, compensating for the atmospheric trembling, it was rather difficult to realize this in practice.
Space tracking center in Altai

The capabilities of the space tracking center located in Altai will become even more significant when the installation work on installing the second telescope is completed. The new telescope will be focused on low orbits. It is known that the largest number of satellites is currently located in these orbits. The new optics, created by Russian scientists, will allow the center's controllers to receive images of the smallest parts of spacecraft, which in turn will help determine in time whether all of the systems are working properly and in normal mode.

According to the chief designer of the Altai Optical Laser Center Yevgeny Grishin, it does not always happen that when placed into orbit, all objects would open up exactly as the creators wanted. In this case, objective data may be impossible to obtain in any way other than optical. Especially relevant optical information in the event that the radio channel does not work, the situation with the Phobos-Grunt space interplanetary station clearly demonstrated this.

Currently, one of the tasks of the Altai Space Tracking Center is to work ahead of the schedule, that is, transmitting to the Earth information about unsuccessful launches of spacecraft even before parts are launched into the orbit of satellites or ships fall to the surface of the planet. The space tracking station will be launched in 2013 year with full power. Currently, its only counterpart in the world is the US station, located on the Hawaiian Islands.

Information sources:
-http: //rus.ruvr.ru/2012_11_14/SSHA-postrojat-v-Avstralii-stanciju-slezhenija-za-kosmicheskimi-oblomkami-i-kitajskimi-raketami/
-http: //www.rg.ru/2011/11/08/stanciya-site-anons.html
-http: //www.1tv.ru/news/techno/202566
Author:
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. PROXOR
    PROXOR 28 November 2012 09: 15
    -2
    That is indefatigable !!!!!! Let them build. The larger the US budget deficit, the faster the economy will fall apart.
    1. Machingver
      Machingver 28 November 2012 11: 49
      +1
      PROXOR,
      Who are you writing about?
  2. gregor6549
    gregor6549 28 November 2012 10: 52
    +1
    Regarding the presence of a Chinese tracking station in Australia, sheer nonsense. Yes, China is investing big money in Australia’s economy, but before it’s allowed to build strategic military facilities in Australia, it hasn’t come and is unlikely. It’s more complicated with the Americans. They, like it or not, are a strategic ally of the United States and, except for the United States of Australia, there is no one to rely on if one of the neighbors (Indonesia, China, etc.) decides to buck up. Australia will not have enough strength. Not that weight category to compete with China.
    1. Machingver
      Machingver 28 November 2012 11: 50
      0
      Quote: gregor6549
      Yes, China is investing big money in Australia’s economy, but before allowing it to build strategic military in Australia

      I'll tell you even more - China is the largest lender to the United States. - And sho?
  3. vladds
    vladds 28 November 2012 14: 45
    0
    the meaning of these stations is not clear! they will be suitable only for starting a war for small warriors with any kind of riffraff such as Georgia or Iraq, but they are not suitable for a specific war with Amers and Kitayosa since at the start of the war these objects will be the first to attack! And this should not be ruled out!
  4. Andrew
    Andrew 28 November 2012 17: 04
    0
    Why is she the only one? There is a complex "Window" in Tajikistan, "Krona" in Karachay-Cherkessia.
  5. Honory
    Honory 26 December 2015 16: 34
    0
    Sly Chinese creatures want to be a superpower, and it seems not unsuccessful.

Америка разместит в Австралии станцию космического наблюдения

Вашингтон собирается построить на территории Австралии мощную станцию космического наблюдения. Уже сейчас многие эксперты полагают, что станция будет следить не только за спутниками и космическим мусором. Характеристики радара, который должен разместиться в Австралии позволят США фиксировать запуски ракет практически со всей территории Азии. Соглашение о постройке космической станции слежения было подписано главами оборонных и внешнеполитических ведомств двух стран по итогам проведенной ежегодной американо-австралийской министерской встречи.

Еще в 2007 году Вашингтон и Канберра договорились между собой о проведении подобных встреч поочередно. В 2012 году встреча прошла в городе Перт, расположенном на берегу Индийского океана. Во встрече приняли участие глава Пентагона Леон Панетта, госсекретарь США Хиллари Клинтон, министры иностранных дел и обороны Австралии Боб Карр и Стивен Смит. Также накануне мероприятия из Канберры в Перт специально прибыла премьер-министр Австралии Джулия Гиллард, которая осуществила отдельные встречи с представителями администрации США.

Согласно достигнутым договоренностям Пентагон планируется также разместить на территории Австралии телескоп для наблюдения за объектами на высоте до 35 000 км. По словам главы Пентагона, в Перте «был совершен прорыв в двустороннем американо-австралийском сотрудничестве» в области освоения космического пространства. Наряду с этим его коллега из Австралии Стивен Смит рассказал, что со временем управлять построенным радаром будут австралийцы, обученные для этого специалистами из США. Также Смит подчеркнул, что все американские военные, которые будут работать над установкой и последующей наладкой радара и телескопа, будут находиться на территории Австралии лишь временно. Смит также подчеркнул тот факт, что строительство радара существенно увеличит возможности по наблюдению за космическими обломками в Южном полушарии.
Америка разместит в Австралии станцию космического наблюдения


Предполагается, что РЛС будет включать в свой состав мощный радар и полноценный орбитальный телескоп. При этом тактико-технические характеристики космической станции слежения позволят ей отслеживать и пуски ракет. А еще в конце сентября 2012 года говорилось о том, что Вашингтон и Токио достигли договоренности о том, что на территории Японии будет развернут один из элементов американской системы ПРО. Тогда министр обороны США Леон Панетта заявил, что основной целью при развертывании новых элементов системы противоракетной обороны является противодействие возможному ракетному нападению со стороны Северной Кореи.

Уже тогда ряд аналитиков отмечали, что официальное заявление Пентагона об угрозе со стороны КНДР выглядит по большей части риторикой, в то время как куда большее беспокойство Вашингтона и американских военных вызывает растущая мощь китайского ракетного арсенала. Многие эксперты прогнозировали, что одной из основных тем, обсуждаемых на встрече в Перте станет вопрос об условиях предоставления боевым кораблям и субмаринам ВМС США дополнительного доступа на австралийскую военно-морскую базу в городе Стерлинге, расположенном на западном побережье материка.

В совместном коммюнике, которое было принято по итогам встречи министров, был упомянут пункт о возможном дополнительном сотрудничестве двух стран по линии ВМС на ряде австралийских объектов, в том числе и на базе Стирлинг. Обе стороны признали, что возможные сферы сотрудничества требуют дальнейшей серьезной проработки и принятия дополнительных решений и в Австралии, и в США. Еще одним важным из обсуждаемых вопросов стало предоставление боевым самолетам США более широкого доступа к объектам, расположенным на территории севера Австралии. Если судить по итоговому коммюнике сторон, то и такая договоренность также была достигнута и стороны готовы совместно обсуждать ее дальнейшую практическую реализацию.
Америка разместит в Австралии станцию космического наблюдения
Космическая станция наблюдения США на Гавайах

Все это говорит о том, что США рассчитывает на Австралию, как на своего важного союзника в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе своеобразный форпост и базу для размещения флота, авиации и объектов космической разведки.

Китайская станция слежения в Австралии

Самое интересное заключается в том, что на зеленом континенте, скорее всего, имеется и действующая полноценная станция слежения за космическими объектами, принадлежащая Китаю. Об этом еще в 2011 году писала «Российская газета», сообщая, что это первый случай, когда Китаю удалось разместить стратегически важный объект на территории близкого союзника США. При этом ни Канберра, ни Вашингтон своих комментариев на этот счет тогда не дали. Впервые написала о китайской космической станции в Австралии газета «Саус Чайна Морнинг Пост», базирующаяся в Гонконге.

По информации издания, станция космического слежения находится возле Донгара, примерно в 350 км. к северу от уже упоминавшегося австралийского города Перт на западном побережье страны. Данный объект был возведен Космической корпорацией Швеции (ККШ), которая и предоставила станцию вместе со всем оборудованием в аренду КНР. По словам представителей ККШ, власти Австралии прекрасно осведомлены о данной сделке, они посещали объект с визитом и дали добро на его аренду китайской стороной.
Америка разместит в Австралии станцию космического наблюдения

По информации гонконгской газеты, Китай косвенно подтвердил факт расположения своей космической станции слежения на территории Австралии. Так, один из высокопоставленных чиновников, входящий в состав космического агентства страны, отметил, что Австралии стала частью глобальной китайской системы мониторинга за космическими объектами. В целом же объект в Донгара стал 5-й по счету китайской космической станцией слежения, которая находится за пределами Китая. О размещении еще 4-х подобных станций КНР ранее сумела договориться с властями Кении, Намибии, Пакистана и Чили.

Данное сообщение в свое время вызвало своего рода сенсацию. Уже тогда специалисты пытались предугадать, чем на это ответит Вашингтон и как отреагирует на эту сделку, учитывая сложившиеся между Австралией и США тесные военно-стратегические связи. Возможно, недавнее обсуждение размещения на территории Австралии новой американской станции слежения, а также возможности использования австралийских военно-морских баз и авиабаз американским военными и есть ответ на этот вопрос.

Космические станция слежения в России

В России также ведется работа по строительству космических станций слежения. Не так давно в эфире Первого канала был показан сюжет о строительстве самого совершенного в России Центра космического слежения. При помощи размещенного там лазерного телескопа ученые надеются определять точные координаты космических аппаратов, а в ближайшем будущем смогут в деталях рассмотреть их на земной орбите. Ученые надеются, что благодаря наземной станции слежения им удастся избежать многих нештатных ситуаций в космосе. Сообщается, что данный объект войдет в состав недавно созданных Войск воздушно-космической обороны.
Америка разместит в Австралии станцию космического наблюдения
Центр космического слежения на Алтае

Местом для постройки Центра космического слежения было выбрано село Саввушка, расположенное на Алтае. Данная местность считается наилучшей в России с точки зрения учета астроклиматических характеристик. Именно на Алтае больше, чем где бы то ни было в России, солнечных дней и ясных ночей. А именно эти 2 условия являются первостепенными для функционирования лазерного телескопического оборудования станции. Сообщается, что первый лазерный телескоп, размещенный в этом центре, успешно функционирует уже несколько лет. С помощью данного телескопа инженеры могут определять точные координаты космических объектов, которые удалены от нашей планеты на расстояние до 40 000 км. При этом вся информация автоматически стекается в аппаратную.

Одними из главных объектов наблюдения для станции является российская навигационная система ГЛОНАСС. Данные, которые получают специалисты центра, фактически характеризуют точность работы данной системы. На основании этих данных в дальнейшем уже в главном космическом центре могут быть приняты решения направленные на корректировку работы навигационной системы. За одну ночь операторы, работающие в Центре космического слежения, отслеживают порядка 50 спутников. Лазерный луч, который прорезает темноту алтайской ночи достаточно хорошо видно на большом расстоянии, источником его является телескоп, оборудованный уникальной оптической системой.

Суть в том, что специальные матрицы, установленные в телескопе, регулируют интенсивность света, что позволяет получать снимки космических аппаратов с очень высокой детализацией. Начальник отделения отдельного измерительного пункта войск ВКО Николай Горбушин отметил, что, находясь на поверхности Земли, мы можем наблюдать за космическими объектами лишь через толщу атмосферы планеты. При этом земная атмосфера из-за различных природных процессов – термических потоков, ветров – неоднородна, в ней встречаются завихрения. Гибкое зеркало телескопа может изменять свою кривизну, компенсируя дрожание атмосферы, реализовать это на практике было достаточно сложно.
Америка разместит в Австралии станцию космического наблюдения
Центр космического слежения на Алтае

Возможности расположенного на Алтае Центра космического слежения станут еще более существенными, когда закончатся монтажные работы по установке второго телескопа. Новый телескоп будет ориентирован на низкие орбиты. Известно, что именно на этих орбитах в настоящее время находится наибольшее число спутников. Новая оптика, созданная российскими учеными, позволит диспетчерам центра получать изображения самых маленьких деталей космических аппаратов, что в свою очередь поможет вовремя определить, все ли из систем работают правильно и в штатном режиме.

По словам главного конструктора Алтайского оптико-лазерного центра Евгения Гришина, не всегда получается так, что при выведении на орбиту, все объекты раскрывались бы именно так, как этого хотели создатели. При этом объективные данные бывает невозможно получать каким-либо путем, кроме оптического. Особенно актуальная оптическая информация в том случае, если радиоканал не работает, ситуация с космической межпланетной станцией «Фобос-грунт» это наглядно продемонстрировала.

В настоящее время одна из задач Алтайского центра космического слежения – это работа на опережение, то есть передача на Землю информации о неудачных запусках космических аппаратов еще до того, как части выводимы на орбиту спутников или кораблей упадут на поверхность планеты. На работу с полной мощностью станция слежения за космическими объектами выйдет в 2013 году. В настоящее время единственным ее аналогом в мире выступает станция США, находящаяся на Гавайских островах.

Источники информации:
-http://rus.ruvr.ru/2012_11_14/SSHA-postrojat-v-Avstralii-stanciju-slezhenija-za-kosmicheskimi-oblomkami-i-kitajskimi-raketami/
-http://www.rg.ru/2011/11/08/stanciya-site-anons.html
-http://www.1tv.ru/news/techno/202566
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. PROXOR 28 ноября 2012 09:15
    Вот неуёмные то!!!!!! Пусть пусть строят. Чем больше дефицит бюджета США тем быстрее развалится экономика.
    1. Машингвер 28 ноября 2012 11:49
      PROXOR,
      Это вы про кого сейчас написали?
      Машингвер
  2. gregor6549 28 ноября 2012 10:52
    По поводу наличия в Австралии китайской станции слежения полнейшая чушь. Да, Китай инвестирует нехилые денежки в экономику Австралии, но до того чтобы позволить ему строить в Австралии стратегические военные объекты дело пока не дошло и вряд ли дойдет. С американцами дело сложнее. Они, как не крути, стратегический союзник США и и кроме как на США Австралии полагаться не на кого, если кто то из соседей (Индонезия , Китай и т п.) вздумает взбрыкнуть. Своих силенок у Австралии маловато будет. Не та весовая категория с Китаем тягаться.
    1. Машингвер 28 ноября 2012 11:50
      Цитата: gregor6549
      Да, Китай инвестирует нехилые денежки в экономику Австралии, но до того чтобы позволить ему строить в Австралии стратегические военные

      Я вам даже больше скажу - Китай самый большой кредитор США. - И шо?
      Машингвер
  3. vladds 28 ноября 2012 14:45
    смысл этих станций не понятен! они будут пригодны только для начала войны для мелких воин со всякой шушерой типа Грузии или же Ирака но для конкретной войны с Амерами и Китаёсой они не пригодны так как во время начала войны эти объекты будут первыми для нападения! И это не стоит исключать!
    vladds
  4. andrei 28 ноября 2012 17:04
    Почему она единственная? Есть комплекс "Окно"в Таджикистане, "Крона" в карачаево-Черкессии.
  5. Gonoriy 26 декабря 2015 16:34
    Хитрые китайские твари хотят быть супердержавой, и похоже небезуспешно.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня